?
? !
3 photos
Bamix Swissline 7BA00240

Bamix Swissline 7BA00240

7BA00240, 7BA00240D
3.4 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Very disappointing for the price

published

I use blenders all the time to make soups and mayonnaise chiefly.
I have had braun blenders and philips, which usually last about 4 or 5 years - and when the last one packed up I thought I would buy a bamix, expecting that it would last much longer. 2 years on it has just stopped working - and I was already disappointed with its performance, which I would say was worse than my previous ones which cost about 1/4 the price.
Avoid!

Purchased in September 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Not A Domestic Goddess

Not A Domestic GoddessSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Overrated - at least the recent models are ...

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Malou

MalouSydney, NSW

Bamix is the best stick Blender

published

I bought a Bamix 33 years ago, in fact in December, 1985! It is still working perfectly, the only problem I have now is that I cannot change the attachment. So I am thinking of buying a replacement. Bamix of course. I recommended it to my friends and they are all happy with it.

Purchased in December 1985 at David Jones Retail Stores for $125.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Bamix Swissline 7BA00240 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Long life

published

I bought a Bamix blender 30 years ago and it has only just stopped working. It stopped because I dropped into a sink full of water.
I would recommend to anyone as they are strong, reliable and easy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 1998
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wolffsgirl

WolffsgirlADELAIDE

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

Its a really good stickblender

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So disappointing wish I had bought a Braun

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stassi L

Stassi LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews
  • 19 likes

Couldn't live without it!!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So disappointing!!!!

published

Always fancied a Bamix given all the hype around how it can do this and that and will last a lifetime being such great quality etc so got one from Lakeland and found it was a total disappointment blending soup leaving unblended bits in it. Maybe if I had persisted and spent 30 minutes I would have got the consistency I required but hey ho there are more interesting things to do in life. Took it back and got a refund from good old Lakeland. Gone back to my old Chef Tony stick blender which whizzes through the soup blending it to a smooth consistency in seconds.
Don't understand how Bamix have got so stuck in the past.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't Fool Yourself With All The Good Reviews

published

I bought it because of the amount of positive reviews and I had to write something here because it is so disappointing, the Bamix blender is totally useless. I had one from tesco before for 10 pounds and it worked much better. The Bamix have everything you don't need, it is not practical (the end doesn't separate so you have difficulty to wash it) it doesn't blend properly, last time it took me almost 30 minutes to make a houmous from cheackpeas. I have now a Braun and it is another world. So Bamix, I don't know if they write the review themselves but never more!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Bamix Swissline 7BA00240 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sunray55

sunray55sydney

  • 2 reviews

Okay..

published

I don't think it is worth the money, I have only had it a short time and already need to spend more money on a spare part. They are so small that I must have thrown it in the bin with peelings. Also the blades in the blender seem to require a fare bit if volume before it begins grinding to a decent consistency and nevr reaches the consistency I require with spices and coffee beans etc.
Oct 2015 and need another part...
acessibility
grinder not sufficient

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
foodie70

foodie70AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So very disappointed

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

My Favourite in the Kitchen by Far!!!!

published

My mum bought me a second-hand bamix (with stand & grinder dish) over 10 years ago at a garage sale for $40!! It is the most awesome little appliance and I use it many times a day!! It is extremely powerful, takes a couple of seconds to clean (literally), makes everything easy and has never given me an ounce of trouble. When I go on holidays, it goes in my suitcase and comes with me!!!. I make my own fresh almond milk with it, delicious smoothies, grind nuts, dips, sauces etc. etc. I hope it never dies!!!
Pros: Small - stays on my bench in stand, fast & easy to clean, powerful

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
melzazky

melzazkyAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best kitchen investment

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josie_9

Josie_9New South Wales

  • 46 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gisellen

gisellenNSW, 2228

  • 30 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Bamix Swissline 7BA00240 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Jackal

Jackalasked

Swissline 7BA00240

Is there a difference in the 200w Chill n grill bamix, the 200w bamix in the big box set, and the 200w bamix in the cake box set? ie. in stick length, stick metal composition and coating, cord length?

No answers
Jackal

Jackalasked

Swissline 7BA00240

Is the stick chrome plated on the 200w Bamix same as on the professional 350w gastro Bamix?

No answers
Jackal

Jackalasked

Swissline 7BA00240

I need help choosing the benchtop stand. Is it better to get the wide stand ( that leans backwards and holds the grinder on the back); or get the narrow upright stand which takes less space?
Also, l really wanted the Bamix bake box, but it’s not sold here. Can anyone tell me if the cake recipe book is good, worth waiting for, or are the recipes inside the same as those on the website? Can a Bamix rep. tell me if/when it will be sold again? I hoped for mother’s day.

No answers
See all Bamix Swissline 7BA00240 questions

Get an answer from our members

Bamix Swissline 7BA00240

Details

Compare both Bamix Swissline 7BA00240
Bamix Swissline 7BA00240
  • Discontinued

Bamix Swissline 7BA00240

3.0
(3)
CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
Mixing Speeds22
Price (RRP) $479
Power200W240W
Release dateOct 2007
Replaced byBamix Swissline 7BA00240D
Compare both Bamix Swissline 7BA00240

  • GTIN14: 07610497600466

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.