??!
2 photos
Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H5

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H5

MPNs: BEO1643426 and BEO1643448
3.3 from 15 reviews

Reviews

3.3

15 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Bass
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (2)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Chris S.

Chris S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Do not waste your money

published

headphones are poorly designed and weight of the earpiece makes it drop out. they are useless and not practical in any way. The sounds is good as you expect with the brand but the headphones dont stay in to allow you to listen. Tried all connection sizes and nothing to do with that, the ear piece is simply too heavy and poorly designed to be functional.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$230.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Susan N.

Susan N.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

I usually listen to EDM while using these earphones at the gym doing weights so they never fall out. They are extremely comfortable and you forget you are wearing earphones at a point. However, sound quality is not as good as I thought it would be for this price point and for a Bang & Olufsen product.

Purchased in April 2017 for A$304.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Which is better, an audiophile review or a user review?

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H5 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chutz

ChutzGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Good for music sitting down, Bad to use as a phone headset.

published

Music quality is great but they are very hard to keep inside your ear, even after trying all the rubber boots supplied.
Absolutely useless for any type of exercise, cord grabs on your shirt all the time, cord they talk up as a feature is actually a real pain.
Bluetooth is not great, have the phone in your back pocket and the signal gets crackly, doesn't get affected when playing music but when talking on the phone I find you basically have to hold the phone in front of you to have a conversation.
Using the press control on the cord to answer calls often results in hanging up on the caller.
I bought these thinking they'd be a great phone headset, not so, very good for music, hopeless for phone calls.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Eric

EricSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good sound quality, average battery life.

published

Bought this pair of earphones in 2017 from myer, and the earphones have been serving me really well. noise quality from the earphones is amazing. Particularly, when you can control the EQ of music through an app within the phone that you have to download. The earphones are light and comfortable to wear. However, battery life from the earphones is very average.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
lingaz

lingazWA, 6110

  • 58 reviews

Can't live without!

published

I have these constantly hanging from my neck. The sound is amazing, with the added convenience of it being light, portable and easy to switch off! All you need to do is listen, and when you're done, simply clasp them together via magnetic connection to switch them off!! And... you'll never lose them!

For audio enthusiasts, i recommend a pair of these beautiful B&O H5s!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Kiwai T

Kiwai TAU

  • 4 reviews

Sound is detailed, but unfortunately too small

published

I bought this brand new through ebay. I love its light design without any bracket needed, but the sound is so small. I tried iphone 7 and LG V20, sound is even smaller on android phone. well but the sound is detailed. If you are a bass lover I will recommend to skip because you will need to download and use the app to adjust it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
yanny

yanny

  • 4 reviews

Perfect earphones!

published

I love the design of the earphones and the color. The sound is very beautiful and the earphones are easy to put into your pockets or your bags. I also love the bluetooth function so I can use it during my work out time. I would recommend this to my friends.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

nice earphone

published

It is very nice earphone. The earphone weight is Light and contacting very well with Bluetooth. When you are running,walking and taking a transport, everying is fine. But the sound quality is just okay, it is same as iphone' earphone. The battery can be lived around 8 hours. Three colour can be choosed.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H5 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

JoshSydney

  • 2 reviews

3 faulty pairs. Terrible customer service

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
peter atherton

peter athertonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Don't buy

published

These are the worst earphones I have ever brought, $400 and they are useless, if you have any intention of doing any kind of exercise whilst using them buy something else, even a slow walk they fall out of your ears, let alone train at the gym, these would be great if you intend on sitting down and not moving at all, or maybe take on holidays just incase you break a shoelace you can cut the speakers off throw them in the bin, and use the cord for an emergency shoelace!
Oh and who is the genius in the design team who made the cord out of fabric so when it rubs on your cloths and makes the loudest rubbing noise through the speakers!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
w2b

w2bsydney

  • 2 reviews

awesome

published

worth paying for refined detailing & well thought through design & function. it is definitely a step above the rest. really crisp sound. the bass is a little weak, which would be my only criticism. but overall awesome headphones. battery life is also good. wish there were more colour options.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
dan

danMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Purchased these on a whim last year. They are great head phones. I don't find them heavy at all and they have great a great base sound too. Sit in my ear nicely. Battery Life is ok but I use them a lot.

Bang and Olufsen also support the Richmond Football Club. Go Tiges!

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Almost there, needs improvement for price

published

Bought a pair H5 Beoplay from Harvey Norman in November.
Happy with sound quality, looks and charging station.
A few things need to improve-
1) too heavy
2) earbuds- they fall out way too often , buds need improving or a extra attachment to keep them on
3) battery life needs to be longer.
4) finally, the braided cable becomes extremely kinked and twisted- you can't fix it. Means the cable twists up to touch your chin.

Took them back for exchange- no problems Harvey Norman swapped them straight over.

But I'm so nervous with storage now thinking they will twist again. Will see how this pair go.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
alanz

alanzAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not perfect, but very near

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bang & Olufsen Beoplay H5 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.