??!
28 photos
ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD

ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD

2017 Models, 2015 Models, 2019 Models, etc...
3.1 from 380 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(80)
(108)
(58)
(44)
(90)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (52)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (52)

willlotto

willlottoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Lasted until the warranty expired, but no longer than that.

published

Typical of a cheap TV this is Slow to start up and boasts terrible sound; but otherwise it's a perfectly fine 55" TV the originally cost $450.00.

The only problem is that it seems to be designed to last about 13 months - thus absolving the manufacturer of their warranty period.

Ours lasted exactly 14 months; and thus was outside the warranty period and cost prohibitive to repair.

Purchased in November 2017 at ALDI for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

lexxel

lexxelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 52 reviews
  • 1 like

This was the worst TV I have ever seen

published
jamie r.

jamie r.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

not too bad for the price,

published

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
frank

frank

  • 2 reviews

smart tv that is actually just dumb

published

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

GymGuy

GymGuyARMIDALE

  • 9 reviews

slow response and bad contrast

published

not not not recommended. I regret paying $600 for this. price is cheap but quality is also cheap. too cheap and the image quality is just bad. dont buy it.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Boat Anchor

published

Bought an Aldi TV. 365 day warranty, and swear it stopped working at 370 days. Have not and will not buy Aldi electrics any more no matter how cheap they are because that is what they are, cheap!

Purchased in April 2016 for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Another BRICKED TV out of the box.

published

Same problem as Raider 70. Got the email support about midday today. Downloaded the fix but nothing happened. TV still bricked. Tempo says it could be another 2 business days for a fix


Denis M.

Denis M.South East Queensland, QLD

The picture packed in after 16 months

published

I always found the picture a bit dim especially on you tube. After 15 months the picture on the $1,600 TV started to blink for 1 second, then it happened more frequently until I had no picture at all just sound. The TV tech came out and said it was a common fault. I was informed the TV was outside its warranty period, but Aldi gave me a 70% refund which was good. I note they are now selling the same TV for $999 so I would think twice about a Bauhn TV again.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Hi Raider 70, was email from support given n did it fix the "brick"

published

Hi Raider 70, was email from support given and did it fix the "brick", please reply as soon as possible, need response to assist Sam problem experience similar to yours

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Ray
Ray

Thanks Raider70, you mean "tried a 2nd time, at the end instead of just letting power button go, I pushed it 1 more time and boom......, I've got a working tv, thank goodness"
- WITH OR WITHOUT USB STICK IN

Ray
Ray

Thank You

Aimee

AimeeSydney, NSW

Issues

published

Had tv for just over 1 month and Netflix and some other apps dont work for longer than a few minutes before the screen goes black and you are taken back to the tvs homescreen.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Raider 70

Raider 70South East Queensland, QLD

No power after software update

published

Purchased 75 inch tv this morning, bit of fine tuning with Foxtel, sound bar and Chromecast, all a ok, scrolling through settings and came across Internet Update Check, started it, watched for a while, turned away, turned back and nothing but black screen, did changing plug sockets, unplugged, still nothing, rang 1300 number at the back of manual, said they had seen I had done a update, will send a email with solution by Monday, fingers crossed

Purchased in December 2019 for $999.00.

4 comments
Raider 70
Raider 70
Raider 70
Raider 70

Monday has come around, tv still the same, helpline contacted me saying they'll be emailing the fix today, I'm still at work and no email yet, 16 30 pm

Raider 70
Raider 70

6d2

6d2AU

  • 3 reviews

BRICKED after software update out of the box

published

Straight out of the box, went to menu gave it WiFi and checked for SOFTWARE UPDATE and is now BRICKED (this means not turning on) tried power cycling from mains (turn off and unplug) and still bricked. On hold to tempo (Aldi service) and still waiting, after being hung up on the first time
Briefly the TV was pretty good - but now I'm up Shipp Creek as I have to hire another vehicle, and can't get one easily so it's cost me $70.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Yadayadayadad

YadayadayadadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Warranty Repair

published

Aldi TV I purchase needed repairs. I asked Aldi agent Tempo what was the process. Told to send a photo of the faulty part. I did this only to be told by Tempo not once but repeatedly the TV was not faulty. After threating Tempo with a complaint to Consumer Affairs Victoria Tempo finally agreed the TV is broken. Tempo has now agreed to send out a service person to fix it.

I am warning you, do not buy an Aldi TV and expect after-sale service.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Marie

MarieIllawarra, NSW

Operating Manual useless!

published

Have No idea on how to record TV programs via USB (much less view program back) Manual useless - Tempo "help desk" also clueless Otherwise will have to return it to ALDI.
Can Anyone help ??

Purchased in May 2019 at Warilla Grove for $599.00.

Performance
Software
Ash Penry

Ash PenryMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Bauhn & Aldi will rip you off

published

Purchased Bauhn Tv from ALDI for $799. Had it on the spare room of the house for 4 years. Literally would have been turned on 30 times and run no longer that 10 hours. Dirty big lines appeared down the screen. Contacted Aldi and Tempo knowing it was out of warrant but thought there may be a chance they could repair. Provided no customer service and told they could do nothing. If you want a tv to last more than 10 hours dont buy this brand and dont get one from Aldi.

Purchased in March 2015 at ALDI for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Unni

Unni

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

Great value for money, great clarity .
The functions are amazing. No issues since we purchased it. Great value for money, great clarity .
The functions are amazing. No issues since we purchased it.

Purchased in October 2016 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

HRV

HRVMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Wow! Seriously impressed by this TV

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $444.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Billy W.

Billy W.Sydney, NSW

BAUHN Tv DUDS !

published

Purchased this model at (Cranebrook)2749
Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV55UHDS-0519 (55", May 2019
1. TV switches off (MIND OF ITS OWN)
2. Picture Freezers
3. Sound escalates
Never buy electrical stuff from Aldi again!!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Cranebrook for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Billy W.
Billy W.
Billy W.
Billy W.

Lana

LanaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Aldi Tv

published

I love it, very large, feel like a home cinema. The price is great and the quality is top. It comes with warranty and i trust Aldi and its products.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Joshua Rowe

Joshua Rowe

  • 3 reviews

This is a tv with great raphics

published

It is a great TV with awesome graphics and the sound isn't to soft. It is a great purchase for the price and I would highly recommend it for anyone else that needs a TV.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kogan.com for $450.00.


Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Tony M.

Tony M.asked

my tv 75inch $999 manual for model atv75uhds-1219 .Page 11 shows port diagram which does not exist on the tv. Can anyone explain. Tony 0738708923

No answers

Sandi Alexandra N.

Sandi Alexandra N.asked

Where's the smart TV part gone?
Not everyone likes having to pay a subscription for Netflix etc

No answers

Rob S.

Rob S.asked

Could you please tell me the measurement between the stands on the 2020 65” 4K ULTRA HD SMART TV WITH HDR that you have advertised at the moment for $669
Thank you for you help

2 answers
Rob S.
Rob S.

I know the stand is 250mm wide but I’m after the other distance between the two stands at their furthest points
If anyone has this TV that could measure it for me it would be much appreciated
Thank you

The stands are 15.5cms in the front & 11.5cms at the back.... they're longer in the front, for stability. Distance between the legs on left side, to the right side, is 136cms. In saying that, I bought this "smart TV" when it came out about 9days ago. I returned the android 65", which we had for 63days, as there were glitches with it from the very start. Even a second remote mailed to me, couldn't get the TV to pair & the 2nd remote actually recognised the TV as a Haier brand? Anyway, I'm not happy about this TV also being dodgy with the remote... I mean 2remotes. Certain buttons on the remote, just like the android TV, don't actually work. The instruction manual for the android was in no way helpful. Android returned & 9days ago, the Bauhn 65", 4K UHD Smart TV, model: ATV65UHDS-0120, was bought to replace it.
I'm in absolute disbelief still, that this is being marketed as a "smart TV", when clearly, it's evidently NOT! No SBS on demand, no catching up with anything, like a smart TV is purchased for in the first place.
The fact that I had to buy this "smart TV", then after getting it set up back at home, was horrified to find out that the handful of pre-installed "apps" in the TV, was pretty ALL it could have installed? No surfing the web or Google, yet there are remote buttons for the apps that require payment/subscription etc, like "FOXXUM" & some button for "Toon Goggles", which is pretty much just for kids who want to watch cartoons. Stupid buttons are on the remote & some don't even work. This is falsely advertised as a smart TV & is just a basic thing.... it's nowhere near as heavy as the android was.... it's not anything like a "smart TV", it's SO STOOPID!!


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.