??!
15 photos
ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD
3.2 from 365 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Average product the the price

TV is functional with all the basic necessities but no frills. not entirely compatable with other streaming platforms than chromecast. Still worth the money for the basic product you receive

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

48" crap tv

Crap tv. we got three different bauhn tvs all broken. tv randomly turns off or when you turn it on there is no sound, must unplug tv to get it to work again. remote controls failed 2 weeks in after three uses. trying to get a replacement remote almost impossible.

Purchased in March 2017 at Aldi Hervey bay for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Day of warranty tv looses station

Day of warranty our TV looses station rung up warranty customer service and they will not give me new one they want a repair man to come out and fix it if it can be . Do not waste your money

Purchased in July 2018 at Sandgate for $555.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Same thing, different Year

how do you still sell the same type of TV, same thing different year.

ChromeCast included? dont want to use a HDMI port!

even kogan have TVs with netflix and 4K apps.

horrible TV. ALDI you are 4 years behind the game.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Agreed. GOOD and NOT BAD for the PRICE, but............

I agree, in general, with the comments of Bradox87 and Jai (both above). The picture quality on the HD channels is excellent. The SD channels are just OK - they do the job. I especially agree about the sound quality. It's NOT good. But a sound bar easily fixed that issue. Got mine at Aldi for around $125, from memory, and I've seen them on Special Deals a few times since. Fortunately, I've got no black spots on the screen after ONE year. No, it's not a smart TV, but that's easily fixed by purchasing an Apple TV, Fetch TV, Chromecast or similar devices, which will give you the Internet connectivity you want for not much more than the difference between the Hisense price ($764) and the Bauhn price ($555). Overall quite good, especially the HD channels, for the price.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $555.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Perfect TV. Crystal clear image. Sensible remote and under $2,000! Sound is good too.

I love this TV. Brilliant quality. Sensible remote. Great service. Remote wasn’t in the Box. Tempo sent me one overnight no questions asked! What more do you want for $1,899

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Terrible! And remote worked for 1 weeks, TV does not work without it

I had the remote fail within 1 weeks. I later contacted Bahn in which they asked for model. So turns out there is no sticker on tv. Bahn told me they can’t help without it. Even though they knew all the details if the tv. So I have a 55” black picture frame on the wall. I did initially state 60”. Not that made a difference to the fact that without the model they can’t help. THEN DON’T SEND ONE WITHOUT A LABEL!

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Very fancy good price

This tv is great and for price you can't go wrong I'm extremely satisfied and could see the point of spending hundreds more on probably nothing more then a brand name.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality

Yes have had the Braun for 2 years and it has a shadow straight down the middle , purchased from Aldibloody rubbish

Yes have had the Braun for 3 years and it has a shadow straight down the middle , purchased from Aldi bloody rubbish. Out of warranty says Aldi it’s completely wrong

Purchased in March 2016 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Wowsers, good and bad

This tv has had its ups and downs, when I bought this tv, it was good and solid at offering a quality picture, but as the year passed, I noticed the screen befgining to deteriorate in quality, I would not recommend this to many people who want long lasting tv’s

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Rubbish TV

After less than four years the screen began to have a shadow in the middle of it, then change to black and will not turn on. Full rubbish. Never buy the same brand again.

Purchased in September 2015 at ALDI for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

No parts available when it blows up. Steer clear. NEVER AGAIN.

Power board blew up. No parts available. 2+ years old Disappointed My 5th BauhnTV. Repairer told me to buy Samsung or LG as they keep all parts for many years.

Purchased in September 2016 at ALDI for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Fanatic all round couldn't really complain though I've seen better and should rather spend a bit more. Top stuff.

Great product clear as day and brightness is unbelievable. All in all a well made TV neevr had an issue to date. For the price well worth it. Good luck

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Vivid! Hypnotising! Perfection at its peak!

Has plenty of HDMI ports. Never any hassle with having to disconnect and connect.
Apps. Not so much as satisfied more towards monotone to them.
The speakers are great. Clear audio whenever needed.

Purchased in February 2012 at ALDI for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

This is good

Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD tv is quite good for us to watch. It's colour is colourful and vivid. It's sound is euphonic. The remote controller is useful. I watch it every day for more than 5 hours.

Purchased in April 2015 at Bing Lee Physical store for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

4K smart tv for 600

Bauhn 4K smart tv is really good for its price value.It has seperate button in remote control for Netflix and YouTube. Great price for 55 inch Smart Tv with 4K resolution.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Very slow on Smart searches

The TV does not have good picture quality, it has three HDMI ports, there is a bit of problem on channel search, now my TV only works on Ethernet and have problem connecting with WiFi

Purchased in April 2016 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

This is perfect tv. Everything included

Had to search for new TV recently after last one died suddenly. Spent half a day going between usual larger stores: HN, BingLee, Good Guys etc. All great TVs around $1000. Before deciding on one decided to check Aldi weekend special. Our stores usually sell out ASAP but stopped any way. They had the 50 inch 4K ultra HD in stock. Checked reviews and at $399 it was a great saving!!! Only had a few months but super clear. Great colour. Two remotes. 12months warranty. Some great functions. For the price we think it was an awesome buy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Feminine Mysteries for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality

A solid TV at a budget

I enjoy the price, ease of use and picture quality. Lack of HDMI ports and sound is questionable. You get what you pay for and this is a steal given the other positives.

Purchased in September 2016 at Raw Pleasure for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Buyers beware... Dont waste your time or money

As soon as we set up the tv a white pixel appeared on the left hand side of the screen. Plus the entire left hand side of the screen was white as though a torch was being shone on it. Then one night 6 months later the tv froze" couldn't change channels, volume etc" a technician was allocated to my address under warranty and said that it couldn't be fixed! Now 5 weeks later and the 3rd time I've been told they will pick it up no one shows up! The company always apologizes but nothing ever happens!

The tv itself is actually useless so dont buy it...Read the reviews first as I didnt...

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

can stan be loaded on this tv
No answers

why does the tv randomly just turn off?
No answers

Can l use my boom box which is blue tooth
No answers

Details

Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV65UHDS-0319 (65", Mar 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV60UHD-0918 (60", Sep 2018, Jan 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV50UHDS-0419 (50", Apr 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV55UHDS-0519 (55", May 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD with Chromecast ATV50UHD-0719 (50", Jul 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV58UHD-0719 (58", Jul 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV49UHD-0418 (49", Apr 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV50UHD-1218 (50", Dec 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV58UHD-0718 (58", Jul 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV60UHD-0318 (60", Mar 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV65UHD-0518 (65", May 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV75UHD-0618 (75", Jun 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVUHD65-0317 (65", Mar 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV55UHDC-0717 (55", Jul 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV58UHDC-0517 (58", May 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV75UHD-1117 (75", Nov 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVUHD48-0417 (48", Apr 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV65UHD-0917 (65", Sep 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVU48-0816 (48", Aug 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS55-1016 (55", Oct 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS55-0316 (55", Mar 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS65-1116 (65", Nov 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS65-0716 (65", Jul 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVUHD55-1216 (55", Dec 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVU65-0916 (65", Sep 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVU40-0416 (40", Apr 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS55-915 (55", Sep 2015)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS65-815 (65", Aug 2015)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS58-1115 (58", Nov 2015)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $799$599$399$599$429$499$399
Screen Size 65"60"50"55"49.5"58"50"58"60"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports344324
Number of USB Ports2222222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYesYes
Weight24 kg11.25 kg17.7 kg10.63 kg14.42 kg14.2 kg14.4 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 853 x 1463 x 80 mm659 x 1130 x 97 mm725 x 1240 x 85 mm655 x 1125 x 84 mm759 x 1299 x 84 mm665 x 1290 x 88 mm759 x 1299 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 918 x 1463 x 325 mm721 x 1130 x 254 mm770 x 1240 x 195 mm707 x 1125 x 280 mm821 x 1299 x 254 mm717 x 1290 x 260 mm821 x 1299 x 254 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Sep 2018Apr 2019May 2019Jul 2019Jul 2019Dec 2018Jul 2018Jun 2018
Discontinuation dateApr 2019May 2019May 2019Jul 2019Jul 2019
Replaced byBauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATV65UHD-0518 (65", May 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) 4K Ultra HD ATVS65-1116 (65", Nov 2016)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.