??!
35 photos
ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD
3.1 from 430 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (98)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (98)
  • Sound Quality
    2.8 (96)
  • Software
    2.8 (96)
  • Picture Quality
    3.5 (101)
Previous
Next
John

JohnPerth, WA

Good TV Ok sound

published

Tv looks nice and doesn’t take up much room plus it has a good range of ports.
I would say to get it but The sound quality isn’t very good and would recommend a sound bar or speakers

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Big al

Big alCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy

published

Brought one and had to get it replaced coz it had a red line through it now just first time useing it got half way though a movie and it’s blacked out no power to the tv at all no light on the unit nothing not happy at all

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
George F.

George F.Perth, WA

Good TV but sound is awful

published

Happy with the easy set up but really disappointed with the sound quality. The picture is good for us and thinking of buying a surround sound. Would love any feedback from other users

Purchased in January 2021 for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

JulieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointed with the sound, otherwise happy.

published

Sound is really poor, very disappointed. Trying to find some idea's on the net for the "User" sound, equalizer (120, 500, 105, 5 & 10) they are all preset to 50, hopefully this might help !
Can't seem to find much on the net.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Julie
Julie

Also noticed we now have a watermark on the screen, it says to contact MediaTek inc... NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY

PAUL3322

PAUL3322Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Jan 2021 Got 55" Bauhn Aldi .Easy quick set-up. Menu remote good. screen Quality very poor and blurry 4k $429 returned

published

Brought 2nd Jan 2021 Got 55" Bauhn Aldi .Easy quick set-up. Menu good remote good. SCREEN Quality very poor and blurry 4k $429 returned to store brought from Aldi Perth city store

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Jake wood

Jake woodGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good value for money but you pay for what you get.

published

I purchased the TV for $600 at ALDI. The setup was quick and easy and the new remotes are a major improvement to the old ones unfortunately two dead pixels.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Caroline M.

Caroline M.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Baughn 65inch smart tv

published

Do NOT buy this TV. Set it up, missing half the screen..Lines/blacked out..could not rectify with a qualified TV technician, settings or customer support. Rubbish TV..an absolute scam..love Aldi, but DO NOT buy their TV’s..they need to pay you for the effort!!!!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Maree Tilley

Maree TilleySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Do not buy

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
andy

andy

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy!!!!!!!! Faultily

published

Had a repair tech out twice to fix couldn't get it working escalated to a refund you need to box the tv for pick up and you get a refund once they confirm pick up ,, so had the tv working for 4 months not working for 3 months. Tech did say this was common problem with this tv .. My advice buy TV's from a reputable reseller NOT supermarket Aldi should stay in their lane.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$529.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Skybiz V.

Skybiz V.South East Queensland, QLD

Great TV for Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Picture Quality
See all answers
Ripon B.

Ripon B.

  • 2 reviews

Good picture with bad support

published

We bought it on 24th sept from our local Aldi store. TV looks beautiful but not able to use free-air channels. Bought high gain antenna from Kmart but not able to get any channels (we are living Eastlakes, near CBD). Called customer support, suggested to reset the TV, done but still the same issue. I got 2 options, return and refund or repair. Finally solved.
Likes:
Great picture quality.
Low price for 58" 4K smart TV.

Dislikes:
Remote is slow, need to press twice to run anything.
Poor sound quality.

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for A$579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
leelee.west83

leelee.west83South East Queensland, QLD

Terrible STAY AWAY!!!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for A$989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Lai L.

Lai L.Perth, WA

Amazing quality picture but poor sound

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Kashif484

Kashif484

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really bad TV, Really bad

published

Purchased in August 2020 at ALDI for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Sound Disappointment

Sound DisappointmentGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Incredibly Poor Sound

published

Purchased in August 2020 at ALDI for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Issues

IssuesPeel, WA

White dot in screen and had to disconnect the plug to turn on. Only had t.v. for 6 weeks

published

White dot in screen first week then wouldn't turn on few weeks later. Customer service very rude laughing and my complaints and said they wouldn't replace t.v.
Stay away from Bauhn products they don't care about there customers.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
sarah

sarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Subtitle issues

published

The subtitles keep popping up every time I change the channel, I keep having to turn them off every single time, how do I fix this so the subtitles permanently stay off?!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pete

PeteSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

dont know why everyone is complaining....beautiful crisp picture....even better with Nvidea Shield TV Pro connected due to massive upscale of picture.....best buy and value for money...big screen is perfect too

Purchased for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Pat J.

Pat J.South Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Aldi Bauhn HD TV

published

Initially I was sceptical that a TV so cheap could be so good. Then once hooked up to the NBN the quality of the images is amazing. It depends what channels you are watching but overall wow what a great buy.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

2years then it blew up

published

Buyer beware. Our seldom used TV last only 2 years. I didn't realise they only have a 12month warranty. Quite disappointing really. Burning Plastic smell and won't do a thing. Rang support and they tell me they are not serviceable.

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Sara B.

Sara B.asked

4K Ultra HD ATVS65-815 (65", Aug 2015)

I need a software please!!!!! Any help?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

They don’t respond here. Contact them as per your manual

Sara B.

Sara B.asked

4K Ultra HD ATVS65-815 (65", Aug 2015)

Hi the browser isn’t working on my tv they put that i have no connection so what should I do??

No answers
Ben M.

Ben M.asked

Bauhn 4K Ultra HD

What is the best app to cast to my Bauhn TV from my Android Tablet.

2 answers
Peter A.
Peter A.

android tv remote app

Ben M.
Ben M.

Thanks Peter but it did not work

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 37 ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$699.00A$799.00A$599.00A$429.00
Screen Size 58"65"60"49.5"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4342
Number of USB Ports3222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight14.6 kg24 kg10.63 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 754 x 1289 x 63 mm853 x 1463 x 80 mm655 x 1125 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 811 x 1289 x 269 mm918 x 1463 x 325 mm707 x 1125 x 280 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2019Sep 2018Jul 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2021Apr 2019Jul 2019
ManualDownload manual and manual 2Download manualDownload manual, manual 2 and manual 3Download manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual and manual 2Download manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual
Compare all 37 ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.