??!
30 photos
ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD

ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD

2017 Models, 2015 Models, 2019 Models, etc...
3.1 from 390 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(81)
(113)
(58)
(45)
(93)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (62)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (62)
  • Picture Quality
    3.5 (64)
  • Software
    2.7 (61)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (62)
Jon

JonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Complicated set up procedure, recorded files are difficult to find, recorded TV can't be played elsewhere.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
MickM

MickMSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Do not buy this brand of TV - High rate of failures!

published

The cheap ALDI 58” Bauhn Ultra HD TV ended up to be costly for me. I should have read the reviews on this site before buying. The TV was rarely used (ie. vitually in “as new” condition). Yet it was broken just after 12 months (warranty expires). Same problems just like so many reviews here: Blank screen (while the sound was still on).

Furthermore, I had the same problem with the other ALDI 32” Bauhn TV, which ceased to work while still under warranty. ALDI arranged for it to be repaired. Then it was broken again within few weeks. So ALDI arranged to give me a replacement TV.

So the advice from me is not to buy this brand of TV due to unusually high rate of failures.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $555.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Talay

TalayGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very good for the price

published

My partner and I were sceptical of buying a cheap Tv from Aldi. Especially because we were replacing a very good brand tv that we already had. After we purchased and setup the tv, we very surprised of how good the picture quality was on the big 75 inch screen.

The only downside on the tv is the software. It seems outdated and sometimes a bit buggy. The app store is limited to very few apps also. Apart from that, we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex M.

Alex M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best Value for Money 4K TV

published

Picture Quality is great for the price you pay, you will notice light bleeding on edges in dark scenes! Mine was bought 2 years ago now and still runs fine, though there are reports that they die randomly. Great amount of hdmi ports, no smart tv functionality but I have devices connected to it that give it that functionality! Good Buy!

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Joey S.

Joey S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Had this TV for under 2 years and I Can’t watch TV for longer than 20mins at a time without the screen going blank.

published

I’m having the same issue as one of the other customer reviews, had the TV for under 2 years, the screen blinks then goes completely blank and only the sound can be heard. I can literally only watch TV for 20mins at time before I need to turn the TV off, wait 10mins turn it back on to get a picture, for the picture to then disappear after another 20mins. Spoke with Bauhn and they will not replace the TV as the warranty has run out. My advice stay away and purchase another brand on the lower end of the price scale if that’s what you are shopping for.

Purchased in August 2018 at ALDI for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Sean H.

Sean H.

  • 3 reviews

Great product at a great price

published

I purchased from Aldi Modbury. I got it home, plugged in, hooked up Aerial and programmed it. Perfect picture quality and very much a smart investment. Aldi keeps proving that they are not a seconds shop but the real deal

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Samantha B.

Samantha B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

BANG after 3 years then I smelt smoke, Dont Buy!

published

I was never that happy with all the smart technology maybe they have improved that now in the later models. There was plenty of ports which was a bonus.
Remote had far too many buttons.

Purchased at ALDI for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
David Taylor

David TaylorHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

An outstanding TV. Recommended.

published

My old 65 inch Aldie TV tuner died after 4 years of good viewing. One this bad about the old model was the remote. It was very bad. Hard to use. The old set is used for PS4 now and has a brilliant screen for it. We decided to get another as the price was great. I got it home and very easy set up. The remote is MUCH better. Easy to watch netflix through the TV app. There s nothing I would say is a negative about this set. I have not use the built in audio as I always run it through a receiver and this model also has optical digital out.

Purchased in January 2020 for $659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
David Taylor

David TaylorHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has been an excellent tv for 4 years

published

This TV has been excellent and never missed a beat. 2020, i came back to turn the power on and it will no longer get reception. Gave it to my son to play games on. Has excellent picture, bad sound and very bad remote. I would however recommend this TV, although i probably buy another brand, know that is has failed.

Purchased in September 2016 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

75 inch Bauhn

published

No issues.
Working as would expect for 1000 TV.
Replaced a 10yr old Samsung Plasma costing 3500.
I find image clear as on Netflix on 4K.
Only downside was kept turning on Yamaha amp with HDMI connection.
Now on optical and all good.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
willlotto

willlottoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Lasted until the warranty expired, but no longer than that.

published

Typical of a cheap TV this is Slow to start up and boasts terrible sound; but otherwise it's a perfectly fine 55" TV the originally cost $450.00.

The only problem is that it seems to be designed to last about 13 months - thus absolving the manufacturer of their warranty period.

Ours lasted exactly 14 months; and thus was outside the warranty period and cost prohibitive to repair.

Purchased in November 2017 at ALDI for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
lexxel

lexxelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 58 reviews
  • 4 likes

This was the worst TV I have ever seen

published
jamie r.

jamie r.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

not too bad for the price,

published

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
frank

frank

  • 2 reviews

smart tv that is actually just dumb

published

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
GymGuy

GymGuyARMIDALE

  • 9 reviews

slow response and bad contrast

published

not not not recommended. I regret paying $600 for this. price is cheap but quality is also cheap. too cheap and the image quality is just bad. dont buy it.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn 4K Ultra HD compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Boat Anchor

published

Bought an Aldi TV. 365 day warranty, and swear it stopped working at 370 days. Have not and will not buy Aldi electrics any more no matter how cheap they are because that is what they are, cheap!

Purchased in April 2016 for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Another BRICKED TV out of the box.

published

Same problem as Raider 70. Got the email support about midday today. Downloaded the fix but nothing happened. TV still bricked. Tempo says it could be another 2 business days for a fix

Denis M.

Denis M.South East Queensland, QLD

The picture packed in after 16 months

published

I always found the picture a bit dim especially on you tube. After 15 months the picture on the $1,600 TV started to blink for 1 second, then it happened more frequently until I had no picture at all just sound. The TV tech came out and said it was a common fault. I was informed the TV was outside its warranty period, but Aldi gave me a 70% refund which was good. I note they are now selling the same TV for $999 so I would think twice about a Bauhn TV again.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Hi Raider 70, was email from support given n did it fix the "brick"

published

Hi Raider 70, was email from support given and did it fix the "brick", please reply as soon as possible, need response to assist Sam problem experience similar to yours

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Ray
Ray

Thanks Raider70, you mean "tried a 2nd time, at the end instead of just letting power button go, I pushed it 1 more time and boom......, I've got a working tv, thank goodness"
- WITH OR WITHOUT USB STICK IN

Ray
Ray

Thank You

Aimee

AimeeSydney, NSW

Issues

published

Had tv for just over 1 month and Netflix and some other apps dont work for longer than a few minutes before the screen goes black and you are taken back to the tvs homescreen.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Kunlaphat K.

Kunlaphat K.asked

How to connect foxtel go?

No answers
Atiye M.

Atiye M.asked

4K Ultra HD ATVS65-0716 (65", Jul 2016)

Plz how can i add in application netflix in the tv?

No answers
garry

garryasked

We have tried a few external hard drives via USB and the tv keeps saying read only?? What is the best hard drive for my 65 inch Baugh.?

1 answer
paul boyle
paul boyle

Hi. I believe the USB is for memory stick only. Our 60" Bauhn is connected to a Panasonic PVR through HDMI port. We have had no troubles except remembering to remove what we have seen from the PVR (personnel video recorder). Anyway persist with emails to Tempo, Aldi's agent. Get a case number. Phoning is useless. I think they only have one operator. Good luck. Fitter9

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.