??!
3 photos
Beats Studio3

Beats Studio3

MPNs: 3956842, 4021413, 4330533 and 20 more
4.0 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (14)
  • Sound Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Bass
    4.6 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (14)
  • Bluetooth
    4.4 (14)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.4 (10)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Van

VanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing sound

published

Purchased this product to listen to music when at the gym and to watch movies. Super comfortable to wear and light weight. The head phones have an amazing sound and you can control the volume on the side of the headphones and also through the iPhone. They are noise cancelling which allows me to just focus on what I am listening to.
I love how the product comes with the carry case to ensure that the headphones are kept safe.
Absolutely worth the money :)

Purchased in December 2019 at Catch for $360.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jack D.

Jack D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love them, use it daily.

published

I highly enjoy my beats headphones. The noise cancelling is great and the sound quality is very good. I use them daily, when running, listening to music and watching university lectures.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
J.Qld

J.QldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Quality of Sound. Not so much on the Extras

published

Had the studios for 2 years. The cushions are completely flaked off - $40-$50 for a new pair or cushions (Expected then you wear them a lot and sweat at the gym) Also I’m on my third charging cord at around $10-$40 depending on where you get it. So expect to fork out some $$$ down the track if you just spend $200-$400 on headphones :(

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Studio3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hubby loves them!

published

My husband loves these amazing quality fair price and they come in great packaging to keep them safe from breaking I would high recommend these headphone extremely clear noise and bass

James5249

James5249Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Stylish and effective

published

These are great headphones that come in a variety of colours. Because of the large ear ups, they are fairly comfortable when wearing glasses, although not for super long periods of time. The sound quality is excellent with rich bass and immersive highs, music and films are brilliant. They work best with Apple devices as they just pair instantly with very little lag for apps. Only issue has been the YouTube app which has some lag between audio and video. Good battery life and noise cancelling. Recommend for Apple device users.

Purchased in September 2018 at Officeworks Online store for $357.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Studio Beats - Quality Sound !!!

published

My wife recently bought me Beats Studio Headphones for Christmas. I thought that my Solo beats were good but these are so much better. Love how they cover both my ears with even more comfort. The connectivity to Bluetooth is instsnt leaving you speechless. Up to 4 days worth of battery life. Beats Studio are pricy but if you want quality sound this is the next best thing.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Delz

DelzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love these headphones

published

These headphones are the most amazing ones I have ever owned before. I really like how the charge lasts a really long time and I barely have to recharge them. I also like how they are noise cancelling so I can really enjoy all the music I listen to. The quality is great and I can hear the bass in sounds a lot more than with my old headphones. To top it all off, I love how the bluetooth easily connects to all my apple devices with ease and no dropouts. Highly recommend these headphones. I got the baby blue ones with the gold and they look very nice.

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Online store for $449.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
FOBZTA

FOBZTASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wireless goodness

published

What do you listen to with the headphones?
Spotify and Apple TV+

Are the headphones suitable for physical activities such as running and cycling?
Having wireless makes walking and listening to these a breeze I dont cycle

How satisfied are you with the sound volume of the headphones?
When Im at home I like to listen to audio technica ath-m50x with an amp nothing beats that setup but from a wireless perspective lows and mids are solid and max volume is powerful and punchy

I haven't had issues so far and I got 2 pairs of these which go around the household and public transport. Carry case is small enough I can put it in my shoulder bag. Matt black is my vibe

  • +1

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Ben White

Ben WhiteSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sound good - quality bad - customer service non existent

published

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $325.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Studio3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
terrasprite

terraspriteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

My impression after comparing with Sennheiser PXC 550

published
Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Akki

AkkiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound beats awesome

published

Best wireless headphone i have ever bought, i used bose as well but beat studio is top sound quality. Price wise it’s little expensive but with the sound quality it’s worth to buy.

Purchased in October 2018 at Ebay.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Deep

DeepMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Music. Needs better features.

published

I moved away from Bose quiet comfort to purchase Beats Studio3. Though I love the compatibility of beats with Apple products, there are couple of things you need to consider before your purchase. Headsets cannot be used with a cable as well, when the battery dies. So you need to have a minimum charge. However, Bose headsets work with a cable when there is no charge. Other feature missing is the selection of devices to pair, directly from headset. Overall, music quality is great.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Expensive Cheap Quality

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Sam

SamCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good sound

published

Sounds great although ears begin to hurt a little after an hour or so as they sit low on ears (to help cancel out sound) - probably would be fine if I didn’t have pierced ears and isn’t enough for me to not like them.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kogan.com for $329.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome

published

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay - Sydneytec for $327.20.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Studio3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great sound, not just a fancy brand.

published

I know people may think that these headphones may not be as good as other headphones in the same price range because of their fancy branding however they are some of the best sounding headphones I have used. They seem to have about 10 hours of battery time, which is plenty, and they can be charged using a usb cable.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ash

AshPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome!

published

Huge improvement from the Studio2's. The quality of sound is amazing and the battery life is a game changer. I use these at work and don't have to worry about charging them for a few days and then a quick charge (~10 mins) gives me around 3 hours of life still. The range is also awesome, can have them on when I'm a fair distance away from my phone or computer and doesn't cut out or break up at all.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Taina

TainaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Comfy loud awesome.

published

The sound of these are great! They are comfy and cover your ears. They last quite a while before they need a charge which is good. It takes like 5 mins to charge and I think that is a thumbs up! Only downfall I would say is that the ear muffs could be a bit more solid as they fold it pushes the foam in the ear muff & gets a bit squashed.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sri

SriAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice sound system.

published

very good product, nice grip on ears and quality of music through the headphone was very pleasing. Bought for daily use and better than many other brands in market with that price range. Overall it was a nice purchase but am looking for wireless headphone for next time for bit extra money.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dan

DanSydney

  • 7 reviews

Not Bad at All

published

Do as described. Love the fast charge feature, enabling 3 hours listening time (without noise canceling) after 10 minutes of charging. The only downside is the price, which if you find deals on it, should be quite reasonable. The only reason I bought them was that I found a deal for $320 AUD online, $130 less than retail price in Australia.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ray C.

Ray C.asked

How true are all the claimed problems (poor bluetooth connectivity//reduced, or even non-existant audio quality etc) of use of the Beats Studio 3 headphones with android devices...eg. Samsung S8--??

1 answer
John
John

Sorry I can’t help you as I use an iPhone/iPad with my headphones so I can’t tell you if there are any issues with android devices. All I can suggest is that you go to a store and try your device to see if there are any problems.

Get an answer from our members and Beats by Dr. Dre representatives

Prices

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.