2 photos
Bialetti Mukka Express

Bialetti Mukka Express

3.8 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
anon
anonVictoria
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

dont waste your money

published

it a solid muka unlike your aluminimum one which makes great coffee no bad coffee taste and the heat is perfect, it does not take all coffee you need to choose the right coffee, only good think your able to add milk to it, it does not heat up well and very disapppointed in the make gets rusty easily not worth buying its very expensive. not worth it!.

Purchased in January 2021 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tina
Tina
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Mukka

published

Was so excited that I purchased a Mukka ,seeing how frothy all the photos were of the cappuccino was ,tried so many coffee brands and from skim to full cream milk ,it frothed for 10 sec in the cup then disappeared to and latte ,
If you really are keen for a nice cappuccino don’t bother to buy

Purchased in January 2021 for $145.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Chippy2
Chippy2Hawthorn
  • 4 reviews

Fun Little Coffee Maker

published

I was given this for christmas and only started using it when our pid machine packed up - I actually think it makes better coffee and its quite fast too once you get the hang of it. The secret in my opinion is to get the flame down really low and wait. I like the design too.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Moka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines

Find out how Bialetti Mukka Express compares to other Moka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dr1ver
Dr1verWilliamstown
  • 4 reviews

Good Coffee - Too Small Though

published

I got this thinking "four cups" meant you know, four cups but nope, they must be counting those tiny Italian espresso cups because I only get a cup and a half counting normal Australian cups. The coffee itself is really good and its a fun design, just wish I had gone up a couple of sizes.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Samantha
SamanthaSydney

Fantastic little coffee maker

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Disappointed with aluminium bottom

published

Was extremely happy when I received my Mukka cuppachino maker. Used it twice &I then cleaned, dried & packed away. Two months later I found the aluminium bottom had oxidised with white patches. I cleaned it off &I used it another 5 times while on holidays. The oxidation became worse so I'm not game to use it for health risk anymore so very disappointed.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
SatrinaB
SatrinaBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Okay for lattes!

published

The cappucino is very milky - more like a latte. There is actually the same amount of milk used for both. The only difference is a bit less froth in the latte. If you love lattes and want to make them at home without the expense or bulkiness of a large machine then this is for you!
Designed for 1-2 people. Easy to clean.
Probably not for the true coffee connoisseurs but useful for an easy home latte.

Bob Rastas
Bob RastasSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

feat alternative to an electric machine

published
skullee
skulleeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent

published
1 comment
michelle33
michelle33

love it love it love it easy to use although no sucsess with the low fat milk only wish it was bigger my husband and i have our regular afternoon cuppa but always looking for a bit more shame it wasnt a bigger unit.

Moka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines

Find out how Bialetti Mukka Express compares to other Moka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jannah_sarah
jannah_sarahAustralia
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Questions & Answers

Marilyn R.
Marilyn R.asked

Can I also just use it tomake an ordinary espresso i.e. don’t add the milk?

2 answers
anon
anon

Hi Marilyn, no i dont believe you can in this one. and didnt like it and havent used for quite i while wish i never bought it.

Marilyn R.
Marilyn R.

Thanks for that. Don’t think I will get this model

Tina
Tinaasked

After 6 try’s my Mukka doesn’t froth very much tried different kinds of milk froths for 5 sec then disappears ,does the top chamber where the milk is supposed to spin

No answers
Nasr K.
Nasr K.asked

When using the mukka machine don't get enough foam.
Is it depends on the kind of milk to use?
Which kind of milk gives the most foam?

No answers
See all Bialetti Mukka Express questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMoka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $159.95
Release dateDec 2008
  • GTIN14: 00839058001291

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.