??!
2 photos
Bialetti Venus

Bialetti Venus

MPN: 6969
3.5 from 17 reviews

See the Best Moka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
8
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
3

Daniel H

Daniel HPeel, WA

  • 4 reviews

Better then Nespresso

published

Great product easy to clean and maintain have gotten rid of Nespresso maker since getting this, makes fantastic coffee and opens up so more new flavours only down side is time it takes to make but worth the wait probably a little impatient because it’s that good

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

HelenC

HelenCFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Simplistic and beautiful coffee maker.

published

Two weeks of experimenting and use.
Example of perfect cup for my taste: I full bottom with hot water to the valve, full the filter with fine coffee (no tampering), wait till the brew sound stops, pour into two cups and add a little milk. Done.
The Venus is induction but I use on gas.
Don't expect anymore than two cups unless you have as Expresso which it claims to make 6 cups.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Davo78

Davo78Carlton

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

My daily goto coffee maker

published

I am drinking coffee from this as I sit down to write. Its a delicious , quite strong stovetop espresso style in the classic European tradition. I would not have any other type as these are my very favorite way to enjoy coffee. Simple. effient, stylish too. This design has stood the test of time and just works!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Barley

BarleyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great tradiotinal stovetop

published

This is my second one of these. I always keep a Moka coffee pot but I happen to particularly like this design. The stainless steel is the only way to go with this type due to not tainting the coffee and better durability. This model, due to the shape of the boiler part, develops better pressure and subsequently better tasting coffee. Handles are a weakness on this model but no matter, Great design

Date PurchasedMar 2016

MyGolfness

MyGolfnessMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Coffee with my Italian friend!

published

This is my second Bialetti - I went out and bought the exact same model because they are perfect for me. I love the coffee these produce and and 99.9% satisfied with this model. The 0.01% is two improvements that could be made - the overpressure valve needed replacing twice with the old once (over five or so years) and the handle crumbled and need o be replaced too. Fortunately I love right around the corner from the palace I got this and they had both parts ready to go. So a little bit better durability with those two things and it would be 100% The coffee itself? It couldn't be better!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Matey85

Matey85Ballarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great coffee every day - looks good too

published

I make coffee ion this first thing every morning - it always delivers a beautiful cup of coffee and I have it down pat. The whole thing is made from stainless steel - I much prefer this to Aluminum which many are made from. The advantages are; better for your health and Aluminium can affect the taste too, so I just stick with stainless. I did have to replace the handle as I use gas and it became burnt after a while but it was surprisingly easy to get. My local coffee roasters had the part and it wasn't too bad price wise. Apart from that I heartily recommend this stovetop coffee maker. You really can't go wrong with this one!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Le_Boeuf

Le_Boeufmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

I Love It

published

I love this little coffee maker. It looks so darn stylish on my stove and makes my daily cup of goodness. I have had a stove-top of some kind or other nearly all my adult life, this is the latest in a long line. It makes real, no bull, Italian espresso. Its just you, the beans and this machine. When it finally gives out, I will go that day and buy another. They are the best!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Vespa5

Vespa5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply The Best

published

We bought a bench top coffee machine and used it heaps to begin with but I found myself getting sick of hauling it out and cleaning it, plus it went through heaps of grounds, so went back to this. This is just the best! I make a pot in the morning at that is my ration for the day. I can make the best espresso with this and am always satisfied. Its just down to you and the beans you choose. Simple is best!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Stan

Stan

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect

published

Bought this simple unit for my elderly mum. She loves it. Always a perfect cuppa without fail. Needed something really simple for her to use. Easy to clean and store. Doesn’t take up much space at all. No leaks as some other brands they have leaked, but this one all great so far.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
RvB

RvBMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great coffee, many years of trusty service, no need to drop hundreds on a machine

published
Date PurchasedJan 2002

Roger

Roger

  • 4 reviews

Easy and economic way to enjoy your coffee

published

I buy this product in last year because i fell in love with coffee. I steam coffee everyday with this machine Bialetti Venus. The octagonal shaped design allows the heat to distribute perfectly while your coffee brews, resulting in the perfect espresso in under 5 minutes.Another advantage is easy to clean. I love it very much.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Basic design fault - hinge on the lid

published

Been using this method for decades,then so pleased to find this Bialetti Venus Moka 10 cup. Looks great, good quality, &,like others, makes great coffee.
BUT - once coffee boils up into the pot, it splashes up & through the gap in the lid hinge, down the handle & onto the cooker top.I persevered for mths. Turning the heat down very low helps, but the problem doesn't go away as this is a BASIC DESIGN FAULT. Returned it to John Lewis, who were great & offered full refund & I bought 1 of their models,which is fine.
This needs a simple design adjustment, & until I see evidence of such. I'm avoiding Bialetti.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Axel

AxelSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bialetti Venus 10 Cup Coffee Stovetop = DUD

published

Recently purchased 10 cup Bialetti stovetop. The poor design/gap between pot handle & lid means that whilst pouring, without a cloth you get steam burn on your hand. Also, huge mess after every use as perculated coffee spits out of the pouring spout.
Bialetti customer service hopeless providing an inane response to my email customer complaint.
MINUS 3 rating all round!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Rusted and punctured in less than 12 moths

published

I use this once a week at most, and at first it made good coffee. Once you get the right setting on the stove it wouldn't spill out of the lid. After 6 months I noticed orange rusting in the water reservoir. I thought it was coffee grinds, as it is stainless steel, which I believed was unlikely to rust. I used a metal scoured to try to shift the rust. Now it has actually sprung a leak. A jet of steam appears on the lower part of the base. I was given this at Christmas 2015 and am astounded that it has failed so soon. I can't have used it more than 40 times! Very disappointed and I think the build quality it poor. Will not buy Bialetti again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
mkrd

mkrdPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great, but get a bigger size if your into more than espresso.

published

I have the 4 cup version and what they mean is tiny espresso cups. I have black coffee in a mug, and this produced enough to 3/4s fill a mug with strong coffee. So if making for 2+, buy the 6-10cup version. When boiling, water/steam will bubble over the lid and spill over the stove. But given this is the only induction moki pot around, I can live with it. I would not recommend the two cup version unless you really are into espresso, but why go to all the effort for one at a time? Just get the 6 or 10 cup version. Note is often on sale at Myer.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
gif

gifVictoria, 3055

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Faulty valve pressure results in coffee not filling to top of after 6 months use & its rusted to he

published

Faulty pressure valve eventually fails resulting in coffee not filling to top of reservoir and steam, water ejection from valve. Another problem I've noticed is a lot of rust buildup inside water container. After 6 months use its rusted to hell! The handle is too long and can melt if used on gas stoves.

Recommendation: the don't buy this poorly designed and made product.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Deeslee

DeesleeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good coffee maker

published

This coffee maker makes good coffee, however there is a little problem with coffee grounds getting into the coffee. I don't know why this happens as it doesn't happen with another brand espresso maker I have. It is suitable for induction which is a bonus. A downside is the little gap at the top of the handle through which steam escapes. This means that I have nearly scalded myself many times when pouring.
Makes good strong coffee and is induction friendly
Steam escapes at the top of the handle

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Bialetti representatives

Details

CategoryMoka Pots & Percolator Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $39.95
Release dateApr 2011

  • GTIN12: 076753069687
  • MPN: 6969
  • GTIN13: 8006363016933

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.