1 photo
Bissell MultiReach XL 36V Bolt 2166F

Bissell MultiReach XL 36V Bolt 2166F

MPN: 2166F
4.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bissell? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
6 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Trudl
TrudlFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

So easy to use

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Marianne
MarianneSydney, NSW

Starts out 5 star - then downhill from there

published

I loved the Bissell MultiReach when I bought it 7 months ago - good suction, lightweight, great battery life and so easy to use.

Unfortunately, now 7 months later the suction is terrible, even on full charge, dust backs up and keeps the rubber seal open spilling it back out even when the barrell is not even 1/3 full. Battery life is still good, but the suction is so bad it has been rendered useless. Very disappointing, what a waste of money.

Purchased in September 2020 at Catch for $280.00.

Noise Level
2/5
Battery Life
4/5
Danni
DanniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 59 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified

Very impressed!

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Catch for $280.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Lynne
Lynne
  • 2 reviews

EXTREMELY HAPPY!

published

I decided to wait a year before writing this revue. After an Electrolux with battery failure and a returned overpriced Hoover that was useless, I chose the Bissell Multireach and love it! It has not missed a beat, really powerful, never runs flat, easy to clean, lightweight AND cleans right to the edges! I only have hard floors and a few rugs but it handles both beautifully. Highly recommended.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $379.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell MultiReach XL 36V Bolt 2166F compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim
KimSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy Customer

published

Very happy; considered several options but decided to go with the Bissell due to consistently good online reviews and concerns about other brands batteries.
It does the job with ease!! Recommended!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
chinaplate1954
chinaplate1954Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 29 reviews
  • 23 likes

Fabulous chargeable vacuum

published

Bought this a month ago a very powerful rechargeable vacuum, the best I have bought. I bought it because I had previously purchased a bissell crosswave 2 years ago and found it brilliant. The quality of the build of the Multireach vacuum is the same and I was impressed with this, the power is adjustable, great on carpet and hard floors. Vacuums to the edges, I’m very impressed.

Purchased in March 2019 at Appliances Online for $264.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

EPW
EPWasked

Where can I buy this product in Adelaide?

1 answer
Danni
Danni

Harvey Norman at Marion (822-826 Marion Road, Marion, SA 5043) currently have this vacuum cleaner in stock (as of checking online). Maybe give them a call tomorrow asap to check stock levels just incase :)

Marj Cockroft
Marj Cockroftasked

How to clean filter

1 answer
BingoBingo
BingoBingo

Remove from bin, separate the filter from the mesh cover and wash under cool water until clean. Then leave to dry naturally. Once completely dry, reassemble and place back into the dirt tank. Otherwise, read the instruction manual for further details.

bill
billasked

why does my unit start and stops after a few minutes in use.???battery full, clean filters. Bissell MultiReach XL 36V Bolt 2166F very unhappy now..

3 answers
chinaplate1954
chinaplate1954

I’m sorry Bill you will have to refer this issue to the manufacture.

BingoBingo
BingoBingo

Sounds like a battery issue which is quite common in cordless vacuums of all brands and makes. You have a two year warranty with model, so I would take it back to the point of purchase for an exchange.

chinaplate1954
chinaplate1954

If you don’t keep pushing the vac and just leave it stationary it will stop so make sure that you are continually using it or turn it off, clever little vacuum.

See all Bissell MultiReach XL 36V Bolt 2166F questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00
Bin Capacity0.6 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.63 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time4 hours
Running Time 95 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
  • GTIN12: 011120240061
  • MPN: 2166F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.