??!
3 photos
Dyson V7

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
157
4 star
84
3 star
23
2 star
10
1 star
17

nano

nanoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Handheld is so good

published

Highly recommend this handheld vacuum cleaner that can also be transformed into a normal one. Vacuum cleaners should be cordless like this one because of the ease of use and not have to find a power outlet. I mainly use the handheld way which is very useful and powerful especially for hard to reach spots that a regular vacuum would have trouble with. Would easily buy this product again.

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Leanne Allan

Leanne AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great vaccum

published

Love this new stick vacuum. Don't know how I cleaned without it. Great suction and love the motor head. Having two dogs they leave a lot of hair around. This vaccum picks it up really well and is great to use on stairs.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Veronika F.

Veronika F.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Very good

published

This is the best vacuum I have ever had. We got it before we got our puppy so we didn't get that one for the animal fur but it still works great. It's amazing to see how much dust and hair gets collected only after couple minutes of vacuuming. Battery doesn't last for too long. We have 1 BR apartment and the battery is just enough for vacuuming out whole place (half of our place/tiles on low and half of it on max/carpet) but if you have more than 1BR you might need to recharge more often which can be annoying.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

This model was on sale that's why I bought this ..it only lasts so 30 minutes however it's very powerful and easy-to-use ..
It takes less than 5 minutes to clean my two bedroom apartment ..

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Jan R

Jan RWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great stick vacuum

published

So easy to use and store. Always ready when required. Used on both hard flooring and carpet and cleans both surfaces well. Head can be a little noisy though on hard flooring.

Purchased in September 2019 at Qantas Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISEL

RAV4 GXL 2.2 DEISELGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Wife very happy !!!!

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman 6 months ago so far great to use for every cleaning and very handy light weight battery so great stays 25 minutes on fast mode comes with 4 attachments

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Charis

CharisWagga Wagga

  • 11 reviews

Compact, convenient and lightweight

published

Im using it for about a month now. I am very satisfied with this vacuum cleaner. It's compact, lightweight and does a good job for our carpet. I also use it for vinyl and so far i got no issues with it. The battery life is quite enough for 3 carpeted rooms. Its convenient for me too since having 2 babies in the house, its difficult to move around using a big vacuum.

Purchased in November 2019 at Dick Smith for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Dana Uy

Dana UyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Decent

published

The suction isn't enough for general usage unless turbo is on. I still like using it when I need to vacuum a mess quickly but this does the job and I have no regrets purchasing it.

I won't recommend purchasing this full price as I don't thin it's worth the price.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
ngupn10

ngupn10Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Portable, Compact and Useful, Although Poor Battery

published

Mainly use this vacuum on ceramic flooring and carpet, which it does to great effect. Portable and compact so easy to use and store. Although battery life is frankly quite poor, maybe get around 15 minutes of use before having to charge.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Paul01

Paul01Adelaide

  • 8 reviews

Dyson V7 motorhead

published
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

knaoko

knaokoSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great handheld vacuum. Strong suction and decent battery-life provided you charge it properly.

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Mel and Andrew

Mel and AndrewGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good for the initial few months only

published

When we bought this dyson we were really pleased with it. It obviously does not have the suction on a corded big dyson, but it serves well for the quick clean-up.
HOWEVER, it is now a few months into our life with this dyson and the motor has completely gone bust. After 2 mins of vacumming it starts switching on and off like a spluttering engine. We're so disappointed as it wasn't a cheap buy - $500!

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Donna Maree

Donna MareeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

9 minute battery life

published

I use it on hard floors n tiles and carpet , it works well.
Unfortunately the battery lasts only 9 minutes and the unit can get heavy in your hand.
Personally, I dont think its worth the money , if it lasted longer than 9 minutes, then it would be ok.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Chris

ChrisVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Overpriced and Underperforms

published

We purchased the V7 animal just 6 months ago.
The battery lasts about 5 mins on high power setting and 20 mins on low power after a full charge....only problem is it doesnt pick up much on the low power setting so pretty much limited to doing one room at time.
Intermittently the unit will not switch between low power or high power and stays stuck on low.
It will also then swap between levels going high/low rapidly even on a full charge with an empty canister

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Rodney

RodneySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent cleaner

published

Vacuumed with my old Electrolux, which I thought was great.
Vacuumed again with the V7, and it picked up a whole container full of extra dust.
Easy to use, very strong suction.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Samineh masoudi

Samineh masoudiDarling Downs, QLD

Really great specially on carpet

published

Its great specially on carpets anyway it works well on ceramic floor as well.It works awesome for collecting hair from floor.it is light and easily portable.it does not make lots of noise.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


mubd1234

mubd1234Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very good. Perfect for everyday cleaning. Just don't replace your standard vacuum.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Chips

ChipsSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good buy

published

Love dyson stick, we hardly use the pull vacuum now. I personally love the max suction option which unfortunately doesn't last for long at all but very powerful. Would definitely recommend this it does the job.

Purchased in April 2019 at BigW for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Lia L.

Lia L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Easy and good

published

Its really easy to use and good motor vacuum that I have ever had. Only the battery use age its bit short other than that its perfect Its not that heavy to hold when you cleaning

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Review

Review

  • 4 reviews

Loving this

published

Couldn't go back to a corded vac, this makes it to easy to clean small areas in a very quick amount of time. Battery doesn't last a very long time but I knew that when buying. I love how easy it is to use for the car.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $319.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Sandra

Sandraasked

My Dyson shows its fully charged. When I go to use it, it pulsates off and on. Whats going on with it? Only 2 months old

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

If your machine is making a surging or pulsing sound this sound indicates a restriction in airflow through the machine. We would encourage checking the machine's airways as shown in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dpxRl17N03E

If you continue to experience difficulties, please email auaskdyson@dyson.com with your details and our Dyson Experts will be happy to help.


Bev J

Bev Jasked

Have purchased Dyson V7 model using only 3 times and have overfilled the barrell and
now unfortunately unable to empty the fluff the red lift up tag is jammed and unable to
lift up

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear you are having trouble emptying the bin of your machine.

We would kindly encourage reaching out to our Dyson Experts via 1800 239 766 or auaskdyson@dyson.com.

Our Dyson Experts are available Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm EST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Bev J
Bev J

Thank you for your reply I think we may have worked out ourselves after re-reading the
instructions but if I need any further help will certainly contact your experts for assistance


James Z.

James Z.asked

Hello my name is greg.I bought a dyson v7 animal I have used it only 4 times since getting it last. Christmas it no longer works and it has a red light on when pulling the trigger its not flashing just a solid red light...is this a battery problem?thanks for any help

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Sorry to hear your V7 Animal is showing a flashing red light Greg. This indicates something not quite right is happening within the machine.

We will only be happy to help. Please just forward your details and the serial number of your Dyson V7 to auaskdyson@dyson.com. Our Dyson Experts will be in touch very shortly.


Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.