??!
2 photos
Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F

Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F

MPN: 1979F
3.6 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.6

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (9)
Previous
Next
Shelly

ShellyPerth, WA

I love this mop !

published

Prior to purchasing, I had owned a monster mop. I had endless problems and after 2 years it stopped working. Did some research and this recommendation came up. It’s absolutely brilliant at cleaning! After just one use my floors are transformed. I love the scrubbing brush as it has transformed my grout.

Positives :
Heats up quick
Flexible swivel head
Easy to switch to scrubbing brush for tricky spots, grout and tough stains.
Long cord.
Scented discs smell fantastic

Cons:
You have to hold your finger on the trigger release constantly whilst cleaning.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

leaves water streaks

published

Doesnt produce much steam even on the highest settings. Leaves water streaks, a scrub brush followed by a mop does a much better job on my tile floors. A waste of time and money

Purchased in March 2020 at Vacuums2go for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Mike

MikeMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Good, but steaming continuously leaves water streak

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Steam Mops

Find out how Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brent

BrentSydney Surrounds, NSW

Performs well!

published

Love my Powerfresh - I was looking for something to clean my tiles without using chemicals, and after much research of various steam mops this one for the money was a winner for me. The pads attach via elastic which is great, and aren’t cheap Velcro ones which rolls under like on other mops. And all you need is tap water, no detergents to add in order to sanitise. Love the swivel head, and it’s a nice large mop head which means I end up getting the cleaning done quicker. It glides really easily over the tiles, and I manage to get all my three tiled rooms cleaned on a single tank - which can be refilled without having to turn the mop off and waiting for it to cool. Whole heartedly recommend!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$219.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kimberley A.

Kimberley A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent steam mop, was everything I wanted for my huge house full of tiles

published

I moved into a house with tiles that I don't think had ever been properly cleaned, the grout looked black in most places but I could see it was white in the corners. The picture speaks for itself, the scrubbing attachment worked wonders. Heats up extremely fast, no downtime when you need to fill it back up and the tank seems to last forever. Great mop.

Purchased in January 2020 at Billy Guyatts for A$238.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Danielle Shelbourne

Danielle ShelbourneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Do Not Buy Bissell Products

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Ana

AnaPerth

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Effortless cleaning

published

Amazing cleaning using the steam feature, even caked in grease from the kitchen floor comes out in a couple of strokes, no need to rub or kneel down to clean!!! Absolutely amazing and the whole floor surface looks like new!! Worth every cent!!! The floor is left dry after cleaning, the cord is sufficiently long to cover the whole area and you don't need to refill the tank, it is big enough for a big area!!

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$259.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers

Quiet system but works a treat

published

Just bought it from Turners and works super good. Didnt leave my floor wet for long compared to my old ones and no streaks. Impressed with the long cord and lightless. You get what you pay for.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Mich159

Mich159Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed

published

I bought this mop 2 weeks ago with high expectation
Tried it out today, it left my floor very wet
When the floor dried, it left streak marks
I can hear the steam but can't see it coming out of the mop
It is such a waste of money.

I would not recommend this.

Will contact the store to see if I can return it

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Steam Mops

Find out how Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.