2 photos
Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F

Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F

MPN: 1979F
3.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bissell? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Marshall P.
Marshall P.Perth, WA

Stopped working twice!!

published

Bought the first one for $300, steam stopped working after 6 months had it replaced under warranty and was told we couldn’t replace it again. 6 months later the same issue, No Steam!!! Recommend looking for another brand!

Purchased in June 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Shellby
ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic Steam Mop

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Alec2smart
Alec2smartAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super product

published

Not sure how anyone can give this thing less than five stars - gives outstanding results, is very reasonably priced - is very durable - just an awesome bit of gear - love it.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kind
KindSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Mop!

published

I wanted to upgrade my kmart steam mop which I'd had for two years. After some research I chose the bissell powerfresh deluxe steam mop and boy what a game changer!
I absolutely love everything about this mop, my tiled floors have never looked so good!

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unsatisfied
UnsatisfiedSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Not the greatest

published

Water tank only fits 400ml not 560ml. Unit is very unstable & falls over too easily. Only time unit actually steams is when the trigger is pressed. Supposed to not hold trigger all the time but doesn’t steam unless you do. Floor left bit wet.

Purchased in December 2020 for $259.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

save your money

published

Contacted Bissell because I assumed my unit was a dud, only to be told it wasn't. My mop struggles to keep steam and I have to keep releasing the squeeze handle every 5 seconds and wait at least another 10 seconds for the steam to build up each time. It also makes a knocking sound like its struggling to create steam. There definitely seems to be something wrong but apparently this is "normal" according to customer service when I called to complain. I've watched demo videos and mine does not steam like theirs.
Buy another brand, my last mop was far steamier and worked better than this piece of junk.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Shelly
ShellyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

I love this mop !

published

Prior to purchasing, I had owned a monster mop. I had endless problems and after 2 years it stopped working. Did some research and this recommendation came up. It’s absolutely brilliant at cleaning! After just one use my floors are transformed. I love the scrubbing brush as it has transformed my grout.

Positives :
Heats up quick
Flexible swivel head
Easy to switch to scrubbing brush for tricky spots, grout and tough stains.
Long cord.
Scented discs smell fantastic

Cons:
You have to hold your finger on the trigger release constantly whilst cleaning.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next

leaves water streaks

published

Doesnt produce much steam even on the highest settings. Leaves water streaks, a scrub brush followed by a mop does a much better job on my tile floors. A waste of time and money

Purchased in March 2020 at Vacuums2go for $120.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Mike
MikeMelbourne
  • 3 reviews

Good, but steaming continuously leaves water streak

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $249.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brent
BrentSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Performs well!

published

Love my Powerfresh - I was looking for something to clean my tiles without using chemicals, and after much research of various steam mops this one for the money was a winner for me. The pads attach via elastic which is great, and aren’t cheap Velcro ones which rolls under like on other mops. And all you need is tap water, no detergents to add in order to sanitise. Love the swivel head, and it’s a nice large mop head which means I end up getting the cleaning done quicker. It glides really easily over the tiles, and I manage to get all my three tiled rooms cleaned on a single tank - which can be refilled without having to turn the mop off and waiting for it to cool. Whole heartedly recommend!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $219.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kimberley A.
Kimberley A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent steam mop, was everything I wanted for my huge house full of tiles

published

I moved into a house with tiles that I don't think had ever been properly cleaned, the grout looked black in most places but I could see it was white in the corners. The picture speaks for itself, the scrubbing attachment worked wonders. Heats up extremely fast, no downtime when you need to fill it back up and the tank seems to last forever. Great mop.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Billy Guyatts for $238.99.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Danielle Shelbourne
Danielle ShelbourneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Do Not Buy Bissell Products

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $299.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell PowerFresh Deluxe 1979F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ana
AnaPerth
  • 36 reviews
  • 14 likes

Effortless cleaning

published

Amazing cleaning using the steam feature, even caked in grease from the kitchen floor comes out in a couple of strokes, no need to rub or kneel down to clean!!! Absolutely amazing and the whole floor surface looks like new!! Worth every cent!!! The floor is left dry after cleaning, the cord is sufficiently long to cover the whole area and you don't need to refill the tank, it is big enough for a big area!!

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $259.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Quiet system but works a treat

published

Just bought it from Turners and works super good. Didnt leave my floor wet for long compared to my old ones and no streaks. Impressed with the long cord and lightless. You get what you pay for.

Purchased in December 2019 for $229.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Mich159
Mich159Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Very disappointed

published

I bought this mop 2 weeks ago with high expectation
Tried it out today, it left my floor very wet
When the floor dried, it left streak marks
I can hear the steam but can't see it coming out of the mop
It is such a waste of money.

I would not recommend this.

Will contact the store to see if I can return it

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $289
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 011120235098
  • MPN: 1979F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.