1 photo
Shark S1000ANZ

Shark S1000ANZ

MPNs: S1000 and S1000ANZ
3.4 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Shark

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Peter L
Peter LSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Standup and take a bow

published

Choose this mop as it was the only one in the lower price bracket that could stand up without having to be lent against furniture or a wall, having a back injury this was a big plus for me, that’s the good point what lets the mop down is it’s short power cord and it’s overall flimsy construction but for the price OK

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kelly
KellySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Works as expected

published

Good steam mop for price. A little awkward at first getting used to steam output but otherwise cleans as expected. Floors aren’t left too wet and dry quickly after use. Water tank lasts whole house without needing to refill. Cord length average for steam mops, has to be unplugged once or twice to do whole house.

Purchased in July 2021 at Big W for $99.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Enquiries190
Enquiries190Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Underwhelming Steam Mob

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Corey
CoreyAspley
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent. Very simple and easy to use

published

Pretty simple design. I like that. Nice long cord to reach large areas. I thought maybe the floor would end up being wet for a while but maybe cos it’s so hot it evaporates quickly. Clean floor with little effort. I used it for both lino and tiles and it managed both of them great.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Shark S1000ANZ compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SafetyCross
SafetyCrossIllawarra, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

A small unit with big cleaning power.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wetwork65
Wetwork65Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 38 reviews
  • 35 likes

Really pleased with this cleaner!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
B M.
B M.
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

One room at a time

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
GreyGuru
GreyGuru
  • 36 reviews
  • 52 likes

Reasonable for most small domestic floor cleaning jobs

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Greg R
Greg RWollongong
  • 31 reviews
  • 21 likes

Quick Clean = Shark S1000 : Deep Clean = Prefer a mop

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Shark S1000ANZ compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Consumer_user
Consumer_userVictoria
  • 22 reviews
  • 14 likes

Doesn't thoroughly clean

published
Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
kat W.
kat W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Save your money rubbish

published

Wish I never bought it have to stop and constantly pump handle for a little steam. Xl water tank hahahaha,the Vax steamer has a bigger tank. Very disappointed certainly not worth the $99 I paid a week ago.

Purchased in February 2021 at Big W Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Not a fan

published

Hardly steams up, constantly having to stop and pump the handle to create the steam then only get 1 minute of use out of it before having to stop and pump the handle again, i wouldn't recommend its not worth the $120 i paid, my old $50 off godfreys worked a lot better than this

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee for $120.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Shark S1000ANZ compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Details

CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $149.99
FeaturesHandheld option
Water Tank Capacity0.375 L
Heat-up Time 30 seconds
Dimensions 1170 x 310 x 160 mm
Cord Length5.5 m
Weight2 kg
Power1,050 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite, Mint Green
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 622356229678
  • MPN: S1000 and S1000ANZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.