?
? !
3 photos
HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70

HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70

4.3 from 280 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Outstanding cleaning performance

  • Works on multiple surfaces

  • Easy to handle

  • Several included attachments

Cons

  • Plastic parts can break easily

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Hughie

HughieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews

UPDATE a week on from my review I’ve been contacted by Haan who offered a discount on a new unit. So not all bad.

published

2.5 years old and used about 12 times. It has stopped working and so it seems have the phones at Haan P/L. I won't buy another Haan product not so much because it failed but because the company failed to provide any support.

Purchased in July 2018 at Haan for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MLM

MLMBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Steady worker

published

Purchased in February 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Huxley

David HuxleyPerth, WA

Don’t trust the reviews

published

I purchased this steam mop after canvassing as many reviews as possible. Yes it does a good job - steam power, good cloths, long cord length and quiet operation. However, a) the water tanks are made of the most brittle plastic imaginable and do not last more than 6 months whether in use or not, they’re basically a stiffer plastic bag, guarantee you will be buying replacements (note: the tank lids are sold/charged separately) and b) when I needed a replacement tank they were out of stock with no ETA and they were unreachable, I literally waited 18 months. You’re better off with a normal mop and using hot water.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saltneil

SaltneilSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great but after 3 years the plastic broke around the nozzle which is not fixale

published

I could do kitchen and bathrooms no problems. Great cleaner but for 3 years worth it is a little steep in price. Did a better job than just a mop and bucket.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good while it lasted, but company has vanished without a trace.

published

Purchased this steam mop in Dec 2014. Probably used it no more than 10 times in total. It has recently stopped working. Tried to phone Haan to get it serviced but Haan's website contact details lead to dead ends. The NSW phone number has been disconnected and the website's listed Queensland and Melbourne offices no longer deal with HAAN products (and haven't for years). The Queensland office reported similar customer complaints from other NSW customers who were trying to get in contact with HAAN.

Purchased in December 2014 for $238.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Floor TypeLinoleum and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KBW

KBWBallarat, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great mop, had for 2 years

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Haan Australia for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leah

LeahCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Adequate but far from great

published

Cleans okay but takes a few goings over with the mop. There is not much steam power and the mop stays quite dry for a while. I would prefer more steam power. It still works fine one year after purchase but for my next steam mop won't buy this one again, prefer to try another brand.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tredz

TredzBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleans well but Fragile

published

Purchased in Jan 2017 and have used 1-2 time per week since then.
THE GOOD
-Cleans well - Tiled floor feel nice and clean and dries quickly.
-Good long cord length
-Despite small water tank cleans house of 60+ sqm of tiled floor
-Good (not excellent) support
-Relatively inexpensive
-Ability to decouple the steaming unit from the floor mop handle/head is a nice touch
THE BAD
-Fragile - floor mop head cracked and broke after about 12 months - needed replacing
-Feels 'clunky' - Awkward to maneuver, my wife who is petite simply cannot use it

Purchased in January 2017 for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DaveDee

DaveDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Mediocre while working and heating electrical burnt out

published

It was looked after and had an easy life on a new tiled floor but was never as good as a bucket and mop, only used it for interval cleans The notion of a small pad cleaning a whole floor never really made sense and the floor never felt as clean as it could. More like a warm rag really One day the heater element just started to burn making it electrically unsafe and beyond economic repair, I’ve not replaced as I never felt a repurchase of this was justified,

Purchased in October 2017 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

TRIBBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I received a steam mop with a missing part. I contacted HAAN customer service. My request# is 2810 which is open for one year with NO RESPONSE. I don't think that it is a proper way to treat the customer.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Artep

ArtepSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Robust good working steam cleaner

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny

Jenny

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pitiful

published

Do not waste your money on this product.
Unstable unit falls over all the time.
Only cleans half the dirt off the floor, as wells leaving streaks and smudge marks behind and lines on the floor where the mop starts and finishes.
Jenny Waters
Perth

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kieran H.

Kieran H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Piece of Junk - & Haan don't honour warranty

published

After only 6 months my steam mop stopped working. It appeared to work but no steam was coming out, only dripping water.

The 'money back' period is only 30days, so I had to organise for Haan to fix it. After a few emails back and forth, they stopped replying. It appears to me that they are trying to drag the situation out past the 12 month warranty so they don't have to deal with it.

Do not buy this piece of Junk!

Purchased in July 2018 at Catch for $233.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 24 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Good easy to use Steam Mop

published

I was after a steam mop which did not leave excess water on the floor, this model is not only easy to use, it cleans well and leaves only minimal water which quickly drys.

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RonakMistry

RonakMistryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

been long time and still fit and fine.

published

my house is a average size house, and i am using it, having 2 kids in house and cleaning bit of bathroom and kitchen is bit easy with this.. 2 mop pad are good quality and still going on- yes we do need hand clean some time but its a easy of being quick clean with steam. build quality is also very good.

Purchased in September 2017 for $217.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Broke after one use - junk!

published

We brought this mop hoping that it would be good but it stopped heating and was unusable after one use. Junk! We had a monster mop before that did an excellent job but it just took time to heat up. I would not recommend the Haan mop. I never got to use it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neel

NeelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant Product

published

Bought this Haan Floor Steamer few months ago after reading reviews online and I couldn't be happier. I have owned the monster steam mop for 8 years and that doesn't even come close to how good the Haan floor steamer is. I purchased it from a local stockist as I wanted to see and feel the product before buying. Really easy to fill up the water and it glides so easily on the tiles. Not too heavy to handle and the attachments are great for cleaning the toilet and bathroom as well when you need that quick freshen up. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great product. Bad customer support

published

Hi,
I purchased the steam mop about 2 years ago and it was the best steam mop I have ever used.
I should have used it for less than 25 times in the last 2 years and it stopped working.
Upon writing to customer support, I was told there is no repair shop in Melbourne and I need to send the steam mop to Sydney warehouse at my own costs for to and fro courier charges and the repair will cost 40 dollars.
All up I was looking at about 120 dollars to get it repaired.
This was disappointing as I expected the steam mop to work for at least 3-4 years at its price point and secondly there was no repair option in Melbourne.

Would have given 5 stars if the support was up to scratch.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant!

published

This product has totally changed my floor-cleaning life! It is brilliant! I have never seen my floors look so good with so little effort. I used to spend hours trying to get my vinyl and tiled floors clean (we had two dogs and a cat) but just couldn't get all the grime off until I bought this steamer. It cleans perfectly. I am a very, very happy customer and would recommend this product and company to anyone who wants a great steamer for a great price and actually delivers what they promise. Well done Haan!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dyg

dyg

  • 2 reviews

very happy with it.

published

Cleaning power is quite good, makes the floors shiny. Easy to maneuver. I generally use two pads to clean the house, and wash them in cold gentle short cycle in the washing machine without using fabric softener.
The water tank seemed to leak a little water, and they are sending a replacement without a hesitation, good warranty service.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Satisfied Customer

Satisfied Customerasked

Will the Haan steam mop work on rough outdoor patio tiles?

1 answer
HAAN
HAAN A.HAAN

hi. it is hard to comment on rough surfaced tiles as ultra-microfiber pad might not be able to glide on.

BJC

BJCasked

Streamer starts and then stops.Is there a salution

4 answers
Tredz
Tredz

You haven't given us much of a description of the problem (ie how old is the device? when did the fault start? Does the power turn on and then off or is it just the steam that starts then stops? How long does it work for before it 'stops' etc). Without more information it makes it difficult to provide much assistance. However, you may want to try the following;
1. Remove the handheld steamer unit from the floor mopping housing and handle.
2. Fill the water tank with water and place back into the steamer unit.
3. Plug the unit into a power outlet and press the power button on the top of the unit - a light should illuminate.
Note: When you first turn on the device you should hear a clicking sound for approx 20 seconds while the device is warming up (this is normal). After approx 30 seconds the clicking noise will stop and you should be able to easily detect steam coming from the nozzle of the device.
If the device will not turn 'on', OR turns 'on' BUT no steam can be detected coming from the device then it sounds like a faulty unit and should return it to HAAN for repair/replacement.

HAAN
HAAN A.HAAN

hi. please send email to admin@haanaustralia.com.au for further assistance. thanks

BJC
BJC

When it is turned on it heats up and steams for a few minutes then turns itself off. After a while it starts up again but once more it only steams for one or two minutes before tuning off. your suggestion please.

Rosemary

Valued  Cruiser CD

Valued Cruiser CDasked

Hi, I need replacement water tank caps, they just keep breaking! When can we expect your stock to come in please?

1 answer
Jenny
Jenny

I no longer have my mop.
I gave it to the Good Samaritans.

See all HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 questions

Get an answer from our members and HAAN representatives

Details

The HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer offers a number of accessories and additional features, which you don’t always find at this price point.

These include: a handheld function, sanitiser, swivel-head design, 20 second heat-up time, removable water tank, 15 steam jets, and these alternative head attachments: a mini head, cleaning sock pad, scrub brush and L-shaped nozzle.

Points of Praise

  • Most reviewers found that this HAAN Floor Steamer cleaned floors effectively and reliably.
  • The 7.5-metre long cord was highly appreciated by reviewers, as it meant that they could cover more ground while mopping, without needing to plug the appliance into a closer socket.
  • Ergonomically friendly, this floor steamer was described as easy to manoeuvre.
  • While a little water is left behind on the floor after the steamer does its magic, this water dries quickly, leaving floors looking shiny and spotless.

Points to consider

  • A number of reviewers (even satisfied ones) observed that the plastic material around the nozzle broke after years of use. It's delicate, and can’t be replaced.
  • Some reviewers found that the water tank needed to be changed fairly frequently in between mopping sessions.
CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $219.00
FeaturesHandheld option
Weight5.5 kg
Release dateJune 2012

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9369999037987

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.