??!
3 photos
HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70

HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70

4.3 from 275 reviews

Reviews

4.3

275 reviews
5
(178)
4
(48)
3
(19)
2
(13)
1
(17)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (10)
Previous
Next
KBW

KBWBallarat, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great mop, had for 2 years

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Haan Australia for A$219.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Leah

LeahCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Adequate but far from great

published

Cleans okay but takes a few goings over with the mop. There is not much steam power and the mop stays quite dry for a while. I would prefer more steam power. It still works fine one year after purchase but for my next steam mop won't buy this one again, prefer to try another brand.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Tredz

TredzBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleans well but Fragile

published

Purchased in Jan 2017 and have used 1-2 time per week since then.
THE GOOD
-Cleans well - Tiled floor feel nice and clean and dries quickly.
-Good long cord length
-Despite small water tank cleans house of 60+ sqm of tiled floor
-Good (not excellent) support
-Relatively inexpensive
-Ability to decouple the steaming unit from the floor mop handle/head is a nice touch
THE BAD
-Fragile - floor mop head cracked and broke after about 12 months - needed replacing
-Feels 'clunky' - Awkward to maneuver, my wife who is petite simply cannot use it

Purchased in January 2017 for A$219.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Steam Mops

Find out how HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaveDee

DaveDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Mediocre while working and heating electrical burnt out

published

It was looked after and had an easy life on a new tiled floor but was never as good as a bucket and mop, only used it for interval cleans The notion of a small pad cleaning a whole floor never really made sense and the floor never felt as clean as it could. More like a warm rag really One day the heater element just started to burn making it electrically unsafe and beyond economic repair, I’ve not replaced as I never felt a repurchase of this was justified,

Purchased in October 2017 for A$280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

TRIBBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I received a steam mop with a missing part. I contacted HAAN customer service. My request# is 2810 which is open for one year with NO RESPONSE. I don't think that it is a proper way to treat the customer.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Artep

ArtepSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Robust good working steam cleaner

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Jenny

Jenny

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pitiful

published

Do not waste your money on this product.
Unstable unit falls over all the time.
Only cleans half the dirt off the floor, as wells leaving streaks and smudge marks behind and lines on the floor where the mop starts and finishes.
Jenny Waters
Perth

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Kieran H.

Kieran H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Piece of Junk - & Haan don't honour warranty

published

After only 6 months my steam mop stopped working. It appeared to work but no steam was coming out, only dripping water.

The 'money back' period is only 30days, so I had to organise for Haan to fix it. After a few emails back and forth, they stopped replying. It appears to me that they are trying to drag the situation out past the 12 month warranty so they don't have to deal with it.

Do not buy this piece of Junk!

Purchased in July 2018 at Catch for A$233.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 24 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Good easy to use Steam Mop

published

I was after a steam mop which did not leave excess water on the floor, this model is not only easy to use, it cleans well and leaves only minimal water which quickly drys.

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Steam Mops

Find out how HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RonakMistry

RonakMistryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

been long time and still fit and fine.

published

my house is a average size house, and i am using it, having 2 kids in house and cleaning bit of bathroom and kitchen is bit easy with this.. 2 mop pad are good quality and still going on- yes we do need hand clean some time but its a easy of being quick clean with steam. build quality is also very good.

Purchased in September 2017 for A$217.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Broke after one use - junk!

published

We brought this mop hoping that it would be good but it stopped heating and was unusable after one use. Junk! We had a monster mop before that did an excellent job but it just took time to heat up. I would not recommend the Haan mop. I never got to use it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Neel

NeelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant Product

published

Bought this Haan Floor Steamer few months ago after reading reviews online and I couldn't be happier. I have owned the monster steam mop for 8 years and that doesn't even come close to how good the Haan floor steamer is. I purchased it from a local stockist as I wanted to see and feel the product before buying. Really easy to fill up the water and it glides so easily on the tiles. Not too heavy to handle and the attachments are great for cleaning the toilet and bathroom as well when you need that quick freshen up. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Great product. Bad customer support

published

Hi,
I purchased the steam mop about 2 years ago and it was the best steam mop I have ever used.
I should have used it for less than 25 times in the last 2 years and it stopped working.
Upon writing to customer support, I was told there is no repair shop in Melbourne and I need to send the steam mop to Sydney warehouse at my own costs for to and fro courier charges and the repair will cost 40 dollars.
All up I was looking at about 120 dollars to get it repaired.
This was disappointing as I expected the steam mop to work for at least 3-4 years at its price point and secondly there was no repair option in Melbourne.

Would have given 5 stars if the support was up to scratch.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Brilliant!

published

This product has totally changed my floor-cleaning life! It is brilliant! I have never seen my floors look so good with so little effort. I used to spend hours trying to get my vinyl and tiled floors clean (we had two dogs and a cat) but just couldn't get all the grime off until I bought this steamer. It cleans perfectly. I am a very, very happy customer and would recommend this product and company to anyone who wants a great steamer for a great price and actually delivers what they promise. Well done Haan!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
dyg

dyg

  • 2 reviews

very happy with it.

published

Cleaning power is quite good, makes the floors shiny. Easy to maneuver. I generally use two pads to clean the house, and wash them in cold gentle short cycle in the washing machine without using fabric softener.
The water tank seemed to leak a little water, and they are sending a replacement without a hesitation, good warranty service.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Steam Mops

Find out how HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 23 likes

One of my best buys

published

I bought this Haan steam mop 3 years ago now.
It’s still going strong, I’ve never had any problems.
I’ve just recently bought some new cleaning pads for it.
It’s easy to use and it’s the only thing that makes my tiles shiny and streak. I would recommend this mop.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
TaylorPhillip

TaylorPhillip

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Was great while it worked!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2014
Joanne

JoanneAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Third time luck: Finally got the right steam mop

published

So this was the third steam mop I purchased on my quest for the perfect one. My criteria: Easy to use, long cord, easy to store, storage heat pad, easy to fill, not too wet on the floor, gets hot quickly, florr dries quicklly, don't have to push it to billio,can do tiles and wooden floors and well priced. The Hann covers all thoses bases but is pricey - but worth the extra dollars.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
wendylea

wendyleaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Impressive Steam Mop

published

Only used twice but absolutely delighted with results. Previous well know brand mop left water all over tiles, this one dries within minutes. Loved the long electric cord, easy enough to manuver corners probably could do with improvement. Water tank easy to refill and in a medium sized home refilled twice. So far I am very pleased with my purchase.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cathy

CathySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
6 comments
HAAN
HAAN A.HAAN
Cathy
Cathy

Thank You . I have sent you an email in response.

HAAN
HAAN A.HAAN
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Valued  Cruiser CD

Valued Cruiser CDasked

Hi, I need replacement water tank caps, they just keep breaking! When can we expect your stock to come in please?

1 answer
Jenny
Jenny

I no longer have my mop.
I gave it to the Good Samaritans.

GJM

GJMasked

I have had the problem with a. Racked ware tank which I have replaced but need the cap as well I have tried phoning, emailing , o response. I have tried to order on line,Nd cannot add to the shopping cart. How do I get one.

6 answers
HAAN
HAAN A.HAAN

hi. we are out of stock for few items and hence unable to add to cart for purchasing at the moment. will advise once stocks are back in. thanks HAAN

GJM
GJM

When can I expect to be able to get tank top? I first tried 2 weeks ago when I had to replace the cracked water tank . The mop is useless without the tank cap

GJM
GJM

I am still without a water tank cap so cannot use the water tank, or the mop. It seems fraudulent to sell a product that cannot be used because an essential part is missing, what is the company going to do about it!

jack007

jack007asked

Has anyone used this on a slate floor? Would it destroy the mop pads as the floor is not smooth?

1 answer
Barbara
Barbara

I would call the company and check with them to be sure if it is suitable for a slate floor. They have an office here in AU (NSW?) Google for the contact details.

Get an answer from our members and HAAN representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.