5 photos
Black & Decker CUA525BH

Black & Decker CUA525BH

CUA525BHP (Pet), CUA525BHA (Allergy)
4.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

6 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (0)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Lyn S.
Lyn S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cordless Upright without the weight

published

All tools on board to dust and vac my entire 23 sq house + alfresco without recharging! Wheels, led light, side brush, adjust to floor types, battery life indicator with huge dust bin, simple to empty and remove brushes for cleaning. This vac is perfect for me, 60 plus with arthritis and a long haired cat.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scott
ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Works great

published

Does a great job only downside is filter full light now stays on even when you clean it. Still works great though. Long runtime and great power. Cant fault it for price

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Crocker
CrockerAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $245.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker CUA525BH compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lochlinnie
Lochlinnie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Superb Design

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Good Guys Morayfield for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Meleah
MeleahHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

Brilliant cordless vacuum. Very handy for my pup that molts a lot, picks up the dog hair with ease. On my carpet and floorboards, it changes the power suction automatically depending on what your vacuuming. And the fact it converts to a handheld vacuum - is fabulous. Although I do believe it’s the turbo head on it that makes it super effective.

Purchased in January 2019 for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Mav
MavGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Neat and versatile cordless vacuum

published

It performs great on all sorts of floors including all sorts of carpets i.e. shaggy rugs.
Suction power is decent but it could be a bit better.
Battery life is also decent but I imagine the battery capacity wouldn’t be enough for a place bigger than a two bedroom apartment. Battery lasts for 10-15 minutes while utilising the full vacuuming power.
Considering the great quality and competitive price, I would recommend this cordless vacuum for little households especially.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

Naomi S.
Naomi S.asked
CUA525BHP (Pet)

I've cleaned the filter and made sure it is connected properly but it still gives me a red light and I don't know why? Can anyone help please?

No answers
Sal
Salasked
CUA525BHP (Pet)

Why is it stopping then circulating colour arrows what is the fault.
Love mine

1 answer
Lyn S.
Lyn S.

Hi Sal
I have seen mine do it once or twice but cant remember exactly what causes it but those flashing lights you described are an indicator the battery is nearly flat but if the is not the case try this :
I think mine problem was due to the dust bin was not seated properly, but I also know that if the accessories hose is not fully connected to the machine correctly, it is shaped to go back in one way only and if its is isn't not it lets air escape and it will give a false warning of running out of power, flashing lights.. My advice would be take the canister out, empty it, remove the filter and use soft bristle brush it clean it , shake it and refit it. Sometimes when i've opened both bottom and top lid I have seen cat hair wrapped around the filter at the top of canaster between the walls and the filter, flashing light . Good Luck Hope it helps
Lyn

Megan H
Megan Hasked
CUA525BHP (Pet)

Hello Black and Decker
Could you please tell me where I can buy the CUA525BHP from in New Zealand.

1 answer
Lyn S.
Lyn S.

Sorry I dont know about NZ . I've been trying to buy another one for a friend that loves mine and they are out of stock everywhere in Australia. I've rang Black & Decker and was told they are not making them anymore ? Keep trying to locate it is worth the trouble, the best vacuum cleaner I have owned in 66 years

See all Black & Decker CUA525BH questions

Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

Black & Decker CUA525BH

Details

Compare both Black & Decker CUA525BH
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00$249.00
Bin Capacity1 L1 L
HEPA FilterYesYes
Weight3.85 kg3.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordless
Charging Time6 hours6 hours
Running Time 60 min60 min
Suction (Air Watts)48 AW45 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Black & Decker CUA525BH

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.