?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (33)
  • Readable Number PlatesYes (23) · No (5)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (31)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (23)
  • Audio Quality
    3.9 (24)
  • Night-Time Video Quality
    4.2 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Maz

Maz

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great product for the rubbish bin.

published

Only had this camera for a few months.
When I did need it the dates where all wrong and to change it all files need to be deleted making it completely useless.
What a piece of s##t.
4 month now it’s in the rubbish where it belongs.

Purchased in October 2020 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stji001

stji001Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Satisfied with the Dashcam

published

I owned two units of DR750S two-channel and a battery, I bought them back in Jan 2020 from Autobarn.
Earlier, the second unit has issues which have been rectified.
Thanks to Chaim in the assisting of warranty claim, much appreciated.
So far, both Dashcams are working properly and I am satisfied with them.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ra

RaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

better cameras on the market

published

bought a blackvue 750s expecting it to be great found it to be a lemon as it doesn't always record, have found that when I need particular footage the whole day hasn't recorded etc or recording is missing but then findeither side days have recorded in full??, also get a voice message direct wifi already is use cannot fix this issue! this camera has been replaced and found replacement to be same, have also replaced card with no luck, not happy with this camera. stick to a navman as I found these to be more reliable and alot cheaper.

Purchased in July 2019 at Autobarn for $460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Ra
Ra

i already emailed your support a few weeks ago but had no response :-(

BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR750S compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew D.

Matthew D.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

great quality

published

Just upgraded my Blackvue to DR750S dual channel after rear camera was damaged in accident My 650 dual was 6 years old Bullet proof build and ease of use
The 750 click into existing holders from 650 so installation was seamless
I am hoping will get similar life from this investment
Interface is same so I am used to it and confident to operate it
Image quality has improved with new sensors especially low light rear is now 1080 as well can easily read number plates and see faces in both cameras
Will revert with further update

Purchased in August 2020 at repco for $419.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Auto Black Box Australia Excellent Company

published

I would like to thank Chris and his team at Auto Black Box (Blackvue Australia) for going the extra mile to resolve the problems I had with my BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel) system.
There advice both over the phone and via email was courteous, professional and second to none.
The return postage provided was prompt and the service excellent.
I thoroughly recommend this business.
A Job Well Done Team.
Greg

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garry

GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

blackvue very poor company

published

blackvue very poor company
i was got 2 dash cam 750 but i can't live view anymore because they want pay more money for cloud why i'm pay more money because i already spend $1500 i think they useless also i got hotport in the car i'm paying $20 month

Purchased in July 2018 at Autobarn for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SJ Thompson

SJ ThompsonSydney, NSW

Ruined my life thief’s love them !

published

I purchased these with my Mazda 3 from Max Kirwin motors Preston l . I had security concerns . They were easily hacked and my life is ruined . The company didn’t do a thing . Avoid

Purchased in June 2019 at Max Kirwin Mazda for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
SJ Thompson
SJ Thompson
SJ Thompson
SJ Thompson

And you thought I didn’t change the password ??? That’s just insulting and rude . Avoid them folks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honest Gaza

Honest GazaSydney, NSW

Very simple to install - Software very user friendly

published

Easy to install (tucked the cable in behind roof trim, behind rubber seal of A-Pillar, under the dash, and then tucked under centre console so that 12V Plug could be inserted in rear seat 12V Accessory Socket)

Tried various recording options and eventually settled for 720p so that 3min recordings could be made. If you choose the higher quality settings (1080p), recordings are 1min in duration....too many.

Software is easy to use and the only issue I have encountered is sometimes my Phone won't connect to the Dashcam Wi-Fi for transferring of recordings.

Purchased in April 2020 at Repco Online store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lochanora

LochanoraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor software

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Lochanora
Lochanora
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR750S compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HSV owner

HSV ownerCentral Queensland, QLD

Excellent Dashcam(s)

published

Quite easy to install. (Hiding wires behind trim can be fiddly)
Super easy to set-up & operate.
Wi-fi is easy to use.
Works perfectly all day while parked in the HOT QLD sun on a 36 Degree day.
Day vision is excellent, bright sun/ overcast does a brilliant job, night vision is outstanding.
PMP is a worthwhile investment.
Well worth the money!!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Dashcamsaustralia.com.au for $521.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Finally found the best dash cam

published

The camera was easy to setup.

The quality of the camera is unreal. Especially in the dark, no grain in the photos. Unbelievable.

The built in app to download via wifi is a super handy feature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Autobarn.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Frazz60

Frazz60Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great peace of mind product every car should have

published

I've now had my Blackvue DR750S-2CH installed for about 5 months. I installed it myself including the battery saving feature. The installation was really easy with the tools and parts provided. Because it records while parked, it gives me some extra peace of mind knowing if there is an incident I can download the recording. I've had a few close shaves while driving so it is great th know that a recording will be there should I need it for insurance purposes. I can highly recommend this product and would not bother looking for another brand.

Purchased in June 2019 at Autobarn Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Cheryl

CherylCentral, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Constantly cannot communicate with it with my iPhone X, my Ipad Pro is better, but still has lots of issues

published

Don't know have never been able to get into the settings, the wireless on this thing is useless, it was fitted to my car by the dealer who went through a subcontractor AutoOne, who are next to useless as well, I have to drive over 40 kays each time to get stuff sorted and then 5 minutes after I have left it starts doing the same stuff, not connecting, can't get live view or into settings

Purchased in August 2019 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phantom

PhantomPerth, WA

Excellent Customer Support But Extremely Poor Quality Product

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Autobarn for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Phantom
Phantom
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joel S.

Joel S.Hobart, TAS

Good quality product and very responsive.

published

I installed it myself and did not have any problem. All works perfectly. The video quality is excellent. I am not using Blackvue Cloud. I have already recommended it to friends.

Purchased in May 2019 at Dash Cams Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR750S compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worth every dollar!!

published

My rear dashcam footage was used to assist police with a very serious crime this week. The detectives leading the case we're all impressed with how brilliant the dash cam produced high quality picture and sound. My dashcam is worth very dollar and I would encourage everyone to purchase front and rear dashcam.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe G.

Joe G.Hunter Region, NSW

Blackvue DR750S-2CH

published

Being new to Dashcams I was a bit sceptical to part with the $$$ for my DR750S when there are plenty of cheaper units on the market. In saying that, I am in love with my Blackvue and I wouldve been kicking myself if I did go for something cheaper!!

Purchased in September 2019 at Autobarn.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil

PhilPerth, WA

First choice of Dashcam

published

Had Blackvue in my latest car and previous car.Albeets Joondalup were fantastic
Trouble free operation with high quality video playback
A must for present day motoring
Had a problem with original 32gig memory card but that was replaced free of charge no questions asked by the Blackvue team
Cheers

Purchased in January 2019 at Alberts car stereo joondalup for $820.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Blackvue 750s

published

Camera keeps disconnecting and wont allow me to see live view because it says camera is in use. Very frustrating.but all in all decent quality camera that does what it is meant to do.

Purchased in May 2019 at Auto One for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Best dash cam

published

This is the best dash cam on the market easy to install and just works straight out of the box
Hard wire is the best option and easy to do
Will be fitting to my other vehicle

Purchased in October 2019 at Auto One.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Debra Begin Llewellyn

Debra Begin Llewellynasked

DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

Can you change the recording time from one minute to 10 minutes for example?

4 answers
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Debra,

Thanks for reaching out to us.
The DR750S-2CH system can be changed to 1, 2 or 3 minute recordings.
This can be done in the firmware settings located under Basic -> Recording -> Video Segment length.
If the option is grayed out Please lower your 'Image Quality' setting to 'Highest'.
If there is any issues please let us know.

Best regards,
Chaim
BlackVue Australia
08 6267 5167

That didn’t work, and I looked the box the version we have DR750X-2CH

BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Debra,

Thanks for clarifying.
The recording time length can not be adjusted on the DR750X-2CH.

Best regards,
Chaim
BlackVue Australia
08 6267 5167

Anna L.

Anna L.asked

DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

Hi
I need to go back to my recordings more than 48 hours is it possible to get that recording please as I can't see it
Thank you
Anna

No answers
george M.

george M.asked

DR750S

Does the blackvue dr750s record to cloud via wifi? And where can I back footage upto?

1 answer
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi George,

The BlackVue systems will always record to the SD Card being used with the unit.
When the camera has connected to the cloud network then you would be able to manually save files for cloud storage.
For the camera to connect to the cloud platform it will require the login details for an in range internet access point.
If you have any further queries please let us know.

Best regards,
Chaim
BlackVue Australia
08 6267 5167

See all BlackVue DR750S questions

Get an answer from our members and BlackVue representatives

BlackVue DR750S

Details

With an RRP of $986, the BlackVue DR750S is undoubtedly one of the higher-end offerings when it comes to dash cams. It’s equipped with a host of features to help justify the cost, though.

Its 1080p Full HD Dash Cams are available in either 1 channel (front camera) or 2 channel (front and rear camera) options. The brand claims that their quality is enhanced by Sony STARVIS sensors, which work well in low light and can be used at night to pick up an accurate level of detail.

This car cam also features Sport Mode and Extreme Mode, both of which record surroundings at a high 60 frames per second. For even more precision, the in-built GPS function adds location and speed data to videos.

The BlackVue DR750S automatically switches to Parking Mode when you turn off your ignition. While this mode won’t automatically record footage, it will write it to the memory card if the dash cam detects motion or an impact. However, keep in mind that activating Parking Mode requires an external battery pack (called a Power Magic Battery Pack) or a hardwiring kit (Power Magic Pro).

In-built WiFi and cloud compatibility with BlackVue's Over The Cloud makes it easy to connect your dash cam to your smartphone or tablet. You can also download the BlackVue Viewer for Windows or Mac, if you’d prefer your playback on a larger screen.

Compare all 3 BlackVue DR750S
BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019

BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

4.3
(52)
BlackVue DR750S-1CH (1 Channel)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019

BlackVue DR750S-1CH (1 Channel)

3.4
(11)
CategoryDash CamsDash CamsDash Cams
Price (RRP) $579.00$409.00$679.00
Viewing Angle 139°139°139°
Camera Resolution1080p (Full HD)1080p (Full HD)1080p (Full HD)
Megapixels 2.1 MP2.1 MP
Channels 212
FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording, Motion Detection, No Screen (Camera Only), Smartphone App and Wi-FiAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording, Motion Detection, No Screen (Camera Only), Smartphone App and Wi-FiGPS, Microphone/Audio Recording, No Screen (Camera Only) and Wi-Fi
Memory TypeMicroSD cardMicroSD cardMicroSD card
Weight115 g88 g
Dimensions Front: 36 x 118.5, Rear: 25 x 67.4 mm36 x 118.5 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 3 BlackVue DR750S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.