??!
3 photos
BlueAnt Pump Air

BlueAnt Pump Air

MPN: BLU-PUMP-AIR-BR
3.1 from 47 reviews

Reviews

3.1

47 reviews
5
(12)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(15)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (37)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (37)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (36)
  • Bass
    3.9 (33)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (36)
  • Battery Life
    2.7 (37)
  • Bluetooth
    3.5 (37)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality headphones

published

This is my second pair. Would highly recommend them. I use these headphones to listen to music and podcasts from my phone or laptop, mostly. They have so many options for rubber parts that “fit” in your ear, you have many choices to be sure they’ll fit and secure during exercise, gardening, housework etc. the volume is great. The sound is great. The range is not bad. I can be 12-15m away (indoors or out) before they Start to drop out. They connect easily, and also connect automatically once you e done the first connection (which is painless). Excellent, value for money, headphones.

Purchased in April 2020 at https://itswisdom.com.au/ for A$69.90.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
ERR10

ERR10Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good sound, small earphones

published

Not a bad headphone. I liked the sound quality but had a lot of trouble with them staying in my ears when walking and working out at the gym. They would fall out easily and not make a sound when dropped so I got would lose them alot

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
diesy

diesyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great for gym

published

Great quality and easy to pair. I’m a sweaty person with training and these are sweat proof. Comfy and don’t fall off. Absolutely perfect for my needs. Even got a dpare

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how BlueAnt Pump Air compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hunter O.

Hunter O.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Really bad lifespan

published

Had a set of these for just over a year. First 6-7 months they worked beautifully, however now i charge them for 8 hours and barely get 7 minutes, 7 MINUTES out of them. I commonly listen to indie music and find them great for when im in class. But the life span is really bad and aren't worth much after 6 months.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Pegasus

PegasusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sound quality is poor

published

Build quality is good. They connect, no issues. The fit is good, nice and tight with a good seal in the ear.For me it all comes down to sound. The sound quality is very poor. I'm no audiophile but compared to other options they sound tinny, no bass. It was a huge let down because I bought them from JB-Hifi and the sales person raved about them.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Peter C.

Peter C.South East Queensland, QLD

Diabolical Battery life for both charge base and headphones

published

Bought these about a year ago at Townsville airport, base charge has always been pretty poor in that it does not hold its charge for more than a few days. But now its a lot worse, base does not charge at all so can only charge the earpods directly through the base. The sound is really good when its working and I found that putting the pods in your ear the right way up (and not the way you think) works a treat.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Agnes

AgnesSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Paid $160, not worth price point uncomfortable in the ear, earbuds kept falling out, 6.7/10 for sound quality

published

Uncomfortable, only the right bud works for phone calls, not suitable for running or working out cause it falls out too easily, volume 7/10 and wireless range is quite awful

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Adam M.

Adam M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good sound, terrible lifespan

published

I'm on my second pair, after the first pair being replaced under warranty at around 7 months old. They're great when you first get them, battery life is approx 4 hours before they need to be charged again. Fast forward 6 months, you're lucky to get a hour out of them before they need to be charged again.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jordan.D

Jordan.DSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great quality particularly for the price point

published

These are great quality especially for the price point. I got them to use while working out as I was told they were sweat resistant, and I’m satisfied with the sound quality, design and fit of these. They came with a bunch of different fits so they should fit any user.
I decided to write a review as I recently put them through the washing machine (accidentally) and they still are in perfect working condition... I’m shocked but thankful! I would recommend these to anyone who wants a decent and reliable inner earphone that’s sweat/water resistant.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$85.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how BlueAnt Pump Air compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Currentlycomando

CurrentlycomandoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Very short battery life, poor connectivity - they are constantly dropping out and then you have to wait for the "pairing...pairing..." to finish before you can get your music back on

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
lauren n.

lauren n.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value

published

Quality is as good if not better the that of the most expensive brands. Top sound, base and value for money. The design is cute but not over the top stupid, just the right touch. Love them.

Purchased in January 2020 at Catch for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Pork

PorkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good for what I wanted them for

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Madison Lee

Madison LeeSydney, Australia

  • 9 reviews

poor sound battery life and fit

published

Bought to use during daily gym/yoga & audio books
The fit isn't the best (which impacts on sound) not recommended for cardio
After 6 months I found the battery life became very short lived- one hour!
Sound quality was disappointing compared to other blue tooth set I owned for years
Nothing wrong with range, just wouldn't buy again due to poor battery life & sound quality

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Pan M.

Pan M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Good for the price, but not premium sound

published

I listen to all types of music and these are awesome for bass for loud music if that's what you are into. For the price the sound quality is not bad at all. But when it comes to hearing the subtle bits in your sound, forget it. These are not for that. These are "I want wireless earphones but don't care about the brand and sound quality but still want quality build." 4 stars for high value for money.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Moh

Moh

  • 3 reviews

Poor battery, light weighted

published

Sound quality good and fits well in ear. Only issue is even if turn it on and put it fully charged in case. It will turn in automatically while is in case and battery drains even not in use. It is annoying as I must charge it every single day before use it. I will recommended to not buy this product or as least do lots of research before buying one.

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how BlueAnt Pump Air compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy!

published

Real good sound, streamlined design. Sexy, cheap, I love it! Now I can take the boogie anywhere I want. Real good sound quality considering their teenie tiny size hey I love it good great

Purchased for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Tam

TamSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

2nd pair not pairing on 2nd try of charge refresh

published

This is my 2nd pair.
First round the device works. 2nd attempt when I got the signal to charge it (only used it for total 2 hours) it would not pair nor will it stay lit when I take it out of charge. Is this a bad batch, what am I doing wrong?? It appears to be full battery and still no luck. I have used the cable to charge in 2 different ways, 1 via laptop, 1 via an adapter
I see someone has similar issue, comments/help pls? I will return these this time and get my money back this is just very frustrating

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

not pairing

published

ive tried twenty times to pair these and they aren't pairing, full battery and still no, looked online and I tried what they said should work, as well as I got them TODAY and they don't work, also they are completely dead after an hour

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
jasonthomas

jasonthomasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Out of the AirPods, & Samsung Earbuds, Blue Ant's are the BEST!

published

BlueAnt Pump Air 2. Solid fit, they come with 7 different sizes. The ones that came fitted suit me fine. The noise cancellation is fantastic. I work in commercial construction on big sites with plenty of drilling grinding, and radio blurring it's as though I have Class 5 (the highest protection) ear plugs in! I can't fault them, the buttons work everytime. Until Samsung and AirPods. Battery is great, I get two days out of the case. Recharging the ear pieces at smoko and lunch.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Iconic for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Good for a while

published

Great to start with but gradually the battery life is getting shorter and shorter.
Down to 40 min life after 5 months.
This is the second set.I swapped the 1st ones for the same problem.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jawad K.

Jawad K.asked

I just bought mine but It can only connect with my phone when both airbuds are connected it And if I put my left airpod down the right stops working too

No answers
Andrew

Andrewasked

can the Blue Ant Pump Air be paired with a phone and a computer at the same time >???

No answers
Bridie

Bridieasked

I charge my blue ant pump soul headphones and they won’t charge how can I fix this?
I have only had them for 8 months

No answers

Get an answer from our members and BlueAnt representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.