??!
5 photos
Bonaire Integra

Bonaire Integra

VSL75, VSM65, VSL70, etc...
1.9 from 22 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(1)
(0)
(4)
(14)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Room Type
    • Whole House (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
Lesley F.

Lesley F.Perth, WA

Worst System we have had. as soon as it rains the A/C blows the power. for 8 years

published

Air Conditioning Headquaters, previously Advanced Hotwater & Air installed the Bonaire Integra VSL75
and IMMEDIATELY took no responsibility for any problems. Since then there was a new motor installed and now the same problem still arises as soon as it rains. The electrician has stated that it is a fault with the air conditioner and the contractors have not been able to repair it.

Purchased in October 2012 for $3,200.00.

Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
Michael G

Michael G

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish; constantly replacing parts

published

We have a Bonaire Integra VSL75 version 1; each season we have to replace something on it; water pump, fan motor, solenoid valve, dump valve... really not good enough. However, when it’s working it does a really good job in cooling our large house (240m2 of living). Would not recommend...

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers

Bonaire is such a waste of time and money

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Bonaire Integra compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheryl

CherylGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Service

published

Rang climate tech 2 yrs ago.they sent rude irish guy out charged 1,200 after stating less.Replaced pads 2wks later it stopped,rang and he came again syated it wld b another $500 for new ..... states he stuck it open with tape when l said l wldnt pay anymore.now no cooling and it barely works.load of rubbish and climate tech is a ripoff.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Matt

MattMelbourne

Don't waste your money. These units are rubbish!

published

The unit installed was noisy and did not deliver any cool air.
Bonaire customer service was non-existent.
Even after we managed to get their service technician to come out. The unit was quieter for about 15 minutes but still delivered only extra humidity but no cool air.
In the end we had it replaced with another brand at our own cost and now we are cool in summer.
Bonaire is a complete waste of money.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Polly doodle

Polly doodlePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great air conditioner

published

Good cooling and quiet. Half our house is evaporative and the other refridg as we like to leave doors open in the living areas. This works well in Perth weather ( fairly dry) but doubt it would be good in a humid areaGood after service with on line booking and technicians that turned up on time. Solenoid changed today under warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Paul W

Paul WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great ducted

published

Great cooling, only ever run it on half as it seems to cool the house perfect at this setting, very efficient and reasonably quiet. Installation was a breeze love the control panel has many options including sleep timer also can run just fans for not so hot days. Does clean from the controller too. Doesn't use much water either. Would recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Noisy waste of a lot of money

published

Very noisy unit, can be heard throughout the house even on low. Fire screens that cost $300 are hard against the cooling mesh, doesn't seem like a good idea to me. Unit broke in the first 2 days of operation and we waited for a week till someone came to fix it, faulty part. It does have the pad wetting function which I like but the remote is hard to use and the program settings are rubbish and don't seem to work. Save yourself the hassle and buy a Breezair.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Frustrated

FrustratedChiltern

Very poor service after caused ceiling to collapse

published
Date PurchasedDec 2012
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Bonaire Integra compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Largest unit for a house, Nothing but JUNK.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Ben

BenBendigo

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

Early days

published

Although the installers caused damage to the ceiling. I'm quite impressed so far. Be warned that when you first turn it on, it smells like you're using an angle grinder inside with a burning metal smell. Now four days later it smells like an old mans urine as the intensity of the smell decreases. I'm told the smell is coursed by something that is used on the pads and is normal. As for the cooling itself... quite good, it cools quickly an efficiently. It pretty quiet compared to my previous 20 year old swampy. It came with a RF remote and is pretty user friendly, apparently the remote can also operate a Bonaire heater if I need to replace the heater at some stage which is cool. So far quite happy.

Noisy

published

Had it for 12 years now. Has been noisy since day 1. Didn't want to come out in warranty because it was intermittently noisy at first (not noisy enough?!). Came out in the end, changed motor which didn't help and then the fan dropped off. I refitted it and It's not rocket science. Just bad service. We've just put up with the noise but this summer I will change the controller (have replaced another motor and capacitor with no luck).

Date PurchasedJan 2004

Bonaire is Rubbish

published
Date PurchasedJan 2006

Bonaire rip off

published

Don't buy a bonaire. Had mine 6 years its cost me the same in repairs as the purchase price was told it has factory faults. Bonaire didn't want to know about it, other than to sell me their overpriced parts even though they admit it was a design fault. Don't buy from them unless you want trouble and no after sales service, only lip service. I'm now having to fork out money to replace this 6 year and unit with another brand.

DofQ

DofQQueanbeyan

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Great in a DRY climate

published

Like all evaporative air coolers, these are useless in high humidity areas such as Sydney or Brisbane. I live near Canberra and mine is fantastic. I've had it 13 years and it has broken down once. Yesterday. Not too bad really. It keeps the house cool and even when there is a thunderstorm brewing and the humidity increases it is OK because I just turn it off, shut the doors and windows and the house stays cool.

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Bonaire Integra compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D. Meyer

D. Meyer

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money and unreliable.

published

Worst thing I have ever wasted my money on!!!!

published

Poor qualiy and unreliable

published

Purchased 2007, breaks down every summer. Lucky for extended warranty but does not make up for the hassle breaking down when you need it most then waiting approx 1 week to be attended. Replaced nearly all parts, sorry I will have now the fan motor has just gone outside of warranty.Not going to repair it, going to have it replaced with a Braemar LCB550. Not going thru this every summer any more. What wasteful & costly exercise based on Bonaire so called reputation & quality.

Waste of money

published

We have been in our new home for 7 years now and have had repairs to the air con and heater every year the weather seal stopped working 3 years ago we have had birds nesting in the unit and a plaque of moths always over the hot period and holidays and we then have to wait for them to return to work and in the meantime we are enduring the hot weather without the cooler this is the time we need it.

Not worth it - Unreliable

published

We have had problems with this unit installled in our new home in 2003 from 2011 with just about every part breaking and needing replacing each summer- dump valves, solinoids, and now the fan. Also within the warranty the control panel needed replacing as well. I'm thinking its not worth repairing and will just get another unit. I'm digusted really because this used to be a quality brand. My parents and in laws have Bonaires for the last 30 years and have not had the problems we have had!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

shaun

shaunasked

Integra

when my integra dumps water the solenoid valve does not turn off and the dump valve wont turn back off. i have change the dump valve and solenoid valve and still doesn't work.

No answers
Michael B.

Michael B.asked

Integra VSL75

My fan will not turn on on my vsl 75 bonair but the pump turns on, doesn't anyone know what this issue could be?

No answers
Peter

Peterasked

Integra VSL75

What water pump is used JRM 50 or 38

1 answer
Matt
Matt

It does not matter what the pump is - the Bonaire unit is junk.

Get an answer from our members and Bonaire representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.