5 photos
Bonaire Integra

Bonaire Integra

VSL75, VSM65, VSL70, etc...
1.8 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bonaire? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Mike
MikeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A cooling unit that heats the house.

published

This unit is so bad it that on days over about 28c it actually heats the house instead of cooling. Went to VCAT and was awarded a refund but don’t know if I’ll ever see my money. It was recommended and installed by [Name Removed] of Just Quality Air Heating & Cooling in Ringwood. Having trouble trying to locate [Name Removed].

Purchased in October 2020.

Noise Level
3/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
1/5

Warranty Issues

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2015 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
GrannyLe
GrannyLe
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Too noisy

published

The noise is so loud. We had a VSL75 installed only two weeks ago the company who installed it have been prompt in coming out but still the noise continues. My son was listening to it outside, he said it sounds like a bearing noise.
Wouldn’t recommend this product because of the noise. Perth Western Australia

Purchased in January 2021.

Noise Level
5/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
4/5
C.P
C.PVictoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bonaire evaporative cooling what a nightmare

published
Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Bonaire Integra compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean N.
Dean N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

would not use this unit again

published

Can put up with it being a bit noisy, but have to ramp speed up to almost full to get any flow.
Older unit we had, almost 30 years old, worked much better.

Purchased in November 2019 for $4,400.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Lesley F.
Lesley F.Perth, WA

Worst System we have had. as soon as it rains the A/C blows the power. for 8 years

published

Air Conditioning Headquaters, previously Advanced Hotwater & Air installed the Bonaire Integra VSL75
and IMMEDIATELY took no responsibility for any problems. Since then there was a new motor installed and now the same problem still arises as soon as it rains. The electrician has stated that it is a fault with the air conditioner and the contractors have not been able to repair it.

Purchased in October 2012 for $3,200.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Michael G
Michael G
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish; constantly replacing parts

published

We have a Bonaire Integra VSL75 version 1; each season we have to replace something on it; water pump, fan motor, solenoid valve, dump valve... really not good enough. However, when it’s working it does a really good job in cooling our large house (240m2 of living). Would not recommend...

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Bonaire is such a waste of time and money

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Cheryl
CherylGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 13 likes

Service

published

Rang climate tech 2 yrs ago.they sent rude irish guy out charged 1,200 after stating less.Replaced pads 2wks later it stopped,rang and he came again syated it wld b another $500 for new ..... states he stuck it open with tape when l said l wldnt pay anymore.now no cooling and it barely works.load of rubbish and climate tech is a ripoff.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Bonaire Integra compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't waste your money. These units are rubbish!

published

The unit installed was noisy and did not deliver any cool air.
Bonaire customer service was non-existent.
Even after we managed to get their service technician to come out. The unit was quieter for about 15 minutes but still delivered only extra humidity but no cool air.
In the end we had it replaced with another brand at our own cost and now we are cool in summer.
Bonaire is a complete waste of money.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Polly doodle
Polly doodlePerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great air conditioner

published

Good cooling and quiet. Half our house is evaporative and the other refridg as we like to leave doors open in the living areas. This works well in Perth weather ( fairly dry) but doubt it would be good in a humid areaGood after service with on line booking and technicians that turned up on time. Solenoid changed today under warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Paul W
Paul WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Great ducted

published

Great cooling, only ever run it on half as it seems to cool the house perfect at this setting, very efficient and reasonably quiet. Installation was a breeze love the control panel has many options including sleep timer also can run just fans for not so hot days. Does clean from the controller too. Doesn't use much water either. Would recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Bonaire Integra compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nitro
NitroAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Noisy waste of a lot of money

published

Very noisy unit, can be heard throughout the house even on low. Fire screens that cost $300 are hard against the cooling mesh, doesn't seem like a good idea to me. Unit broke in the first 2 days of operation and we waited for a week till someone came to fix it, faulty part. It does have the pad wetting function which I like but the remote is hard to use and the program settings are rubbish and don't seem to work. Save yourself the hassle and buy a Breezair.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Frustrated
FrustratedChiltern

Very poor service after caused ceiling to collapse

published
Date PurchasedDec 2012

Largest unit for a house, Nothing but JUNK.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013

Questions & Answers

Chris White
Chris White asked
Integra VSM65

How much water run can I expect daily

No answers
Robert Z.
Robert Z.asked
Integra

I have a bonaire integra vsm65 and when I start the unit up it does not stop filling up water. I have replaced a new solinoids or inlet valve and water level. It still does not stop filling up water .

No answers
shaun
shaunasked
Integra

when my integra dumps water the solenoid valve does not turn off and the dump valve wont turn back off. i have change the dump valve and solenoid valve and still doesn't work.

No answers
See all Bonaire Integra questions

Get an answer from our members

Bonaire Integra

Details

Compare all 6 Bonaire Integra
Bonaire Integra VSL70
  • Discontinued

Bonaire Integra VSL70

2.0
(1)
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Features Evaporative Cooler, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlEvaporative Cooler, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 1047 x 1192 x 1192 mm683 x 1192 x 683 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateDec 2010Dec 2010Dec 2010Dec 2010
Compare all 6 Bonaire Integra
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.