1 photo
Bonaire Pinnacle
4.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bonaire? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
6 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Rhys
    RhysCanberra
    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great product and excellent service agent

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Suw
    SuwUpwey
    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Excellent!!! Best ever upgrade

    published

    We had an old Bonaire that WAS GREAT BUT got replaced with a Pinnacle 220 when a tree fell on my home. The Humidity control feature of the Pinnacle sorted out the short coming of the evaporative cooler that did not hold cooling on humid days. We will NEVER need air conditioning that I considered getting before. The Pinnacle is just all round perfect. It does the job all year round to perfection. Very very happy with it :)

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Miles H.
    Miles H.AU
    • 4 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great so far

    published

    Good unit so far. My first evaporative cooler so had nothing to measure it against.
    Chose Bonaire as purchased through local electricity provider on very good terms. Had my eye on breezair or braemar but a grand dearer .
    Would love to test drive a breezair, but how?
    Got the Pinnacle 180 version, up from the 160 quoted me based on handy review comments online.
    Only could get a 10°c difference on a 38°c day, was hoping for more. However, using the Delta T temp method from BOM provided by another good reviewer on this forum is a handy tip to know, but still struggling to get down to that ideal temp. First season in, still evaluating.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Ducted Air Conditioners

    Find out how Bonaire Pinnacle compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    dead_meet
    dead_meetMelbourne

    Mixed bag

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016

    Unbelievable difference to temperature in home 40 degrees outside 22 Degrees inside all day long

    published

    A powerful product that on first use in early January we new we had made the right choice. Even cooking a roast on a hot day is no issue. I was fortunate to talk with a person within Bonaire 2 years ago and remembered how highly he spoke of the then new product. Snowman installed exactly one week after our initial meeting and Quote. The team were very professional and cleaned up after installation. I would highly recommend the Bonaire PEL200 Evaporative Aircondioner and Snowman

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    David J. Mallett
    David J. MallettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • 32 reviews
    • 15 likes

    Very Good

    published

    Our last Bonaire VSL-72 was installed in 1998 and only now has been replaced with a top of range Bonaire PEH220 Pinnacle. We purchased the PEH220 Pinnacle given it had the highest power output and 95% of the 1200 watt power output of our past VSL-72. The PEH220 remote has multi function buttons compared to the VSL-72 remote, therefore will take a little getting use to.

    The PEH220 model has less maintenance and some additional features such as humidity control and water decalcification and no seasonal maintenance.

    The Store provided a baffle that is intended to control cold air draughts entering via ceiling ducts, but it only minimises draugjts and does not totally eliminates draughtss.

    We also liked the 7 year warranty

    Questions & Answers

    Louise B.
    Louise B.asked
    Pinnacle PEL200

    Anyone know specs of PEL200? Air flow capacity? Air flow rate, litres per seconds?

    No answers
    Louise B.
    Louise B.asked
    Pinnacle

    I’m having huge issues trying to find the specs on PEL200. ie, cooling capacity per meter square, airflow litres per second. Anyone have any more information please?

    No answers
    Doug
    Dougasked
    Pinnacle

    May I ask what are the trusted installers for Bonaire Pinnacle in Adelaide? I have an old system needs to be replaced.

    Kind regards,

    Doug

    2 answers
    Kyle T.
    Kyle T.

    Simmonds Heating and Cooling mate.

    Doug
    Doug

    Thanks mate!

    See all Bonaire Pinnacle questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Bonaire Pinnacle

    Details

    Compare all 4 Bonaire Pinnacle
    CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
    Price (RRP) $2,020.00$2,190.00$2,460.00$2,590.00
    Features Evaporative CoolerEvaporative CoolerEvaporative CoolerEvaporative Cooler
    Reverse Cycle NoNoNoNo
    Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
    Auto Restart FunctionNoNoNoNo
    Weekly TimerNoNoNoNo
    Outdoor Unit Dimensions 683 x 1192 mm790 x 1192 mm1047 x 1192 mm1047 x 1192 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)
    Compare all 4 Bonaire Pinnacle
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.