1 photo
Bosch Rechargeable Vacuum Cleaner Unlimited Serie 8 BBS1224AU

Bosch Rechargeable Vacuum Cleaner Unlimited Serie 8 BBS1224AU

MPN: BBS1224AU
3.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (11) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Emz
EmzSouth East Queensland, QLD

Limited use, Bosch non responsive in assisting with my issue

published

I have had my Bosch stick vac for 2 years, initially it was great, then my batteries stopped charging, I have tried to buy a new battery but they are no longer available for purchase, Bosch advised because to put my problem in writhe to them which I did a month ago, no response. I now have to throw it away and buy a dyson! This product is landfill when you are unable to purchase batteries for it! I had a Dyson DC59 for 4 years, it never needed a new battery, the Bosch has used two batteries in two years, therefore the battery is insufficient to support the product.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melissa W.
Melissa W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 5 reviews

Favourite vaccum! It's easy to do vaccuming now

published

Brought my bosch unlimited in march and absolutely love it! I would never go back to a cord vaccum and it's easy to vaccum whole house. I use turbo whole time on carpet and wooden laminate floors, does not scrape or scratch floor and I can do whole house and every bedroom with both batteries. I find the battery charges fast and very handy have a spare one so I can do whole house at once without needing to wait for a battery to charge up. Even great getting cat hair off the couches.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bijan Búl
Bijan BúlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super vacuum!

published

Love this!
Great suction
Quick charge
Normal Mode for rugs
Turbo for carpet
Great crevice tool
Looks gorgeous
Just picked this up today and absolutely smashes anything I've ever used. Really happy with Bosch. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bosch Rechargeable Vacuum Cleaner Unlimited Serie 8 BBS1224AU compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mho
MhoAU
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Quality Build

published

Would be better if it could be kept in the turbo mode as normal mode seems a little under powered and doesn't always pick up fluff. Would be better with the heavier batteries. The charger is a bit noisy.

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Craig
CraigGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Poor design

published

I found the design of this product to be quite poor.
Firstly, the machine loses suction after a few uses, despite cleaning the filter and ensuring nothing is stuck in the metal tube.
Secondly, the machine doesn't work very well on hard floor, it pushes dirt and debris around instead of actually sucking them.
Lastly, this expensive machine cannot be leaned against a wall, it can slip easily then broke and stopped working after one fall.
Now I need to spend more money on a new vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Julie
JulieBatemans Bay
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Found it heavy and clumsy

published

I have the red Bosch animal hair vacuum which I love to bits, best ever. It lived downstairs and performs perfectly, especially picking up kitty litter. Upstairs we had a Dyson stick vacuum which is nowhere near as good and surges constantly so I went to get another Bosch to replace it. I got the white one with the 2 batteries. I used it today after a night charging up and was very disappointed. Its clunky, heavy and hard to manoeuvre. After just doing downstairs, my face was bright red and sweating badly. I took it back and replaced it with the Bosch Zoo red one. Can not say enough good things about the red one, its brilliant but the white one ? Nuh, hated it.

Purchased in November 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Rob
RobPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • Verified

The best vacuum we had so far

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Spiro
SpiroMelbourne 3000 au
  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good machine.

published

I paid $450 for this vaccum cleaner at harvey norman 15/8/2019, RPP $799. Extremely happy by its performance + 2 batterys. I vacuumed 200 sq meters of carpet in 40 minutes 1/2 of that was on turbo and it kept going strong. .... Update 18/3/2021 19 months on my BOSCH VACUUM CLEANER is still going strong, have changed 2 filters $30 each....Super easy to clean.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
antje
antjeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent vacuum cleaner

published

I bought the Bosch Athlet 75 min runtime Turbo and love it. I have a German Shepherd and cat that constantly lose hair, it has brilliant suction and with the large capacity dust container easily does my whole house. Very easy to maneuver,with a user friendly handle that doesn't cramp up your hand. It doesn't need a docking station so can be easily charged at any powerpoint and self standing. I bought an extended warranty so when the battery slowly dies over 2+ years it's covered. This is a brilliant machine

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bosch Rechargeable Vacuum Cleaner Unlimited Serie 8 BBS1224AU compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna Bowers
Donna BowersSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Is a wonderful vacuum cleaner does a great job and the two Batteries are wonderful

published

Use it on wooden flooring it great on the dust and cleaning up after the kids mess thank you Bosch for a wonderful vacuum cleaner would highly recommend it to others and the two Batteries are wonderful

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie
JamieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

An excellent all-round stick vac

published

I bought the Bosch Athlete Runtime Plus stick vacuum cleaner. I have previously owned the equivalent Dyson stick vac. In my experience, the Bosch is a superior performer on three grounds:
1. It has superior dust/dirt pickup on rugs/carpet/hard surfaces, even without using the turbo function; it performs almost as well as my powerful corded Dyson vacuum;
2. It has a larger and more easily removed dust container; and
3. When not in use, it stands up by itself.
The disadvantage, along with all rechargeable stick vacs, is the limited battery life

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Aron T.
Aron T.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

nice vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Narissa Houghton
Narissa HoughtonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Initial review of BBS1224AU CORDLESS VACUUM CLEANER.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at On line.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

arachnophobic
arachnophobicSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

two batteries I am not surprised

published

I am not surprised that you get two batteries with this product , you need it as the suction from this machine works best on turbo. I don't think its worth the money.

4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Arachophobic,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback.
if we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

arachnophobic
arachnophobic

it should have more power on ordinary suction there is no reason why it shouldnt . im really disappointed that i wasted the money i knew i should have gone for LG

arachnophobic
arachnophobic

how about a refund I am throughly disgusted

Questions & Answers

Pamela peach
Pamela peachasked

What accessories does this vacuum come with?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Pamela peach,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Rechargeable Vacuum Cleaner.
The below listed items are included with the purchase of the vacuum:
- Docking station for convenient storage of appliance and
accessories. Easy charging in docking station with included
charging cable.
- 0.4 Ldust container volume
- Long flexible crevice nozzle
- 2in1 furniture brush & upholstery nozzle
- XXL upholstery nozzle: extra-wide for faster cleaning of
upholstered furniture.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Charging Time5 hours
Running Time 60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242005084326
  • MPN: BBS1224AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.