??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMI66MS01A, SMP66MX01A, SMP66MX02A, SMU66MS01A, SMU66MS02A and 2 more
4.6 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very Quiet - Easy To Use - LOVE IT

published

I bought this because it is one of the quietest dishwashers on the market and it would blend in with my kitchen cupboards. Nobody knows it's even there. When its turned on, you don't really notice. Theres none of that gurgling or banging in the background. There is a red light on the floor that tells you that its on. What would have been good is if that was a timer and could tell you how long it has left. Dishwasher itself has loads of space for BIG bowls and cups, so unlike our previous dishwashers, this one is a pleasure to use. No more fighting over what can / cant go into the dishwasher, which is a positive thing. Worth every penny and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it.

Purchased in November 2018 at e&s for $1,284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jan H.

Jan H.BROOKFIELD, WI

  • 3 reviews

Consistently clean

published

This dishwasher is consistently dependable. Its control buttons are hidden which give it a contemporary, sleek look in any kitchen. It offers options for loading depending on the size of your dishes. Entertaining is a breeze with this dishwasher. I do not scrape nor pre-rinse my dishes. There is a easily accessible filter to unscrew and rinse out monthly. Signal floor light indicates in use. It's too quiet to hear when in use. No issues. Decorative front panels make it the perfect choice for any kitchen

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Eugenie

EugenieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous dishwasher - no disappointments

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Eugenie
Eugenie

Well, I wasn't expecting Bosch to respond to this review. Good to see you're watching out. If I have any problems I will let you know. cheers

Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Have had for two months and has exceeded expectations

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

HHOSS

HHOSSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

Do yourself a favour, spend the extra $$ and buy the 6 series.
Series 6 & 8 are made in Germany vs the other series which aren't.
Fantastic machine with multiple functions, noiseless operation, clean wash everytime.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Dishwasher - Tiny Size

published

We had a very small space in our kitchen and this was the best slimline dishwasher we found in terms of value for money. I didn’t like the cutlery drawer at first but now think it leaves cutlery much cleaner and creates more space. It’s very silent and does a great job cleaning dishes that are really dirty! Let’s hope the performance continues over time!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,024.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

T1NT1N

T1NT1NAuckland, NZ

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great example of a dishwasher as they should be - well designed and quiet

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dan

DanIllawarra, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent dishwasher, perfect for the job!

published

Perfect Quality Bosch dishwasher! Flexible and useful programs. We use recommended finish tablets and rinse aid along with regular dishwasher cleaner. Very quiet machine with red light on the floor indicating when it’s operating. I use to rinse most dishes thoroughly, however it wastes so much water and this dishwasher is designed to clean all dirty dishes thoroughly. We scrape most big food scrapes off before placing in the dishwasher. Thoroughly recommend cleaning filter located at the bottom of the dishwasher after every wash as per instructions. Highly recommend!

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Dan,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMV66MX01A Dishwasher.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Loretta

LorettaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent dishwasher

published

Very happy with the performance of this dishwasher and being fully integrated it’s nice and discreet in our kitchen. We have had a Bosch dishwasher previously so didn’t hesitate to purchase again. Some of the additional features I really like with this model are the top utensil tray and that it projects a red light onto the floor so you know when it’s in use. We rinse dishes before putting them in and they have always come out clean.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave

Dave

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher.

published

Bought his as we had a Bosch unit that lasted 15 years previously. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Love all the features, especially the adjustable middle drawer position and the movable cutlery holder. Great build quality. The most amazing thing was it cleaned a pyrex glass baking pan that looked new when the cycle had finished! Years of hand washing couldn't get it that clan.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mrssmithy

MrssmithyAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Quiet and effective

published

We renovated our kitchen and replaced all appliances with BOSCH. This is my first integrated dishwasher, it looks great being hidden away and was easy to adjust to having the controls on the top/panel. This is a very quiet dishwasher compared to my last (Westinghouse) and we have had no issues with it cleaning effectively.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Katherine K

Katherine KMelbourne

A perfect slimline dishwasher

published

We had a very small space to work with, so when we found this dishwasher we were delighted that it fit.
We were surprised by how many dishes it could fit for such a small machine. It's ideal for two people.
The machine does a great job and is much quieter than expected, too.
We really like the feature of being able to set it to go off on a timer.
We bought ours from Powerland.com.au. The price was great and the delivery was super-fast.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Gdady

GdadyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Thus Far

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

King Jessums

King JessumsHobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

After 11 months, performance nose-dived

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
ESH

ESHPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent slimline Dishwasher

published

Have just replaced this 45cm slimline Built-in Dishwasher with the same brand, newer model. This dishwasher though small is mighty powerful. Has a good selection of washing programs. I love the cutlery drawer, better than hVing a basket. Cleaning and drying is excellent. This dishwasher is quieter than previous model and has certainly lived up to my expectations.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Ray W

Ray Wasked

Serie 6 SMV66MX01A

What is the difference between the MX01A and the JX01A

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ray,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMV66MX01A / SMV66JX01A dishwasher.
SMV66MX01A has a cutlery drawer together with the cutlery basket and has 12 litres water consumption per wash and 235kWh energy consumption per year, based on Eco 45°C program.
SMV66JX01A does not have the cutlery drawer however has the cutlery basket and has 11 litres water consumption per wash and 220kWh energy consumption per year, based on Eco 45°C program.
The full specifications for each model can be located on our Bosch website https://www.bosch-home.com.au/
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Roz

Rozasked

Is the Serie 6 SMV66MX01A under bench? If not which Serie 6 is?
We have just had old dishwasher removed as no parts available now (DeDietrich) which had a kickboard at the base

4 answers
T1NT1N
T1NT1N

I believe that model is fully integrated which means it is under bench with a snug fit. It may also have the control buttons concealed along the top. If buying to slide into an existing gap I would check the technical information and dimensions with care. This dishwasher most likely has no ‘shell’ as such just the insulation so it needs to be under bench and seals along the edges at the front. The Bosch we have came with a kickboard and I believe the installer said you could get different height kickboard panels. They just needed requested from Bosch - so one is included but other options can be requested. Hope that helps.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Roz,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch SMV66MX01A Dishwasher.
This model is fully integrated and can fit under bench therefore will require a cabinet maker to design a front door panel and kickboard to match with your cabinets.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Roz
Roz

Thank you TinTin for your info and Thank you Bosch for yours. That clears up a question for me. We have not purchased as yet and with the existing space I do not want added cost of cabinetry having to be made.


BobM

BobMasked

Serie 6 SMU66MS01A

Hi Bosch,
Q1 - We currently have a Bosch SMU68M05AU. Which current model supersedes the Bosch SMU68M05AU or is most like the Bosch SMU68M05AU ?
Q2 - Can't find the "Add to Product" comparison feature on your website?
Regards Bob

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Serie 6 SMP66MX02A

Bosch Serie 6 SMP66MX02A

No reviews
Bosch Serie 6 SMP66MX01A

Bosch Serie 6 SMP66MX01A

1 review
Bosch Serie 6 SMI66MS01A

Bosch Serie 6 SMI66MS01A

No reviews
Bosch Serie 6 SPU68M05AU

Bosch Serie 6 SPU68M05AU

5 reviews
Bosch Serie 6 SMV66MX01A

Bosch Serie 6 SMV66MX01A

4 reviews
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

2 reviews
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS01A

Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS01A

2 reviews
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599$1,699$1,699$1,399$1,699$1,699$1,549
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Self CleaningChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151511151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)4 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash10.9 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)3.5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year205 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position TopFrontFrontTopFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db46 db44 db44 db44 db
Number of Programs6666666
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 815-875 x 598 x 573 mm815-875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 448 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.