??!
16 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU66MS02A, SMV66MX01A, SPU68M05AU, etc...
4.4 from 32 reviews

Reviews

4.4

32 reviews
5
(22)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (20)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (18)
Previous
Next

Great when it works, but appalling service when it goes wrong

published

A great dishwasher when it works, but very disappointed to have it break down inside 2 years. Unfortunately, getting service to repair under warranty on NSW South Coast is tiresome. It took 2 weeks to get it repaired at the first attempt - repairer did not have required part. Waited a further 2 weeks for an ordered part and service booking, but now informed the part is 'damaged'. Will now have to wait a further period of at least 2 weeks to get the dishwasher repaired. Bosch need more local service agents who don't need to be booked 2 weeks ahead!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave
Dave

Email sent 16 Aug. Looking at 6 weeks to get the dishwasher fixed - minimum

Craig

Craig

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice unit but always breaks down

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Masters Home Improvement for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good design, German made, very quiet

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,394.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheryl

CherylEvatt 2617, ACT

Don't buy Bosch

published

It doesn't clean well ,despite using rinse products and cleaning the water filter, if you use a program less than 2 hour program. It has broken down and is only 4.5 years old.

Purchased in August 2015 for A$848.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl ,
We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Claudio

ClaudioSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wish it was better

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Claudio
Claudio
Claudio
Claudio
1098S

1098SPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent under bench dishwasher

published

This is a high quality Bosch product. The dishwasher is quiet, it is efficient in removing both light and heavily grimed build up on items, it also cleans glasses without streaking or leaving them anything other than transparent. Easy to pack and you can fit plenty of dishes/cutlery etc in. Highly recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Denis G

Denis GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Performer

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,295.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 36 reviews
  • 25 likes

Works great!

published

After 2 years running without no issue, like the easy way to programm and the many options to wash, also the items can be arranged in different waysto be washed. Very quiet machine compared to others we had. Love how it looks installed as part of the kitchen making a higher end product.

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,220.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Redman

RedmanIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love this! Works great!

published

Love this dishwasher. Bought from Bing Lee for the version with the cutlery draw. Amazing sparkling clean glasses and cutlery. Fits so much in it due to plate holders you can lay down and adjustable draw height. I also put a large frying pan and wooden cutting board in. Haven’t needed to use the large item spray fitting with the draw removed.Very quiet on auto. 60 min a little noisier as it is spraying harder.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee for A$1,160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher we've ever had.

published
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Zach

ZachGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dishwasher!

published

Awesome dishwasher! Very easy to use controls and the unit looks great with no visible buttons on the front of it. We have ours under a bench so it looks built in. Our dishwasher is still very new but we haven't had any issues with it so far. Most of the time you can't even tell it's on it is so quiet. The best features are the pull out cutlery tray and that you can adjust the height of the top rack so you can fit bigger dishes in. Highly recommend this model!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
John C.

John C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

Bosch has to be one of my fav dish washers. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Lots of features depends on how fast and how deep clean you want to set it. 3 levels with lots of space for all the dishes and cutleries

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ya Old Mate

Ya Old MateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

So far so good

published

Bought this unit to replace another Bosch dishwasher that was 10 years old.
This unit has a similar interior layout as our last one and it seems much quieter.
There is a few extra washing programmes and a self cleaning programme which the old one didn't have. This one is made in Germany and has the stainless steel base inside, the ones made in turkey have a plastic base. Time will tell if it's as good as our last Bosch.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$996.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Morticia

MorticiaSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Issue resolved

published

Bosch has now fixed my problem with the dishwasher so am I now a happy customer. Thank you Bosch! Machine now performs perfectly. I will now purchase a Bosch washing machine!

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very Quiet - Easy To Use - LOVE IT

published

I bought this because it is one of the quietest dishwashers on the market and it would blend in with my kitchen cupboards. Nobody knows it's even there. When its turned on, you don't really notice. Theres none of that gurgling or banging in the background. There is a red light on the floor that tells you that its on. What would have been good is if that was a timer and could tell you how long it has left. Dishwasher itself has loads of space for BIG bowls and cups, so unlike our previous dishwashers, this one is a pleasure to use. No more fighting over what can / cant go into the dishwasher, which is a positive thing. Worth every penny and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it.

Purchased in November 2018 at e&s for A$1,284.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan H.

Jan H.BROOKFIELD, WI

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Consistently clean

published

This dishwasher is consistently dependable. Its control buttons are hidden which give it a contemporary, sleek look in any kitchen. It offers options for loading depending on the size of your dishes. Entertaining is a breeze with this dishwasher. I do not scrape nor pre-rinse my dishes. There is a easily accessible filter to unscrew and rinse out monthly. Signal floor light indicates in use. It's too quiet to hear when in use. No issues. Decorative front panels make it the perfect choice for any kitchen

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Eugenie

EugenieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fabulous dishwasher - no disappointments

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Eugenie
Eugenie

Well, I wasn't expecting Bosch to respond to this review. Good to see you're watching out. If I have any problems I will let you know. cheers

Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Have had for two months and has exceeded expectations

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
HHOSS

HHOSSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

Do yourself a favour, spend the extra $$ and buy the 6 series.
Series 6 & 8 are made in Germany vs the other series which aren't.
Fantastic machine with multiple functions, noiseless operation, clean wash everytime.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Dishwasher - Tiny Size

published

We had a very small space in our kitchen and this was the best slimline dishwasher we found in terms of value for money. I didn’t like the cutlery drawer at first but now think it leaves cutlery much cleaner and creates more space. It’s very silent and does a great job cleaning dishes that are really dirty! Let’s hope the performance continues over time!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,024.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Henry  11

Henry 11asked

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Do any Bosch dishwasher series 6 have side panels freestanding

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Henry 11,
Thanks for your question. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH10873 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Mark M.

Mark M.asked

Serie 6 SMU66JS01A

how come this dishwasher doesn't come with the top and side panels when it's installed under the bench?? the images imply it has all panels on the website and there is nothing that indicates it won't come with those panels if it's purchased for under the bench installation.!!! fighting with harvey norman at the moment re this discrepancy that we were NOT advised about!

6 answers
Cheryl
Cheryl

Not sure. Contact Bosch or right a review and they will ring you.

MarkMelbourne
MarkMelbourne

Built in dishwashers don't come with side panels. The one's that do are called free standing. Neither HN or Bosch websites show this model with side panels ... as they don't exist. I don't think you can blame anyone else for your personal misunderstanding here.

Mark M.
Mark M.

FYI, ‘free-standing’, ‘underbench’, ‘integrated’, etc, I know, however Bosch website & Harvey Norman do not state specifically that under bench dishwashers don’t have side panels (which I should’ve been somehow aware of?!?). Harvey Norman display model does which was confirmed with Bosch!!! Thank you Cheryl for your supportive advice. Perhaps MarkMelbourne should invest in developing resistance to arrogantly trying to ‘blame’ someone and focus more on resolution due to inaccurate and ambiguous detail that is being displayed on websites that misleads consumers.

Thank you for your input MarkMelbourne...

Kevin G.

Kevin G.asked

Serie 6 SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel)

I have just had the bosc h sms66mi02a derlivered. It wont fit under my bench with the top on so i took it off. Now it is too low and there is a gap at the top. I know you can adjust the front legs but do the back ones adjust as well. Any other suggestions to fix the gap?.. also where is the rubber strip that is suppose to go under the front kick plate found as it was not in the box. Thanks.

1 answer
1098S
1098S

This is not a ready made under-bench dishwasher, so you have really created your own difficulties. The installation instructions should cover whether the back legs are adjustable - typically they are not as there is no need for them to be. The rubber apron is only included depending on the functions of your model - see "contents of package" in your user manual. Best of luck.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.