21Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

 Verified🏆 2024 Award
21Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
3.9

60 reviews

PositivevsNegative
72%10%18%
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • See all
    Thumbnail
Build Quality
4.2
Value for Money
3.9
Ease of Use
4.3
Cleaning & Maintenance
4.3
Noise Level
4.4
Internal Layout
4.3
Produces spotless dishes
Easy to use
Fits plenty of dishes
Very quiet
Simple to clean

Reviews

60 reviews
Jtrain
JtrainAdelaide9 posts
  Verified Top Review SMU66MS02A

Worked alright for first few months but now 12 months in its terrible

My previous Bosch dishwasher lasted 6.5 years, which wasn't terrible but wasn't awesome, but worked fairly reliably until the end when water got into the motor and killed it. I bought another Bosch based on favourable internet reviews. It is the second worst appliance I have ever bought. We rinse all our really dirty dishes before putting them in the machine so as not to clog the filters, but having said that if you dont pull the filter out every 1-2 weeks and clean it the machine starts acting up. The problem we have now is the tablet isn't dissolving and ending up in the front of the top rack undissolved. Dishes are coming out as dirty or worse than they went in. Glasses come out absolutely filthy on the outside where we need to scrub them with a brush (even with glass mode on). Drying performance is mediocre (we use Finish rinse aid at all times).

The tablet not dissolving and the machine not cleaning almost at all now is the final straw. This machine is 1 year old and typically used once a day. I'll never buy another Bosch dishwasher again. It's a pity because the Bosch Cordless drill I have (10+years old) and the Bosch washing machine (13 years old) work flawlessly.

Avoid.

Purchased in at Appliances Online for $1,119.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch Home Appliances   DM   
More

Hi Jtrain,  Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Dishwasher. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH12147 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Jtrain
Jtrain  
More

Email sent 23/01/21. Its now 01/02/21 and no response. It appears your customer service is about as good as your modern appliances.

Jtrain
Jtrain  
More

What does it take to get somebody at Bosch to address this virtually brand new abomination of a machine?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch Home Appliances   DM   
More

Hi Jtrain, We apologise for the delay. We have received your email and responded.
If we can be of further assistance, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744
Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

Pet_au
Pet_auAdelaide, SA12 posts
  Verified Top Review SMP66MX01A

Very Quiet and Energy Efficient

We just purchased this under-bench model having been without a dishwasher for a couple of months. My husband removed our old, broken dishwasher and easily installed this one to fit perfectly in its place.

Firstly, we are amazed at how very quiet it is when running. It uses around 10-12 litres of water, depending on the programme used, which is certainly a lot less water we would use when hand washing.

Inside, I like the VarioDrawer for cutlery/utensils, the high quality baskets, the GlassSecure Tray and the included large item Sprayhead.

I like the good range of wash programmes and the option to adjust various settings. The quick 29 min programme is awesome and so far is our preferred programme and perfect for our needs.

A very handy feature is the InfoLight that shows us at a glance (on the floor) that the dishwasher is still running (yes, it's quiet) and I like that the dishwasher switches off automatically after the programme has ended.

So, we are happy with our purchase and look forward to many years of not having to hand wash ever again!!!

  • Date Purchased:
Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch Home Appliances   DM   
More

Hi Pet_au, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMP66MX01A Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

betty swalls
betty swallsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA14 posts
  SMP66MX01A

Bye bye bosch

Our older Bosch lasted over 14 years, this new serie 6 has been a pain after a few months. It started with not washing properly, then not draining properly, then tablets not being dissolved, then being stuck in machine care mode, then not drying anything, then being stuck in error mode, then back to not draining properly, then......well I think you can see the pattern. Bosch you've lost us as this things #######g hopeless. Show details
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
drgrape
drgrapeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC4 posts
  SMU6HAS01A

It's fine, not as good as a 20 year old Miele though

Cleans well, quiet, cannot dry.

We replaced our 20 year old Miele dishwasher with this one. It is very quiet, and cleans well. But does not dry, even with extra dry selected. Our old Miele far out performed the Bosch on this front, even if it was louder.

Shame that the technology lessons of 20 years ago have not filtered through. Wish they they would have spent their resources on the fundamentals - drying - rather than pointless gimmicks like WiFi connectivity.
Door is pretty flimsy as well.

It's fine. Easy to use, quiet, good at cleaning. Hoped for a little more for the price. Show details

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Priya S
Priya SPerth, WA4 posts
  SMI66MS01A

Bosch Dishwasher broke after 2 yr 5 months

We had our builders put in a brand new Bosch dishwasher in July 2021 and the side panel broke and it’s been 2yr 5 months and Bosch will not cover in under warranty. Disappointed as we have all Bosch appliances and didn’t expect them to fail so quickly. Starting to reconsider our choice of product. Costing us over $200 now to repair. Show details
  • Thumbnail
JAC36
JAC36Sydney, NSW4 posts
  SMU6HAS01A

Good performer but new model lags

Series 6 has been consistently well performing in the last decade, does not pick cleaning tablet or drying agent and super silent during wash.

The only negative feedback from me is the new models with wifi connectivity doesnt work: 50% chance it doesnt connect to the app, the buttons also have much worse delay than the old model.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
K T.
K T.Perth, WA4 posts
  SMV66MX01A
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Lisa
LisaPerth, WA12 posts
  SMV66MX01A
Veta L.
Veta L.Sydney, NSW5 posts
  SMP66MX05A

Bosch Serie 6 Bulit-Under Dishwasher Black Inox

This Bosch Black Inox coloured dishwasher has been amazing in every single way. It's really quiet and has 6 programs. Has an extra dry option for additional drying too. My favourite feature is the cutlery drawer at the top which is so good it ensures that your cutlery never falls over. Not many dishwashers have this and it's one of the reasons I purchased this dishwasher. The appearance of the dishwasher is sleek and modern with no fingerprints appearing because of the texture and colour. By far my favourite household appliance. It's so helpful with 3 children and now I spend less time in the kitchen.
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Scott M
Scott MSydneyAustralia16 posts
  Verified SMP66MX01A

Quiet Cleans and Dry's

Could not be happier with this dishwasher, it cleans very effectively and is very quiet when compared to our previous dishwasher. The drying cycle is fantastic, it is only some plastic containers that generally are not fully dry. My previous dishwasher was an omega, and this one is significantly improved in all aspects over that one, but when comparing to other peoples dishwasher's we find this one seems to outperform other brands. I am not sure what the series 8 would have over this dishwasher that would warrant purchasing the top of the range. Show details
Value for Money
Henry L.
Henry L.
  SMP66MX03A

Made in Germany...disappointed purchase

Machine whilst works well but the cosmetic part of it is terrible quality. The bosch logo doesn't last. Keeps falling off. The chrome handle develops hairline crack in less than 2 years of use. Was replace the first time around FOC by bosch and it happened again less than 1 year after it was replaced. One would expect a made in Germany product have good quality control. Rang customer service team about it and am told there will be a charge for parts and labour simply because it's out of warranty. Show details
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dana Uy
Dana UyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA7 posts
  SMV66MX01A
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
  • Thumbnail
BWD
BWDSouth East Queensland, QLD24 posts
  Verified SMV6HCX01A
Value for Money
  • Thumbnail
Warren
WarrenGold Coast8 posts
  SMP66MX05A
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Colin M
Colin MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  Verified SMV6HCX01A

Could do better!

I wish I still had the 20 year old Dishlex this replaced! Dishes mostly, but not always, come out clean but always come out soaking wet, regardless of the amount of rinse aid used and a 2hr 45m cycle. It's quiet enough and the red dot is a slightly helpful but practically unnecessary gimmick, as is the Home Connect wifi functionality. Overall I'm disappointed for the price paid and my expectations of a Bosch product.
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch Home Appliances   DM   
More

Questions & Answers

pwebst2
pwebst2 · Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

I have a Bosch SG14345AU that is probably 17- 20 years old. It will no longer function . It is a built in by the original owners.
What current Bosch machines will fit into that space please? There is no room for a larger machine.
H. 810mm. W 598mm. D 570mm according to your web site
Pauline

Karen S.
Karen S. · Serie 6 SMP66MX05A

Does my dishwasher display the time remaining in the optical light display onto the floor as I'm unable to set using the manual instructions as it doesn't show the 5:01/5:02 setting?

Warren
Warren  
SJohn
SJohn · Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

My new Bosch serie 6 arrived with a piece of long white plastic like a seal that I cannot find a use for. It’s as wide as the dishwasher.
Is it a spare part or should it be installed somewhere? The other items included had a clear purpose.

Warren
Warren  
SJohn
SJohn  

Thanks for that

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers can hold from 14-15 place settings, making them great for doing large loads.
  • Fear not for curious little fingers: all dishwashers in the series have a child lock, giving you peace of mind when your kids are running around.
  • The ability to choose an eco mode helps you save the planet and save on your power and water bills.
  • These dishwashers feature a cutlery rack, allowing for easy sorting and more thorough cleaning of your utensils.
  • With a 5 star water rating and a 4 star energy rating, the efficiency of these dishwashers make them a super power-saver.
  • A foldable rack and height adjustable rack lets you load your dishes your way - you won’t need to give in to washing your larger pots in the sink.
  • If you’re worried about noise, fear not - these machines are some of the quietest on the market. The Serie 6 dishwashers are all 44 decibels, with a noise level comparable to bird calls.
  • Most of the dishwashers in this series have a self-cleaning filter, saving you time and hassle unclogging nasties from your machine.
  • The Bosch Serie 6 SMP66Mx03A has an internal light, giving you a clear overview of what you’ve loaded.
  • Dishwashers in this series range from $1199 to $1799.

What reviewers loved about it:

  • Many reviewers loved how quiet dishwashers in the Bosch Serie 6 Built-in range were - some said there were times they didn’t even know it was running.
  • Most reviewers said that their dishes came out spotless and completely dry.
  • Thanks to foldable racks and a cutlery tray, reviewers said these dishwashers were easy to use and pack.
  • The loading capacity was also applauded, with reviewers saying that it fit plenty of dishes and cookware inside of it.
  • They also said that the dishwashers were easy to clean, partly thanks to the easily accessible filter.

Something to consider:

  • Installation will take a long time if you’re doing it yourself rather than getting a professional to do it
Compare all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers listings
Bosch Serie 6 SMU6HAS01A
  • 🏆 2024 Award
Bosch Serie 6 SMU6HAS01A4.0 
Bosch Serie 6 SMV6HCX01A
  • 🏆 2024 Award
Bosch Serie 6 SMV6HCX01A4.0 
Bosch Serie 6 SMV66MX01A
  • 🏆 2024 Award
  • Discontinued
Bosch Serie 6 SMV66MX01A4.0 
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A
  • 🏆 2024 Award
  • Discontinued
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A3.8 
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599$1,699$1,699$1,699
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash11 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year245 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopTopFront
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db44 db44 db
Number of Programs8866
Dimensions 875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm
Height Adjustment 875 mm875 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Awards 2023 and 20242023 and 20242023 and 20242023 and 2024

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.