??!
18 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU66MS02A, SPU68M05AU, SMV66MX01A, etc...
4.7 from 23 reviews

Reviews

4.7

23 reviews
5
(17)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (11)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (10)
Previous
Next
Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

Best dishwasher we've ever had.

published
Zach

ZachGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great dishwasher!

published

Awesome dishwasher! Very easy to use controls and the unit looks great with no visible buttons on the front of it. We have ours under a bench so it looks built in. Our dishwasher is still very new but we haven't had any issues with it so far. Most of the time you can't even tell it's on it is so quiet. The best features are the pull out cutlery tray and that you can adjust the height of the top rack so you can fit bigger dishes in. Highly recommend this model!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
John C.

John C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

Bosch has to be one of my fav dish washers. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Lots of features depends on how fast and how deep clean you want to set it. 3 levels with lots of space for all the dishes and cutleries

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ya Old Mate

Ya Old MateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews

So far so good

published

Bought this unit to replace another Bosch dishwasher that was 10 years old.
This unit has a similar interior layout as our last one and it seems much quieter.
There is a few extra washing programmes and a self cleaning programme which the old one didn't have. This one is made in Germany and has the stainless steel base inside, the ones made in turkey have a plastic base. Time will tell if it's as good as our last Bosch.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$996.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Morticia

MorticiaSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Issue resolved

published

Bosch has now fixed my problem with the dishwasher so am I now a happy customer. Thank you Bosch! Machine now performs perfectly. I will now purchase a Bosch washing machine!

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very Quiet - Easy To Use - LOVE IT

published

I bought this because it is one of the quietest dishwashers on the market and it would blend in with my kitchen cupboards. Nobody knows it's even there. When its turned on, you don't really notice. Theres none of that gurgling or banging in the background. There is a red light on the floor that tells you that its on. What would have been good is if that was a timer and could tell you how long it has left. Dishwasher itself has loads of space for BIG bowls and cups, so unlike our previous dishwashers, this one is a pleasure to use. No more fighting over what can / cant go into the dishwasher, which is a positive thing. Worth every penny and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it.

Purchased in November 2018 at e&s for A$1,284.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jan H.

Jan H.BROOKFIELD, WI

  • 3 reviews

Consistently clean

published

This dishwasher is consistently dependable. Its control buttons are hidden which give it a contemporary, sleek look in any kitchen. It offers options for loading depending on the size of your dishes. Entertaining is a breeze with this dishwasher. I do not scrape nor pre-rinse my dishes. There is a easily accessible filter to unscrew and rinse out monthly. Signal floor light indicates in use. It's too quiet to hear when in use. No issues. Decorative front panels make it the perfect choice for any kitchen

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Eugenie

EugenieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Fabulous dishwasher - no disappointments

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Eugenie
Eugenie

Well, I wasn't expecting Bosch to respond to this review. Good to see you're watching out. If I have any problems I will let you know. cheers

Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Have had for two months and has exceeded expectations

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HHOSS

HHOSSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

Do yourself a favour, spend the extra $$ and buy the 6 series.
Series 6 & 8 are made in Germany vs the other series which aren't.
Fantastic machine with multiple functions, noiseless operation, clean wash everytime.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Dishwasher - Tiny Size

published

We had a very small space in our kitchen and this was the best slimline dishwasher we found in terms of value for money. I didn’t like the cutlery drawer at first but now think it leaves cutlery much cleaner and creates more space. It’s very silent and does a great job cleaning dishes that are really dirty! Let’s hope the performance continues over time!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,024.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
T1NT1N

T1NT1NAuckland, NZ

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great example of a dishwasher as they should be - well designed and quiet

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$1,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent dishwasher, perfect for the job!

published

Perfect Quality Bosch dishwasher! Flexible and useful programs. We use recommended finish tablets and rinse aid along with regular dishwasher cleaner. Very quiet machine with red light on the floor indicating when it’s operating. I use to rinse most dishes thoroughly, however it wastes so much water and this dishwasher is designed to clean all dirty dishes thoroughly. We scrape most big food scrapes off before placing in the dishwasher. Thoroughly recommend cleaning filter located at the bottom of the dishwasher after every wash as per instructions. Highly recommend!

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Dan,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMV66MX01A Dishwasher.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

G&T

G&T

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this product

published

I had a Bosch previous and loved its quietness and work ethic; the only issue was resting on it and turning it on or off.
I really wanted one that had its control panel on the inside - and this one does. It still works like a Trojan, is whisper quiet (literally thank goodness for the red light on the floor) and looks great semi integrated into my new kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Cathy1175

Cathy1175Kambah 2902, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Early Days' Review

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loretta

LorettaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent dishwasher

published

Very happy with the performance of this dishwasher and being fully integrated it’s nice and discreet in our kitchen. We have had a Bosch dishwasher previously so didn’t hesitate to purchase again. Some of the additional features I really like with this model are the top utensil tray and that it projects a red light onto the floor so you know when it’s in use. We rinse dishes before putting them in and they have always come out clean.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave

Dave

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher.

published

Bought his as we had a Bosch unit that lasted 15 years previously. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Love all the features, especially the adjustable middle drawer position and the movable cutlery holder. Great build quality. The most amazing thing was it cleaned a pyrex glass baking pan that looked new when the cycle had finished! Years of hand washing couldn't get it that clan.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mrssmithy

MrssmithyAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Quiet and effective

published

We renovated our kitchen and replaced all appliances with BOSCH. This is my first integrated dishwasher, it looks great being hidden away and was easy to adjust to having the controls on the top/panel. This is a very quiet dishwasher compared to my last (Westinghouse) and we have had no issues with it cleaning effectively.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Katherine K

Katherine KMelbourne

A perfect slimline dishwasher

published

We had a very small space to work with, so when we found this dishwasher we were delighted that it fit.
We were surprised by how many dishes it could fit for such a small machine. It's ideal for two people.
The machine does a great job and is much quieter than expected, too.
We really like the feature of being able to set it to go off on a timer.
We bought ours from Powerland.com.au. The price was great and the delivery was super-fast.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gdady

GdadyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Great Thus Far

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ngọc Hà L.

Ngọc Hà L.asked

Serie 6 SMU66JS01A

You - 9:13 AM
I bought a Bosch dishwasher series 6, can I remove the top cover because it is a little bit higher than my space?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ngoc,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch SMU66JS01A.
There is no top on this appliance to be removed. The minimum height this appliance can be is 815mm as per the installation manual. This is by lowering the feet of the appliance.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Sessa

Sessaasked

Serie 6 SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel)

Can the Bosch SMP66MX01A under bench dishwasher attach to side wall of cabinets (if you can't attach to under counter)?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sessa,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch SMP66MX01A.
Both these options are available. If you want to attach to the benchtop then an additional spare part is needed and can be purchased from our customer service line.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Renovator G

Renovator Gasked

Serie 6 SMV66MX01A

I’m tossing up between the SMV66MX01A, the SMV66JX01A, and the Series 4 SMV46GX01A.

I noticed the answer above about the difference between the first two, but how do they compare with the Series 4 SMV46GX01A? Apart from energy efficient and water use, is there a difference in features and performance? Thanks!

Giri

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Renovator G,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch range.
You can compare them here: https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare for specifics but the Series 4 is less water efficient and has different materials for the door and the base and different programs.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.