20 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU66MS02A, SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel), SMV66MX01A, etc... (See All)
4.1 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Pros

Produces spotless dishes
Easy to use
Fits plenty of dishes
Very quiet
Simple to clean

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (31)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jtrain
JtrainAdelaide
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worked alright for first few months but now 12 months in its terrible

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,119.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Jtrain
Jtrain

Email sent 23/01/21. Its now 01/02/21 and no response. It appears your customer service is about as good as your modern appliances.

Jtrain
Jtrain

What does it take to get somebody at Bosch to address this virtually brand new abomination of a machine?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pet_au
Pet_auAdelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very Quiet and Energy Efficient

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dneesha7
dneesha7South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It's very quiet, but tricky to program

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,160.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard
RichardHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher

published

Easy to install, this is my second Bosch dishwasher, both the series 6 & series 8 which I had in my previous house have a variety of programs for all cleaning requirements. The space available in the series 6 is amazing with fold up/down wire restrainers for plates/cups etc.
I had a teapot with a stainless strainer that was badly discoloured but one sensor clean wash brought this up like new. I especially like the red light on the floor as a operating indication is perfect as opening a dishwasher when going is no fun.
I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a reliable, good value dishwasher.
Richard.

Purchased in July 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris
Chris
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bosch upgrade from Miele??

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom
TomPerth, WA

Cleans great, pretty quiet, simple but good

published

Got the under bench as we had limited depth of bench to work with. Was easily installed and worked well. Did have a strong plastic smell on arrival but called Bosch who express posted some dishwasher cleaner. After a few runs on max temp the smell is very nearly gone. Looks great and very happy with it. Has a mechanical child lock, would be good if this was built into the control panel instead of being a lever above.

Purchased in May 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,220.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike
MikeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Terrible it is so loud

published

We bought our dishwasher two months ago and ever since we turned it on it is made a terrible sound. We have tried many different cycles and for some reason it sounds like a helicopter every 3 to 5 minutes. We’ve had someone come look at it and it still makes the same sound very disappointed would never buy one again. It’s a real pity because we only bought it because on the front it says super silence 44DB definitely not.

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,400.

Noise Level
1/5
Internal Layout
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
SamAU
  • 60 reviews
  • 33 likes

Good dishwasher

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,289.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa
LisaRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy

published

Very easy to use, efficient, cleans very well first time & quiet. Instruction booklet exactly as required. Bottom rack has 2 fold down arms for clear space with larger items, central rack has similar 2 fold down arms plus small item folding protective cover arms along with whole rack being easily height adjustable & top rack is for ample cutlery. Also known as Bosch ActiveWater Slim 54. Only issue is having to be careful around faceplate name decals as they will remove with cleaning.

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,300.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Jtrain
JtrainAdelaide
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worked alright for first few months but now 12 months in its terrible

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,119.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Jtrain
Jtrain

Email sent 23/01/21. Its now 01/02/21 and no response. It appears your customer service is about as good as your modern appliances.

Jtrain
Jtrain

What does it take to get somebody at Bosch to address this virtually brand new abomination of a machine?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
niko87
niko87Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 102 reviews
  • 57 likes

Dishes NEVER come out fully dry even after extra dry option

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,129.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corey T.
Corey T.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

Dishes are super clean, ultra quiet but layout needs improvements

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,150.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Belle
BelleVictoria

Dishes never come out fully dry even after extra dry option

published

Every time I start it even after choosing extra dry all dished still wet... my last one in rental property did much better job then this one ... I hope they exchange it ... I choose it as I need black in kitchen

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heather
HeatherNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

We purchased the Bosch SMP66MX02A after our Dishlex dishwasher ceased working after nearly 18 years of service. We ordered through ‘The Good Guys’ and had a nearly 6 week wait for delivery due to Covid19. ‘The Good Guys‘ gave us a $100 gift voucher for our troubles and it was worth the wait!
This dishwasher is fantastic. We love the cutlery draw, the adjustable 2nd rack allowing large items to be washed. We had an initial problem with dishes not being dry, but that was largely fixed by the use of rinse aid. It has a good layout and holds many dishes. We use the 60 minute wash for everything and all dishes come out clean and sparkling. Couldn’t be happier with this dishwasher. Thankyou Bosch!

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great when it works, but appalling service when it goes wrong

published

A great dishwasher when it works, but very disappointed to have it break down inside 2 years. Unfortunately, getting service to repair under warranty on NSW South Coast is tiresome. It took 2 weeks to get it repaired at the first attempt - repairer did not have required part. Waited a further 2 weeks for an ordered part and service booking, but now informed the part is 'damaged'. Will now have to wait a further period of at least 2 weeks to get the dishwasher repaired. Bosch need more local service agents who don't need to be booked 2 weeks ahead!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Dave
Dave

Email sent 16 Aug. Looking at 6 weeks to get the dishwasher fixed - minimum

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig
Craig
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice unit but always breaks down

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Masters Home Improvement for $1,500.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MarkMelbourne
MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 37 reviews
  • 38 likes

Good design, German made, very quiet

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,394.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Greg
Gregasked
Serie 6 SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel)

Hi - Our Bosch dishwasher came with a 75mm kick plate but after installation we need a kick plate 125mm deep. Is one available and where can i purchase?

Thanks
Greg

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Steve E
Steve Easked
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Hi, we just purchased and installed a Bosch series 6 SMP66MX03A. What we are finding is that it does not dry very well at all, even with the extra dry function pressed - certainly not over stacking either.... any suggestions? even the inside of the door was wet today :(

3 answers
Chris
Chris

Hi Steve, this is a drawback with this model. The extra dry function still does not dry the water from off the upturned cups.

Steve E
Steve E

Thanks Chris…. Bit disappointing

dneesha7
dneesha7
Jodie W
Jodie Wasked
Serie 6 SMP66MX02A

I'm looking at purchasing this dishwasher. Can I stop it after it has started if I have an extra item to pop in, or need to get something out? Or do I have to wait until it completes the cycle?

1 answer
Chris
Chris

Just open the door and put more in or take something out and reclose the door. It takes about 20 seconds after closing the door to continue the cycle.

See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers can hold from 14-15 place settings, making them great for doing large loads.
  • Fear not for curious little fingers: all dishwashers in the series have a child lock, giving you peace of mind when your kids are running around.
  • The ability to choose an eco mode helps you save the planet and save on your power and water bills.
  • These dishwashers feature a cutlery rack, allowing for easy sorting and more thorough cleaning of your utensils.
  • With a 5 star water rating and a 4 star energy rating, the efficiency of these dishwashers make them a super power-saver.
  • A foldable rack and height adjustable rack lets you load your dishes your way - you won’t need to give in to washing your larger pots in the sink.
  • If you’re worried about noise, fear not - these machines are some of the quietest on the market. The Serie 6 dishwashers are all 44 decibels, with a noise level comparable to bird calls.
  • Most of the dishwashers in this series have a self-cleaning filter, saving you time and hassle unclogging nasties from your machine.
  • The Bosch Serie 6 SMP66Mx03A has an internal light, giving you a clear overview of what you’ve loaded.
  • Dishwashers in this series range from $1199 to $1799.

What reviewers loved about it:

  • Many reviewers loved how quiet dishwashers in the Bosch Serie 6 Built-in range were - some said there were times they didn’t even know it was running.
  • Most reviewers said that their dishes came out spotless and completely dry.
  • Thanks to foldable racks and a cutlery tray, reviewers said these dishwashers were easy to use and pack.
  • The loading capacity was also applauded, with reviewers saying that it fit plenty of dishes and cookware inside of it.
  • They also said that the dishwashers were easy to clean, partly thanks to the easily accessible filter.

Something to consider:

  • Installation will take a long time if you’re doing it yourself rather than getting a professional to do it
Compare all 13 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS01A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS01A

5.0
(2)
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

3.8
(9)
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,699.00$1,549.00$1,699.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Self CleaningChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash12.2 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year245 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db44 db44 db
Number of Programs8666
Dimensions 875 x 598 x 573 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm875 x 598 x 573 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelBlack InoxStainless SteelStainless Steel
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 13 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.