11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.7 from 115 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (35)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (33)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.2 (26)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
terryr
terryrHunter Region, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Worst company to deal with.

published

Oven died while under warranty. The service agent failed to return calls 3 times and took 8 weeks and 3 attempts to fix it. Bosch doesn’t respond to the emails they ask you to send them when you review both on Facebook and this site. Wasted way too much time on this company of shonks. Check out the 1.7 stars out of 5 from over 200 reviews for Bosch on this site, bearing in mind the minimum is one star, before buying Bosch. The real rating would be 0.7 of a star.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jiantao
JiantaoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Book with BSH appliance repoair service, do not use any other appliance repair services

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $2,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Grant c
Grant cSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Display problems but good oven otherwise

published

Turning dial needs cleaning often and touch screen has been failed, just in the time setting part which is annoying after the first post loss for 5 years! So a fault most likely was there during warranty is my problem now :)
Otherwise the oven works fine! Temp contro/ steam function is great but steam probably kills the touchscreen!

Purchased in April 2017 at Brisbane Appliance Sales for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mad_prof
mad_profSydney, NSW

temperature control useless!

published

My Bosch oven is just 5 months old. Setting the temperature is a game of chance as regardless of the temperature I select the oven decides on the temperature, usually 10-15 degrees less than the setting, but sometimes higher than the setting. Furthermore, it takes 20+ minutes to reach 160deg which is unacceptable.
Put in a service call, the earliest they can get here is 3 weeks. This type of problem should NOT happen on such a new appliance

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stephanie
Stephanie
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not value for money

published

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stephanie
Stephanie

Email sent, awaiting response

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Fanstaic

published

This oven was our first Bosch oven and we have never used a digital oven before so we were bit nervous about learning something new
Reading some other reviews on this oven I might have been worried about using this oven
We didn't need to be nervous the oven is easy to use the single dial is a great idea and works well and once we set up the oven it hasn't missed a beat
The instruction book is easy to follow and the functions are all logical
We were cooking with in minutes the oven has so many great features and we love the self cleaning absolutely recommend this oven

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Rotary Selector on oven very uncomfortable

published

I find the the rotary Selector on the oven to be uncomfortable mostly because its hard to turn it. You would expect it to be much better on a top of the line model.
When turning it you must push hard to make it turn. The grip is non existent and the friction is such that it makes the ring feel kind of cheap. It's a shame you would expect Bosch to come up with something that is much more user friendly and comfortable.

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sassy Cadz
Sassy CadzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Disappointing Oven from Bosch

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Domayne for $2,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sassy Cadz
Sassy Cadz

10/3/21 - email sent with my contact number as requested by you.

Sassy Cadz
Sassy Cadz

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Redeye
RedeyeCurrarong
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent oven so far

published

Very happy with this purchase, cooks evenly & temp seems spot on. Rapid heat up is a great feature & the range of features is fine. Would recommend to others & happily buy another Bosch oven

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Gallen
John GallenCurrimundi Qld
  • 13 reviews
  • 18 likes

What a DUD complete disaster

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
John Gallen
John Gallen
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Cheryl C
Cheryl CNewcastle
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Giant scam. This oven is advertised as "even cooking" but it doesn't. Bosch is now telling me they don't care.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl,
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11575 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Cheryl C
Cheryl C

we already have and received no communication from you at all. great service NOT

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl C,
We are very sorry, unfortunately we have not received an email in our inbox. Could you please email socialmedia.au@bshg.com. in the subject line please put BSH11575 CHERYL C.

Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

Tim H
Tim HMurray Region, NSW

Don’t think. Do.

published

Best oven I’ve had by a mile. Perfect crackling every time, no mistake. Pyrolytic works a dream. Could not recommend more. Had Westinghouse, looked at Miele, Bosch is great value at great price.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ari
AriSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible customer service, avoid these people

published

We have 2 bosh ovens. After a self clean cycle oven glass cracked. It was hell trying to speak with them. They replied to an email months later saying they tried to contact.they didn't.
Avoid these people
Now they say its out of warantee sorry

Purchased in January 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ari
Ari

Yea just like you said you contacted me.. I won't be holding my breath

Kurian K.
Kurian K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The dial

published

The oven itself is pretty good but I am sure that dial isnt meant to be that hard to rotate. We bought our house 3 yrs ago and have always had trouble rotating the dial

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lulu75
Lulu75Sydney, NSW

The inside glass panel broke after 2 weeks

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

SUE E.
SUE E.asked
Bosch Serie 8

HBG6767S1A the top 2 touch fields either side of the dial are not responding. I've removed the dial and carefully cleaned the dial and the panel behind it. I've also turned off the oven via the fuse box, to reset, turned it back on and still the buttons are not responding. I purchased the oven November 2018 so it's less than 3 years old. I haven't called a technician yet but hoping there's a solution and if not can Bosch support help. Thanks

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi SUE.E, Thanks for your question. We're so sorry to hear your having an issue with your appliance. Of course we'd be happy to help, if you could kindly call our team on 1300 369 744 (select option 1, and quote your model number). We'll see if any further trouble shooting can be done, if not then a service maybe required. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Robyn
Robynasked
Serie 8 HBG6753S1A

Hi. We have just bought a house with this oven in it. They left the manual which has been great. Does this oven beep when it comes to temperature, because mine is not doing after 19 minutes of running oven at 180 it must be at temperature by now?
Thank you in advance

1 answer
mad_prof
mad_prof

no beep. the red line indicates progress to target temperature

Wol
Wolasked
Serie 8 HBG6753B1A

Hi, how can I change my temperature settings from Celsius to Fahrenheit? Thanks

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Wol,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch .
As our ovens are manufactured to Australian standards we run off Celsius so this cannot be altered from Celsius to Fahrenheit. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Details

Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensSteam Ovens and Wall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,199.00$2,349.00$3,799.00$2,699.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)CombinationConventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingleSingle
Capacity71L71L71L71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelBlackBlack
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens
  • MPN: CMG633BB1A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.