??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.9 from 97 reviews

Reviews

(49)
(23)
(6)
(2)
(17)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (15)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (9)
    • Daily (5)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Safety
    4.1 (13)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (12)

Very Disappointing for Top Dollar brand

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ms Y

Ms YSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

We never thought an oven would be as good as this!

published

This oven has been life changing, we got it installed just after Christmas. I'm excited to cook because I want to make use of all the features. It's got reset programs for baking - we've used the small breads option which turned out pretty good. We've also used the meat probe for our first oven roast in years and it was to perfection. The pyrolysis cleaning option also worked great (after my husband's roast splattered fat all over, it was so easy to clean). We've also used it to incubate our homemade yoghurt overnight and to speed up homemade bread proofing. I love it!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,659.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Touch buttons stopped working

published

Oven only 1.5 years old and the touch buttons stopped working! Can’t select cooking options. Now need to chase up for repairs. I expect top line over last longer than that and should be fit for purpose! A very dissatisfied owner.

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
6 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven. Please call us on 1300 369 744 and we'll be happy to assist.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian
Ian

We have called and you are currently trying to see if you can get a technician to attend as the oven is still under warranties. But the advice we received was that Bosh did not have anyone that services our area?? we are still waiting.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karren H.

Karren H.Perth, WA

Cleaning Querie

published

I have had this oven for two months and am still getting used to it after having gas for 20 years but enjoying the learning. I was told when purchasing that the racks could be left in this model while cleaning so paid extra for this particular model for that reason. However I thought I would check user manual and cannot find anything to confirm this. Can someone confirm for me?

Purchased in November 2019 at RetraVision for $1,715.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.

Kamal C.Sydney, NSW

Not heating at all and just sitting there as a showpiece - NSW

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.
Kamal C.

The email has been sent so please review and provide urgent assistance.
Thank you,

DONT BUY A BOSCH oven in WA

published

Dont buy a Bosch oven in Western Australia.. if it has a problem like the $2000 one I just brought at Good Guys there is basically no avenue for your warranty to be honoured..
Wish I had of brought the Electrolux one instead..I have hit an absolute dead end with Bosch customer service.. no one will come out to look at it or return a call .

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The self-cleaning option actually cleans. The dough proving option has been fantastic. The built-in meat thermometer is amazing, some of the best roasts we have had in years! There are so many options you really can't make a mistake and when it thinks your food is ready it just stops!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 20 reviews

Love love love - easy to use, quick to heat, perfect temperature control and easy to clean

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this oven

published

Easy to use; quick heating; plenty of preset options and easy to set custom settings; even baking at all oven levels using fan bake. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend as a non expensive all rounder without the bells and whistles of steam cooking etc.

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Quiet, but worst designed oven, uneven cooking hard to clean.

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand
Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 7 reviews

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Sandy

SandySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the greatest oven, especially for the price.

published

This oven sounds great on paper but has really annoying little features that make me wish we looked elsewhere. You have to shut the door when grilling, making melting cheese on an omelet for example pretty hard, it turns off no matter what after your timer is finished, so you need to remember to re enter all the settings if it needs a bit more time. Our display screen broke and was covered with red lines until we reset the whole thing at the mains. For the amount paid, it’s annoying and not worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tash

Tash

  • 2 reviews

Would give it 0 if I could

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Donna Fitzgerald

Donna Fitzgeraldasked

I’m am getting E0511 error I don’t know how to clear it and my oven won’t work it’s only 2 years old

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Donna,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch oven.
That error code requires a service call to investigate and rectify.
Please contact us on 1300 369 744 and we'll arrange this for you.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

hi actually it didn't I fixed it, hopefully, as I read further it was to do with a power serge or outage therefore I turned the power off to my house and waited then rebooted everything and it worked fine, I cooked in the over yesterday, .... I do hope that it has fixed everything... what really bothers me was that Bosch was so quick to say it required a technician ...in these times I would have hoped that business would try everything first before arranging a service to take my money

Abhijeet S.

Abhijeet S.asked

Serie 8 HBG6753B1A

Hi team , how do I know if my oven had reached a particular temp or preheat is complete. Any help is much appreciated

Thanks
Abhi

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Abhi,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch HBG6753B1A.
As per page 9 of your user manual the white line under the temperature turns red from left to right as the cooking compartment heats up. When you are preheating the appliance, the optimal time to place the food in the cooking compartment is when the line has completely turned red.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Paul L.

Paul L.asked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

How do I set the time of day onmy microwave?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Paul,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch HBG672BS1A.
Please see excerpt from page 19 of your user manual below:

The appliance must be switched off.
1. Touch the i field for approx. 3 seconds. Notes on the process appear on the display.
2. Press the clock field to confirm the notes. The first setting "language" appears in the display.
3. Touch the clock field. The setting for the clock appears.
4. Turn the rotary selector to change the clock time.
5. Press and hold the i field for approx. 3 seconds to confirm the setting.
A note is shown on the display to confirm that the settings have been saved.

If you don't have a copy of your user manual you can download it here:
https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/cooking-baking/cookers-and-ovens/built-in-ovens/HBG672BS1A#/Tabs=tab-3185783/

If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.