??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
4.0 from 92 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
48
4 star
22
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
14

DONT BUY A BOSCH oven in WA

published

Dont buy a Bosch oven in Western Australia.. if it has a problem like the $2000 one I just brought at Good Guys there is basically no avenue for your warranty to be honoured..
Wish I had of brought the Electrolux one instead..I have hit an absolute dead end with Bosch customer service.. no one will come out to look at it or return a call .

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The self-cleaning option actually cleans. The dough proving option has been fantastic. The built-in meat thermometer is amazing, some of the best roasts we have had in years! There are so many options you really can't make a mistake and when it thinks your food is ready it just stops!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 20 reviews

Love love love - easy to use, quick to heat, perfect temperature control and easy to clean

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this oven

published

Easy to use; quick heating; plenty of preset options and easy to set custom settings; even baking at all oven levels using fan bake. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend as a non expensive all rounder without the bells and whistles of steam cooking etc.

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet, but worst designed oven, uneven cooking hard to clean.

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand

Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Sandy

SandySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the greatest oven, especially for the price.

published

This oven sounds great on paper but has really annoying little features that make me wish we looked elsewhere. You have to shut the door when grilling, making melting cheese on an omelet for example pretty hard, it turns off no matter what after your timer is finished, so you need to remember to re enter all the settings if it needs a bit more time. Our display screen broke and was covered with red lines until we reset the whole thing at the mains. For the amount paid, it’s annoying and not worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tash

Tash

  • 2 reviews

Would give it 0 if I could

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews

Love it !!

published

The oven we have is the HBG6753S1A Series 8 made in Germany oven. (No idea why the review header has the same model number as a Series 6 oven)

We have previously had a top of the range AEG pyrolytic oven back in the early days of pyrolytic ovens.

It cooks very evenly and the fast heat up function is brilliant. I have read reviews on this and other websites where people have commented that the rotary dial is hard to operate on Bosch ovens having this control system. My wife and I have not found this at all. The dial is very easy to operate and control and the oven is in fact simplicity itself to operate.

I can't recommend it highly enough. We really love this oven.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven so far

published

The oven looks very good and cooks very evenly and certainly quicker than my old appliance although have only used a few times to date..Took a little time to master the controls correctly.Yet to use the pyrolylitic function. Cools down relatively quickly and can’t wait to try some cake making as I think it will do an excellent job.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

SusieW

SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews

Very Good So Far

published

Did recent kitchen renovation so farewelled 37 year old oven (still in good working order!)
However am enjoying fast heating of this new oven, though told not to expect same lifespan as old one. Would prefer 2 racks to be supplied rather than only one. Seems easy to clean, though access to top surface above griller would be impossible to do. Pity it wasn't hinged to drop down as some other brands do.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Shell

ShellKialla

  • 5 reviews

Brilliant oven!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Good oven but

published

I am very satisfied with this oven but one problem which I wasn't told prior to purchase is that you cannot use any non stick pans or silicon baking papers in the oven. So I had to purchase all new cake pans etc.
Other than this so far I am very happy with cooking of oven.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jean

Jeanasked

Also a question about preheating and the baking sensor. So does preheating preclude the use of the sensor?
Also when preheating do I need to add some minutes to the total baking time to factor in the time it takes to preheat?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jean,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch oven.
If you want to preheat the oven and open the door whilst "Baking sensor active" is shown on the display the settings will be cancelled. In this case, the appliance will provide you with a setting that you must monitor yourself.
If you do, you would reduce the time as the timings have been tested to be used from a cold oven.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Archer

Archerasked

I have a series 8 Bosch oven and according to the manual - for using perfect bake function - instructions are place cake in oven select menu - assist - categories - touch required dish (ie cake/bread) press start and the cooking time counts down and the oven starts to heat up [note the sensor can only be started when the oven is cool) This makes no sense to me I always preheat oven for bread and cakes. Am I missing something here!

4 answers
chris rayeroux
chris rayeroux

No, just keep preheating ur oven. Keep cooking the old fashion way. cheers

Archer
Archer

Thanks so much for your reply - thats what I thought too
The Sensor wont work in a hot oven so basically you cant use this function at all

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Archer,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch oven.
That setting is intended for the dish to be in the appliance when it is first turned on. If you wish to pre-heat, feel free but it shouldn't be necessary. Extensive testing has been done for Autopilot or the auto functions(depending on model) to allow this to be possible.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Brad H

Brad Hasked

Have a Bosch oven HBG6753.1A oven,soft close on door has ceased to work and door bangs shut,any adjustments that can be made.Door has not been removed.

3 answers
Paul
Paul

I would contact Bosch. It should still be in warranty? If not, Bosch May cover it under good will. They usually go out of their way to help you out!

chris rayeroux
chris rayeroux

AGREE totally with Dan - its what I would do. There are no quick fixes for that BUT Bosch will tell you if there is. cheers

Brad H
Brad H

Thanks for your quick replies,
will contact Bosch and post how I go


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.