??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG633BS1A, HBG6767S1A, HBG633BB1B, HBG672BS1A, HBG675BB2A and 5 more
4.0 from 91 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
48
4 star
22
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
13

Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

The self-cleaning option actually cleans. The dough proving option has been fantastic. The built-in meat thermometer is amazing, some of the best roasts we have had in years! There are so many options you really can't make a mistake and when it thinks your food is ready it just stops!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love - easy to use, quick to heat, perfect temperature control and easy to clean

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dan

DanIllawarra, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this oven

published

Easy to use; quick heating; plenty of preset options and easy to set custom settings; even baking at all oven levels using fan bake. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend as a non expensive all rounder without the bells and whistles of steam cooking etc.

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Quiet, but worst designed oven, uneven cooking hard to clean.

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand

Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Sandy

SandySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the greatest oven, especially for the price.

published

This oven sounds great on paper but has really annoying little features that make me wish we looked elsewhere. You have to shut the door when grilling, making melting cheese on an omelet for example pretty hard, it turns off no matter what after your timer is finished, so you need to remember to re enter all the settings if it needs a bit more time. Our display screen broke and was covered with red lines until we reset the whole thing at the mains. For the amount paid, it’s annoying and not worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Tash

Tash

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would give it 0 if I could

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it !!

published

The oven we have is the HBG6753S1A Series 8 made in Germany oven. (No idea why the review header has the same model number as a Series 6 oven)

We have previously had a top of the range AEG pyrolytic oven back in the early days of pyrolytic ovens.

It cooks very evenly and the fast heat up function is brilliant. I have read reviews on this and other websites where people have commented that the rotary dial is hard to operate on Bosch ovens having this control system. My wife and I have not found this at all. The dial is very easy to operate and control and the oven is in fact simplicity itself to operate.

I can't recommend it highly enough. We really love this oven.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven so far

published

The oven looks very good and cooks very evenly and certainly quicker than my old appliance although have only used a few times to date..Took a little time to master the controls correctly.Yet to use the pyrolylitic function. Cools down relatively quickly and can’t wait to try some cake making as I think it will do an excellent job.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

SusieW

SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Very Good So Far

published

Did recent kitchen renovation so farewelled 37 year old oven (still in good working order!)
However am enjoying fast heating of this new oven, though told not to expect same lifespan as old one. Would prefer 2 racks to be supplied rather than only one. Seems easy to clean, though access to top surface above griller would be impossible to do. Pity it wasn't hinged to drop down as some other brands do.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Shell

ShellKialla

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant oven!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Good oven but

published

I am very satisfied with this oven but one problem which I wasn't told prior to purchase is that you cannot use any non stick pans or silicon baking papers in the oven. So I had to purchase all new cake pans etc.
Other than this so far I am very happy with cooking of oven.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

aquitania

aquitaniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 24 reviews
  • 5 likes

Nice oven

published

Very nice oven. Good size. It reaches temp quickly and maintains it well (ive used a thermometer to check).

The control dial is awful. It can take ages to set it depending on how fast it feels like moving. At other times its fast. My concern is that this may deteriorate over time. So, not sure whether thats normal or not, but I suspect its badly designed. I like the look of it but wish it worked better.

The meat probe works easily and well. Happy with that.

Havent had to clean it or use the Pyrolitic function as yet, but hope its straighforward.

Steam function is great. Although emptying water tank awkward due to the placement of the filler.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Aquitania,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HRG6767S2A Oven.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Brad H

Brad Hasked

Have a Bosch oven HBG6753.1A oven,soft close on door has ceased to work and door bangs shut,any adjustments that can be made.Door has not been removed.

3 answers
Dan
Dan

I would contact Bosch. It should still be in warranty? If not, Bosch May cover it under good will. They usually go out of their way to help you out!

chris rayeroux
chris rayeroux

AGREE totally with Dan - its what I would do. There are no quick fixes for that BUT Bosch will tell you if there is. cheers

Brad H
Brad H

Thanks for your quick replies,
will contact Bosch and post how I go


Mel

Melasked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

How do you change the clock time?

3 answers
Dan
Dan

Press and hold the “i” button for a few seconds until “change settings” screen appears. Then press “clock” symbol button & scroll through until you see the “time adjust” screen. Adjust time using the circle dial in the centre of the oven control panel. Once time is set, press and hold “i” button for 3 seconds to save your settings.
Then Your done! HAPPY DAYS!

Mvaug10
Mvaug10

Yup
Dans the man .... that’s how it’s done!

chris rayeroux
chris rayeroux

Yep, its very easy... Dan is the man


Leong L.

Leong L.asked

Serie 8 HRG6767

Brand New Oven installed When we Follow the Initial Us Instruction in The Manual Came Up with Error Message E6400. What is the problem

1 answer
Mvaug10
Mvaug10

From what I’ve read - E6400 is about a ventilation flap not opening when the oven heats up. Contact your Bosch help and under warranty they should come out and fix it I imagine


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Serie 8 HBG6753B1A

Bosch Serie 8 HBG6753B1A

No reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HRG6767S1A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HRG6767S1A

2 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

14 reviews
Bosch Serie 8 HBG6753S1A

Bosch Serie 8 HBG6753S1A

9 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HRG6767S2A

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HRG6767S2A

16 reviews
Bosch Serie 8 HBG633BB1B

Bosch Serie 8 HBG633BB1B

No reviews
Bosch Serie 8 HBG675BB2A

Bosch Serie 8 HBG675BB2A

1 review
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG6767S1A

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG6767S1A

6 reviews
Bosch Serie 8 HRG6769B2A

Bosch Serie 8 HRG6769B2A

No reviews
Bosch Serie 8 HBG675BS1B

Bosch Serie 8 HBG675BS1B

6 reviews
Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

37 reviews
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensSteam Ovens and Wall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,699$1,779$2,599$3,799$1,649$2,349$3,399$3,799$2,349$2,199
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)CombinationConventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingleSingleSingleSingleSingleSingleSingleSingleSingle
Capacity71L71L71L71L71L71L71L71L71L71L71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanPyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock and Cooling FanPyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / Finish BlackStainless SteelStainless SteelBlackBlackBlackStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byBosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HRG6767S2A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.