??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.8 from 107 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (25)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (21)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (19)
Previous
Next
Redeye

RedeyeCurrarong

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent oven so far

published

Very happy with this purchase, cooks evenly & temp seems spot on. Rapid heat up is a great feature & the range of features is fine. Would recommend to others & happily buy another Bosch oven

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
John Gallen

John GallenCurrimundi Qld

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

What a DUD complete disaster

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
John Gallen
John Gallen
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Cheryl C

Cheryl CNewcastle

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Giant scam. This oven is advertised as "even cooking" but it doesn't. Bosch is now telling me they don't care.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl,
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11575 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Cheryl C
Cheryl C

we already have and received no communication from you at all. great service NOT

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl C,
We are very sorry, unfortunately we have not received an email in our inbox. Could you please email socialmedia.au@bshg.com. in the subject line please put BSH11575 CHERYL C.

Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim H

Tim HMurray Region, NSW

Don’t think. Do.

published

Best oven I’ve had by a mile. Perfect crackling every time, no mistake. Pyrolytic works a dream. Could not recommend more. Had Westinghouse, looked at Miele, Bosch is great value at great price.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Ari

AriSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service, avoid these people

published

We have 2 bosh ovens. After a self clean cycle oven glass cracked. It was hell trying to speak with them. They replied to an email months later saying they tried to contact.they didn't.
Avoid these people
Now they say its out of warantee sorry

Purchased in January 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ari
Ari

Yea just like you said you contacted me.. I won't be holding my breath

Kurian K.

Kurian K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The dial

published

The oven itself is pretty good but I am sure that dial isnt meant to be that hard to rotate. We bought our house 3 yrs ago and have always had trouble rotating the dial

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Lulu75

Lulu75Sydney, NSW

The inside glass panel broke after 2 weeks

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Rotary selector

published

A great oven. Cooks well. Sliding shelves work really well.
The one really difficult and annoying part of the whole oven is the rotary selector. It is really hard to turn and I have arthritis in my hands, which makes it nearly impossible. I really need Bosch to invent a better system that can be installed in all the older models to replace their rotary selectors. Please let us know when you've done this and I'll be the first to trial it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Heathcotes.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
cooperplace

cooperplace

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

I very much regret this purchase.

published

The control panel is one of the least intuitive ever. You need the instruction book for simple tasks like changing the time. The "rotary selector" -its dial for changing settings is very difficult to rotate and you have to jam your fingernails behind it just right to turn it. Once it's going it's OK. Definitely not recommended. Fix your user interface, Mr Bosch!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi cooperplace,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven.
If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Plenty to like. Only one flaw.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at RetraVision for $1,798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Very Disappointing for Top Dollar brand

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ms Y

Ms YSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

We never thought an oven would be as good as this!

published

This oven has been life changing, we got it installed just after Christmas. I'm excited to cook because I want to make use of all the features. It's got reset programs for baking - we've used the small breads option which turned out pretty good. We've also used the meat probe for our first oven roast in years and it was to perfection. The pyrolysis cleaning option also worked great (after my husband's roast splattered fat all over, it was so easy to clean). We've also used it to incubate our homemade yoghurt overnight and to speed up homemade bread proofing. I love it!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Touch buttons stopped working

published

Oven only 1.5 years old and the touch buttons stopped working! Can’t select cooking options. Now need to chase up for repairs. I expect top line over last longer than that and should be fit for purpose! A very dissatisfied owner.

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
6 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven. Please call us on 1300 369 744 and we'll be happy to assist.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian
Ian

We have called and you are currently trying to see if you can get a technician to attend as the oven is still under warranties. But the advice we received was that Bosh did not have anyone that services our area?? we are still waiting.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Karren H.

Karren H.Perth, WA

Cleaning Querie

published

I have had this oven for two months and am still getting used to it after having gas for 20 years but enjoying the learning. I was told when purchasing that the racks could be left in this model while cleaning so paid extra for this particular model for that reason. However I thought I would check user manual and cannot find anything to confirm this. Can someone confirm for me?

Purchased in November 2019 at RetraVision for $1,715.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Karren H.
Karren H.

Thank you. Does this include side bars/rails and runners?

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.

Kamal C.Sydney, NSW

Not heating at all and just sitting there as a showpiece - NSW

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.
Kamal C.

The email has been sent so please review and provide urgent assistance.
Thank you,

Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

DONT BUY A BOSCH oven in WA

published

Dont buy a Bosch oven in Western Australia.. if it has a problem like the $2000 one I just brought at Good Guys there is basically no avenue for your warranty to be honoured..
Wish I had of brought the Electrolux one instead..I have hit an absolute dead end with Bosch customer service.. no one will come out to look at it or return a call .

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The self-cleaning option actually cleans. The dough proving option has been fantastic. The built-in meat thermometer is amazing, some of the best roasts we have had in years! There are so many options you really can't make a mistake and when it thinks your food is ready it just stops!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love love love - easy to use, quick to heat, perfect temperature control and easy to clean

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Vic1

Vic1asked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

HRG6767.2A When setting oven temperature for cooking is ok but when adding the cooking time nothing happens. Can press the cooking time button as hard as you like but nothing appears, therefore have to use another timer.

No answers
Shell

Shellasked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

I've just had my bosch series 8 oven installed. I know how to change the language. My stupid question is which one is English because they all still show other languages. Thanks.

1 answer
John Gallen
John Gallen

Go to the basic settings page in the book for instructions. Next on the touch screen on the oven go to language settings English should be there once you select English MAKE SURE you save the settings for English language.

Ange W

Ange Wasked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

Hi, I am unable to set the time as the clock function will not work. I push & push and nothing. Can I repair this button myself or need a repairman?

1 answer
John Gallen
John Gallen

Hi I have not had this problem but I would try by disconnecting the power switch off on your fuse board give it about 60 seconds then turn it on again. That should reset the computer function within the oven. Hopefully this will solve your problem. Last resort contact Bosch. John

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,779.00$3,399.00$2,199.00$2,349.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingleSingle
Capacity71L71L71L71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Child Safety Lock, Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C300 °C300 °C300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

  • MPN: CMG633BB1A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.