??!
11 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

HBG672BS1A, HBG633BS1A, HBG6753S1A, etc...
3.9 from 94 reviews

Reviews

(48)
(23)
(6)
(2)
(15)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (12)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (7)
    • Daily (4)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Safety
    4.2 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.4 (11)


Karren H.

Karren H.Perth, WA

Cleaning Querie

published

I have had this oven for two months and am still getting used to it after having gas for 20 years but enjoying the learning. I was told when purchasing that the racks could be left in this model while cleaning so paid extra for this particular model for that reason. However I thought I would check user manual and cannot find anything to confirm this. Can someone confirm for me?

Purchased in November 2019 at RetraVision for $1,715.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kamal C.

Kamal C.Sydney, NSW

Not heating at all and just sitting there as a showpiece - NSW

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.
Kamal C.

The email has been sent so please review and provide urgent assistance.
Thank you,

DONT BUY A BOSCH oven in WA

published

Dont buy a Bosch oven in Western Australia.. if it has a problem like the $2000 one I just brought at Good Guys there is basically no avenue for your warranty to be honoured..
Wish I had of brought the Electrolux one instead..I have hit an absolute dead end with Bosch customer service.. no one will come out to look at it or return a call .

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

The self-cleaning option actually cleans. The dough proving option has been fantastic. The built-in meat thermometer is amazing, some of the best roasts we have had in years! There are so many options you really can't make a mistake and when it thinks your food is ready it just stops!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Aly_S

Aly_SSydney

  • 20 reviews

Love love love - easy to use, quick to heat, perfect temperature control and easy to clean

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

chris rayeroux

chris rayerouxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

5 stars - pure & simple

published

5 stars in every aspects including cosmetics, functionality, performance. Heats rapidly, appears to stay clean more so than normal ovens, easy to wipe off & back to new condition. dial function is very handy, modern & different too, than boring dials with numbers. Love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

German knowhow

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Oven!

published

This oven perfectly cooks everything we place in it. To get the best out of it you have to read the user manual and become familiar with its many settings.
The pyrolytic feature is brilliant for cleaning the oven. It leaves a white dust on the sides which you just wipe out once it’s finished cooling down. The oven is extremely quite in its operation as well! Well done Bosch.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy this oven

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this oven

published

Easy to use; quick heating; plenty of preset options and easy to set custom settings; even baking at all oven levels using fan bake. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend as a non expensive all rounder without the bells and whistles of steam cooking etc.

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Adam123

Adam123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great oven that cooks evenly

published

This oven has served us well, we like to bake lots of breads and pastries which requires the oven to heat and cook evenly. It has only ever not done that when we put it on the wrong shelf (shelf 2 is the best for baking).
The bakery proving feature is really handy and can speed up the making of a cake to a couple of hours.
Only issue I have with it is the touch screen sometimes not responding, it doesn't happen enough to really be a hassle though.

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Quiet, but worst designed oven, uneven cooking hard to clean.

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand
Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Sandy

SandySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the greatest oven, especially for the price.

published

This oven sounds great on paper but has really annoying little features that make me wish we looked elsewhere. You have to shut the door when grilling, making melting cheese on an omelet for example pretty hard, it turns off no matter what after your timer is finished, so you need to remember to re enter all the settings if it needs a bit more time. Our display screen broke and was covered with red lines until we reset the whole thing at the mains. For the amount paid, it’s annoying and not worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Tash

Tash

  • 2 reviews

Would give it 0 if I could

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews

Love it !!

published

The oven we have is the HBG6753S1A Series 8 made in Germany oven. (No idea why the review header has the same model number as a Series 6 oven)

We have previously had a top of the range AEG pyrolytic oven back in the early days of pyrolytic ovens.

It cooks very evenly and the fast heat up function is brilliant. I have read reviews on this and other websites where people have commented that the rotary dial is hard to operate on Bosch ovens having this control system. My wife and I have not found this at all. The dial is very easy to operate and control and the oven is in fact simplicity itself to operate.

I can't recommend it highly enough. We really love this oven.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven so far

published

The oven looks very good and cooks very evenly and certainly quicker than my old appliance although have only used a few times to date..Took a little time to master the controls correctly.Yet to use the pyrolylitic function. Cools down relatively quickly and can’t wait to try some cake making as I think it will do an excellent job.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

SusieW

SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews

Very Good So Far

published

Did recent kitchen renovation so farewelled 37 year old oven (still in good working order!)
However am enjoying fast heating of this new oven, though told not to expect same lifespan as old one. Would prefer 2 racks to be supplied rather than only one. Seems easy to clean, though access to top surface above griller would be impossible to do. Pity it wasn't hinged to drop down as some other brands do.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

John T.

John T.asked

Is it possible to change temperature display to fahrenheit.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi John,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch HBG6753S1A.
That option is not available on this model.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Judi B.

Judi B.asked

I would like to know if I have to keep slowly turn the rotary dial to change the temperature?? this seems rather a chore. Are there any lessons online for my oven HBG6753S1A
thanks
judi

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Judi B, Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Oven the rotary dial is the only way to change the temperature on your oven. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Nicole N.

Nicole N.asked

Hi, folks! After I use my oven, the message “appliance cooling down” is displayed and it keeps beeping. Is there any way of turning off the beeps?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Nicole N,
Thanks for your question, We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.