??!
1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

MPN: HBG672BS1A
3.6 from 40 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

40 reviews
5
(16)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.8 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Touch buttons stopped working

published

Oven only 1.5 years old and the touch buttons stopped working! Can’t select cooking options. Now need to chase up for repairs. I expect top line over last longer than that and should be fit for purpose! A very dissatisfied owner.

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
6 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven. Please call us on 1300 369 744 and we'll be happy to assist.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Ian
Ian

We have called and you are currently trying to see if you can get a technician to attend as the oven is still under warranties. But the advice we received was that Bosh did not have anyone that services our area?? we are still waiting.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.

Kamal C.Sydney, NSW

Not heating at all and just sitting there as a showpiece - NSW

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.
Kamal C.

The email has been sent so please review and provide urgent assistance.
Thank you,

DONT BUY A BOSCH oven in WA

published

Dont buy a Bosch oven in Western Australia.. if it has a problem like the $2000 one I just brought at Good Guys there is basically no avenue for your warranty to be honoured..
Wish I had of brought the Electrolux one instead..I have hit an absolute dead end with Bosch customer service.. no one will come out to look at it or return a call .

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for A$1,087.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand
Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven so far

published

The oven looks very good and cooks very evenly and certainly quicker than my old appliance although have only used a few times to date..Took a little time to master the controls correctly.Yet to use the pyrolylitic function. Cools down relatively quickly and can’t wait to try some cake making as I think it will do an excellent job.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Broken after 2 weeks

published

I did like how the oven performed after install, however after only 2 weeks it failed. An error was displayed E0532.
I have had to contact Bosch 3 times to arrange a technician, who was due today. After no one showed up and chasing the technician again,
I have now been told, parts are required which will take an additional 5 business days, once Bosch has approved the repair.
Come on Bosch, I expected better from you! Extremely disappointed!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Lynn

LynnSunbury

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking unit

published

Well I have only had this for 3 weeks as I moved into our new home and here was no dishwasher. Very clever unit. tells me when there are only 2 rinses left so add some more rinse aid. No buttons on the outside so kids cant play with the switches, very very quiet which is a plus, easy manual instructions, I pressed the wrong cycle and it was easy to change it over. didn't have to read the whole book. I love it

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shari

ShariBrisbane

Looks good, works well, pyrolytic cleaning so so

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Shari,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch HBG672BS1A Oven.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Liv

LivAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient and sleek

published

This oven is great. It is simple to use (once you get the hang of it!) and intuitive. It seals well and doesn’t let hot air out once it is closed. There is a function where you can set what time it starts and when it finishes so you can set it and then leave the house and come back to a cooked meal! It seems to steam food more than crisp it up.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kelly Fox

Kelly FoxFairlight

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice looking but can be annoying.

published

Bought this oven because it looked great and I liked the idea of the dial and the pyro element. The pyro part is excellent, it cleans the oven really well.
The dial is fun, but a bit of a pain esp when trying to explain to older people how to use the oven. I would often think I'd turned the oven on and only realise later that I hadn't and it hadn't been warming up. Has a few aspects to it that are a bit frustrating! Also the screen kept going a bit funny at times & I had to switch it on and off to make it come right again.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kelly Fox,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HBG672BS1A Oven.
f you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

ClaireBear

ClaireBearCranebrook

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Easy to use, but still learning settings...

published

I love my oven. In fact, I have 2 of them mounted one on top of the other.
They are super easy to use and cook evenly and quickly, consistently.
I have had a little trouble finding the perfect setting for baking cakes, but I’m sure with a little time and experimenting I’ll work that out too.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Firepower

FirepowerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Oven - and good like all Bosch items

published

Extremely great value for money. You can not go wrong with Bosch. We also have the Bosch induction cook top and washing machine.

It took my wife a little while to learn how to do the controls because it was new to her but now great. The central control is great once you understand it

We are pleased with the way it cooks.

Col

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
jody

jody

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

amazing

published

great oven, love the easy cleaning and instal, we built a brand new kitchen and its slick design looks stunning in the kitchen. Food is always cooked consistently there are no surprises with this oven and I love all the different settings for different meals like the roast meat, chicken settings etc which are easily accessible.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan

RyanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

You can't go wrong with Bosch

published

This oven is one of the Bosch appliances I have at home. To be honest, I have been using Bosch appliances for years and the quality is just superb. You can't go wrong with Bosch. This oven looks great in the kitchen and it's easy to use. So far, I have no issues/complaints about this oven.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Frolls

FrollsSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good oven

published

This is a good oven. Nice features. Easy to program thus far. Labels are clear and functions are easy to identify. Clock is also easy to set (unlike others i have had). We have found food to be cooked evenly. We love chocolate cake and we get perfect results every time with this oven.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jin

Jin

  • 4 reviews

good oven

published

I am not use oven frequently, I bought this one after my kitchen renovation done, choose it because it is made in Germany. It looks good, easy to use, easy to clean, cook food evenly and nice. Preheat is very fast. It is also very quiet when working. I love it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jaxming

JaxmingBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works until it doesn't

published

The product was okay, it worked well for the first couple of months and then the heating component gave in. Was covered by warranty, but it was a little bit of a hassle in getting it sorted with Bosh. It's definitely value for the price you pay, just make sure you get that extra warranty in!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jaxming,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch HBG672BS1A.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

V. H

V. HSydney

  • 4 reviews

Best oven in history and no wait times or burnt meals!

published

Bought this oven after old one died. The oven cooks perfectly and evenly. The rapid heating only takes 2-3 mins before the oven is ready. All meals cooked in the oven have been perfect no burning. Being a pyrolytic oven this means you wont need to use chemicals to clean it. It's great.
Only fault is price is a bit high but if you can get this at a discount grab it!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

Mish T.

Mish T.asked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

I accidentally set the language already and need it in english. How do i go back and change it?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mish,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch HBG672BS1A.
As we can't show you symbols from the display here it's best to refer to page 18 of your user manual as it has these instructions for you with the symbols you need to press.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Chloe M.
Chloe M.

I am in a similar situation. That doesn’t work for me.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Chloe M., If you have already referred to page 18 of your user manual as a guide on how to fix this issue,please call our team on 1300 369 744. We're happy to discuss this with you.Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Pat

Patasked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

The display on my oven has gone white and some of the numbers have gone grey

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Pat, Thank you for your question. It does sound like a service may be required. If you could please contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Caddi

Caddiasked

Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

Hi, we have a brand new version of this oven, and the rotary selector is very sluggish/spasmodic. Do I really need to take to it with a butter knife to tidy it up? This is the third use. If a light touch on the dial is recommended, how sensitive will it be to a butter knife?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Caddi,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch oven.
A butter knife can help with removal but some people can get it out without one. If it is sluggish you will probably find some dust or some debris behind it. Clean it out and it should be good to go.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.