??!
1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

Bosch Serie 8 HBG672BS1A

MPN: HBG672BS1A
3.7 from 39 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(12)
(2)
(0)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Safety
    2.7 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.3 (3)


Kamal C.

Kamal C.Sydney, NSW

Not heating at all and just sitting there as a showpiece - NSW

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kamal C.
Kamal C.

The email has been sent so please review and provide urgent assistance.
Thank you,


DONT BUY A BOSCH oven in WA

published

Dont buy a Bosch oven in Western Australia.. if it has a problem like the $2000 one I just brought at Good Guys there is basically no avenue for your warranty to be honoured..
Wish I had of brought the Electrolux one instead..I have hit an absolute dead end with Bosch customer service.. no one will come out to look at it or return a call .

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

We should have purchased another Brand

published

The oven is great, Oven appears to cook food evenly the grill is good, the best feature is the rapid heat setting (preheat) that gets the oven up to temperature very quickly, the only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased at the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Anand

AnandSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

All product faults are installation faults

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,087.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Anand
Anand

Tony S

Tony SAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Worst Controls on the planet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tony S,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven HBG672BS1A.
If you require further assistance please call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Lotusbud

LotusbudSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great oven so far

published

The oven looks very good and cooks very evenly and certainly quicker than my old appliance although have only used a few times to date..Took a little time to master the controls correctly.Yet to use the pyrolylitic function. Cools down relatively quickly and can’t wait to try some cake making as I think it will do an excellent job.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Broken after 2 weeks

published

I did like how the oven performed after install, however after only 2 weeks it failed. An error was displayed E0532.
I have had to contact Bosch 3 times to arrange a technician, who was due today. After no one showed up and chasing the technician again,
I have now been told, parts are required which will take an additional 5 business days, once Bosch has approved the repair.
Come on Bosch, I expected better from you! Extremely disappointed!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lynn

LynnSunbury

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking unit

published

Well I have only had this for 3 weeks as I moved into our new home and here was no dishwasher. Very clever unit. tells me when there are only 2 rinses left so add some more rinse aid. No buttons on the outside so kids cant play with the switches, very very quiet which is a plus, easy manual instructions, I pressed the wrong cycle and it was easy to change it over. didn't have to read the whole book. I love it

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shari

ShariBrisbane

Looks good, works well, pyrolytic cleaning so so

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Shari,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch HBG672BS1A Oven.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Liv

LivAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Efficient and sleek

published

This oven is great. It is simple to use (once you get the hang of it!) and intuitive. It seals well and doesn’t let hot air out once it is closed. There is a function where you can set what time it starts and when it finishes so you can set it and then leave the house and come back to a cooked meal! It seems to steam food more than crisp it up.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kelly Fox

Kelly FoxFairlight

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice looking but can be annoying.

published

Bought this oven because it looked great and I liked the idea of the dial and the pyro element. The pyro part is excellent, it cleans the oven really well.
The dial is fun, but a bit of a pain esp when trying to explain to older people how to use the oven. I would often think I'd turned the oven on and only realise later that I hadn't and it hadn't been warming up. Has a few aspects to it that are a bit frustrating! Also the screen kept going a bit funny at times & I had to switch it on and off to make it come right again.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kelly Fox,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HBG672BS1A Oven.
f you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


ClaireBear

ClaireBearCranebrook

  • 5 reviews

Easy to use, but still learning settings...

published

I love my oven. In fact, I have 2 of them mounted one on top of the other.
They are super easy to use and cook evenly and quickly, consistently.
I have had a little trouble finding the perfect setting for baking cakes, but I’m sure with a little time and experimenting I’ll work that out too.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Firepower

FirepowerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Great Oven - and good like all Bosch items

published

Extremely great value for money. You can not go wrong with Bosch. We also have the Bosch induction cook top and washing machine.

It took my wife a little while to learn how to do the controls because it was new to her but now great. The central control is great once you understand it

We are pleased with the way it cooks.

Col

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jody

jody

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

amazing

published

great oven, love the easy cleaning and instal, we built a brand new kitchen and its slick design looks stunning in the kitchen. Food is always cooked consistently there are no surprises with this oven and I love all the different settings for different meals like the roast meat, chicken settings etc which are easily accessible.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ryan

RyanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

You can't go wrong with Bosch

published

This oven is one of the Bosch appliances I have at home. To be honest, I have been using Bosch appliances for years and the quality is just superb. You can't go wrong with Bosch. This oven looks great in the kitchen and it's easy to use. So far, I have no issues/complaints about this oven.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Frolls

FrollsSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good oven

published

This is a good oven. Nice features. Easy to program thus far. Labels are clear and functions are easy to identify. Clock is also easy to set (unlike others i have had). We have found food to be cooked evenly. We love chocolate cake and we get perfect results every time with this oven.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jin

Jin

  • 4 reviews

good oven

published

I am not use oven frequently, I bought this one after my kitchen renovation done, choose it because it is made in Germany. It looks good, easy to use, easy to clean, cook food evenly and nice. Preheat is very fast. It is also very quiet when working. I love it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jaxming

JaxmingBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works until it doesn't

published

The product was okay, it worked well for the first couple of months and then the heating component gave in. Was covered by warranty, but it was a little bit of a hassle in getting it sorted with Bosh. It's definitely value for the price you pay, just make sure you get that extra warranty in!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jaxming,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch HBG672BS1A.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


V. H

V. HSydney

  • 4 reviews

Best oven in history and no wait times or burnt meals!

published

Bought this oven after old one died. The oven cooks perfectly and evenly. The rapid heating only takes 2-3 mins before the oven is ready. All meals cooked in the oven have been perfect no burning. Being a pyrolytic oven this means you wont need to use chemicals to clean it. It's great.
Only fault is price is a bit high but if you can get this at a discount grab it!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Astrid B

Astrid BMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Easy to clean, good quality - made in germany

published

We chose this oven as it was made in Germany and had the pyro cleaning function. We have only used the cleaning function once but it works very well. Much better than having to use harsh chemicals! The oven is very easy to use, easy to clean and cooks nice and evenly. I’m also amazed at how quickly it preheats (love that feature).

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 2

See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandra

Sandraasked

hi the rotating dial is blank and has a very bright light. Could you tell me what this means

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sandra,
We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your HBG672BS1A. If you remove the rotary selector and make sure it is clean beneath that is the only piece of troubleshooting we can recommend. If this does not rectify the issue please contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Mary C

Mary Casked

After the power went off my oven is displaced in Arabic. How do I change back to English ?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mary,
The instructions for this are as per page 19 of your user manual. If you don't have a copy of it you can download it via our website:
https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/cooking-baking/cookers-and-ovens/built-in-ovens/HBG672BS1A#/TabsTogglebox=tab-3185783/
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Mel

Melasked

How do you change the clock time?

3 answers
Paul
Paul

Press and hold the “i” button for a few seconds until “change settings” screen appears. Then press “clock” symbol button & scroll through until you see the “time adjust” screen. Adjust time using the circle dial in the centre of the oven control panel. Once time is set, press and hold “i” button for 3 seconds to save your settings.
Then Your done! HAPPY DAYS!

Mvaug10
Mvaug10

Yup
Dans the man .... that’s how it’s done!

chris rayeroux
chris rayeroux

Yep, its very easy... Dan is the man


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.