??!
6 photos
Bosch SMS50M22AU / SMS50M28AU

excellent service from Bosch

the team at Bosch have been excellent in the way they have handled my issue. Ebony in particular was so prompt and polite in her approach. The dishwasher itself is outstanding and cleans really well and is quiet. But I just happened to get faulty one that has some problems and Bosch Australia did a great job in providing me with information and were exemplary in how they handled my situation. Thank you.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Doogle, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your customer experience and dishwasher. We're glad to hear that your matter was resolved. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Great dishwasher

Cleans almost perfectly. Great price. Looks fantastic in my kitchen. Very easy to use. Can fit a lot of dishes at top and bottom. Only negative is that the moveable pieces on the racks can sometimes pop off which is annoying. Overall, a great product and would definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Hi Bibi P, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Great

I chose a more expensive brand this time and haven’t had a Bosch before I was hesitant about the cutlery tray up the top on a slide shelf but I will never go back to a basket style. It cleans much better. I don’t honk the filter stays as clean as it should.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
1 comment
Hi Ness76, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M22AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're happy with the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Good price for a great dishwasher

We have been so happy with this dishwasher. The adjustable rack up the top means all the wine glasses fit in perfectly. The timer function allows us to schedule the cycle to start while we are asleep, this means we are using power in an off peak period. If you need a quick wash you can halve the cycle time although we mostly use the Eco setting and this works perfectly. The filter is easy to remove and clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Hi George, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M22AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Excellent value for money dishwasher

Whisper quiet. Nice clean dishes. Option to cut time to half is excellent, always use this option and dishes always come out clean.
After going through 3 dishwasher over 15 years Im hoping this one will last for years to come.
Only paid $980 so not an expensive dishwasher by any means.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hi Surfaone, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Very happy!

We bought a place and the dishwasher didn't work and on the hunt for a new one we came across this and so happy we went with it. It has been exactly what we wanted. We had a few features we wanted such as delay start and child lock. Absolutely love the top cutlery shelf which then frees up the bottom area to fit more in it. It is quiet and with multiple settings suits us perfectly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Hi Misse83, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M22AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Good dishwasher

I love my bosch dishwasher. I can't live without it. Washing dishes are such tedious everyday chores. I really appreciate my husband to convince me to buy this. I reckon this is second best dishwasher. I believe that best one is miele. However this is quite decent for a price. Especially I like the cutley tray on the top self. It washes spoons and forks very thoroughly. Annoying thing is I can't go to bed while it is running since it doesn't have the function it opens a door automatically when it finishes.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Hi Choom78, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the experience. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Great Dishwasher!! Very quiet!

I purchased this dishwasher on sale from the Good Guys. Being told to look for the one made in Germany, this is made in Spain, but for the price it was too hard to miss. Amazingly good dishwasher. Cleans the dirtiest of dishes, and does so with little to no noise.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hi Ali, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Two years on and extremely happy with purchase

Before buying this I did lots of research and it seems to have paid off. We have been using for almost two years and I don't think it has let us down once.
Surprisingly quiet and seems like it is always working efficiently. The dishes are nearly always totally dry, except where we have made a mistake in stacking it.
The only thing I don't like is the stainless steel cover is thin and buckles when you press on it, although it always regains its shape so probably doesn't matter. Very occasionally the tablet doesn't dissolve properly, but again it may be something we are doing wrong.
All in all this has been one of my best purchases ever, would recommend this or a similar one from Bosch.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Hi Radelaide, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Extremely quiet and efficient

This is the first dishwasher I have ever owned and I fail to see how one could be much better. It is very quiet, so much so that I struggled to believe it was actually working. It cleans to perfection every time and there is plenty of space to stash dishes, plates, and bowls.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Hi Jake N, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M22AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance and its features. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Bosch dishwasher

I purchased the Bosch dishwasher as it is on sale at Harvey Norman. Although u have several programs for choices. But 3 of them take more than 2 hours to finish. The last choice is 25 mins. The worst thing is it can not clean the dishes well. I have to remove all the dirt completely before putting them into the machine. Otherwise, the dirt still remains on the dishes after washing.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Hi Manda, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher. If we can be of any assistance to you in future, please feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

still happy with my purchase

We bought a new dishwasher a year ago and have had no issue with it. Love being able to elevate the trays as it makes it so easy to place large pots and lids in it for washing. I'd love to find out exactly how much water is being used for each cycle though.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Hi Oshop, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU dishwasher and we’re glad to hear that you’re enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any future queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

So quiet!

This dishwasher cleans really well and has some great features. The optical detection system is clever and means you use less water each time. It's also very quiet, so much so I had to check if it was actually running the first few times I used it. It's a recent purchase so I can't comment on longevity. It seems a touch smaller on the top tray than our previous dishwasher though.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Hi Ack, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

My Kitchen Lifesaver!

I love this dishwasher.
It is so quiet that sometimes I have to check if it is operating!
The cutlery tray is great! When you load put all like cutlery side by side. This makes unpacking so much quicker.
It cleans very efficiently.
It gives you many options to accommodate heavy duty cleaning, quick wash, glass, eco wash etc.
I am very happy with this machine!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Hi Margirabbit, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Disappointed with rinse aid

Would agree with other comments of the enormous amount of rinse aid that it uses. Haven’t noticed this with other dishwashers. I was thinking about changing rinse aid brand when I read the similar reviews. Could this be a fault with this brand. Overall, dishwasher runs quietly through the cycle.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Not as great as anticipated - want my old Asko back

Well,

I've owned this dishwasher for about 3 months now and it's time I wrote a review for others considering purchasing.

In our last house we were unaware of how fortunate we were to wash our dishes in an Asko dishwasher we picked up years earlier at an auction for a steal as it had a mark on the side. When we moved I chose the Bosch after it was recommended to be a great dishwasher at a mid price ($880). While it washes dishes it is NOTHING like our old Asko. Dishes need to be rinsed beforehand or you will be re-washing and despite having a variety of functions I am always using the pots/pans cycle because I fear the dreaded re-wash at the end. Also the build is no where as sturdy as the ASKO.

The Asko would literally tackle a dirty roast pan with gusto but I would never in a million put a dirty dish like that in the Bosch. But at ~$600 cheaper than the ASKO model this may be a fair trade off for some people who are after a mid range dishwasher that does an OK job. Next time I will spend more and have an Asko or a Miele.

The Bosch is very quiet, however I would prefer more noise if it meant a better wash.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Drives me mad

Cleans and is pretty quiet. But goes through rinse aid like nothing on earth, dishes still wet. And for a family of four, is too small internally. I've had it for a year but will replace it soon. what more can I say? If you like to cook or have a bigger family, perhaps try another model or brand

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Hi Bubbles, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch SMS50M22AU Dishwasher and can appreciate your disappointment, Please contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Good solid unit

Cleans the dishes well. Reasonably quiet. However, does tend to block more often than others. Flood protection comes in very handy.The instruction manual was easy to read and understand.
The unit tends to use more rinse aid than my previous dishwashers. Do not work very well with finish, tends to leave residue behind.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great dishwasher

Cleans dishes squicky clean even you pile up dishes and plates. It’s quiet and sometimes we forget that it’s running.

We bought white as we have white kitchen and it fits perfectly and looks sleek. Easy to maintain and clean. Love the cutlery section which is located above the first rack. Easy to lay all the small children cutlery.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Hi TwinkleX, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M22AU Dishwasher and we’re glad to hear that your enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any future queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Good clean and easy to use

Looks very nice and cleans very well. Has lots of different settings functions and attachments and different time settings. Has a good finish so its fingerprint free front has child lock and cutlery racks and knive trays and shelves everywhere would recommend this dishwasher as its exactly what i wanted.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Hi Julie M, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50M28AU Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.It was meant to be 5 stars but i cant seem to change it, very happy with dishwasher, well done Bosch :-)

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

What is the price and where can you buy it?
1 answer
Hi Zana, Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMS50M22AU & SMS50M28AU. Please refer to the Bosch Home Australia website https://www.bosch-home.com.au/shop If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Please can you send me clear, simple instruction on how to change to half load wash ? So, i can use it more frequently. I have a look in the manual booklet numerous times, instruction not clear (either that I am a dumb old housewife!) Thank you.
1 answer
Hi Sophie, Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch dishwasher. You can set the half load wash by holding down the last button on your right hand side until the half load symbol appears (in the user manual it's button number 5).If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Have to rinse all the dishes thoroughly, otherwise have to re wash. A very strong plastic smell after finish. Still under warranty, can the problem be fixed ?
1 answer
Hi Manda, Thanks for your question. We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Details

SMS50M22AU (White)SMS50M28AU (Stainless Steel)
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11 L/wash11 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db
Number of Programs55
Number of Place Settings 1414
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Similar listings