1 photo
Bose SoundLink Revolve

Bose SoundLink Revolve

MPNs: 858365-5130 and KHBOSEREVSIL
3.4 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Speakers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bose? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
3texasboys
3texasboysGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Another Battery Failure

published

Reading other reviews I now know I am not the only one whose Bose Soundlink Resolve simply stopped charging. My wife also bought one as they have great sound, hers has also stopped charging. Researching on the net I have discovered that Bose is aware of the problem. Well and truly out of warranty I now have useless landfill (paperweights?). I would not advise buying this particular Bose model.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 for $299.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liyo T
Liyo TAU
  • 2 reviews

Best for stereo pairing

published

I bought a bose revolve after reading all the reviews and wanted to own a bose. But straight from the pack it didnt sound great at all. Then I heard a lot nice stuff about roam. Was almost going to swap it, when I thought I would give Bose another chance by pairing the speakers. Boy o boy, that sound in a closed space from well positioned speakers blowed me away. It was just exceptional. If you can spent enough for 2 speakers, and if you love nice muffled sound with fantastic stereo, go for BOSE.

Special mention to Bose app, its so easy to use and generally very reliable. You dont need to be near the speaker to stream music or to stereo pair. Good battery life too.

Purchased in July 2021 at Amazon for $259.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren
Darren
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Useless - stopped charging.

published

Bought from JB hifi 11/ 2018 $299, had trouble from the beginning charging it after battery empty. Then just stopped charging altogether. Contacted Bose $150 to fix. Not worth it out of warranty. Very disappointing. Dont bother.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
goog
googHunter Region, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Unable to register with bose

published

Wasted so much time trying to register this , tried even the US site , keeps telling me entered wrong serial number . Now I know why the local dealer ( Bose have cancelled all small dealers) said I would have trouble

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundLink Revolve compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris Irvine
Chris IrvineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

cheap, only lasted 15 months!

published

bought one of these , it died 15 months from new,.... 3 month out of warrantee . .don't wast you money!!
S/N 0754779828407761E .and then .they wanted $150 to fix it . not a good buy

Purchased in May 2019 for $225.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corey
CoreyAspley
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Disappointing

published

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $249.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent sound with one flaw.

published

Excellent product with wonderful sound. Easily hooks up via Bluetooth to phones or echo dot. The connection to the charge cord is however very fragile . If this connection would be fixed I would give this product 5 stars.

Purchased at Bose.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
KennyG
KennyGIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Bose Soundlink Revolve with the old firmware is great! The new Firmware is a Disappointment

published

If you can Get A Bose Soundlink Revolve Pre the notorious 3.0.4 Firmware it is a great unit. Poor value for money if it has the 3.0.4 firmware (has poor bass response and connectivity issues (just google it :-) ))
Don't whatever you do, don't let it update if you have the old firmware.

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MA
MAbrisbane
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Poor sound quality

published

Nice design but very poor sound quality. Very disappointed with the speaker. Not what I was expecting for $300 . The design was nice and the connectivity was very easy though

Purchased in March 2020 at Bose for $300.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundLink Revolve compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jd_mustang
jd_mustangGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Works well, but i hear a little pop sometimes

published

I bought this to replace my computer speakers and it plays well. I like the bluetooth function and it works even though i put it on my book shelf about 10 feet away from my computer desk. My only complaint is that sometimes I hear a small pop, i don't know if it is static or if its the bluetooth but having paid so much for a speaker I would expect it not to have this issue.

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for $220.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Static noise

published

These speakers have a static noise that is particularly noticeable at low listening levels and in quiet environments. From reading the Bose community forum it turns out this is a design defect and applies to all samples of both the Revolve and Revolve +. None of the reset/repair/replacement options solve this problem. I strongly recommend NOT to buy this product.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RSB
RSBAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great sound no issues

published

Firstly I think the sound is excellent without paying a fortune, the base is very good for its size. The revolve plus in the store perhaps slightly better sound but not $200 better for me. Have had no issues pairing with 2 x iphone, iPad and Sony tv. The big surprise is we watch the tv with only the Bose, so much clearer than the tv speakers. Battery at this point lasts about what they stated. Over time I know battery wont last as long as brand new, thats normal for all rechargeable devices. We didnt buy to use with the tv so a big plus.

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for $279.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose SoundLink Revolve compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott S.
Scott S.Perth, WA

Amazing sound but totally frustrating to use

published

The sound from this device is truly incredible for it's size but we often give up trying to pair it and revert to our cheap as chips JBL. Seriously, why doesn't a $350 Bose product just pair when you turn it on in range of a Bluetooth device just like the el cheapo JBL does??? I've even had it paired and playing and the Bluetooth drops out with the phone sitting right next to it! The kids are more techy than us and even they say it's well below par. If it didn't sound so amazing it would be in the bin by now.

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frangipani D.
Frangipani D.Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

My partner bought me this amazing speak for Xmas and I love it! You can take it anywhere and the battery power lasts for a very long time. The sound is incredibly good and I have it next to my bed at night and bluetooth the TV through it for a much more realistic sound. Is great when paired to my iPod as well. Just wish this sized one had a handle like the bigger one does. All in all, I love it!

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benji
BenjiNew Zealand
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Charging cable broke in a day

published

Sound is fine
The cradle is cheap and very poorly made - pins bent after a day
The usb female side only accommodated half the usb male side and snapped also
First soundlink mini was made with far greater quality than this piece of junk !!
Sound beats all the others

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tom
Tomasked

I bought the Bose Soundlink Revolve last week and like its perfect sound. The problem is that at most time it can not play VLC from My Apple iPhone. Meanwhile it can easily connect to any Sansung iPhone and plays everything. Do I have to change my phone or choose other device?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Price (RRP) $299.95
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack (AUX), Bluetooth and MicroUSB
FeaturesApp Control, Multiple Speaker Pairing, Speakerphone and Water Resistant
Voice ControlApple Siri / AirPlay and Google Assistant
Battery Life12 hours
Dimensions 152 x 82 x 82 mm
Weight660 grams
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
  • GTIN12: 017817744195, 017817834315 and 017817834322
  • MPN: 858365-5130 and KHBOSEREVSIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.