??!
2 photos
JBL Flip 4

JBL Flip 4

MPN: KHJBLF4WHT
4.2 from 27 reviews

See the Best Portable Speakers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
4

Kael

KaelPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

Had mine for over a year and use it often. Good sound and bass is surprisingly strong. Spilled water on it which its waterproofing repelled easily. I will use this tough little speaker for years to come.

Purchased in December 2017 for $99.00.


TessaJ

TessaJQueensland

  • 8 reviews

Love my Flip 4

published

Love my Flip 4. I love the sound quality and the long battery life. Thankfully haven’t had to test out the waterproofing, but it’s reassuring to know that protection is there just in case. Such a silly thing but I also love the range of colours. So many products seem to stick with bland, it’s nice to be able to choose a quality item in a bright colour! My only grouch would be that occasionally I wish that it could be slightly quieter. I find it’s can still be too loud on the lowest setting to be used as background noise when sleeping. Easily fixed by setting it up on the other side of the room.

Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

High quality, water proof, easy to use, long battery and great sound for such a small unit. Paired this with my phone and TV. Has hands free Bluetooth too .fits it car drink holders.

Purchased in July 2019 for $99.00.

Jane

JaneHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

I was given this as a Mother's Day gift this year. It's a bright, royal blue colour and I love everything about it.
It paired quickly and easily and it doesn't weigh much either, so it's really portable.
The sound quality is fantastic for what it is, considering you can spending hundreds more for something similar. I can even control the playlist and volume from my iWatch, which was extremely handy when we took the Flip to our son's 6th birthday party in the park and needed music for "pass the parcel". Sound quality and volume was spot on and all 35 kids heard the music loud and clear. (Yes, you read right, 35 kids, hence party in the park, LOL!!!)
If I needed to, I'd buy another JBL Flip 4 tomorrow.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $134.00.


Oshie

OshieSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good sound incredibly poor battery!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at I.Store Online store.


Tyrone Bandara

Tyrone BandaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Meets expectations for 6 months

published

A lot of good reviews for this product seems like they were made soon after their purchase. It was a great product when new; good sound quality, battery lasted 2 days of use. Now, 6 months later, though the sound quality remains somewhat the same, it wasn't as loud as it had to be and the battery doesn't even last more than 4 hours of use. Considering this, I don't feel it's worth its steep price tag.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.


DavidH9000

DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality and value

published

Bought the JBL Flip 4 bluetooth speaker and found it really easy to connect and use and the music quality is extraordinary. We had originally bought a cheapie online, but decided to upgrade to a decent one and the JBL is brilliant.


costomer bb

costomer bbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent product

published

I purchased this for my partners gift
He likes and using every day
Easy to connect and very portable
We used next the pool no worries

He is fussy about sound quality but as the price he was very happy so far

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $100.00.

ben

benGold Coast

Great until warranty runs out.

published

Works exactly as well as the flip 3 including the short battery lifespan. At 14 months the battery stops holding charge and we discover that the battery is carefully designed to be almost impossible to replace. It's wrapped in a thin power cable and glued in. Support was unrepentant and unhelpful both JBL and jb hifi. I wouldn't expect more than a year from a flip and as such they're overpriced and overrated.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Anni

AnniPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great quality and robust

published

Great quality speaker, it's heavy which I like because it's not a cheap quality. It's a solid, great sounding and robust little unit. Love it. It does crackle slightly when turned up which I was a little gutted, but it's practical and great for the work that I do in a workshop setting where it fills a room but doesn't sound tinny. Love it.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Sar

SarMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this speaker!

published

I got this about a year ago, and I love it! Not too big or heavy, and the sound is great. I love the colour - I got the greeny/blue one. I didn’t choose it as it was a Christmas present, but I love it nonetheless. A great speaker, I highly recommend!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

TraFooCo

TraFooCoBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

JPL Flip 4, small compact with great sound

published

Bought this on sale after almost all my family members own one each. The sounds are loud & clear with a nice base consider the size of the speaker. Easy to set up and ready to use. Great budget buy. Might not measure up to the upscale speakers out there, but consider its price, it's the best speaker out there so far. Been using it for 1month now, hasn't had issue with drop out connection and battery does last as long as indicated. On/Off button can be a bit lagging at times.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Garry Horsnell

Garry HorsnellSydney Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sound. Totally useless connectivity.

published

Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.
Connects to mobiles. Does not connect to PC's/Laptops.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Hey honey

Hey honeyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Super powerful

published

We have the JBL Boombox, Xtreme as well as JBL Bluetooth headphones. Jbl products are excellent. I was worried the flip would be too small but I am blown away with its volume and clarity. Fits in my dashboard and I can take calls handsfree in my car and then put in my handbag. Love this.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Chris A

Chris AGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 42 reviews

Terrible max 4hrs play time at 80%+ volume and <6.5hrs at 50%.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Harry H

Harry HAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

JBL Flip 4 Portable BT Speaker

published

Having owned a JBL Flip, then a JBL Flip 3 then a JBL Flip 4, I can say that it an excellent product.

Quality of sound, ease of use, bluetooth connectivity for music, mobile phone and the ability to bluetooth connect to other JBL Flip 4 units make this a product that I recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Amy

Amy

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

excellent speaker

published

Came free with my phone plan purchase from domanye. It is hands down the best speaker I have ever used in my life. It is super loud, the battery lasts for ages and it is user-friendly. It is portable, well designed and comes in a great array of colours. Comes with a charging cable and three months worth of google music.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

malley100

malley100Perth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent speaker

published

I got this from Jb hifi. The sales staff put the price down a bit even though it was on sale so I was happy to get it under $100

The sound is excellent and extra features and connectivity have some novelty factor and use.

It connects to Bluetooth easy and I’m happy with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

thehword

thehwordParramatta

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great speaker at this price point

published

Best speakers at this price point. I've used the UE boom 2 and the Sony XB20 and I found that JBL flip 4 was by far the best in quality and durability. The bass for such small speakers is great.
The material used to make the speakers are also durable enough for you to throw around in a bag or dangle it off a bag from the rope that its attached to the speakers.
Highly recommended for portable speakers.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

AngelaGo

AngelaGoBasin view

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent audio quality, open or closed space!

published

I received this as a gift from my hubby. I could play any type of music inside a room or outdoors at a maximum volume, the sound will always remain crisp and clear. The size and shape is not bulky, fits a cup holder. Plus it is water resistant! So you can take It anywhere, and anytime with no worries!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Robyn D.

Robyn D.asked

I have connected my Flip 4 to my tv for quality sound and I find I have the sound at a higher level than previous and cannot adjust it any higher. I do not find it at all powerful and wondering if there is something I am missing? I am still in the process of connecting music through Bluetooth and hope it lives up to its promises.

1 answer
DavidH9000
DavidH9000

Best advice is to watch this Youtube and see if you are doing it correctly. Whilst this is not specifically for the JBL Flip 4 it should answer your problem https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brL_LtMNaxY


packet

packetasked

Can you use it with a cord attached to your phone?

2 answers
TraFooCo
TraFooCo

Sorry I don’t know. But it does come with a 3.5mm audio cable input. Have never used it though.

Chris A
Chris A

Yes 3.5mm audio cable will work if you have a port on your phone.


Get an answer from our members and JBL representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.