??!
2 photos
Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus

Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus

MPNs: BOS-SLREP-SV and KHBOSEREVPBLK
4.5 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Carsten P

Carsten PPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant

published

A practical speaker with high quality sound, that offers great durability. The battery is excellent and the fact it is relatively waterproof make it even more valuable. Long lasting battery.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 39 reviews
  • 38 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound. Single speaker ok. Dual speaker party mode connectivity is horrific.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer for A$375.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
La N

La N

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome portable speakers

published

I have always liked bose speakers for their sound, clarity, base and portability.
Its easy to connect and also has nfc if your phone has it just a tap away.
Like other speakers these are best near a corner so that the sound can bounce off walls.

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for A$340.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant sound for the size of this speaker

published

Bose makes great quality products that are easy to use brilliant speaker amazing sound for the compact size. My kids love it I am just blown away how good the sound is we will be taking the Bose speaker on our holidays. Its easy to use and the sound is just fantastic. I use it in my BBQ area and the sound quality even with many people around is just great. I would highly recommend the product.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$430.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
John13

John13Perth, WA

  • 47 reviews
  • 47 likes
  • Verified purchase

Overpriced, mediocre all-round performance with poor support base from manufacturer.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$389.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
aussiepiper

aussiepiperSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Hard to fault

published

Easy to use. Great battery life. Highly portable. For a blue tooth speaker, the sound is great. It follows me around the house... bathroom, kitchen... streaming radio, Sound Cloud, Spotify. Great quality and good value. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$330.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Use it all the time, excellent sound

published

Great sound and 360 coverage. Battery life seems to last most of the day without any issue. Build quality is top notch, typical from Bose. I've also been pairing it with the Bose micro which works really well, especially across 2 rooms.

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for A$351.20.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent sound with fantastic design

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$370.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ant.

Ant.Melbourne

  • 24 reviews
  • 41 likes

Quality Sound Beyond Size

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$347.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tinkertoy

tinkertoyNSW, 2000

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great bluetooth speakers

published

- Small but great sound. My missus gifted me one and I bought another one for stereo sound.
- Supports stereo mode (i.e. they work as left/ right speakers) and party mode (both work together)
- Truly 360 degree sound and it is very good.
- I use my iPad with the Bose app to control these speakers.
- If you buy these then also buy a cradle as the USB cable socket at the back is flimsy.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
kuryos1

kuryos160022

  • Verified purchase

Sounds pretty good! BUT!

published

It should sound "pretty good" at $300 for a single mono speaker!
BUT -- ask anyone to honestly discuss the extremely poor switching control connections between Bluetooth - phone plug - USB audio sources.
Erratic and slow at best. You have to jack around every time you use it to get any of these connections to work.
How basic Bose! Simple switching! REALLY -- THIS IS THE BEST YOU CAN ENGINEER AT $300 A POP?

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Fran

FranPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product - Sound is amazing from a Bluetooth speaker

published

360 degree sound is great, good bass but not so heavy it affects the overall sound. Yes it’s expensive but it’s Bose.They have to get the R&D back somehow I guess. My view is you get what you pay for and it does not disappoint. I am planning to buy more and link them all together music inside and out via the Bose app.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Blueglow

BlueglowHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

This is Bose. Brillant

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Ninjneer

NinjneerMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sounds Great

published

The speaker sound great and has good battery life, its a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. It connects through Bluetooth easily and is easy to move around. I may buy another for upstairs. Like most Bose products it is made from good materials and good quality.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jemma

Jemma

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

I was attracted by its design when I first saw it. There are two different sizes. I chose the smaller one because it’s more convenient though the sound quality is not as good as the bigger one. I love its 360 sound effect. I can put it anywhere and the sound is same from anywhere.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kryssy

KryssyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Product

published

I was fed up listening to my scratchy sounding Christmas cd’s & as I already had Bose noise cancelling headphones I thought “ that’s it! I have to get a decent Bluetooth speaker to play my music on my IPhone “
I bought the Bose Soundlink Revolve & it’s a fantastic ( bass ) sound for such a small speaker & well worth the money

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Lee Wright

Lee WrightSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome Sound I've Come to Expect From Bose

published

I've owned & still own quite a few Bose products & they're always great. The Soundlink Revolve is no exception. My wife bought it for me after my Soundlink Mini was stolen out of my car. The beauty of the Revolve is that you get great sound in every direction so you can place it say on a table in the middle of the room & everyone sitting around gets amazing sound. I think it's got a bit more power than the Soundlink Mini but is a bit bigger. Battery life is excellent. I love the fact that it just automatically pairs with my phone after you've connected it once. Using a very standard USB connection is a nice feature too as it can just plug into an iPhone charger base.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Snapperduck

SnapperduckNSW, 2250

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Damn!

published

I listened to a range of different wireless speakers before making my final decision. While others were adequate, nothing seemed to be genuinely 'good' after hearing this one. Battery life is great, compact size makes it easy to take with you, sound quality is amazing for its size - the bass is amazing, you really need to listen for yourself if you haven't already. Very happy with this device.

Date PurchasedAug 2007
Emer G

Emer GAU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My favourite thing ever

published

The bass and clarity are second too none.
I love that it goes so loud it drowns out my neighbours booming stereo.
Portable and waterproof so it can be taken to the beach and swimming pools.
Easy to connect via Bluetooth- I cannot fault this speaker - it's my favourite!!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kevin C

Kevin C

  • 2 reviews

It is so amazing

published

The sound was louder than I expect . It works perfectly well in both indoors and outdoors . It has deep bass and crisp treble. The battery life last even longer than 10 hours. Even when you drop it the sound didn't change at all. I recommend this is the perfect speaker for parties and birthdays.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

MBJ

MBJ asked

why does my bose speaker keep disconnecting from my phone/ipad

1 answer
John13
John13

Could be that your iPhone is placed too far from your Bose speaker. If not, try re-install as it could be that your existing Bluetooth connection is corrupt, causing disconnection.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Price (RRP) A$439.95
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack (AUX) and Bluetooth
FeaturesApp Control, Multiple Speaker Pairing, Speakerphone and Water Resistant
Voice ControlApple Siri / AirPlay and Google Assistant
Battery Life16 hours
Dimensions 184 x 105 x 105 mm
Weight900 grams
Colour / FinishBlack
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 017817726016
  • MPN: BOS-SLREP-SV and KHBOSEREVPBLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.