?
? !
2 photos
Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus

Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus

MPNs: BOS-SLREP-SV and KHBOSEREVPBLK
4.3 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Jaytee Thomas

Jaytee ThomasCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

CAUTION!! DANGEROUS CHARGER. good sound, Horrible everything else.

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tinkertoy

tinkertoyNSW, 2000

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

360 sound, build quality

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carsten P

Carsten PPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Brilliant

published

A practical speaker with high quality sound, that offers great durability. The battery is excellent and the fact it is relatively waterproof make it even more valuable. Long lasting battery.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 39 reviews
  • 41 likes
  • Verified

Great sound. Tech connectivity horrible & unacceptable at this premium price point.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer for $375.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
La N

La N

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Awesome portable speakers

published

I have always liked bose speakers for their sound, clarity, base and portability.
Its easy to connect and also has nfc if your phone has it just a tap away.
Like other speakers these are best near a corner so that the sound can bounce off walls.

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $340.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant sound for the size of this speaker

published

Bose makes great quality products that are easy to use brilliant speaker amazing sound for the compact size. My kids love it I am just blown away how good the sound is we will be taking the Bose speaker on our holidays. Its easy to use and the sound is just fantastic. I use it in my BBQ area and the sound quality even with many people around is just great. I would highly recommend the product.

Purchased in October 2019 for $430.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John13

John13Perth, WA

  • 51 reviews
  • 52 likes
  • Verified

Overpriced, mediocre all-round performance with poor support base from manufacturer.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store for $389.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aussiepiper

aussiepiperSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Hard to fault

published

Easy to use. Great battery life. Highly portable. For a blue tooth speaker, the sound is great. It follows me around the house... bathroom, kitchen... streaming radio, Sound Cloud, Spotify. Great quality and good value. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 for $330.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Use it all the time, excellent sound

published

Great sound and 360 coverage. Battery life seems to last most of the day without any issue. Build quality is top notch, typical from Bose. I've also been pairing it with the Bose micro which works really well, especially across 2 rooms.

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $351.20.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 22 likes

Excellent sound with fantastic design

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $370.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ant.

Ant.Melbourne

  • 25 reviews
  • 43 likes

Quality Sound Beyond Size

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $347.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kuryos1

kuryos160022

  • Verified

Sounds pretty good! BUT!

published

It should sound "pretty good" at $300 for a single mono speaker!
BUT -- ask anyone to honestly discuss the extremely poor switching control connections between Bluetooth - phone plug - USB audio sources.
Erratic and slow at best. You have to jack around every time you use it to get any of these connections to work.
How basic Bose! Simple switching! REALLY -- THIS IS THE BEST YOU CAN ENGINEER AT $300 A POP?

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fran

FranPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great product - Sound is amazing from a Bluetooth speaker

published

360 degree sound is great, good bass but not so heavy it affects the overall sound. Yes it’s expensive but it’s Bose.They have to get the R&D back somehow I guess. My view is you get what you pay for and it does not disappoint. I am planning to buy more and link them all together music inside and out via the Bose app.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blueglow

BlueglowHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

This is Bose. Brillant

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ninjneer

NinjneerMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sounds Great

published

The speaker sound great and has good battery life, its a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. It connects through Bluetooth easily and is easy to move around. I may buy another for upstairs. Like most Bose products it is made from good materials and good quality.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Speakers

Find out how Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus compares to other Portable Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jemma

Jemma

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

I was attracted by its design when I first saw it. There are two different sizes. I chose the smaller one because it’s more convenient though the sound quality is not as good as the bigger one. I love its 360 sound effect. I can put it anywhere and the sound is same from anywhere.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kryssy

KryssyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Product

published

I was fed up listening to my scratchy sounding Christmas cd’s & as I already had Bose noise cancelling headphones I thought “ that’s it! I have to get a decent Bluetooth speaker to play my music on my IPhone “
I bought the Bose Soundlink Revolve & it’s a fantastic ( bass ) sound for such a small speaker & well worth the money

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee Wright

Lee WrightSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome Sound I've Come to Expect From Bose

published

I've owned & still own quite a few Bose products & they're always great. The Soundlink Revolve is no exception. My wife bought it for me after my Soundlink Mini was stolen out of my car. The beauty of the Revolve is that you get great sound in every direction so you can place it say on a table in the middle of the room & everyone sitting around gets amazing sound. I think it's got a bit more power than the Soundlink Mini but is a bit bigger. Battery life is excellent. I love the fact that it just automatically pairs with my phone after you've connected it once. Using a very standard USB connection is a nice feature too as it can just plug into an iPhone charger base.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Snapperduck

SnapperduckNSW, 2250

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Damn!

published

I listened to a range of different wireless speakers before making my final decision. While others were adequate, nothing seemed to be genuinely 'good' after hearing this one. Battery life is great, compact size makes it easy to take with you, sound quality is amazing for its size - the bass is amazing, you really need to listen for yourself if you haven't already. Very happy with this device.

Date PurchasedAug 2007
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emer G

Emer GAU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

My favourite thing ever

published

The bass and clarity are second too none.
I love that it goes so loud it drowns out my neighbours booming stereo.
Portable and waterproof so it can be taken to the beach and swimming pools.
Easy to connect via Bluetooth- I cannot fault this speaker - it's my favourite!!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Reece H.

Reece H.asked

hey, does anyone know if the connect app allows you to change inputs from bluetooth to aux? and also can you adjust the volume once playing through said aux input? thanks

1 answer
Kie, Sydney
Kie, Sydney

Yes and yes

MBJ

MBJ asked

why does my bose speaker keep disconnecting from my phone/ipad

1 answer
John13
John13

Could be that your iPhone is placed too far from your Bose speaker. If not, try re-install as it could be that your existing Bluetooth connection is corrupt, causing disconnection.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Speakers
Price (RRP) $439.95
Connectivity Options3.5mm Jack (AUX) and Bluetooth
FeaturesApp Control, Multiple Speaker Pairing, Speakerphone and Water Resistant
Voice ControlApple Siri / AirPlay and Google Assistant
Battery Life16 hours
Dimensions 184 x 105 x 105 mm
Weight900 grams
Colour / FinishBlack
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN12: 017817726016
  • MPN: BOS-SLREP-SV and KHBOSEREVPBLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.