?
? !
2 photos
Bose SoundSport Wireless

Bose SoundSport Wireless

MPN: KHBOSESSWYEL
4.3 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (16)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (14)
  • Bass
    4.3 (15)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (15)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (15)
  • Bluetooth
    4.0 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Splash

SplashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Product

published

I've had Sound Sport for nearly 3 years ..
And used Alot during harsh conditions and in Rain ..
Have not let me down ..
Still in perfect condition .. And sound Quality is awesome .. They sound nearly as good as the Bose Quiet Comfort 35 s .. They stay in Your ears perfectly .. Battery life is good enough
You won't be disappointed

Purchased at Myer for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen H.

Stephen H.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Almost perfect

published

Build and sound quality are as expected. High end. Solid. Touch controls are not ideal. You can add ‘shortcut’ to skip music forward but not able to go back also.

Purchased in January 2021 at Myer for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelvin

KelvinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Makes irritating noises when bluetooth dis/connects, phone connection/hangup and other occasions.

published

Hate the irritating noises which can be quite loud at times and according to Bose cannot be turned off. Otherwise the product seems to be good and sound quality is great.

Purchased in September 2020 for $185.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Wireless compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul D

Paul DGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Sound good, but poor battery life and signal clips

published

Headphones were bought on sale at JB HiFi.

The good: 1. Sound quality is quite good.
2. Fit is comfortable and rarely falls out.

The Bad: 1. Battery life is terrible. Will drain while sitting idle and very rarely have 100%
2. Signal clips (temporary loss of signal) from any device I own. Have tried on several laptops and
phones, but always seem to get the same result. For the price, the bluetooth software could be a
lot better.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cazza92

Cazza92Perth, WA

Loove them

published

I cannot live without these. Mine were super good. Sound quality is just amazing! My last set lasted 3.2 or so years befor giving upon me (only because I treated them anyhow tbh. Treated better they could have lasted longer) Needless to say, im replacing them with an exact replica because i would hate to be dissapointed by anything else

Purchased in September 2016 at Bose for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seth

SethHamilton, New Zealand

To be or not to be

published

I listen to a variety of music, and have high quality listening devices in my office and other headphones i use for quality sound. I bought these knowing Bose mix bass heavy for perceived quality, fine with me as these were to be my workout headphones.

The battery is excellent.
The sound is good for what you pay. Not particularly honest but a good mix across the range.

But...
The build quality is simply horrendous for what you pay.
The Bose logos fell off within 6 months what ever didn't bother me but now the rest of it is starting to fall apart.

If you want something to last a few years then just don't buy them it's not worth it. Has put me off any of their higher end products for sure.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2017 at Noel Leeming for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clownartist

ClownartistCoffs Harbour

  • 8 reviews
  • 23 likes

Totally overrated

published

Less than one year old totally fell apart .build quality is poor and battery life no where near stated .Sound is good ,but no way they worth the money. Very disappointed

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natalie P.

Natalie P.

  • 2 reviews

Best headphones

published

These are the best headphones I’ve ever owned. I use them multiple times a week at the gym. They are still in good condition after about 2 years of use.

Purchased at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Issac

IssacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Good product but

published

Pros : good sound quality. Perfect wire length.
Cons: gets disconnected even when there’s no obstruction and phone is right next to you. Wire becomes sticky on the neck while in gym. The ear pieces look a bit awkward protruding out of your ears when u look straight on the face. No magnets in the earbuds. Battrey life not as per advertisement.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bose for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Wireless compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jean Claude Maasdam

Jean Claude MaasdamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bass is the best thing about these ear buds

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Legend

LegendSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best Bluetooth headset

published

Pros:
Good sound quality
Cons:
Pricey

It's the best wireless headset you can buy in the market but bit pricey compared to other brands. One concern is that it does not support aptx or any other hd formats

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott Wooten

Scott WootenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

True Bose quality sound which packs a punch in such little units.

published

These little morsels of goodness are like a personal cloud of music following you throughout the day. Of course they are lightweight but the tech they have crammed into these little ear huggers is amazing.
The battery life is pretty good (need to charge them daily if you are blasting them for 8hrs in the office but that is reasonable given it's size)
Bose support is always amazing too. I have always trusted this brand because of their support.
I highly recommend the Bose Sound Sport Wireless Headphones.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $205.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James R

James RSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product that Bose will stand behind.

published

Purchased these approx. 2 years ago primarily for music while running & also voice calls etc. I've found them fantastic. Very comfortable, never fell out of my ears, great sound quality for a wireless earphone - have done the job until recently when the rubber started breaking and flapping around the ear pieces. I was a bit miffed but figured after 2 years i wouldn't get much help - to my great surprise Bose advised they've extended the warranty and are replacing them outright! I expected a bit more than 2 years out of the first pair but did not expect a full like for like replacement so very happy Bose customer here! Great product that they stand behind so can't ask for much more.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Miso

MisoBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome headphones

published

Overall great set of headphones.
Sound quality is fantastic and the battery life is more than adequate.
An issue did arise with the headphones after around two months of use, where the turn off button stopped working and the volume/skip buttons were not responding.
I took the faulty set to the Bose store where they were purchased and they replaced the headphones with a brand new pair on the spot without any issues.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nag

NagSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bose Sound Sport Head phone

published

Above Head phone features and service simply great. Excellent performance and sound and clarity is too good. Frankly very safe to use without harming to our ears in any manner.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Wireless compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fesu

FesuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Good but noisy

published

The Bose sound sport wireless headphones are small and easy to carry. They fit well and work fine, however there were a couple of times when people told me that the background noise was too loud. So I guess I’m happy with the product, but if you have an important call to make or even a meeting, then don’t use them.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dheeun

dheeunSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good sound quality

published

I have B&O, Apple, sennheiser and sony earphones and i always go back to bose. I have this particular one for long time. Used it for gym, travelling, at home or on the go. Sound quality is really great. It fits well into my ear. Choose Bose if you want a top quality of earphones

Purchased in February 2018.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elise Frassanito

Elise FrassanitoSutherland

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Doesn't stay in my ears

published

I really wanted a good pair of wireless headphones for the gym. I'm quite disappointed. I find they fall out of my ear constantly (especially if i lean down to pick up weights). I've tried the different sized ear pieces but to no avail. Sound quality is good. Battery doesn't last.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Poogachan

PoogachanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent sound

published

Excellent sound quality as expected from Bose. These headphones sit nicely in the ear, and the soft silicone ear pieces keep them gently but securely in your ear. Good for sport or general use. With 3 different size ear pieces, you're sure to find a good fit. The little carry case they come with is lightweight, high-quality and very cute.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bose for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Don51

Don51Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Great for exercising

published

The range of these earphone is great, they have never failed when l have been exercing in the gym.
They are comfortable to wear and don't fall out even after heavy exercises
The sound from them is very clear as usually is the case with Bose products.
I cannot fault these.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $229.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishBlack, Aqua, Citron
Weight17.9 g
Battery Life6 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: KHBOSESSWYEL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.