??!
2 photos
Bose SoundSport Wireless

Bose SoundSport Wireless

MPN: KHBOSESSWYEL
4.3 from 138 reviews

Reviews

4.3

138 reviews
5
(72)
4
(45)
3
(14)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Bass
    4.3 (12)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (12)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (13)
  • Bluetooth
    3.8 (12)
Previous
Next
Paul D

Paul DGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Sound good, but poor battery life and signal clips

published

Headphones were bought on sale at JB HiFi.

The good: 1. Sound quality is quite good.
2. Fit is comfortable and rarely falls out.

The Bad: 1. Battery life is terrible. Will drain while sitting idle and very rarely have 100%
2. Signal clips (temporary loss of signal) from any device I own. Have tried on several laptops and
phones, but always seem to get the same result. For the price, the bluetooth software could be a
lot better.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Cazza92

Cazza92Perth, WA

Loove them

published

I cannot live without these. Mine were super good. Sound quality is just amazing! My last set lasted 3.2 or so years befor giving upon me (only because I treated them anyhow tbh. Treated better they could have lasted longer) Needless to say, im replacing them with an exact replica because i would hate to be dissapointed by anything else

Purchased in September 2016 at Bose for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Seth

SethHamilton, New Zealand

To be or not to be

published

I listen to a variety of music, and have high quality listening devices in my office and other headphones i use for quality sound. I bought these knowing Bose mix bass heavy for perceived quality, fine with me as these were to be my workout headphones.

The battery is excellent.
The sound is good for what you pay. Not particularly honest but a good mix across the range.

But...
The build quality is simply horrendous for what you pay.
The Bose logos fell off within 6 months what ever didn't bother me but now the rest of it is starting to fall apart.

If you want something to last a few years then just don't buy them it's not worth it. Has put me off any of their higher end products for sure.

Purchased in July 2017 at Noel Leeming for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Wireless compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clownartist

ClownartistCoffs Harbour

  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

Totally overrated

published

Less than one year old totally fell apart .build quality is poor and battery life no where near stated .Sound is good ,but no way they worth the money. Very disappointed

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Natalie P.

Natalie P.

  • 2 reviews

Best headphones

published

These are the best headphones I’ve ever owned. I use them multiple times a week at the gym. They are still in good condition after about 2 years of use.

Purchased at Myer.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Issac

IssacSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good product but

published

Pros : good sound quality. Perfect wire length.
Cons: gets disconnected even when there’s no obstruction and phone is right next to you. Wire becomes sticky on the neck while in gym. The ear pieces look a bit awkward protruding out of your ears when u look straight on the face. No magnets in the earbuds. Battrey life not as per advertisement.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bose for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jean Claude Maasdam

Jean Claude MaasdamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bass is the best thing about these ear buds

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Legend

LegendSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best Bluetooth headset

published

Pros:
Good sound quality
Cons:
Pricey

It's the best wireless headset you can buy in the market but bit pricey compared to other brands. One concern is that it does not support aptx or any other hd formats

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Scott Wooten

Scott WootenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

True Bose quality sound which packs a punch in such little units.

published

These little morsels of goodness are like a personal cloud of music following you throughout the day. Of course they are lightweight but the tech they have crammed into these little ear huggers is amazing.
The battery life is pretty good (need to charge them daily if you are blasting them for 8hrs in the office but that is reasonable given it's size)
Bose support is always amazing too. I have always trusted this brand because of their support.
I highly recommend the Bose Sound Sport Wireless Headphones.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$205.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Wireless compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James R

James RSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product that Bose will stand behind.

published

Purchased these approx. 2 years ago primarily for music while running & also voice calls etc. I've found them fantastic. Very comfortable, never fell out of my ears, great sound quality for a wireless earphone - have done the job until recently when the rubber started breaking and flapping around the ear pieces. I was a bit miffed but figured after 2 years i wouldn't get much help - to my great surprise Bose advised they've extended the warranty and are replacing them outright! I expected a bit more than 2 years out of the first pair but did not expect a full like for like replacement so very happy Bose customer here! Great product that they stand behind so can't ask for much more.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Miso

MisoBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome headphones

published

Overall great set of headphones.
Sound quality is fantastic and the battery life is more than adequate.
An issue did arise with the headphones after around two months of use, where the turn off button stopped working and the volume/skip buttons were not responding.
I took the faulty set to the Bose store where they were purchased and they replaced the headphones with a brand new pair on the spot without any issues.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Nag

NagSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bose Sound Sport Head phone

published

Above Head phone features and service simply great. Excellent performance and sound and clarity is too good. Frankly very safe to use without harming to our ears in any manner.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Fesu

FesuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but noisy

published

The Bose sound sport wireless headphones are small and easy to carry. They fit well and work fine, however there were a couple of times when people told me that the background noise was too loud. So I guess I’m happy with the product, but if you have an important call to make or even a meeting, then don’t use them.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dheeun

dheeunSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good sound quality

published

I have B&O, Apple, sennheiser and sony earphones and i always go back to bose. I have this particular one for long time. Used it for gym, travelling, at home or on the go. Sound quality is really great. It fits well into my ear. Choose Bose if you want a top quality of earphones

Purchased in February 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elise Frassanito

Elise FrassanitoSutherland

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Doesn't stay in my ears

published

I really wanted a good pair of wireless headphones for the gym. I'm quite disappointed. I find they fall out of my ear constantly (especially if i lean down to pick up weights). I've tried the different sized ear pieces but to no avail. Sound quality is good. Battery doesn't last.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Bose SoundSport Wireless compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Poogachan

PoogachanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent sound

published

Excellent sound quality as expected from Bose. These headphones sit nicely in the ear, and the soft silicone ear pieces keep them gently but securely in your ear. Good for sport or general use. With 3 different size ear pieces, you're sure to find a good fit. The little carry case they come with is lightweight, high-quality and very cute.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bose for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Don51

Don51Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for exercising

published

The range of these earphone is great, they have never failed when l have been exercing in the gym.
They are comfortable to wear and don't fall out even after heavy exercises
The sound from them is very clear as usually is the case with Bose products.
I cannot fault these.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
hemang lakhani

hemang lakhaniWilliams Landing

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent wireless headphones

published

Best sound quality and great fit. Solid connection. Compact bag is very handy to store headphones. Bose application is very handy. It updates headphone firmware to latest automatically. Never got a drop in Bluetooth connectivity. Sound quality can't fault it. Tried jabra but bose is the best wireless at the moment.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Shawn

ShawnMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice earphone

published

It's Bose so no doubt the sound quality is really good. They are comfortable and great to use while exercising. Have used sony's earphone but it's easy to fall from out ear, so I keep coming back to Bose. Highly recommended for people work out a lot since it is super comfortable and easy to clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Dan

Dan

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bose sport headphones

published

It's Bose so the sound quality is second to none. They are comfortable and great to use while exercising. Have used other brands but keep coming back to Bose. Highly recommended for people walking, running or bike riding as they are super comfortable and easy to clean should the need arise.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.