?
? !
2 photos
Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid

Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid

3.6 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

19 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (7)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (1) · No (8)
  • Smell
    4.4 (8)
Previous
Next
Discusted...

Discusted...

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful product

published

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $6.90.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Foaming Issue

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katherine

KatherineAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for sensitive skin and effective in the wash

published

I've been using Bosisto's Eucalyptus Oil since I was a kid (I'm now in my 40s so quite a few years!) so I thought i'd give their laundry liquid a try too. My children and i all have skin conditions ( eczema and psoriasis) I found Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid was highly effective in cleaning my entire family's clothes (even the kids clothes that can get stained and muddy) without irritating our skin!
Best of all it's Australian owned and made! Honestly highly recommend it especially for those with skin issues! :)

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gordon

GordonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Misleading information from Bosistos

published

I recently inquired of Bosistos customer service if the Bosistos sensitive laundry liquid contained any coconut products as my skin is allergic to coconut. I received a response from Daniel stating "None of our products contain coconut or coconut derivatives" I then read in a product review statement response from Bosistos " the new formula is very similar except for swapping out the palm based surfactant with a more Eco friendly coconut based alternative" Quite obviously your customer review staff have no idea what they are talking about or were deliberately misleading.

Purchased in July 2020 for $12.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love this product.

published

I have been using it for over a year now.
I have a front loader and sensitive skin.
I’m my work cloths are black and they come out great. Just wish it got rid of the cat Hair ;-)

I have found that it does foam more with a large load eg bed sheets, but have halved the amount and do another rinse cycle at the end. I also add a bit of Bosisto’s eucalyptus oil And lavender oil into the final rinse. Love how it make my sheets smell so fresh.

I would not use anything else.

Bonus it’s Australian owned and made :-)

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou so much for this wonderful review Lesh! Glad you are enjoying our Laundry Liquid, and thankyou for your support. Kindest Regards, the Bosisto's Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing

published

I have used Bosistos product for more than 20 years. However the new formula laundry liquid sensitive is very disappointing. It's runny and failed miserably on sweaty, grubby clothes. Peww!

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $11.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Veronica

VeronicaGascoyne, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Helped some asthma issues and dermatitis

published

We were finding pretty much all the perfumed products were triggering my husbands asthma and I stumbled across this in Woollies. Straight away thought heck yes since I already used Bosistos eucalyptus oil and their spray for general cleaning. We love it, it cleans well, and my youngest son who had issues with skin rashes on his legs even after stopping body wash/soap use no longer does. Never thought it could be whatever the laundry soap left behind.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gale

GaleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

too much foam - bad for front loader

published

Whilst this is OK for regular clothes, when I tried to wash sheets and pillow cases it caused waaay too much foam. Overflowed the machine. I had already reduced the amount to half the recommended dose. Im not sure why this happens with cotton sheets but not other items. (No, i didn't over fill the machine... the first time it happened it was a half load...and i thought maybe it needed a full load).
I actually liked the liquid as it is meant to help with dust mite allergy but its going to destroy my front loader washing machine. :(

Purchased in August 2019 for $10.00.

Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Gale
We're sorry to hear that you experienced excess suds using our product in your front loader. This is information we will pass on to the brand team. We are always grateful for feedback which may improve our products.
Kind Regards, Bosisto's.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandringham10

Sandringham10Melbourne

  • 93 reviews
  • 61 likes

One gets what one pays for, and this is quality

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $6.90.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
2 comments
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Sandringham10
Sandringham10
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny

JennySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not good in my high efficiency front loader

published

I have a high efficiency front loader. I recently switched to Bosistos Sensitive Laundry Liquid after reading all the good reviews here. I have been quite happy with it. I'm part way through my third bottle but will unfortunately have to stop using it. While washing a blanket the suds became so excessive that the machine stopped working and required a service call.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
warytravelly

warytravellyPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Got an allergy (or not)? Use this

published

My wife has a case of dust allergy. Knowing eucalyptus is great to battle this we tried this liquid in our front washer. What a refreshing product for the clothes that work. My tip is to use half the recommended at least for front loaders as it suds up well. It not only dies a great job but economics. Raven more so now as I found bosito have released the 1litre bottle for same price as 500ml. The only suggestion would be a cap design that doubles as a measure but no itching or sneezing a small price to pay

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
prescilla ferris

prescilla ferrisforster

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

wonderful

published

good for my allergies makes my laundry smell nice ie sheets towels pillow cases clothes and blankets will always use and will always buy no matter what time of year

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou so much for your review prescilla! Kind Regards, Bosisto's.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sunny.

Sunny.

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

It's good for anti-bacteria, but not as a cleaner.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elizabeth

ElizabethAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

smells great but will not rinse clean

published

I bought this wash a few weeks ago as my partner and son both have sensitive skin. I was using Earth Choice before which is so much cheaper but I like the Bosisto brand and the benefits like "kills dust mites" won me over, not to mention boys could always smell better. I don't really have a problem with stains generally and the washing does smell clean, but the bubbles just wont wash out of my machine. I put 6 rinses on my son's sheets the other day even though I'd used less than a quarter of the specified amount, and there were still bubbles in the window of my front loader (which I clean regularly). Won't be buying this product again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glen

GlenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best sensitive cleaning product ever.

published

I have used this laundry liquid for many years and won't use anything else now. Love the clean natural smell!

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Glen. Thanks very much for stopping by to add your review of Bosisto's Laundry Liquid! We're so glad you're finding it effective, and thankyou for supporting Bosisto's :)
Kind Regards, the Bosisto's Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy mum

Happy mumDAVISTOWN

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent senstive skin and stain removal

published

Started using this liquid as I was unable to get the Ultra Concentrate Powder and was very impressed. It is good for my sons sensitive eczema prone skin, no reaction. When I have stubborn stains I just rub a little direct on the stain and it has removed chocolate, tomato sauce and even water paint. Very impressed. Love using it for hand washing as I find harsh chemicals make my hands crack this is very gentle on my hands but effective cleaning the washing.

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Wonderful news that you have discovered our EucoFresh Laundry Liquid and that it is working so well for you and your family, Happy mum. We really appreciate you stopping by to add your review. Many thanks & kind regards, the Bosisto's Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brian

brian

  • 273 reviews
  • 75 likes

about average

published

I have got a bositos pack there and found it to suitable as it cleans the clothes quite well and has no nasty smells and doesn't affect my dermatitis skin / I totally recommend this product to anyone who needs to wash their clothes especially if they have sensitive skin though I would dare say it would work better in warmer water in the washing machine

2 comments
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thanks Brian, we appreciate you leaving your reviews on the products! Glad you're enjoying trying them out. Have you seen our new website? https://www.bosistos.com.au/

brian
brian

No I haven't seen the website actually / I might check it out later when I get the chance

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobMelbourne

Better than most other laundry products

published

I have used this laundry liquid for several years. It is efficient, economical and does not leave clothes smelling of artificial fragrance. It is gentle on clothes and the environment. I highly recommend using this product, especially as it is sensitive for we who suffer from allergies. Unfortunately I am finding it difficult to buy as my local supermarket no longer stocks this brand. I am not happy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Smells good but doesn't clean that well

published

Great idea... I was keen on a natural product that smelled good. But even the silliest of things, like deodorant, were still on my clothes after washing, and my clothes smelled like the detergent I had used to wash the clothes before! Unfortunately I'll have to give this one a miss.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Barbrules01

Barbrules01asked

Is this laundry liquid suitable for the washing of fire fighters yellow fire retardant uniforms, does it contain any Hydrogen Peroxide or eucalyptus or bleach as this is a killer of the retardant. So I am led to believe.
Thank you
Barbara Wittmann

1 answer
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Barbara
This does not contain peroxide or bleach, but it does contain Eucalyptus oil.
Kind Regards, Bosisto's.

Millly

Milllyasked

Hi, can I please see the full list of ingredients? Thank you

2 answers
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Millly
Please see our ingredients list on our website here: https://www.bosistos.com.au/collections/laundry/products/sensitive-laundry-liquid

If you have any specific ingredients of concern let me know, we're happy to rule out any allergens or sensitivities to ingredients, however we do not give out our full formula due to commercial confidence. You can also email our Customer Service team on cservice@fgb.com.au. Kind Regards, Bosisto's Team.

Millly
Millly

Thanks, I have sent you an email

Fot

Fotasked

Hello, do you r products contain Methylisothiazolinone & Benzisothiazolinone?

1 answer
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

No this product does not contain those ingredients.

See all Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Liquid questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosisto's representatives

Details

CategoryLaundry Detergents
Washing Machine Front Loaders and Top Loaders
TypeLiquid
Cruelty Free Yes
Sensitive Skin Yes
Compatible with Grey Water SystemsYes
Release dateMar 2009

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.