??!
2 photos
Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Powder

Bosisto's Sensitive Laundry Powder

4.8 from 56 reviews

Reviews

(48)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Smell
    4.7 (7)


Britt F.

Britt F.South East Queensland, QLD

Best washing powder I've found.

published

I have been trying to make the effort recently to be more aware of chemicals in our families products and looking for an overall more sustainable product. This is honestly the best washing powder I have ever used and have tried several brands. It keeps my husbands dirty work clothes clean and my babies cloth nappies fresh. I have just ordered the bulk laundry powder and lots of other stuff from their range!

Purchased in February 2020 at Bosisto for $75.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou so much Britt, that is wonderful to hear! Kind Regards, the Bosisto's Team.


Millypilly

MillypillySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Excellent for allergies

published

My whole family suffer from skin allergies. I have been using this powder and the liquid for about 2 years and we have had no trouble with itching at all. My elderly father is here on holiday from the UK, when he arrived he was covered in eczema, two weeks of using Bosisto powder has completely cleared his skin up and he is no longer taking medication. I have completely changed all my cleaning products to their brand and never been disappointed.

Purchased for $7.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Anonymous762

Anonymous762Victoria

  • 12 reviews

Bosistos washing powder is wonderful for hand washing.

published

Bosisto's powder is useful for to washing smalls in the bath or bucket. This product is good for sensitive skin. The subtle smell of their powder is pleasant. This washing powder is more concentrated than most powders.

I would not use this powder for my machine, as I have heard from a friend that her washing machine repairer told her not to use powder, as it can wreck the washing machine.

I think that Bosistos washing powder is an Australian, ethical and quality washing product.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Itch

ItchSouth East Queensland, QLD

allergies

published

After having tests for allergens it come back with very bad dust mite allergy . This product range is the best . I even use the oil drops Into my body wash which helps my skin feel fresh and not itchy . .it has helped me very much .

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

This is so great to hear! Thankyou very much for stopping by to add your review. We really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Bosisto's.


Something has changed in the detergent recipe

published

Recently each scoop of bosistos is leaving a hard crusty blob in the auto dispenser so i have had to take to trying to dissolve it first. it wont dissolve well and is filled with a white powder that resists. It has been turning my voile cloth that i use to strain my tinctures - black? What is causing this? I love bosistos and have used it for many years. Thank you

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
3 comments
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Serein
Serein

I have taken to dissolving it in water but it is resistant and there is still a crust residue. The batch is #09/19. Thank you

Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou very much. We're investigating this right now, your information has been very useful, Serein.


Love it!

published

Love this product. Love the fact that is it Australian made, it is light with no big granules and it works so well. Never have any residue left in my machine. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $9.00.

Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou so much for the wonderful review! Kind Regards, Bosisto's


Johanna Bradley

Johanna BradleyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

The best

published

I am allergic to many washing powders and I found the Bosistos to be fine for sensitive skin, but also the eucalyptus is really good for getting out stains and such as well as being a disinfectant.
This is my number 1 washing powder. Although I don't always buy it because I have housemates who I share products with so I prefer to buy whatever Hypoallergenic powder is on sale when I shop.
Doesn't leave a eucalyptus smell, just clean.

Purchased in June 2019 at IGA for $8.50.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No

LRW

LRWSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great for eczema sufferers

published

I bought this on the recommendations of this forum. I get eczema on various parts of my body and this washing powder definitely helps with lessening my itching due to my clothes being pretty much chemical free. Great product and I'll continue buying it.

Purchased in May 2019.

3 comments
LRW
LRW
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
LRW
LRW

Thank you for your reply Carla. I'm glad it's not a problem on my end as I love your product and would've hate to have ceased using it. Hopefully by the time I buy again, the issue will have resolved.

dottydandy

dottydandyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

What a revelation

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

What fantastic feedback! Thankyou so much for stopping by to add your review. Kind Regards, Bosisto's.

Great for sensitive skin

published

Found this on recommendation from a friend.
Always cleans well and have not had any skin reactions at all.
(And its safe for septic systems, even better!)

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou for your great review, Andrew! Kind Regards, Bosisto's.


Mondayitis

MondayitisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

Keeps my clothes clean and it's non irritating

published
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Happy Chap

Happy ChapHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews

All Australian washing powder!!

published
4 comments
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Happy Chap
Happy Chap
Happy Chap
Happy Chap

Should have added that we have been using Bostistos for around 20 years.


Emily

EmilyAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

So fresh! So clean!

published

I made the switch to Bosisto's Laundry Powder a couple of months ago, and could not be happier!

We have a grey-water system that directs to absorption trenches outside, so we have to be very careful about what household products are used and what goes down the drain. After not having much success with a couple of other eco-friendly laundry products, I gave Bosisto's a whirl after reading all the great reviews... and they're true!

It is super gentle on clothes, but they also come out so clean! And the eucalyptus scent is to die for. What is this witchcraft?

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hahaha no witchcraft Emily, just a good Aussie made product! Glad you have had such success using our laundry powder, and thankyou very much for stopping by to add your feedback here. Kindest Regards, Bosisto's.


TommiCat

TommiCatMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ticks every box - outstanding results

published
1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi TommiCat, thankyou so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased you're getting the results you're after from our laundry powder and thankyou for helping us spread the word :) Kind Regards, Bosisto's.

brian

brian

  • 273 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not bad at all

published

I bought the bositos clothes washing powder as I sometimes buy and use the liquid variant. I got the pack open and found a resealable bag so opened it up put the powder in with the clothes though, didn't remember to look inside for suds action. Got the clothes out then smelled the clothes like I usually do when trying a different laundry and was good - including the wearing of the clothes however, I didn't try on dirty clothes

1 comment
brian
brian

I would also like to add - dig the handy, green scoop

Angelique

AngeliqueMelbourne

Practically perfect.

published

Great for / from us folks that have sensitive skin. Also for removing stains from workwear. Leaves a pleasant (not too 'soapy') smell to your wash. Consider worth the dollars. (We're pensioners now so watch out for (regular) specials at Woolworths. +we're buying Aussie

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Wonderful review! Thankyou so much for sharing :) Kind Regards, Bosisto's.


Fabulous products

published

I use all the Bosistos products and find them to do an excellent job. and clean healthy smell . I am a big fan thankyou Bosistos ..and Australian made and owned.

1 comment
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Thankyou for the wonderful review! Kind Regards, Bosisto's.


Farm mum

Farm mumSouth West, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t go wrong

published

I have been using this product for over a year! It’s fabulous!! My partner is a heavy diesel mechanic and his work clothes are covered in grease, diesel and who knows what else!!! I was his clothes on a hot setting and use 2 scoops of this powder and it cleans like no other washing powder. Washing machine doesn’t have any leftover gunk that I need to clean. It’s also working wonderfully with my cloth nappies.
I use all of bosisto products and have throw out all the other chemicals. Finally a product that works and is Aussie.


Sandringham10

Sandringham10Melbourne

  • 78 reviews

These must be the best laundry products available in Australia

published

Felton Grimwade's Bosisto range must be the best laundry products available in Australia.

My wife and I have had excellent results from the Eucofresh laundry powder. It delivers. I bought it from Woolworths.

Unfortunately Woolworths no longer appear to stock the eucalyptus stain remover with applicator, but I'll hunt around and see if IGA (or if I must go there, downmarket Coles) stocks it.

This is an example of a quality Australian owned company that hasn't been bought out by the multinationals such as Unilever, Johnson and Johnson or Proctor and Gamble, so where I can I'll be continuing to buy these Bosisto products.

2 comments
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's
Sandringham10
Sandringham10

upset Jan

upset JanVictoria

  • 2 reviews

NEVER BUY BOSISTO'S AGAIN

published

Recently I bought Bosisto's laundry powder to try; Only to find out when l placed it in the soap dispenser it turned into hard claggy particles. I had to remove it and flush the soap dispenser with hot water. Very disappointed with this product. Never buying it again. the company should be reported for false advertising.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Bev .c

Bev .casked

Hi is Bosisto's laundry liquid sensitive grey water safe as we have a bio cycle for our septic system

1 answer
Anonymous762
Anonymous762

Dear Bev,
There is nothing on the label that says that Bosistos is grey water safe. I am not sure if it is grey water safe, so if I was you, I would not use it for a septic system. I would try other brands of septic system safe washing liquid or washing powder, or make my own washing liquid.
Regards,
Anonymous


Sheila Moor

Sheila Moorasked

Where can I buy your powder for eczema sufferers? I live in France

2 answers
Anonymous762
Anonymous762

Hi Sheila, It may be sold to France online. Otherwise, you could make your own washing liquid. I have heard that washing soda or white vinegar can work quite well. I tried the white vinegar, but it is not quite at good at cleaning grime out of garments as washing liquid. All the best with your washing.

Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Sheila
Unfortunately Bosisto's doesn't have distribution in France. Sorry! You could try online, but we're not aware of a retailer that sells there. Kind Regards, Bosisto's


OZCAN

OZCANasked

Is this Laundry Powder safe for Septic Systems?

3 answers
Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Ozcan
Yes, it's suitable for use in septic systems.
Kind Regards, Bosisto's.

Jenny P.
Jenny P.

I've recently undergone a whole life style change to improve my health. One of the changes is reducing the products with dangerous chemicals. I was wondering what the ingredients are for this laundry detergent? Thanks Jenny

Bosisto's
Customer ServiceBosisto's

Hi Jenny
We're happy to send you out an ingredients list if you can drop us an email at cservice@fgb.com.au. Many thanks, Bosisto's


Get an answer from our members and Bosisto's representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.