??!
1 photo
Bossweld MIG 186

Bossweld MIG 186

3.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

11 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
Previous
Next
Moparman R.

Moparman R.North-West & West coast, TAS

Mig 186 Awesome welder

published

Awesome welder never gave me any problems I the 18 months I had I wish I could of taken it with me in my last move overseas to Minnesota but I couldn't

Purchased in July 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick Wadley

Rick WadleyLaunceston, TAS

Faulty welders, do not purchase

published

I purchased a Mig 186 from Bunnings, after 25% of a roll of wire use the wire feed failed. Bunnings supplied a second welder after 2 hours of work the second welder failed.Wire feed again.This has cost us 3 days of time, late delivery on product and due to the faulty component we will not purchase goods from Bunnings again.How can 2 x welders faill without even using 1 x roll of wire??

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $480.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

Absolute junk

published

I brought this machine to do yard work on my property the weld quality is horrific compared to other brands I have used in the past. When looking at the build quality the wire feed system it looks and feels cheap and flimsy as well as the torch and leads it came with i am really disappointed and im kicking myself for not buying something better.

Purchased in March 2020 at Gasweld for $1,160.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how Bossweld MIG 186 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great little 240v welder

published

Great little welder, portable and more than adequate for welding up n my stock yards. Works great on gasless wore and with argon mix gas. I Highly recommend this machine.

Purchased in January 2015 at Precesion took and welding for $450.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Esk Welding

Esk WeldingSouth East Queensland, QLD

Solid machine

published

I have used the Mig 186 for over 5 yrs and had one issue in it's early days, was replaced under warranty straight away and it has been going well. I use it daily in my work shop on all steel up to 10mm. Best value for money in this current market.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HunterBuilt

HunterBuiltMaitland

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Aussie product. Works very well. Welds thin metals.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nath

nathmandurah

Absolute pieces of crap

published

Bought a bossweld tig 161 A/C D/C / HF from burnback in Perth about 3 years ago only had machine for about 2 weeks and used it twice in that time and it broke it self took it back to burnback who promptly repaired under warranty since then i have probably used it 3 to 4 times in last 2 and a half too 3 years and its probably done about 1.5 hours welding in that time and its broke itself again called burnback going to cost me $100 dollars just to diagnose problem then parts and labour ontop of that would never buy another bossweld welder as long as i live and wouldn't recommend to anyone unit cost me around $1300 3 years ago.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mike the bike

mike the bike

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bossweld 100 Amp M100 Gasless MIG Inverter Welder

published

Fantastic welder and half the weight of the Ozito. for a small welder it was great for welding up my motorbike subframe .I was concerned about strenght so welded up some cut up pipe and could not break it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rocky

RockyDarwin

OK for the price.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welders

Find out how Bossweld MIG 186 compares to other Welders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Herom44

Herom44Australia

This unit is a piece of crap

published

I have old Mig welder and never had a problem welding with it until it decided to stop. Went and purchased a new unit and it's not has good has the OLD unit.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
steelmill

steelmillPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bossweld MIG 186 Very Reliable.

published

The Bossweld MIG 186 is a portable and robust MIG welding machine that boasts excellent performance characteristics and features an euro connect torch for direct wire drive, coupled with a solid metal drive assembly which makes it the perfect choice for your next welding project. Manufactured under strict quality control methods, the easy to use Bossweld MIG 186 is perfect for all 240Volt applications including DIY, light fabrication, farm maintenance, maintenance & repair, as well as the serious home user and hobbyist. It is an excellent MIG welder, work very well, say what it meant to do. It is very reliable.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tim L.

Tim L.asked

I have a gasless Bossweld M100 that I bought from Bunnings about 2 years ago so out of warranty. I haven't used it much and not for 6 or 8 months or so. Got it out today but I can't get it to Arc. Wire feeder works ok and I can here the fan running but no arc. Any ideas.

1 answer
Bossweld
BossweldBossweld

Hi Tim,
Can you please give us a call on 02 8761 6500 or email us at sales@dynaweld.com.au with your contact details and we will contact you. One of our sales team or technicians can help you out.

Michael in Tassie

Michael in Tassieasked

I have a new BossWeld MIG 186 I recently purchased. The wire sticks in the handgun and causes all sorts of trouble inside the welder. Any suggestions to rectify this? Michael in Tassie

3 answers
Bossweld
BossweldBossweld

Hi Michael,
Can you please give us a call on 02 8761 6500 or email us at sales@dynaweld.com.au with your contact details and we will contact you. One of our sales team or technicians can help you out.

Dear BossWeld, I did some modofications on the holder for the wire spool and changed the handgun nipple so I think I may have solved the problems. Thank you for your offer of assistance but it seems I worked the problem out myself.
Regards Michael

Bossweld
BossweldBossweld

Not a problem Michael. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us on 02 8761 6500 or email us at sales@dynaweld.com.au.

Dom

Domasked

Hi,
Where can I purchase spare parts for the Bossweld 186 in the southwest of Sydney?
Many thanks in advance.

2 answers
Bossweld
BossweldBossweld

Hi Dom, please give us a call on 02 8761 6500 and our sales team and technicians can work out with you what spare parts and the part numbers you require and the most convenient one of our distributors for you to purchase from.

Dom
Dom

Many thanks

See all Bossweld MIG 186 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bossweld representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.