2 photos
Braemar Paradigm
2.6 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Braemar

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Tony L.
Tony L.Perth, WA

Great unit

published

Powerful, quiet and efficient. Best unit ever. Our new Braemar cools the whole Ouse and the family couldn't be happier. Best thing is that it cost so little to run so you can use it all day long.

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Crap system

published

Crap system water bill tripled. 4 call outs. Thermelec in Perth rude and uncaring. Seeley Head office in Adelaide exactly the same. The absolute worst thing is that there is no after hours emergency call out available?? Turn water off sweat for as long seeley want you to.when they do turn up. No parts available. Seriously seeley. Very poor

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Fruitbat
FruitbatSouth Australia

Noisy AF! Avoid this rubbish.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Mudge Air Conditioning, Port Pirie, South Australia. for $4,700.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5

You’re better off sticking you head in a bag of ice

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Braemar Paradigm compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Francis apap
Francis apapGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Water

published

I have a Braemar evaporative. IT KEEPS emptying the water every so often when it's on AND also when it's off WHY??????
Wasting too much water ...Its only 3 years old.

Purchased in June 2016 for $4,500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Braemar
Seeley I.Braemar
Leonie
LeonieCentral West, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A CONUNDRUM

published

We have had this air conditioner since February 2016. e have just replaced the pads, water pump & control box.
The pads do not remain wet, even though they are new.

Purchased in January 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
Braemar
Seeley I.Braemar
Leonie
Leonie

Craig I have been trying to ring Seeley and when it gets through all the prompts, it disconnects. This has happened at least 5 times. Very frustrating!!

Braemar
Seeley I.Braemar

Hello Leonie. If you can email your contact details and your postcode to seeleysocial@seeleyinternational.com I will follow up with the agent. Thank you ~ Craig

xorstid
xorstidPERTH WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The constant drone.

published

Purchased in November 2015 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Braemar
Seeley I.Braemar

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bos
BosGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Almost useless during the day. Effective at night only

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Braemar
Seeley I.Braemar
Brew
Brew
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This Unit Is Excellent.

published

The Evaporitive unit was installed in November 2017 and has been faultless.. Last week outside temperature 41 degrees and the unit kept the house around 26-27 degrees. I did run the unit from the morning before things got really hot. Highly recommend this unit. Installed by All Points Airconditioning Wagga Wagga.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Braemar
Seeley I.Braemar
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Braemar Paradigm compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quality Units

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Shane
ShanePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor

published

I having lcq450 unit for 3 mouth now. First was very good very cool but had problem with dumping water. Water was going out dumping pipe even when it is off. Notice our water bill got double. They came and fix water leak problem now unit doesn't cool like before. Can't believe how much problem we keep get with new breamer.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Keith2
Keith2Adelaide
  • 41 reviews
  • 54 likes

After one season it seems superior to the previous one

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Braemar Paradigm compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lim
Lim
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very disappointed

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Kevin Liao
Kevin LiaoMurray Region, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Cool but a little noisy

published

installed last summer, feel Cool enough. 6 outlet to all rooms.
The controller looks great, color lcd touch screen.

but a little bit too noisy, can be hear in main bedroom. Even the water pump noise can be hear.
Maybe it is the problem with the installation job I think, will check next year when using.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Vicki L
Vicki LYarrawonga
  • 6 reviews

Excellent Evaporative Unit

published

This unit works more effectively than our previous unit. The handy timer setting makes it convenient to set it to start cooling our house before we get home and we use the timer to switch it off too. The unit is quiet and efficient. We love it and highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Shan price
Shan price asked
Paradigm LCQ 450 (13.2kW)

I have no power to the wall mounted control unit but have power to the unit on the roof any ideas please.

2 answers
Ethan
Ethan

We had a few issues with our unit. The wall mounted control unit has its own chip. Ditto the control panel in the unit on the roof. In our case the two kept failing to communicate with each other. We had either no air-conditioning or just intermittent (randomly dropped out). 1st the wall control unit was reset. When problem remained they reset the roof unit. Didn’t fix it. Then they replaced the wall control unit. Problem persisted. So then they switched out the roof control panel. Finally they removed and replaced all the cables. (basically reinstalled the whole system). Switching out the cabling seemed to fix it. But by the time all that was done summer was over! We’ll know this season if it’s actually fixed. During that process the technician did say that they have had some issues with the chip set in the wall mounted control unit. Which is why they switched it out (twice) pretty early in our process. But otherwise technician seemed genuinely bemused. I got the sense these systems don’t cause the service reps too much trouble. Our system is 4-5 years old. So the whole drama was covered under warranty. Still we essentially didn’t have air-conditioning that worked for the whole of the 2019/20 summer which was pretty annoying. Anyhow hope this helps.

Shan price
Shan price

Thank you very much for your time to answer my question very much appreciated! Will ordered a new control until inside and see if it fixes it to start with,I’m in Forbes and it already 40 degrees lol so like you said could be a uncomfortable summer. Thanks again

Bill S.
Bill S.asked
Paradigm LCQ 450 (13.2kW)

does the LCQ450 come with the wifi connected migiQ touch screen so you can use your mobile phone

No answers
Nicole
Nicoleasked
Paradigm LCQ 350 (10.2kW)

I have recently installed a LCQ350-R, can you please advice how much water on average this unit will use an hour. Thanks

1 answer
Leonie
Leonie

Hello Nicole - I am sorry I can't answer that. We live on a property and use dam water which we don't measure the usage of.

See all Braemar Paradigm questions

Get an answer from our members and Braemar representatives

Braemar Paradigm

Details

Compare all 5 Braemar Paradigm
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,740.00$1,980.00$2,180.00$2,340.00
Features Evaporative CoolerEvaporative CoolerEvaporative CoolerEvaporative Cooler and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power7.6 kW10.2 kW13.2 kW14.1 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNoNo
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Auto Restart FunctionNoNoNoNo
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYes
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 685 x 1150 x 1150 mm685 x 1150 x 1150 mm835 x 1150 x 1150 mm835 x 1150 x 1150 mm
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)
Compare all 5 Braemar Paradigm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.