?
? !
8 photos
Braun Multiquick 7

Braun Multiquick 7

MQ777, MQ735, MQ775, etc...
3.7 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Smoke escaping from the appliance after 11 months

published

We bought a Braun MQ735 hand blender which we used about once a week. During regular use as usual in the same place in the kitchen, there was smoke coming out of the appliance. It still works after the incident but inside it seems to have loose pieces moving. We no longer have confidence in use ... According to the 3-year limited warranty Braun provides parts and labor free of charge on the entire device. But it is very difficult to have answers from customer service ...

Purchased in August 2019 for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
marius.dan.alex
marius.dan.alex

I come back with an additional comment to confirm that Braun sent us a new device in exchange for warranty, free of charge.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shocking

ShockingGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Support is awful, bowl too big, blade housing is cracking

published

Asked support 9 days ago - no response. Issue is blade housing cracking. I am concerned that if it cracks the result could be dangerous. I agree with others the bowl is too big. To blend drier ingredients that include say butter, the ingredients stick to the side. Otherwise a good machine. It does not get a lot of use.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Warranty isn't worth the paper its printed on!

published

Your warranty is horrible! I purchased a new MultiQuick 7 blender (fancy one) and it malfunctioned the first time using it!
Your service centre said warranty wont cover it. They can repair it for the amount of a new one. This is a new one, and its junk!

Purchased in November 2019 at Comfy Furnishings.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun Multiquick 7 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
j9

j9Wanniassa

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love this!

published

Came with many more accessories than I expected! Love the power of this hand blender! Would recommend this hand blender to anyone searching for a new unit. Excellent value for money

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melanie

MelanieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great Stick Mixer

published

This stick mixer is easy to use and delivers consistently good results. It comes with a variety of attachments for all types of food preparation. It is very simple to clean.

Purchased in January 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not like the old Brauns!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RtD

RtDSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hmmm,!

published

The previous model had a smaller bowl and worked very well but the larger mixing bowl doesn't circulate the foods you're trying to dice very well. You need to bang it on its side to get the contents to move around. Not happy from the day I bought it and still not happy 2 years later. I feel sooo ripped off every time I use it!

Purchased in March 2017 for $149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This is a repeated epic fail! Motor is too weak.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hobz

hobzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

A pleasure to use every day

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun Multiquick 7 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KazR

KazRSydney

  • 7 reviews

Makes light work of kitchen duty

published

I wasn't sure about spending the extra $ to buy the Braun with all of its added attachments but once I started using it, I was sure glad I did.
It blends, chops and mixes with ease - I love the whisk attachment for mixing batter or any sort and the chopper part is great and blends up veg in no time at all.
So very handy - I would definitely recommend one of these for any one who is otherwise time poor in the kitchen

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Not for me

published

This seems to have all the bells and whistles you would need. BUT ...
- For my wife and I, the bowl is too large. If you have children and so are making larger quantities, it is probably very good.
- I am not at all impressed with the blender speed.
- I absolutely loathe the fact that you have to push the button on the top before being able to press the trigger to make the blades spin.

I wouldn't buy this again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Huey

HueyDarwin

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish

published

Didn't blend won't chop and the whisk looms like its going to fall off at any moment. had one years ago and it was great theses new models are flimsy and total rubbish. Buy something else.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toasted fingers

Toasted fingersSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great until it broke -

published

I thought it was doing a great job, until it just stopped. I probably overworked the little thing. Now have a Bamix which is coming along well as I am getting to know how to use it to perfection. The Braun was more comfortable to hold.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Toasted fingers
Toasted fingers

Have now had the Bamix for exactly 2 years and still going strong - wonderful piece of equipment.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shorty84

shorty84Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes

Blend it all

published

I brought this blender just to use for baby puree's but you use it for anything, sauces and anything else you want a smooth texture for. Best kitchen tool ever., it has many features even to blend up potatos. My last one never had this many parts. This little tool is so handy, i will be purchasing another in the future.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elsa

ElsaBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Can't imagine living without it anymore!

published

Got it for my birthday, sat in a cupvboard for couple of months, but when I finally start using it, I literally can't stop! I use it every day.
It makes cooking so much easier. Chopping, grating, mixing, everything's ease for this machine. You can choose speeds with pressing the button down, the further you press the faster it will work.
Cleaning it is easy as.
I have no bad words for it.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun Multiquick 7 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
botisto

botistoBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good all round kitchen tool

published

We needed a new blender for smoothies but found this instead... It blends smoothies a littler better than our old cheap blender, it never gets stuck but it takes awhile. However the value in this tool is its versatility, its so easy to clean and all the different attachments mean we now have a grinder or a wisk or a stick blender etc. So overall it's been a much better purchase than a stand alone blender

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ChuCha

ChuChasydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as good as previous Braun

published

It's meant to very powerful and to some degree it is, but it needs a lot of 'pressing down' to achieve this. Not as effortless as what it should be for its kw. I loved the old Braun where the mixer bowl was the perfect size. This one offers a small bowl which is really too small for anything and a large full size mixer bowl. I really need one in between. Lots of attachments which is good. The safety feature to 'activate' the engine is annoying as it times out so you need to press it to go from red to green and then press again to actually blitz.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Blender/Chopper

published

This 4 piece appliance is just the right size for average kitchen jobs. The comfort grip handle is a one hand operation, the more you press, the higher the speed. Well made and easy to clean. After reading reviews on different brands, this was a stand out. An excellent purchase.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess W

Jess WBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Powerful, easy to use, well-designed.

published

This blender works brilliantly for all three available functions - as a hand-held blender (extremely well designed to prevent splashing, and blend effectively), with the chopper attachment (perfect for very finely chopping nuts in seconds), and for whisking (very quick, and giving loft and lightness). It is very powerful and easy to use. It feels durable and well-constructed (without being heavy), and hope it will last as well as our other Braun appliances.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LFALCO

LFALCOVasse

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

It really does chop

published

After 20 years the bowl of our Braun broke forcing us to buy a new one. After much deliberation we chose a Kenwood which, although stated it did chop, only mashed everything. Staff at Good guys were great and swapped it for the Braun, which, although only 1 week old is doing what we wanted - chopping carrots etc for soup. Have yet to try all attachments but have no doubt it will be OK.
Has two sized bowls which is a big plus and at $99 is good value. Let's hope it matches its predecessor and lasts us another 20years. Well done Braun!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mohamed rashed

Mohamed rashedasked

Multiquick 7

Hi,
My Braun multiquick 7 flshing red light.
It is not working any more.
I wanted to open it to check & repair it but it is quite dificult to open (I do not want to apply force and break the blender) .
I will apreciate it, if you can help me to find any ref or instructions or videos.
I found one video but it is not enough, I need more details to completly open the blendr.
Thank you.

No answers
Radhika V.

Radhika V.asked

Multiquick 7

The coupler in the lid of the chopper bowl is jammed in my brain multiquick. Any way I can repair this at home?The motor is working fine.

No answers
Anu

Anuasked

Multiquick 7

Hi, I’m looking for a fix for my Braun multiquick 3. It heated up the last time I used the chopper and hasn’t worked since. Any idea if there is a place I might be able to get it fixed or if fixing it is even practical (although I’d really like to, since it’s been just 5 months since I bought it)?

No answers
See all Braun Multiquick 7 questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun Multiquick 7

Details

Compare all 5 Braun Multiquick 7
Braun Multiquick 7 MR730CC
  • Discontinued

Braun Multiquick 7 MR730CC

5.0
(1)
Braun Multiquick 7 MQ745
  • Discontinued

Braun Multiquick 7 MQ745

3.3
(3)
Braun Multiquick 7 MQ735
  • Discontinued

Braun Multiquick 7 MQ735

4.2
(10)
CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
Power750W750W750W750W
Speed Settings1111
Price (RRP) $199$129$129$199
ExtrasChopping Tool, Kneading Hook, Shredding Insert (Fine, Extra Coarse), Slicing Insert, 1.5L Food Processor AttatchmentStainless Steel Whisk
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all 5 Braun Multiquick 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.