9 photos
Braun Multiquick 7

Braun Multiquick 7

MQ777, MQ735, MQ775, etc...
3.7 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick Blenders / Mixers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Braun Household? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Smoke escaping from the appliance after 11 months

published

We bought a Braun MQ735 hand blender which we used about once a week. During regular use as usual in the same place in the kitchen, there was smoke coming out of the appliance. It still works after the incident but inside it seems to have loose pieces moving. We no longer have confidence in use ... According to the 3-year limited warranty Braun provides parts and labor free of charge on the entire device. But it is very difficult to have answers from customer service ...

Purchased in August 2019 for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
marius.dan.alex
marius.dan.alex

I come back with an additional comment to confirm that Braun sent us a new device in exchange for warranty, free of charge.

Shocking
ShockingGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Support is awful, bowl too big, blade housing is cracking

published

Asked support 9 days ago - no response. Issue is blade housing cracking. I am concerned that if it cracks the result could be dangerous. I agree with others the bowl is too big. To blend drier ingredients that include say butter, the ingredients stick to the side. Otherwise a good machine. It does not get a lot of use.

Incentivised Review No

Warranty isn't worth the paper its printed on!

published

Your warranty is horrible! I purchased a new MultiQuick 7 blender (fancy one) and it malfunctioned the first time using it!
Your service centre said warranty wont cover it. They can repair it for the amount of a new one. This is a new one, and its junk!

Purchased in November 2019 at Comfy Furnishings.

Incentivised Review No
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun Multiquick 7 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
j9
j9Wanniassa
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love this!

published

Came with many more accessories than I expected! Love the power of this hand blender! Would recommend this hand blender to anyone searching for a new unit. Excellent value for money

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Melanie
MelanieRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 9 reviews

Great Stick Mixer

published

This stick mixer is easy to use and delivers consistently good results. It comes with a variety of attachments for all types of food preparation. It is very simple to clean.

Purchased in January 2016.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Not like the old Brauns!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
RtD
RtDSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hmmm,!

published

The previous model had a smaller bowl and worked very well but the larger mixing bowl doesn't circulate the foods you're trying to dice very well. You need to bang it on its side to get the contents to move around. Not happy from the day I bought it and still not happy 2 years later. I feel sooo ripped off every time I use it!

Purchased in March 2017 for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No

This is a repeated epic fail! Motor is too weak.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
hobz
hobzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

A pleasure to use every day

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun Multiquick 7 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KazR
KazRSydney
  • 7 reviews

Makes light work of kitchen duty

published

I wasn't sure about spending the extra $ to buy the Braun with all of its added attachments but once I started using it, I was sure glad I did.
It blends, chops and mixes with ease - I love the whisk attachment for mixing batter or any sort and the chopper part is great and blends up veg in no time at all.
So very handy - I would definitely recommend one of these for any one who is otherwise time poor in the kitchen

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Richard
RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes

Not for me

published

This seems to have all the bells and whistles you would need. BUT ...
- For my wife and I, the bowl is too large. If you have children and so are making larger quantities, it is probably very good.
- I am not at all impressed with the blender speed.
- I absolutely loathe the fact that you have to push the button on the top before being able to press the trigger to make the blades spin.

I wouldn't buy this again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Huey
HueyDarwin
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish

published

Didn't blend won't chop and the whisk looms like its going to fall off at any moment. had one years ago and it was great theses new models are flimsy and total rubbish. Buy something else.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Toasted fingers
Toasted fingersSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great until it broke -

published

I thought it was doing a great job, until it just stopped. I probably overworked the little thing. Now have a Bamix which is coming along well as I am getting to know how to use it to perfection. The Braun was more comfortable to hold.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Toasted fingers
Toasted fingers

Have now had the Bamix for exactly 2 years and still going strong - wonderful piece of equipment.

shorty84
shorty84Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes

Blend it all

published

I brought this blender just to use for baby puree's but you use it for anything, sauces and anything else you want a smooth texture for. Best kitchen tool ever., it has many features even to blend up potatos. My last one never had this many parts. This little tool is so handy, i will be purchasing another in the future.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Elsa
ElsaBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Can't imagine living without it anymore!

published

Got it for my birthday, sat in a cupvboard for couple of months, but when I finally start using it, I literally can't stop! I use it every day.
It makes cooking so much easier. Chopping, grating, mixing, everything's ease for this machine. You can choose speeds with pressing the button down, the further you press the faster it will work.
Cleaning it is easy as.
I have no bad words for it.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun Multiquick 7 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Mohamed rashed
Mohamed rashedasked
Multiquick 7

Hi,
My Braun multiquick 7 flshing red light.
It is not working any more.
I wanted to open it to check & repair it but it is quite dificult to open (I do not want to apply force and break the blender) .
I will apreciate it, if you can help me to find any ref or instructions or videos.
I found one video but it is not enough, I need more details to completly open the blendr.
Thank you.

No answers
Radhika V.
Radhika V.asked
Multiquick 7

The coupler in the lid of the chopper bowl is jammed in my brain multiquick. Any way I can repair this at home?The motor is working fine.

No answers
Anu
Anuasked
Multiquick 7

Hi, I’m looking for a fix for my Braun multiquick 3. It heated up the last time I used the chopper and hasn’t worked since. Any idea if there is a place I might be able to get it fixed or if fixing it is even practical (although I’d really like to, since it’s been just 5 months since I bought it)?

No answers
See all Braun Multiquick 7 questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun Multiquick 7

Details

Compare all 6 Braun Multiquick 7
Braun Multiquick 7 MQ777
  • Discontinued

Braun Multiquick 7 MQ777

3.6
(10)
Braun Multiquick 7 MR730CC
  • Discontinued

Braun Multiquick 7 MR730CC

5.0
(1)
Braun Multiquick 7 MQ745
  • Discontinued

Braun Multiquick 7 MQ745

3.3
(3)
CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Blending Shaft MaterialStainless Steel
Included AccessoriesFood Processor , Purée / Masher, Slicing Disc and Whisk Attachment
Number of Speed Settings2
Power1,000 W
Cord Length1.2 m
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all 6 Braun Multiquick 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.