2 photos
Braun MultiQuick 9

Braun MultiQuick 9

MQ 9087X, MQ 9187XLI
3.8 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick Blenders / Mixers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Braun Household? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Bobby
BobbySydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for making baby foods!

published

This blender is very good, most blending finishes within 3-5 seconds. We mainly use it to make baby puree for our little one. The device is light compared to other blenders I have used. There are a full range of adapters for every situation. The noise level when on is also quite minimal. To turn it on, the motion is to press down after deactivating the safety switch. Easy to wash as the head and blade is something that can be placed directly into the dishwasher.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Bee
BeeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Fit for purpose. I use it daily

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Not the most reliable blender

published

Worked fine for slightly over a year and then broke... useless customer support and massive backlog of devices under repair. It is certainly not made in Germany (manufactured in Romania).

Purchased in September 2018 at Stan Cash for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun MultiQuick 9 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna
AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product until it broke :-(

published

Great product until it broke. Braun have decided the best option is to send it for review/ repair with a 7 week backlog - this is still within the initial 12 month warranty - very disappointing customer service

Purchased in January 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores for $219.00.

Incentivised Review No
peter
peterQueensland
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

All in one is great but plastic parts are cheap and it definitely is not the best blender for the hardest jobs.

published

Braun MultiQuick 9 is a great must have in the kitchen but parts get broken if you use it every day. I love the size and all the blades you can prepare salad quickly.cleaning is fast and easy.The price tag is high comparing to the cheap parts. I will buy it again if they improve the quality of the parts especially grating, shredding,slicing, chopping.It is not strong enough for kneading the dough.coffee grinder is doing ok. But for a family of 3 with guests over it gets over heated so basically if you have a big family and cooking everything day forget about it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco QLD for $170.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Replaced three appliances with the Braun.

published

The engine is so powerful and this one appliance has replaced three others: my old stick processor, food processor and blender. Literally the best appliance I've ever owned. We're using it for smoothie bowls, salsa verde, mashed potatoes and so much more.

Purchased in July 2020 at Myer Online Store for $220.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rob K.
Rob K.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great for lightweight tasks, but hopeless for anything hard

published

Have had this for two years and it's had a really easy life. Great for chopping nuts or other lightweight tasks. Yesterday my wife tried to use it for dates. It fried the motor. Would have been happy it it had a thermal cutout, but no, the motors gone. If you only want to use it for lightweight tasks go for it. If you want it for anything else, good luck!

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $130.00.

Incentivised Review No
Julie
JulieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent, but short lived

published

The incredibly powerful motor is the real drawcard for this appliance and we were always happy with it’s performance. However, one day the motor just stopped working without notice, no warning signs, no funny noises, just stopped working at all. It is also worth noting that the lid accessories cannot be washed in the dishwasher without being damaged. I would not buy this again.

Incentivised Review No

Has broken twice on first use

published

The small attachment is not fit for purpose. It is completely flimsy and the plastic breaks as soon as you try and use it on even the softest items.
It broke on first use, and after a lot of resistance from Brain customer service (telling me I had used it wrong- I hadn’t) they replaced the head. These retail for around $50 which is insane for a tiny piece of plastic.
I was extra careful using this replacement, but it still broke on first use. The plastic shattered through the food in the small container. So frustrating and such a waste.

Purchased in April 2020 for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun MultiQuick 9 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nola
NolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor quality plastic parts

published

Purchased Nov 2018
Plastic lid of chopper bowl broke after being dropped on floor (lino, not tiles) soon after purchase.
Plastic connecting bit between chopping blade and motor part broke June 2020.
Awaiting warranty response

Purchased in November 2018 at Betta Home Living for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
gael
gaelSydney
  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

Use it everyday

published

Makes great smoothies, has a powerful motor. I dislike the safety feature that turns it off after only a few seconds inactivity so I must press the button again to restart it - a lot. One of the attachment blades went wonky after over-use, and the store (Betta Living Gympie) replaced it on the spot. 5 stars to them!

Purchased in April 2019 at Betta Home Living for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No

Cannot be used for kneading dough

published

The product on the packaging says that it can be used for kneading. After 12 months of use, it is giving us trouble, making terrible noise. We have stopped using it but are sure if we use it anymore, the motor will certainly break.
Braun (Delonghi) is not taking any responsibility, saying that it is good for mixing and not kneading! If it is to be used for kneading, it has to be done for 30 sec each time with a break of 10 minutes within each run!

Bottomline, it is a light hand blender and should be marketed as such (for light work only: cutting and chopping not for kneading)

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mimi
MimiSydney, NSW

Delivers what it set out to do

published

Saves me lots of time on food prep. The machine is efficient and delivers what it set out to do. I have had it for a year and a half now, use it often and still impressed with the result.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myers for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
James R
James RSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A fantastic multi purpose addition to my kitchen

published

Purchased the Braun several weeks ago and have say I’m extremely pleased with it. I wanted something that would allow me to process smaller amounts than most large food processors and it’s been perfect for that. I can make a single cup or less of pesto or garlic dips etc. Also never found shredder/slicer attachments very effective before but these are amazing. Waste very little of the food and I can make a large salad with julienned carrots, super finely shredded onion and whatever else in literally 5 mins! Processor is also great for making dips, mayonnaise etc. and it’s motor is more powerful than my full size food processor! brilliant tool and highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Bonnie
BonnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Brilliant! All in one appliance.

published

Good quality, lightweight and compact. Good size food processing jug and different attachments cover all my food processing and blending needs in one. Love the whisk attachment for whipping cream and fits nicely in the beaker provided. So easy to clean as well. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Braun MultiQuick 9 compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

RutH
RutHasked
MultiQuick 9 MQ 9087X

My kneading blade doesn’t securely click down onto the pin at the bottom of the bowl. The chopping blade does, but the kneading blade does not. Can I use it anyway?

No answers
Nic B.
Nic B.asked
MultiQuick 9 MQ 9087X

Can the utensils go in the dishwasher

No answers
Rosemarie B.
Rosemarie B.asked
MultiQuick 9 MQ 9087X

I have just unpacked my new Multiquick 9 and the 1500ml food processor has the kneading hook inside and I can't remove it. Any help?

No answers
See all Braun MultiQuick 9 questions

Get an answer from our members

Braun MultiQuick 9

Details

Compare both Braun MultiQuick 9
CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
Price (RRP) $269.00$209.00
Blending Shaft MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Included AccessoriesBeaker / Jug, Chopper Tool / Bowl, Food Processor , Kneading Hook and Whisk AttachmentBeaker / Jug, Chopper Tool / Bowl, Food Processor , Purée / Masher and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings32
Power1,200 W1,000 W
Cord Length1.2 m1.2 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Braun MultiQuick 9

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.