??!
4 photos
Breezair Supercool Range

Breezair Supercool Range

EXS200, EXS220, EXS180, etc...
3.9 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Room Type
    • Whole House (2)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
    • Living/Dining Area (1)
    • Small Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (2)
Fletch

FletchWagga Wagga

  • 3 reviews

Makes Summer Liveable

published

Ten out of ten.
Evap unit was installed 17 Dec 2019.
The harsh, dry summer heat in Wagga Wagga is unbearable. Daytime maximum temperatures hover in the mid-40s regularly. The reality of climate change is making it harder to cope in the unrelenting oven-like conditions.
The Breezaire unit keeps our 3 bedroom home cooled to a liveable 23 degrees during daytime hours.
Sleeping through hot nights is now easy.
Thank you Breezair for making summer liveable.

Purchased in December 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair

Thank you for taking the time to give the five star review Fletch, its much appreciate. Best wishes for the festive period and stay cool ~ Craig

Joybelle

JoybelleGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Superior and REALLY Quiet.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Hot and Cold Shop for $5,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair

Thanks for taking the time to give us the 5 star feedback Joybelle. It is very much appreciated. Just in time for the hot weather, though it shouldn't be a problem at your home! Thanks again ~ Craig

Sarah

SarahMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Keeps the house cool & fresh

published

We've recently built a new house and have been using a portable evap cooler. It's been doing little more than our pedestal fan in the way of cooling. After another 38° day I researched evaporative systems (grew up with evaporative cooling) to find out which one would be best. Most forums I read pointed me in the direction of BreezAir so I got a quote from a couple of local suppliers and had it installed late last week. It's still early days but we've had a couple of 40° + days and it's kept the house lovely and cool. The control panel is easy to use, and even on days when it hasn't been hot we've been using it to bring fresh air into the house. So far so good!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair

Thank you for the five star feedback Sarah and for choosing the Breezair Supercool! ~ Craig

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Breezair Supercool Range compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A massive thank you

published

Yesterday, today and overnight Melb was at 36-44degC and my Evap cooler kept us an our house survivable especially during 44deg,s Thursday night we kept the house at 23 deg, and we were all able to sleep well. So I thought I would take the time to say thanks for very cost effective cooling. Ps we have had a breeze air unit for over 2 decades, we did replace 8-10 years ago from the belt drive to the direct drive fan. Brilliant product

Date PurchasedMar 2008
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
Matthew L

Matthew LMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Cheap to run and efficient

published

Very happy with our Breezair Evap cooler! Cheap to run in our dry climates, only thing stopping me from giving it a 5 is that after the first year the drum fan failed but it was replaced under warranty very quickly. Adelaide made and owned makes it an even easier decision to go through Seeley International.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
Stoffel1

Stoffel1Perth

  • 22 reviews

Excellent machine but its an EXH170-R.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2013
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
jester

jesterMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality Evap

published

We have just recently built and installed a breezair supercool exs220 and it seems to work very well for an evap.
I have lived in homes with evaps before and they usually struggle with hot days but when i come home and its mid 30's outside i can put it on flat out for about half hour and it cools the house down nicely, usually turn it down to about midway after that and it blows pretty cold air.
You need an evap with the extra thick pads like these have. Would definitely recommend

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
Noel

Noel

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Huge improvement.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
Steve

Steve

  • 15 reviews

Extreme humidity issues

published

The new super cool range have very thick celdek pads, which are supposed to generate cooler temperatures. When we upgraded our old Breezair to the newer EXS200, the first thing we noticed was how much more humidity it generated. Thicker pads equate to greater evaporation, which in turn creates more humidity. The quest to improve evaporative airconditioners has these units pushing out 95% humidity, as opposed to there earlier counterparts at 75 -80%. Not only is it heavy experience for those living in the house, its not good for your other electronic appliances. If your considering buying an evaporative airconditioner, buy one that uses the older aspen pads.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Breezair Supercool Range compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Th3.King

Th3.KingAU

  • 2 reviews

It only works if humidity is under 70...

published

I recently purchased and had a Breezair Supercool EXS180 installed to 5 points in my house. The installation day was on a 35 degree, after the workers installed the unit. I felt the Breezair was quiet and made very little noise, and it actually did the job pretty well. The rooms were cool and when the outside temperature reached 35 the inside temperature was only 23 degrees and we were running the unit at a low fan speed setting.
I live in Melbourne, we had a week that the humidity (80) and temperature were very high. No matter how low you set, you still felt the heat. If I could choose it again, I would go for air conditioners.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
HashK

HashKPerth

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Sharing My Experience: I wrongly selected an oversized model

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Rishi Sagar

Rishi SagarKeysborough

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worthless piece of junk

published

I bought a brand new system - Breezair - EXS220G, the one their agent recommended, i paid the price he asked for in full, and the system did not even last 3 weeks.
Worst service ever.

The further worst part is that they did not even have technicians available to come same day or even next day, to look at the brand new system, which further makes me believe that i have been conned into buying a low quality crap product with no support.

After the technician came, he was not sure what’s wrong as well, so he changed the digital panel. Guess what, after 2 days it stops working again. And the cycle of lodging a complaint with installer starts again.

Do not buy anything from Breezair.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Stephen W

Stephen WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Whisper quiet and Effective

published

I recently purchased and had a Breezair Supercool EXS180 installed to 5 points in my house, it replaced an old Brivis Sundowner which was 30 years old. The difference I noticed immediately was the Breezair was quiet and made virtually no noise so we could sleep and run the unit on hot nights. The rooms were cool and when the outside temperature reached 34 the inside temperature was a mild 22.5 degrees and we were running the unit at a low fan speed setting. The overall cost of the Breezair was about 10% higher than other brands. The reviews for this model v's the other brands showed the Breezair was far superior. SO we felt the money was well spent.

Super unreliable Evap, buy it if you only want it for 5 years

published

Don't get fooled by the hardware advance over normal fan type. It's true- quieter, but 5 years of pretty much standard reliability is just not good enough to choose Breezair. When you buy almost most expansive unit in market, you should at least get average life out of the unit. Ask any Breezair owner - they'll tell you average 5 years life out of their units. Mine just conveniently died 3 months after warranty, blown controller receiver board and motor, only pump and drain valve working. Besides my Breezair never can compete with other medium price range brand in cooling.

Date PurchasedSep 2005
Dan

DanAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

There is no such thing as fresh air being blown into the home.

published
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Breezair Supercool Range compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
2Dads

2DadsCanberra

  • 5 reviews

Reconsider Evaporitive Coolers, this unit is amazing

published

Questions & Answers

Alanah

Alanahasked

Supercool Range

What’s the difference in running cost of a normal ducted Aircon to running an inverter model

2 answers
Joybelle
Joybelle

These are not air cons...they are air coolers. They do not refrigerate the air, and therefore cost only about 3 cents an hour compared to an aircon that costs 30cents an hour but are colder in general. An inverter aircon is cheaper than a non inverter, but its still a few cents vs a few dollars between an air cooler and an air con. I find that this is really god for cooling the house and creating airflow if the temp is under 40 and not too humid. The running costs are almost nothing, water bill rises just slightly (a few dollars over months. ) I still use my aircon on particularly humid tropical days..but if I use it once I probably use the seeley 9 times more. It is also FRESH air with the cooler being pumped into the house not recycled...much healthier! A ducted aircon vs a split system will also be most expensive route you can use . If it is an inverter ducted aircon..bit cheaper..but nothing as healthy and cheap as these 'aircoolers' I am just a customer, not an 'aircon' person, but that's my take on it anyway. Really like my breezair...its really quiet too if I just run it on the fan setting and turn it up and down to taste from there. Cheers

Alanah
Alanah

Thanks
I worded it wrong
Yes it’s ducted air
But I wanted to know if there was any difference in running costs.
Also does the inverter cost more in maintenance
Thank you for your prompt reply

Neil H

Neil Hasked

Supercool EXS220

What is the recommended retail price

2 answers
Neil H
Neil H

What is the recommended retail price

Joybelle
Joybelle

I am sorry ...but it seems my review is in the wrong category! I honestly dont know. I have an EXQ model. Icon EXQ 150 which is the smallest, but part of the new IQ controller models. Stuff with 22O is more house size (I am in a small unit)...I think it has to have the letter Q in the model to be part of the new range?? But I am really unsure. I paid $5300 for my small model installed. So I guess bigger gets more expensive. Prob around the 6000 mark? I really LOVE the drum fan compared to the axial fan of others. They are economical because the motors are also a bit smaller than some. So you may need to run it on mid range fan sometimes for the air flow you want. The drum fan is extremely quite if I run it on the fan setting...if I put the unit on 'temp' setting (available on the IQ models)..where the unit chooses your fan speed for you... it tends to run flat out a lot and only on that setting can I hear it. I prefer to run mine on manual, fan setting, and just turn the speed up to get more air flow, and if I get too cold after the peak of day..just keep turning it down...I think that is the most economical and quietest. Go for something with a Q in the model though I think. But I am just a customer.,, and this is my experience. Cheers

Daron Carnie

Daron Carnieasked

Supercool Range

why does my breezair dump water days after being used?

2 answers
Redally W.
Redally W.

I heard they dump the water so that it doesn't sit in the tray and cause rust and corrosion.

MARK
MARK

Late reply others may get to read it.
Because the water is not pure when evaporates it leaves minerals behind mainly salts.
So when the conductivity of the water (Soluble Solids) increases and reaches a certain level, to protect the cooling pads from salting / calcifying up it is drained and the fresh water addition acts like a rinse to flush most of those system built-up salts out then the cycle repeats .
As with anything it will still need a periodical seasonal service as the solids will slowly bind to the surfaces and build up.

Get an answer from our members and Breezair representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.