3 photos
Breezair Icon

Breezair Icon

EXH170, EXH190, EXQ210, etc...
2.2 from 57 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breezair

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (14)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (16)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next
Gavin
Gavin Murray Region, NSW

Worked week until motor and board became faulty

published

Purchased approx 7 yrs ago worked fine until 3 weeks ago when fan stopped electrician found faulty board and motor at same time price to fix is $1700 expensive to fix to Install complete new unit $3200 weighing up whether to purchase a different brand if this is what happens every 7 yrs.Why would both go at same time is that how they are setup to make customer pay big money on repairs after warranty

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Don’t buy if you want a reliable unit

published

When working air conditioner is quiet and effective but cost of breakdowns make it unaffordable - new motor, controller and now something else is wrong all in one year. Last two repairs cost $700 each with no itemised listing on invoice . Look elsewhere for a reliable unit. Seems that new technologies don’t live up to the hype. Wish I still had my old unit that lasted 25 years and not this unit which has only lasted 7 years.

Purchased for $3,595.00.

Noise Level
4/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
3/5
Karla L.
Karla L.Perth, WA

terrible horrible money pit

published

had exh evaporative air conditioner for 7 years had nothing but trouble first was installed wrong, vents are constantly falling down, had a pond algae smell from first day of use, seeley wouldnt do anything we had to pay to replace pads ourselves,fan has always been pathetic again seeley didnt want to know now the motor has blown,

Purchased in November 2013 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ross
RossSouth West, WA

OK when it worked

published

Purchased in July 2009.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Breezair Icon compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it, never fails us

published

This is perfect for our 4x2 home, keeps us cool even on the hottest days . The magic touch control is easy to use and the unit is quiet. Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Kevin Aistrope
Kevin Aistrope Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Feel I have been abused and taken advantage of.

published

Have had the Breezair EXH210 for 7 years.. The past 4 years have been a nightmare dealing with Seeley. They are so unhelpful and aggressive on the phone.. 4years ago. Blown motor. Massive callout fee and $900. Hardly without use blown again.. Replace under warranty but still huge callout fee although their problem.. A season later a control box blow up.. $951.plus callout fee.. Just a few weeks ago control box blows again.. Rang Seeley. $300callout and another $1000.i like to buy Australian but Sealey has treated me poorly and this Aircond is a real Dud.. Please save yourself a huge headache. The repair bill now $2200....

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sue
SuePeel, WA

Unit has died after 7 years

published

Purchased in January 2014 for $4,700.00.

Noise Level
5/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Electronics and whiz bang fails to work. To many things to go wrong.

published

1) Bought two for upstairs/downstiars.
2) Dump valves leak, replaced one. Other leaks like a seive.
3) Currently neither are working. One simply doesn't want to do anything. The otherworks for 30 minutes and then shuts off.
4) Always a problem and never worry free over the years.
5) Tried contacting the company, never replied.
6) Looks nice.
7) DON"T BUY!!!

Purchased in January 2014 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Davor
DavorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

Terrible company

published

I have to say that I don't own this product. I wouldn't buy anything from this company even if they had sold it for a dollar. The company that treats workers like slaves from the American South in 19 century.

Incentivised Review No
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Breezair Icon compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PeterM
PeterMPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Costly Maintenance

published

I have owned two of these units for 5 years and a month, which is just outside the warranty period of 5 years. One unit has failed. The quoted repair cost is about $1,500 for a new controller and valve. The service tech is probably better to buy a new one. This seems over priced to me.

Purchased in December 2015.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Extremely disappointing..worked during Summer evenings - lasted 5 years

published

Do not waste your time or good money. Stopped working, technicians could not diagnose the problem. Their answer was replace the $700 controller and if that doesn't work the motor??? Really $1800.00 repair.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ben
BenPerth, WA

Most expensive Evap unit to maintain

published

We had our Breezeair EGH210-G installed 9 years ago and use it frequently in the summer. Over the last two years we have had to replace two Solenoid valves @180 per piece, Drain Valve $448, Pump $550 and as of last week the Control Box $900.
This despite servicing the unit annually and replacing the pads @ $750 as directed. I would not recommend Breezeair based on my experience with this unit.

Purchased in September 2010 at Weather Wizard for $5,800.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Breezair Icon compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
paul k
paul kGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Control Box faulty

published

Purchased in October 2013 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
Szane
SzaneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

We have had the EXH 190 model for nearly 12 years and have never had a problem. The unit performs well and is very reliable. Unlike every other household appliance.

Purchased in January 2008.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair

Hello Szane - thank you for the five star review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we do agree - its an excellent product!!! Stay cool! ~ Craig

krokan hall
krokan hallGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dodgy electrical components

published

Had a exh150 installed in Dec 2013 and it died in Nov 2019.Absolute crap circuitry in these series.Their old models may have worked for decades but their new technology is rubbish.

Purchased in December 2013 at Cold Flow for $4,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair
krokan hall
krokan hall
Breezair
Seeley I.Breezair

Thank you Krokan. If you do choose to use our Service department to organise a qualified technician, they can be contacted on 1300 650 644. Thanks again ~ Craig

Questions & Answers

Wimal M.
Wimal M.asked
Icon EXH210

how can i get owners manual or service manual?

No answers
J Macdonald
J Macdonaldasked
EXH190

Does the Breezair EXH 190 installed in 2012 have a Winter Seal on the unit ?

No answers
abdul
abdulasked
EXH190

how to replace battery of the remote and where it is how to open

No answers
See all Breezair Icon questions

Get an answer from our members and Breezair representatives

Breezair Icon

Details

Compare all 9 Breezair Icon
Breezair Icon EXQ130

Breezair Icon EXQ130

No reviews yet
Breezair Icon EXQ150

Breezair Icon EXQ150

No reviews yet
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)
Compare all 9 Breezair Icon
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.