2 photos
Breville Milk Cafe BMF600

Breville Milk Cafe BMF600

MPNs: 1180, 35904060 and BMF600
3.8 from 253 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Harlea
HarleaPerth, WA

Best frother ever

published

Easy to use, variable temperature, froths every time, great for matcha chai all in the frother, easy to clean, dishwasher safe. Love it!! Can do 1 cup or more at same time

Purchased in January 2021 at Retrovision for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Froth is pathetic

published

Had an Nespresso frother for years that stopped working so bought the Breville. I barely get any froth. Have changed amount of milk, type of milk, temperature. Hate this. This is more convenient machine but it doesn’t do what I need it to do. Very frustrating. Hate this.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
nahdoo
nahdoo
  • 39 reviews
  • 26 likes

Disappointing

published

We had a Breville Milk Cafe for six years so were not upset when we had to buy a new one in June 2020 but far from satisfied when we had to take it back to Myer Chadstone today to be replaced. Not quite sure about it at the moment as the first cup milk did not froth however the second one did. So we are hoping it will continue to function as we have two coffees at least every day. When visitors come they always get a coffee too.

Purchased in June 2020 for $179.00.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how Breville Milk Cafe BMF600 compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theresa Griffiths
Theresa GriffithsOxenford
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Works like a dream

published

Omg its easy to use and works like a dream weather you'r making a coffee or a hot chocolate. Cant say ive made a cold one yet but it does a amazing job at heating

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $56.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rafael Levy E.
Rafael Levy E.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Perfect for heating milk for cappuccinos

published

This is the best milk frother in the market. Easy to use and easy to clean.
it can also be used for hot chocolate drinks.
You can easily adjust the temperature on your liking.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $150.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Best coffee machines in 2020!

The awards for best coffee machines (manual/semi-automatic, capsule/coffee pod and fully automatic) of 2020 are here! View in-depth ratings for different aspects of the coffee machine, such as Milk Frothing and Cleaning & Maintenance.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.5 Nov 2019
best-coffee-machines-in-2020
Next
KKC
KKC
  • 2 reviews

Saving me in ISO!

published

This machine is making our coffee and babycino’s every day. The froth is perfect. Another review mentions high temp issues which is accurate but doesn’t worry me for my use for kids and within hot coffee. It’s easy to clean and store - very happy!

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $170.00.

Incentivised Review No
leon
leonHunter Region, NSW

milk temperature

published

Disappointing as to the milk temperature. 0n 60c to 70c milk ia only Luke warm How hot for a proper heat to drink. has any person have any solution. my old unit provided much higher temperature

Purchased in August 2020 for $152.98.

Incentivised Review No

Love it!

published

My foamer works beautifully when the almond milk I use is allowing the foam to form. I always clean the disk with a brush ensuring it is clean but even though I use the same brand of almond milk sometimes it doesn’t foam well.

Purchased in March 2020 for $125.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mortishia
MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 82 reviews
  • 38 likes
  • Verified

Home made Hot Choc/Capaccino with ease

published

Purchased the Milk Cafe on recommendation from relative. So far it does what is expected, has 3 cup capacity but won’t give the full froth experience at this level. Makes perfect froth if using 1 cup serve. Easy to use and is a joy for the family. Comes with 2 discs, Latte and Capaccino, which can also be used to make Hot Chocolate. Option on heat level and can also froth cold milk fir a refreshing cold drink.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $145.00.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how Breville Milk Cafe BMF600 compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
m m
m msydney
  • 5 reviews

used for several years

published

happy with it. use twice a day with bialetti. .

goes easy in dishwasher

they able to help with replacement parts

lid isnot useful and I never use but doesnt spill

kids use for hotchocolate

Incentivised Review No

10 years daily use and still going well

published

I use this daily sometime, twice a day and have just clocked over 10 years. It's perfect, never had an issue, I love the fact I can do 3-4 big coffees at once, great for entertaining !!!!

Purchased in January 2010 at Harvey Norman for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No
Michelle R
Michelle RPerth, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does the job intended

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $169.00.

Incentivised Review No
dripley
dripleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A very good unit.

published

I've had one of these for 3 or 4 years now, using it every day. It heats and froths the milk at one time and has proven to be ultra reliable. Occasionally the milk doesn't froth, or froths very little, and I have concluded that this most likely happens at times when the cows have been fed hay, as in times of drought or similar.
I bought mine from a Breville 'factory seconds' shop. As new with a full warranty for half the normal retail price. I'll probably never need another one.

Purchased in May 2015.

Incentivised Review No
Brendon O.
Brendon O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worked well...until it caught fire....

published

It is a great frother if you use away from your house so you dont burn down your house. Breville dont give a toss about after sales service either so if it fails, AND catches fire, well hard luck.
Just out of warranty and they tell you to take a running jump. So much for the law requiring it to last a reasonable time. They only promised it would froth milk. I guess they consider it a bonus if it can also be used as a fire lighter. Why Breville exists as a company I cant understand.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk Frothers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Melanie
MelaniePerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Exactly what I wanted

published

I have only had this for a few months but it's been exactly what I wanted. Great froth, adjustable temps, easy to wash and no heat spots/sticking milk like my old Aldi one. Hi Lo milk from IGA doesn't froth but I blame the milk as the Woolies one does.

Incentivised Review No
Milk Frothers

Find out how Breville Milk Cafe BMF600 compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Basi T.
Basi T.asked

My Breville milk cafe is not working , the disk come out , and doesn’t froth , I have tried both disks , both not working , is the problem in machine or from disks ?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask breville

Martha S.
Martha S.asked

The light on my Breville milk cafe will somethings turn on. I can't seem to find any cause for it. Today after completing the frothing cycle, the light wouldn't turn off. I do not unplug it between uses. Would this be contributing to this problem?

No answers
wellsy
wellsyasked

Will I get sutable froth from re constituted cold skim milk (made from powder )?

2 answers
nahdoo
nahdoo

Unable to help with skim milk but I get good froth with Lactose Free milk.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Try it and report back here

See all Breville Milk Cafe BMF600 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $149.95
Release dateApr 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 1180, 35904060 and BMF600
  • GTIN13: 9312432017299

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.