??!
1 photo
Lavazza Milk Up

Lavazza Milk Up

4.8 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)


MAJ

MAJ

  • 3 reviews

Lavazza milk up

published

I bought this product because its stainless steel. Its easy to clean and the temperature of milk warm. I use Soy Milk which does create significant froth and limited liquid. I fill to the minimum level so perhaps that's the reason. After pouring the warmed milk into my cup l add a dash of cold milk to this container to liquify the froth, swirl it around and add to my coffee. I've also used barrista milk but not much difference so continue to use standard milk.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $79.00.


Louisa

LouisaQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect. Use it daily with no complaints.

published

After relying so much on all these reviews to decide on a new milk frother, I felt I should write one. Bought mine a few months back, used daily (sometimes multiple times) and I have no complaints whatsoever. I've only used the disc in the warming, not frothing, way as it froths my soy milk perfectly as is like that. It's a nice creamy foam, not a load of bubbles like the Aldi frother I've used previously has done. Very easy to clean, no sticking like my old Nespresso one. I find that filling to the max level makes the perfect amount of milk for my partner and I to each have a cup, but if you wanted a lot of milk in your coffee or hot drink, you might go one at a time. Very happy with this.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $79.00.

LK1974

LK1974Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy with produvy

published

Generates good froth every time (we use almond milk) and super easy to clean - just rinse under tap straight after.

It doesn't take a lot of milk but big enough for a large cappuccino

Purchased in August 2018.

Christine R

Christine RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent but a bit noisy

published

Great little machine - froths well and very easy to clean. My only complaint is that it is a bit noisy - the lid rattles unless you hold it down. But I'm still very happy - I had to return 2 Dualit milk frothers because they both stopped working within the first 3 months!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $79.00.


Didi 45

Didi 45Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 51 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic little machine

published

The Lavazza Milk Up frother is very easy to use and froths up milk beautifully. The instructions are simple and in many languages. I always read reviews before purchasing anything and the Lavazza had easily the best reviews of all the milk frothers that I read. The price is reasonable and well worth it, a great machine I would highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

1 comment
Didi 45
Didi 45

The machine had to be returned as it was not frothing properly!


Very Happy

published

Easy to clean; great results; good temperature; not too noisy; 2 types of milk for latte or cappuccino.
Use it sometime to make hot chocolate too by throwing choco powder into the milk.
Love that its so easy to use with just a click of the button.
No problems so far

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jill

JillBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Completes the at home coffee experience

published

I bought this milk frother partly because of the name but more because it was small making one or two servings at a time. The bench space was also a consideration in my small kitchen. It allows the coffee to be hot and stays hotter for longer so I think the perfect addition for the home coffee. The frother is thick and stays right to the last drop! So glad I purchased it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Damien

DamienBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Great little unit

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
ErinH

ErinHBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Very happy

published

We bought this milk frothier after our Nespresso one died. We’ve been using it daily and it’s been fantastic so far. It froths the milk nicely and jug is easier to clean than the Nespresso, IMO. The jug doesn’t hold a lot of milk, but it’s fine for making individual coffees or two small coffees.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tina

TinaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Delighted with this little machine!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

Ms. Maternal

Ms. Maternalasked

Is the inside of this milk frother full stainless steel? I do not want one with any antistick coating.

2 answers
Christine R
Christine R

The inside is stainless steel - there is no nonstick coating and it's very easy to clean (can even be put in dishwasher). We are still very happy with it - the only negative is that it's a bit more noisy than we expected. I prefer the look of the Dualit but it stopped working after a month and the replacement stopped working after a few weeks also so a dead loss. Happy to recommend the Lavazza milk up.

Ms. Maternal
Ms. Maternal

Thank you for your quick response, I appreciate your time!


Adele

Adeleasked

I have just purchased a Lazazza milk frother. I am happy with the way it froths however it is noisy as though the lid or something else is rattling. Is this normal or is there a fault with the frothier.

1 answer
Christine R
Christine R

Yes it is a bit noisy but it helps if you make sure the frother bit is pushed all the way down. It is still the best one I've used - simple to use and easy to clean.


Jomig

Jomigasked

Why are we getting heating of milk but not frothing? (Yes, the disk is in place)

3 answers
Didi 45
Didi 45

I found it froths a lot better if not too much milk.

Jomig
Jomig

Tried again this am with less milk (below max level) Did not froth, tho the disk is going round. The milk is whirling up. Used the same milk as usual. The disk is clean and not broken. The frothing has worked well for months. The heating is working.

Didi 45
Didi 45

I have just returned mine, it was good to start with but after a couple of months all milk and very little froth!


Get an answer from our members and Lavazza representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.