1 photo
Breville Kitchen Wizz 8 BFP560SIL

Breville Kitchen Wizz 8 BFP560SIL

MPN: BFP560SIL
4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

4.4
8 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
  • Safety
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Jen197
Jen197South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Disappointing purchase

published

I bought this cheap machine to replace an expensive Magimix food processor. The Breville does a good with vegetables and soups.
However, the pulse function and even the non pulse functions wont stop quickly enough, it just keeps running a couple more seconds instead of stopping when I think the food is chopped/mixed enough.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
QuiltyM
QuiltyMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Used regularly, highly recommend

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Disapponinted

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz 8 BFP560SIL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JaneF20
JaneF20Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent machine

published

This is a replacement for our previous Breville Wizz that lasted for at least 25 years until replacement bowls were no longer available. The new one is a superior design as it is easier to clean and the motor body has no crevices to collect dirt. It shreds cabbage for sauerkraut brilliantly and is great for liquidizing soups. The plastic bowl and lid seem sturdier than the old model. I bought this with Flyby points so I am not a verified purchaser - just a happy one!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CLF
CLFHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Great processor

published

Very happy with this machine. Shreds carrots, zucchini with ease. Huge capacity. I did 3 carrots & 3 zucchini and there was still loads of room left. Breadcrumbs with the quad blades was a breeze. Potato peeling function works surprisingly well, bit messy and you have to choose quite small potatoes but can peel up to 6 potatoes in less than 30 seconds! Instructions included are quite informative about what blade can do what function. I like it’s wide mouth for inserting food. No trouble with moisture remaining in the handle, it dissipates in a couple of hours, then I pack away.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Pete
PeteSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Breville, you couldn't do much better

published

It comes with 5 attachments - Potato peeler, Dough blade, Quad blade, Adjustable slicer and Fine and course reversible shredder.

The Quad blade and Adjustable slicer are my favourites ,which I use all the time, its great for chopping veges really quick, no more onion eyes baby!

The machine is easy to clean, we just chuck it in the dishwasher - make sure the bowl it dry before putting it away as moisture does get inside the handle.

This machine is so much better than the two Sunbeam MultiProcessor Compact LC6000 we had for a very short time - read review called "Flimsy materials and poorly designed machine :("

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
katejim1
katejim1Boonah QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Product is great, works well and is used regularly

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Leeroy
LeeroyGippsland, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

fantastic has worked well

published

Bought this unit around 12 months ago and it has not missed a beat. It is used regularly for bread making and the occasional grating of vegetables and fruit. So far I am very pleased with this product and commend Breville for making a reasonably priced unit that has actually lasted.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Loretta
Lorettaasked

Are you able to get the juicer attachments with the BFP560SIL ( for juicing oranges)?

No answers
Candace
Candaceasked

Is the cord retractable in the 8 plus model?

2 answers
Karen B.
Karen B.

no

Candace
Candace

Thanks Karen. Do you just poke the cord into the hole for storage? As there looks like there is space there for the cord.

Kelly H.
Kelly H.asked

Can I buy a blender jug for my kitchen wizz 8 BFP560SIL?

3 answers
Karen B.
Karen B.

No, the only replacement part available is the bowl and blades for the wizz 8
However, you could contact breville to see if any of their other blenders will fit the wizz 8, as blender jugs are available to purchase as spare parts.
I would contact them directly as even they the blender jug isn't listed as a spare, they may be able to offer it to you

Kelly H.
Kelly H.

Thanks. I did contact breville direct and have ordered the blender jug for the Kitvhen Wizz 8 Plus which they told me will fit my product. It works out cheaper than buying the whole 8 Plus Unit also,

Bruce H.
Bruce H.

Hi Kelly, I need a replacement Jug for my Kitchen Wizz 8 Plus. Do you know which spare jug from Breville fits?

See all Breville Kitchen Wizz 8 BFP560SIL questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $209.95
BPA FreeYes
Included Blade TypesPlastic Dough Blade
Number of Speed Settings2
Dimensions 453 x 260 x 225 mm
Power1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432025270
  • MPN: BFP560SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.