??!
1 photo
Breville the Kitchen Wizz 11 BFP660SIL

Breville the Kitchen Wizz 11 BFP660SIL

MPNs: 36034541 and BFP600SIL
3.1 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
1

KerryV

KerryVAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bowl handle allows water in

published

Purchased in August 2019.


Charlie

CharlieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Lid insert not dishwasher safe and no parts available

published

The insert for the lid is not dishwasher safe. Just one wash in a hot dishwasher is likely to cause it to rupture and become unusable, and there is nowhere to buy a replacement part for it, so you then have to throw the entire appliance away! The warning about being non-dishwasher safe is almost 100% unnoticeable. We also dropped the lid one time, and it shattered, so the plastic of the lid doesn't seem very sturdy. As far as usability goes, I wasn't a fan of the multi-sized insert in the first place, as it just makes more things to have to wash and reassemble.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers
Chris M.

Chris M.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Very good product.

published

We had avoided buying a food processor for many years, but now realize just how fast and easy they can make the task of chopping/slicing vegetables. We have only used it for making vege soup so far, but it is brilliant! We are using the slicing disc set to 2-3mm and the thin slices cook into a great soup with very little effort. We chose this unit because it felt heavier and stronger than cheaper brands, and now having used it a few times we are very happy with the quality of the Wizz 11. A feature is the variable size feed chute to allow for larger slices if required.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Soups
See all answers
ynnebbenny

ynnebbenny

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its a POS AVOID at all costs. !!!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers

S Ali

S AliPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Impressed with the performance

published

I have just bought this food processor after tge aldi one, and im quite impressed with the performance. The motor is really strong and i love the variable sized shute which makes sure if u r using a small size fruit/ vegetable it fits through properly and hence u get really good precise cutting. Although i mistakenly bought this one thinking it has got a smaller bowl too which is instead in the kitchen wizz 11 plus, but the by the time i found out i had ordered it., so i would have loved to have a smaller bowl too.

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for $112.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Andy

AndyNsw

  • 20 reviews
  • 37 likes

Great so far but seems fragile

published

I think the newer model of this comes with a storage case for the blades, which is great and is definitely something missing from the model I bought. I am happy with this purchase so far - it's done a good job with everything we've used it for and is holding up well to occasional dishwasher cleaning (instructions say not to put it in the dishwasher too much). It seems brittle though, so I'm not 100% confident in its longevity, but will wait and see.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jade MP

Jade MPNorthern Territory, 810

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Bought this April 2,2017 and until now it's still good and never had any faults. My husband makes fresh pesto in this one and I love it. I purchased this is 48 mos extended warranty in Harvey just in case. It comes with a lot of slicers and also a french fries cutter.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Kate

KateMelbourne

Great product with a MAJOR flaw!

published

Purchased a Kitchen Wizz in Feb 2017 and absolutely love it! Great for chopping bulk lots... sometimes need to be sure the machine is running before you put harder items in, as they can block up the blades if caught in the wrong position.
Unfortunately I have noticed there is now mould growing on the inside of the plastic handle. After reading the manual, I have discovered there is no way of removing the darker cap on the handle to remove the mould. There is a small gap at the top for where the locking mechanism clicks in, and obviously something has got in there.
Disappointed, I contacted customer service to be told that I have to take it to a certified service technician (who will charge me who knows!) and I'm on my own... NOT HAPPY!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Paul26

Paul26SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good. Early days though

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

3rd time used it and it starts smoking

published

Purchased as a gift for me due to my 30 year old processor finally giving up. Today I tried to chop medjool dates up to mix with nuts and make some healthy snacking treats for kids and it starts smoking after less than a minute and everything is turning around but certainly not chopping them like my old processor! Purchased 1/2 price at over $300 from Briscoes - very disappointed!! Only purchased in June 2016 third time used :-(

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Jimi

JimiGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Customer Service a lot to be desired

published
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Gordon - please monitor your emails for a private message. Thanks, the Breville team

Questions & Answers

Mary

Maryasked

Has this model got a small bowl
How easy is it to get parts in New zealand

1 answer
Paul26
Paul26

I think the bowl is suitable - for memory I think it's least 1 litre. I have no idea about obtaining parts for it, it in New Zealand or Australia, perhaps this would be better asked from the manufacturer themselves, or maybe another reader can answer this question.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $329.95
Capacity2.6L
Height132mm
Power1000W
Width253mm
Depth212mm

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 36034541 and BFP600SIL
  • GTIN13: 9312432023078

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.