1 photo
Breville The Perfect Press BSG600BSS

Breville The Perfect Press BSG600BSS

MPN: BSG600BSS
3.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

6 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (1) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
confused
confusedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

My favourite sandwich press!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $109.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Unhappy Customer
Unhappy CustomerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn’t last too long.

published

Died after 15 months stopped working, no warning sign. Breville must have a built in exit timer. Annoying as it wasn’t cheap thought it might last longer than their other sandwich press machines but no ......

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for $127.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Takes too long and is not a great buy !

published

I bought the press hoping it is a great choice. But unfortunately it’s not the best. Takes almost twice times as a normal press. I guess 1500W is not the best for press.

Purchased in April 2019 at Farmers for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandwich Presses

Find out how Breville The Perfect Press BSG600BSS compares to other Sandwich Presses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo_L
Jo_LSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Not quite so perfect

published

This press works OK, but having used both the Breville 'Toast and Melt' and this sandwich press I think the 'Toast and Melt' works just as well and is less expensive. I find when you put something in that is a little thick, the top plate doesn't stay level, but then it doesn't on the Toast and Melt either. Despite that both work effectively and produce nice toasted results.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bronni
BronniAdelaide
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Panini Plus

published

The Perfect Press is just that.... perfect. Cheese remains where it should, in the sandwich. The Press applies just the right amount of pressure to heat but not squash. My son loves his ham & cheese panini in his work lunch. Wraps, panini, toasties, I even use it to reheat.
Very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Sue Lawson
Sue LawsonNSW, 2261
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Good for us

published

It does not squish your sandwiches and you can do open melts. My husband loves it and uses it quite often. It is a good size and it can fit 2 sandwiches or say 4 small wraps at a time. It cooks quite quickly for what appears a bulky item. Time saving, easy to use, easy to clean.The price was a bit steep but it does do as advertised.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategorySandwich Presses
Price (RRP) $129.95
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432027854
  • MPN: BSG600BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.