??!
11 photos
Citroën C4 Picasso

Citroën C4 Picasso

2015-Present and 2007-2013
4.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best People Movers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Bonnie

BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great 7 seater family car

published

We upgraded to this 7 seater car when we have 2 kids. The design is really good for the young family in details. Back seat blinds, small rear mirror and full size of middle back seat. Much more spacious compared to most similar size SUVs.

Purchased in October 2015 at Brisbane City Automotive for $54,387.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Khan

Khan

  • 2 reviews

Economical Strong Diesel Car

published

I needed an economical cheap family car.
Came across this. People advised not to buy European cars, as its hard to find the parts. Now I have been driving this for almost one year and I am happy with.
Very open comfortable family car. The only thing which make me a bit worry is its pickup from the rest position. It takes a bit longer time than the others. Still it got turbo diesel engine. It has both Auto/Manual options. Built in back sensors and lot if other features like speed limit ,cruise control blue tooth etc are cool features. Very comfortable as well..

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

58muffles

58mufflesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

There's the Space Shuttle and then there was The Citroen picasso

published
BadgeGulson
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
David Pearn

David PearnRye

  • 4 reviews

Sadly no longer available as a 5 seater.

published

I am currently averaging 5.5L/100km which is actually slightly better than the published ‘combined’ figure.......and on E10 fuel at that.
Amazing adaptability, all round comfort, fabulous vision including high seating position in a compact sedan size.
The automatic 6 speed transmission is from Toyota owned Aisin and the proven engine means one can expect solid reliability.
If only it continued to be sold new here, but that is what happens when you fail to promote it. Nobody realised it existed.

BadgeExclusive e-THP
Seats5
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

originalkfc

originalkfc

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

So much care put into the design. Perfect family car.

published
BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Perfect family car

published

A very practical family car which is a joy to drive on both rural and city roads. Ours is the 2 litre diesel which is extremely frugal yet surprisingly quick. The visibility is excellent with massive windscreen and it also comes standard with a reversing camera. Very easy to manoeuvre with a tight turning circle. Seats are extremely comfortable and versatile. Only criticism is that the centre control panel can only display one function at a time.

BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Karl

KarlSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrific car to drive and cheap as chips at the pump

published
BadgeHDi
Seats7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Karl
Karl

l1ammy

l1ammySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Love the car not so mad about the service support

published
TransmissionElectronic Automatic
Seats7

SarahT

SarahTSydney

Great family car - love my C4 Picasso

published
Seats7
robbie55

robbie55AU

  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

With a young family you can't really to at least look at the C4 Picasso

published
TransmissionAuto
Seats7
1 comment
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.


bosenjak

bosenjak

  • 2 reviews

Superbly designed family mover

published
TransmissionEGS
Seats7
1 comment
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.


rogercarlsson

rogercarlsson

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

We covered several thousand kms in an Exclusive model in June this year and found it a great tourer for four with luggage. The local model lacks a lot of the equipment we enjoyed so maybe wait for the top-of-the-line to arrive. We saw a lot of the newer five-seat model in France and I think for local use (and provideing you don't need the sixth and seventh seats) this model would be a nicer package - assuming Citroën import it.
Terrific sense of light and space - especially good for passengers in the centre row. Punchy 2 litre diesel and surprisingly good handling.
Not as many under floor / seat storage lockers as the Renault Scénic.

BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
4 comments
country
country
Marg Nelson
Marg Nelson

With the booster seats in 3 row, how are they secured ? ie, where is the child restraint point or is it solely lap/sash belt. This is also a grandparent needing to occassionaly transport 5 grandkids under 5

hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.


Good car let down by poor service

published

This is a great car overall, the big front window is a real pleasure and the diesel is surprisingly sprightly esp at highway speeds. We bought this car because it was one of the few 7seaters with a diesel.

But I wouldn't buy another Citroen whilst I still live in Canberra, because the service from Gulsons' is so poor.

We've had a couple of issues which were fixed under warranty, however we've just had a problem with a broken seat slide and when we did eventually get them to give us a quote, we got a figure of $900 plus labour.
Comfortable, good engine
Bad service

Transmission6sp auto
Seats7
3 comments
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

Agbro
Agbro

I have a 2007 Picasso that recently had a timing belt changed along with a problem with the depollution light. The total service cost was $2200.

l1ammy
l1ammy

Agbro, how many ks did you knock up for the timing belt change? I have a 2007 at about 32k, but manual states 100k


prkevk

prkevk

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

I would recommend a test drive - you will be impressed. Ask for a grey interior. I do not regret this purchase.
I've had the Picasso for almost a year and nothing has gone wrong. It's very easy to fold seats and great to drive. Lots of space. Lots of features.
Fantastic on smooth roads, but does not like rough surfaces. The common interior colour is black - too dark - I had to wait 6 months to get a grey interior, but worth it.

Seats7
1 comment
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

what sort of things should I expect to go wrong on a 2007 C4 Picasso 2ltr diesel auto at 180000 kms on a fully serviced C4 running in Canberra can do all my own servicing eg oil change and filters what other items would need replacing and what sort of money. Thank you

No answers

vish

vishasked

C4 Picasso 2015-Present

I hear a distinct rattling sound when closing the Driver and front passenger door. Just to let you know, iam careful in not banging the door and inspite of careful handling the window seems to rattle and squeak (although it is working). Is this a familiar problem as i have had the dealership servicing it fix it twice (they oiled it once, second time they changes some motor)unsuccessfully as the problem recurs?

2 answers
Khan
Khan

It is strange but usually I face the same problem after washing my car with driver side door.And after couple of hours it disappears by itself.I got Citroen C4 Picasso June 2012

vish
vish

Thanks for your reply. I suppose there is some definite assembly problem. Hoping to hear if a few others are seeing this or if this is one off build defect in some cars.


vish

vishasked

C4 Picasso 2015-Present

I got a quote of 2200 AUD to install a tow bar. Anybody who has a tow bar and did it cost as much?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Citroën representatives

Details


Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.