11 photos
Citroën C4 Picasso

Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Also referred to as: Citroën C4 Picasso 2020 and Citroën C4 Picasso 2022. 2007-2013, 2015-Present
4.3 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Citroën? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
John
JohnSydney, NSW

Best Family Car Ever

published

Purchased in April 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Poor aftermarket support with acknowledged materials issue

published

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bonnie
BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 7 seater family car

published

We upgraded to this 7 seater car when we have 2 kids. The design is really good for the young family in details. Back seat blinds, small rear mirror and full size of middle back seat. Much more spacious compared to most similar size SUVs.

Purchased in October 2015 at Brisbane City Automotive for $54,387.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
People Movers

Find out how Citroën C4 Picasso compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khan
Khan
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Economical Strong Diesel Car

published

I needed an economical cheap family car.
Came across this. People advised not to buy European cars, as its hard to find the parts. Now I have been driving this for almost one year and I am happy with.
Very open comfortable family car. The only thing which make me a bit worry is its pickup from the rest position. It takes a bit longer time than the others. Still it got turbo diesel engine. It has both Auto/Manual options. Built in back sensors and lot if other features like speed limit ,cruise control blue tooth etc are cool features. Very comfortable as well..

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
58muffles
58mufflesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

There's the Space Shuttle and then there was The Citroen picasso

published
BadgeGulson
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
David Pearn
David PearnRye
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sadly no longer available as a 5 seater.

published

I am currently averaging 5.5L/100km which is actually slightly better than the published ‘combined’ figure.......and on E10 fuel at that.
Amazing adaptability, all round comfort, fabulous vision including high seating position in a compact sedan size.
The automatic 6 speed transmission is from Toyota owned Aisin and the proven engine means one can expect solid reliability.
If only it continued to be sold new here, but that is what happens when you fail to promote it. Nobody realised it existed.

BadgeExclusive e-THP
Seats5
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
originalkfc
originalkfc
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

So much care put into the design. Perfect family car.

published
BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Perfect family car

published

A very practical family car which is a joy to drive on both rural and city roads. Ours is the 2 litre diesel which is extremely frugal yet surprisingly quick. The visibility is excellent with massive windscreen and it also comes standard with a reversing camera. Very easy to manoeuvre with a tight turning circle. Seats are extremely comfortable and versatile. Only criticism is that the centre control panel can only display one function at a time.

BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Karl
KarlSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrific car to drive and cheap as chips at the pump

published
BadgeHDi
Seats7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Karl
Karl
People Movers

Find out how Citroën C4 Picasso compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
l1ammy
l1ammySydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Love the car not so mad about the service support

published
TransmissionElectronic Automatic
Seats7
SarahT
SarahTSydney

Great family car - love my C4 Picasso

published
Seats7
robbie55
robbie55AU
  • 14 reviews
  • 20 likes

With a young family you can't really to at least look at the C4 Picasso

published
TransmissionAuto
Seats7
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

bosenjak
bosenjak
  • 2 reviews

Superbly designed family mover

published
TransmissionEGS
Seats7
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

rogercarlsson
rogercarlsson
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

We covered several thousand kms in an Exclusive model in June this year and found it a great tourer for four with luggage. The local model lacks a lot of the equipment we enjoyed so maybe wait for the top-of-the-line to arrive. We saw a lot of the newer five-seat model in France and I think for local use (and provideing you don't need the sixth and seventh seats) this model would be a nicer package - assuming Citroën import it.
Terrific sense of light and space - especially good for passengers in the centre row. Punchy 2 litre diesel and surprisingly good handling.
Not as many under floor / seat storage lockers as the Renault Scénic.

BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
country
country
Marg Nelson
Marg Nelson

With the booster seats in 3 row, how are they secured ? ie, where is the child restraint point or is it solely lap/sash belt. This is also a grandparent needing to occassionaly transport 5 grandkids under 5

hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lex
LexAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good car let down by poor service

published

This is a great car overall, the big front window is a real pleasure and the diesel is surprisingly sprightly esp at highway speeds. We bought this car because it was one of the few 7seaters with a diesel.

But I wouldn't buy another Citroen whilst I still live in Canberra, because the service from Gulsons' is so poor.

We've had a couple of issues which were fixed under warranty, however we've just had a problem with a broken seat slide and when we did eventually get them to give us a quote, we got a figure of $900 plus labour.
Comfortable, good engine
Bad service

Transmission6sp auto
Seats7
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

Agbro
Agbro

I have a 2007 Picasso that recently had a timing belt changed along with a problem with the depollution light. The total service cost was $2200.

l1ammy
l1ammy

Agbro, how many ks did you knock up for the timing belt change? I have a 2007 at about 32k, but manual states 100k

People Movers

Find out how Citroën C4 Picasso compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

what sort of things should I expect to go wrong on a 2007 C4 Picasso 2ltr diesel auto at 180000 kms on a fully serviced C4 running in Canberra can do all my own servicing eg oil change and filters what other items would need replacing and what sort of money. Thank you

No answers
vish
vishasked
C4 Picasso 2015-Present (2007-2021)

I hear a distinct rattling sound when closing the Driver and front passenger door. Just to let you know, iam careful in not banging the door and inspite of careful handling the window seems to rattle and squeak (although it is working). Is this a familiar problem as i have had the dealership servicing it fix it twice (they oiled it once, second time they changes some motor)unsuccessfully as the problem recurs?

2 answers
Khan
Khan

It is strange but usually I face the same problem after washing my car with driver side door.And after couple of hours it disappears by itself.I got Citroen C4 Picasso June 2012

vish
vish

Thanks for your reply. I suppose there is some definite assembly problem. Hoping to hear if a few others are seeing this or if this is one off build defect in some cars.

vish
vishasked
C4 Picasso 2015-Present (2007-2021)

I got a quote of 2200 AUD to install a tow bar. Anybody who has a tow bar and did it cost as much?

1 answer
fred
fred

http://c4owners.org/search.php?t=all&r=0&q=tow+bar&s.x=0&s.y=0
check it out electrics need a "special" bit of wiring

See all Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Details

Compare both Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)
CategoryPeople MoversPeople Movers
Release dateJan 2007
Compare both Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Other People Movers

Previous
Next
See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.