??!
1 photo
Coles Water Natural Spring

Coles Water Natural Spring

1.7 from 150 reviews

Reviews

1.7

150 reviews
5
(15)
4
(8)
3
(7)
2
(8)
1
(112)
Previous
Next
Bill p

Bill p

  • 2 reviews

Bitter Chemical Taste in the 600ml Bottled Spring Water

published

Started drinking this spring water 2 days ago for the first time, it had a bitter chemical taste each time I drank it. Last night I developed stomach pain that eased by morning. Drank more this morning and within an hour same pains have returned. Something is not right with the water and the Batch label seems to be sun faded like its been stored in the sun (expiry date: 12 MAR 22)

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles Online.

irish67

irish67Northern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Spring water or is it. ?

published

Last time we were in Armidale we purchased 3 x 10 litres of supposed spring water, because Woolworths didn’t have any. This one that we got from Cloes has a nasty taste and leaves a sort of white colour in the bottom of the electric jug. I have been getting a bit of diarrhoea lately and now wonder if this was the cause.
As we live about an hour away from Armidale it isn’t just a simple trip to take it back, but certainly we won’t be finishing the bottle that we have decanted, and will certainly take the others back when we can get out and about again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles.

1 comment
irish67
irish67

My son and I got a headache seconds after drinking Coles bottled water

published

I would like to know where does Coles get this water from??
It's far from Spring Water... unless the Springs are polluted.
My 8 year old son and I drank a few sips of this bottled water and within seconds we both got a headache. Not a coincidence.

Coles we would like an explanation!

Purchased from Coles at Figtree NSW.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$0.80.

Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Coles Water Natural Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

10L water stinks

published

Purchased 3 x 10L recently, 2 of them stunk of nail polish/onions.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$4.00.

Coles 10Lt water From Coles Gunnedah has an onion/metalic taste.

published

3 separate purchases of 10 Lt Coles brand water at Gunnedah with an onion/metalic smell and taste. Why Coles?

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$4.00.

Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awful!

published

I purchased this water in the large pack 2 years ago and felt sick in the stomach followed by headaches in the following days. I only drink water, so I also knew it didn’t taste normal. I accidentally drank a bottle last week at my parents without realising, and had stomach pains/felt like I was going to be sick for hours after. I have read many reviews of similar experiences.

Purchased in January 2020.

Tim

TimCentral Queensland, QLD

Foul smell, think it gave me gastro.

published

We live on a property with no other drinking water. We have been purchasing Coles water for years with no problem. The latest batch (of the alternative supplier due to drought) type bottles smell foul. I am pretty sure I got gastro from the last drink I had. The packaging also appears defective with the wine casket type taps leaking. I would avoid drinking this water. I have complained to Coles.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$4.00.

McCredden

McCreddenSydney, NSW

Taste strange in the 10 litre pack

published

Water has a strange taste only in the 10 litre pack

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles.

ALMA

ALMA

  • 2 reviews

Time to Have Coles Australian Spring water Tested!!!

published

My son picked up a pack of Coles Natural Australian Spring Water December 19 2019 at Coles Bendigo - This water is contaminated - I used to Drill Water Bores for a living and this product is unsuitable for human consumption (Tandrill) - Would like to get some tested - It stinks and tastes of plastic - If this is borewater it needs to be closed!

Purchased in December 2019.

Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Coles Water Natural Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TimO

TimOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Coles 10L Spring Water - bad taste, sick family, terrible new tap

published

We have been purchasing Coles 10L spring water for more than 6 months. First they changed the tap to a cheap version which leaks through the fridge and every time we poor a glass. Now the taste and smell - my wife and I both have sore throats and it just smells and tastes off. This needs to be investigated and removed from the shelves!

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$4.00.

Coles should be sued for packaging sewer water.

published

Both plastic bottles went off very quickly bought Dec 2019 and made me feel ill so I wanted to make sure I wasn't imaging things and sure enough something disgisting maybe a terrorist plot to kill westerners. Wouldn't surprise me. Their meat was also off. Why do Coles hire terrorists as staff?

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1.00.

RTT

RTT

  • 2 reviews

Terrible odour from new design 10litre water from Coles. Use by Nov 2021.

published

Purchased 3 x10 litre Natural Spring water from Coles Dec19 ($4ea) and they all have dreadfull odour from the water. Had to pour it out. They were the new design container. Use by dates were 20-26Nov 2021.

Purchased in December 2019.

Jaylee Clayton

Jaylee ClaytonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Smells and taste horrible

published

I had purchased 10L coles spring water and it had such a horrible sewage like smell and taste to it, bought one a few weeks ago and it was fine, it’s just this one I purchased today, there’s something wrong with the water!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$4.00.

Steve M.

Steve M.South East Queensland, QLD

Urgent, do not drink will make you very sick

published

Purchased 6, 10 litre bottles for xmas holidays. The water started to smell after being opened for a day. Then realised I was making both myself and wife very sick.

Was in process of throwing it out and the dog had a few small licks of it, % mins later the dog threw-up.

Must be something very bad in this water, ned to get it off the shelves.

I have kept a sample but not sure what to do with it???

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$50.00.

Why did they change the packaging

published

I have been buying 10 litre Coles water for years now because I don’t trust the tap water in my area ... and you mofos decide to change the bottle from a plastic easy to use tap on a rectangular container to a goon bag tap which leaks constantly throughout my fridge. The new awful aftertaste is probably from the new plastic box - it’s disgusting. The goon bag tap is inconvenient and harder for elderly people to use also cause you gotta hold it for ages to get the water out instead of flicking the plastic tap like before and letting the water rush out on its own. Change it back please. I’m changing water brands because of how much water leaks out of it in my fridge. Say no to the goon bag tap

Purchased in December 2019 for A$4.00.

Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Coles Water Natural Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie M.

Julie M.South East Queensland, QLD

10 litre bottles taste like sewer water smells

published

I've been buying Coles water for many years and never had any problem up until last week when I made the mistake of buying 3 X 10 litre bottles that smell so bad and taste so bad it makes you gag. I havent taken them back for refund but will be in the next day or two.

Purchased in December 2019 at Nerang for A$4.00.

Syam E.

Syam E.South East Queensland, QLD

Purchased coles 10 liter spring water can and it smelled horrible

published

Purchased coles 10 liter spring water can and it smelled horrible Like some sort of acid or flourid heavy dose. Took the water back to the counter and all she did was have me full refund with no blody explanation or anything

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$4.00.

Jade

Jade

  • 5 reviews

I get tension headaches every time I drink Coles water I worked it out that it's definitely Coles water

published

I get tension headaches terrible headaches I've worked out I get them after I have been drinking Coles water I only buy Coles water if I'm desperate but it's definitely the Coles water giving me headaches

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$8.99.

OZALP

OZALPSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sadly I still had to rate 1 STAR!

published

Australian Spring Water purchased at the Coles Express at the Baulkham Hills Shells smells/tastes like burned plastic or/and metal. My kids complained about it which I did not believe at first since I have been purchasing the same brand for several years but today, I have witnessed that you should be away from that water, get a full refund and an EXPLANATION from COLES!

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Express.

D Jones

D JonesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Have used it for several years.

published

My wife and I turned to Spring Water to get away from the fluoride poison in our tap water. If fluoride is present in bottled water it would = tap water.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$10.00.

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Sue

Sueasked

Does Coles spring water have fluoride

1 answer
Bent O.
Bent O.

Why ask twice?

Sue

Sueasked

Does Coles spring water contain fluoride????

1 answer
Bent O.
Bent O.

Why ask twice ?

Shrimmp8

Shrimmp8asked

Do coles add chemicals to their spring water?

2 answers
Chlo
Chlo

I'm not too sure. Best to email coles

Womey
Womey

Coles customer care number Call 1800061562

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.