??!
1 photo
Contempo Stick Mixer with Beaker

Contempo Stick Mixer with Beaker

2.0 from 14 reviews

Reviews

2.0

14 reviews
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(9)
Previous
Next

No good

published

Upon getting it home from big w I used it less than 10 seconds before the motor blew. It’s a cheap blender but does not do close to what’s advertised. Would not recommend

Purchased at Big W.

Lasts well as long as you don't use it.

published

$29.00 is not much for a stick blender. Used it for 2 x 30 seconds on liquids only. Shaft broke loose and blades came spinning out as I lifted it from the mix. Wow. There's a thrill you don't need.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for A$29.00.

Clayre

ClayreHunter Region, NSW

Worse mixer you can buy

published

Terrible mixer. Works for a month and then breaks . It has a year warranty and made use of that but it broke a month later again. Didnt used it for hard food or anything what could had destroyed it . Just for baby food and it fully failed even for that perpose.

Save your money and the plastic for environment and dont buy this hand mixer.

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for A$20.00.

Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Contempo Stick Mixer with Beaker compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gael

gaelSydney

  • 28 reviews
  • 1 like

High pitched screech - unbearable

published

I turned it on and then straight off after an unbearable high pitched screech sounded. It is also quite heavy, heavier than my old Breville, and too heavy for a hand-held device in my opinion. Returning for a refund. Shame because the price is good.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ray

RayHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Sucker for wet foods!

published

The stick's axle wore out, so food entered the shaft and came out the top. The blades are back-to-front! Liquids went up into the shaft - not down away from it!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Great while it lasted

published

I was really happy with this purchase and it did its job well for 2 years. However mine has stopped working suddenly and I don't think they are built to last beyond the 2 year warranty!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Does not purée well

published

Bought this small blender with the intention to make baby food purée. It does not do the job well even after chopping cooked fruits and vegetables into small cube pieces.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Yella

YellaN/a

  • 2 reviews

Value for money.

published

I picked up the contemp personal blender from
Big W for $29.

I’ve only made smoothies so far, but it’s performed actually better then I expected considering how much I paid for it.

Added bonus of coming with 2 drinking containers. Def recommend to those wanting a blender for the simpler tasks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tishy

TishyArmadale

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Does the job

published

This is a basic stick mixer, which adequately whips up egg whites, mayonnaise or a smoothie. It has two speeds, although there seems to be little difference between the two. I don't see that as a huge issue, as I have always only used the high speed on a stick blender. But it may make a difference to someone else.
The bottom part comes apart for ease of cleaning. And it is great to throw it in the sink without worrying about the motor getting wet. Unfortunately it does not stay together. I have to stop the stick blender at least once each use to reattach the two parts. It also starts to smell like it is overheating after 30 seconds of use. You need to stop for a few seconds before continuing.

Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Contempo Stick Mixer with Beaker compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SarahLou

SarahLouBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big W Contempo stick mixer with beaker

published

This is an amazing little appliace. My Bamix brand stick blender died after 22 years. I needed a stick mixer that day for a specific recipe. Although priced at a bargain of only $19, this appliance has a super powerful action. I have only needed to use it on 1st speed as 2nd speed is so powerful I have not needed it. The blade separates easily from the motor component for easy rinsing. Well worth its price.

Smelly blender

published

I bought a Contempo stainless steel blender from Target last week. Made 5 smoothies since & each time that smell permeates. Seeing all the comments I'll expect it to give up the ghost soon!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Mandy

MandyHuon Valley

SHOULD BE NO STARS AT ALL

published

The first time I used it was the last time I used it. Tried to blitz runny cooked vegetable soup. Died within 5 seconds.

Naomi

Naomi

  • 4 reviews

DO NOT BUY

published

Bought this mixer yesterday from Big W as I was making hommus and pumpkin soup, both in which the booklet said was achievable. Tried to blitz my dip and it died after 4 seconds! Definitely spend the extra money to get one of quality.

Daz

Daz

  • 9 reviews

Terrible

published

I bought a Contempo Stick Mixer from Big W and the first time I used it I could smell a funny burning smell. I put it down to being new. After a couple of uses the burning smell was still strong then it just died. Just returned it and got a refund.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.