??!
1 photo
Crock Pot Sear & Slow CHP700

Crock Pot Sear & Slow CHP700

MPN: CHP700
3.9 from 14 reviews

Slow Cookers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of slow cooker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

14 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Broken Timer

published

Purchased the crockpot September 2018. Only used it a handful of times with no issues. In fact very happy with results. 18 months later , turned crockpot on and timer broken. Very disappointed that product only lasts short period of time ! My previous crockpot was a wedding present and serviced our family over 40 years.

Purchased in September 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Timer broken within a year

published

I loved the searing function of this product. However, it always runs a little too hot and recipes that work well in my old simple slow cooker burn around the edges with the Crock Pot. The timer now doesn't work at all, so I can put it on low or high but not enter a time for it to cook for. Very disappointed. Will buy a different brand from now on.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Daisy1

Daisy1

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed. Dura Ceramic liner chips.

published

I bought my Crockpot just over a Year ago. Despite being very careful of how I clean and handle the Dura Ceramic liner, I’m now on my third one as the coating keeps chipping. I hand wash and dry it carefully. They’ve been happy to replace them, however after the third time I’m looking to buy another slow cooker so this doesn’t keep happening. The Crockpot itself looks and works great. It’s such a shame the liner coating chips so easily as I wanted it to last a long time.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Daisy1, thank you for reviewing. Not sure why this is happening but will pass the feedback on.

Slow Cookers

Find out how Crock Pot Sear & Slow CHP700 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jade121

Jade121Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I can’t believe I have gone so long without one!

published

I recently purchased this product. I can’t believe I’ve gone so long without one! This is the first slow cooker I have purchased. The first thing I made was a chicken cacciatore. It really is set and forget and come back to a beautifully cooked meal. It’s easy to use and very easy to clean. Saves a lot of mess around the kitchen being able to cook everything in the same pot.

It stood out on the shelf amongst the others with its own colourful display and info flyer. Definitely helpful.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
jennie

jenniePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Timer not working

published

I bought this pot the timer on low heat wouldn’t come on, I got in touch with sunbeam they sent me another one the same thing happened this happened 1 more time sunbeam have sent different slow cooker haven’t tried it yet, I was disappointed as I liked the style of the crock pot better.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot
penracer

penracerSydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great pot but the surface scratched very easily

published

I love this pot but I've only used it a few times and already i can see a tiny black chip in the surface. I have been using a wooden spoon! Possibly from a bone on the meat??? The surface was also imperfect (there was crinkle in the finish) when i opened the box but as i didn't think it would affect the performance i kept it. Seems like a very delicate and thin coating - not scratch resistant like its advertised as being.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Penracer, so sorry to hear there was a crinkle....these units are generally checked at the time of manufacture....if you have kept your receipt you could return to the store of purchase and exchange it.

penracer
penracer
Grace

GraceSydney

It's a good product.

published

I purchaesd this product only because I got lots of receipts. It's so good and easy.The meal truns up really good. It's suitable for the busy family. You just put every ingredients into the pot turn on. Normally I live on 6 hrs, will do its work. Happy purchase for all of my families.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Great to hear Grace, thanks heaps for the review

MDE

MDEPerth WA

Perfect Crockpot

published

Best slow cooker I have had and I have had a few! The ceramic liner, which is great for sauté even on my induction cooktop, is so easy to clean and lightweight. I have noticed that it appears to cook a little faster so if recipes state 6 to 8hrs i would suggest checking meal at 6 hrs to not over cook a meal. Enjoying the Crockpot recipes too!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hey MDE, we agree with you about the cooking times, it all varies with how thick and large the meat is....thanks so much for the review

MDE
MDE

Nothing to do with meat! It runs a lot hotter than other slow cookers. Adjusting times for recipe is important or otherwise it over cooks.

Karlie.C

Karlie.CTraralgon

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is perfect

published

I recently purchased this for my father and he loves it! He raves about it to everyone! I love the things he creates in it to, so delicious. It's also super easy to clean. It doesn't have hot spots that burn the food like his previous slow cooker either. Overall we highly recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Karlie...great to hear Dad is enjoying yummy meals.

Slow Cookers

Find out how Crock Pot Sear & Slow CHP700 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
max m.

max m.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

great slow cooker best one we have had

published

This is a great slow cooker
Why?
1. it is lighter that the ceramic bowl ones
2. it has a genuine searing ability (even on our induction cook-top
3, no fuss controls,easy to read and understand
4. slow cooks beautifully
cost was a bit more than we wanted to spend but no regrets

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hey Max, great to hear all the fab features of this product.

Pat C

Pat CPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cooking made easy

published

This slow cooker is just the best product! I did a lot of research before choosing this product. With a ceramic liner, searing can be done in the same bowl. Results have been superb. Makes a large amount so for two people, it's 2-3 nights meals. Very easy cleaning, the bowl washes without any harsh scrubbing. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Courts

CourtsAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product!

published

Such an amazing product makes my busy schedule so much easier! Can just chuck some ingredients in feel safe enough to leave it on while I go to work and come home to a beautiful meal! Everything cooks to perfection it's super easy to clean and the features are amazing and exactly what I need!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Courts, perfect for these cold winter nights!!!

JANE

JANEGold Coast

  • 5 reviews

Cannot live without it

published

Excellent product and very easy to use. Love the results. As it sears as well you save on using more dishes. Great size for family of 4. Recipe book included. Pan can be used to pre-cook ingredients on all cooktops, if need be. Wish it came in black as leave on kitchen bench all the time because of continuous use.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jane, goog point about the colour, will pas this on to the guys in marketing.

Jacqueline

JacquelineGeelong

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Life changing

published

This crock pot has changed my life. I used it at least 3 to 4 times a week. It's functions are far above any other I've used. Easy to use, cleans easy and produces great food. I trust leaving this on all day. Sleek and stylish you would be crazy not to buy it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jacqueline, thanks so much for the review, making us all hungry!!!

Questions & Answers

Eden H.

Eden H.asked

Where’s the electric cord

1 answer
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Eden H,
The cord should be packed somewhere in the foam packaging but if any problem call us on 1300 881 861...

Maz Payne

Maz Payneasked

Are you able to use the insert to use like a normal pot to cook pasta? We want to buy one for our caravan and would like to eliminate taking too many utensils if we don’t need to.

1 answer
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Maz Payne,
Great question. and thank you for contacting CrockPot. The removable cooking bowl is safe to use on a gas or electric hob/oven.
Kind Regards,
CrockPot.

Maz Payne

Maz Payneasked

Are you able to use the insert to use like a normal pot to cook pasta? We want to buy one for our caravan and would like to eliminate taking too many utensils if we don’t need to.

1 answer
penracer
penracer

Yes you can but 1) the handles are integrated so they get hot 2) the surface is a bit sensitive - i cooked some meat on the bone and it seems to have scratched it so its not really scratch resistant. I ended up throwing mine out because i was worried about the black layer under the ceramic coating.

Get an answer from our members and Crock-Pot representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.