??!
3 photos
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

4.8 from 57 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
52
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Jason

Jason

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't cook bone broth for soup. Limited to 59 minutes.

published

Cooking Bone Broth takes several hours of pressure cooking to release the nutrients and collagen from soup bones. This machine is limited to 59 minutes. Competitors are not. Yes you can restart the process several times, but that defeats the purpose of easy set and forget cooking. I will be selling mine and buying another brand.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Sara

SaraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great cooker with various functions .

published

I bought it last month because of the positive reviews here. I tried bake , stew and pressure cooking function . I really love it especially baking potatoes and pumpkins, it saves time and keeps moisture unlike real oven. Stew pork was good too , the meat tasted tender and soft . I don’t really follow their provided recipes book but I mostly follow peoples recipes online. For safety, you’ll have to wait a while for pressure cooking before you vent the button , otherwise it might spill out the soup / sauce. Minor negative comments was it takes longer than I express for the processing time before counting down and I’d love to have more stylist design of its appearance. Other than that , it’s a good kitchen buddy !

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
Julie c

Julie cSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best product ever

published

This cooker can be used as a pressure cooker or slow cooker. I make curries in mine . I get a smell in the seal but I just put it outside in the sun. It is a easy machine to use and easy to clean up.My food comes out beautiful. I leave the lid off mine all night so it gets rid of any smell that is in the pan. But overall I'm very happy with this machine.

Purchased in May 2018 for $168.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Jill

JillKatherine, NT

  • 2 reviews

I absolutely love this product

published

This is an excellent appliance. It allows me to quickly cook meals and also keep them warm once they're done! It also makes super moist cakes and works really well as a slow cooker too! I love the fact that I can cook a corned beef in just over an hour and cook chicken breasts in just a few minutes. I love the sautéing function that allows me to fry up some ingredients before adding the rest. Absolutely awesome product and I wouldn't be without it! Great job Phillips!

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

neo

neo

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jack of all trades, Master of none

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
neo
neo
neo
neo

jasmin

jasminSydney, NSW

Finally a kitchen appliance that is worth the bench space!

published

I’ve had my pressure cooker for about 2 months and I love it! The selling point was the multi function settings you can choose from.

So far I’ve made yoghurt, cakes, hot cakes and curries! It’s so easy to use and clear to select which setting and timer you want to use.

I am looking forward to using it for the rest of winter!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Sewsoau

SewsoauAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cooking up a storm

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Such a versatile piece of equipment!

published

I love all of this! The pressure cooker is so easy and effective! I've made 4 minute meals in there! I also made a delicious hummingbird cake too for the incredible recipe book!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for sharing your review with us. We're very happy to hear it's been such a pleasure to use for you. Hopefully you'll be able to make many more delicious meals!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Rebecca S

Rebecca SIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

We have made numerous dishes from the included recipe book and just loved them all! It’s quick, easy and a breeze to clean. My New best friend in the Kitchen!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey Rebecca, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to hear that you've been enjoying the cooker that much! Hopefully you'l be able to make many more tasty meals for you and your loved ones. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jacci

Jacci

  • 2 reviews

Loved it!

published

I absolutely love using it! It’s become a regular in our house now. So easy to use and so many great recipes! The pressure cooker is my favourite - I can’t believe how quick it is.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Liz 08

Liz 08Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use & a huge variety of things you can cook

published

I’m really pleased with everything I’ve cooked in the pressure cooker so far, it all tastes sensational The machine is really easy to use and cooks quickly. Great for popping on when home from work. The machine is easy to wash and doesn’t retain any smells or colours from what you have cooked. The recipe book that is included has many wonderful meals and we have already cooked quite a few. I’m actually surprised with the variety of things you can use this for!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Jules

Jules

  • 2 reviews

Handy one pot wonder!

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


A great purchase

published

I purchased this appliance today and made lamb shanks in it for tonight’s dinner. I used the sear function to sauté onions and garlic and the seasoned flour dusted shanks. Then pressure cooked with tin tomatoes,Passata,red wine,bay leaves,Italian herbs dried and halved potatoes in the skin. I pressure cooked for 57 minutes in total,releasing pressure after 45 mins to check for tenderness, then a further 12 mins.I must say,they were the best,most tender,gelatinous and sticky shanks with the most flavoursome potatoes and sauce! I can’t wait to try my next recipe,Pulled pork. I love this machine

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Yvonne21

Yvonne21

  • 3 reviews

Love my Philips AIO cooker

published

own quite a lot of appliances but my Philips AIO is definitely amongst my favourites. Love the versatility of the appliance, it's made cooking so much easier with the slow cooking allowing me to set and forget as well as the pressure cooking for a quick meal and incredible texture of meat in my stews. Was also very impressed by the recipe book that came with it, have tried a couple of them and can say that I've found a few new faves. Super easy to clean and means I don't have a pile of pots to wash up after dinner either!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi, Yvonne. It's fantastic to read that your all-in-one cooker is one of your favorite products. What kind of delicious meals did you prepare in it? Thank you for sharing your thoughts and happy cooking!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharynreviews

SharynreviewsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

You need this in your life

published

Let’s face it we are all busy so anything to make your life easier is always a bonus . This won’t disappoint. It makes family meals simple and easy. I have really put this to the test cooking everything from rice , beef stew , flourless chocolate cake and mushroom risotto. It all turns out amazing . Just set forget and come back to delicious meals . I was worried as I like to stir and adjust as I cook normally but after trying this I must say it’s better not being able to do this . The Multicooker is quite big but doesn’t look out of place on the kitchen bench with its sleek design . I love that I only have one pot to wash at the end of all the cooking .

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MDonato

MDonatoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The most amazing kitchen tool ever

published

Cooking made easy and fun.
Create the most amazing and delicious food you never thought you could make in a quick and easy way. It’s very user friendly even for us who don’t like to cook.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

A must have all in one for your kitchen!

published

We used the all in one cooker to try both savoury and sweet dishes. We first made a chicken laksa and it was so easy all we needed to do is prepare the ingredients and then combine them in the pot and then pressure cook for only 20 minutes! Such a quick but delicious dinner. The next week we made a baked cheese cake and were so surprised how convenient it was! The cheesecake turned out perfectly and moist and was perfect to entertain our guests. This product has so many functions we love it !

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Marcella

MarcellaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This product is a time saver!

published

This is something really worthy buying! It is saving hours at kitchen! I enjoying cooking dried beans and peas quite a lot and with normal pan is really inconvenient. With this pan I can cook beans under 30min while wit normal pan it takes me 4h!!! It is also multi cooking: sauté, pressure, slow cooker, stew - you name it! Clean to use and beautiful design

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kim

KimMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

excellent product

published

- i mostly cook soup with pressure mode.
- it doesn't contain smell
- i'm satisfied with the product in term of performance of the machine and quality of the food
- i rarely used slow cooking, have no comment

This is super good product, highly recommend it

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Erin B.

Erin B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for busy families!

published

We have been using this Multi cooker for a few weeks now and absolutely love it! We have already made laksa, stew, and yoghurt already with ease. Simple to use, lots of great functions and easy to clean as well. Great for busy families. It’s a great size too so we always have leftovers for the next day lunch!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

DBS

DBSasked

When using the slow cook feature, do i take it as High or Low temperature please? Is there an actual temperature F or C to go by?
I really love this machine.

4 answers
Julie c
Julie c

Hi DBS
It all depends on what you are cooking. For example if you are doing pulled pork you would cook it on low setting for 7 hours. What are you planning on cooking

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your question! Like Julie said above, that really depends on the kind of dish you'd like to prepare. Feel free to reach out to us on Facebook and/or Twitter (@PhilipsCare) for further assistance. Alternatively, you can contact our support team by phone on: 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

DBS
DBS

I just don’t see where there is either a low or a high setting on the Flavormaster. That’s what my question is really about. I really just want to know at what temperature the low or the high would be on that machine.I know that that feature is on regular slow cookers. I just don’t see any difference on the flavour Master.


arogi

arogiasked

I have purchased HD2237 AIO. The recipe book does not provide any guidance on cooking plain rice. The pot does not have any marks for water level.
How do I cook al dente basmati rice? What is the ratio of water for one cup rice? What time should I set in the manual mode of pressure cooker. Should I allow natural pressure release.
I used two cup water to one cup basmati rice, used rice setting for 14 min cooking time and let the pressure release naturally. The rice was over cooked for my liking.
Want to learn from experience of others.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there Arogi,

Thank you for your questions on here. We're happy to hear you want to learn more on how to cook delicious dishes. We recommend reaching out to our Consumer Care team on 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST). Our colleagues would be happy to assist you with this!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


arogi

arogiasked

How to make yoghurt in HD2237. Where to get the yoghurt culture.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there Arogi,

Thank you for your question. You can find all our relevant recipes, by clicking on the following link:
https://www.download.p4c.philips.com/files/h/hd2178_72/hd2178_72_irb_eng.pdf

Hope this helps! If there's anything else we can do for you, feel free to let us know!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers, Multi Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $239.00
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
DisplayLCD
Power1,300 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic Coated
Searing FunctionYes
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Cord Length 1.2 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.