??!
3 photos
Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

Philips Original All-In-One Multi-Cooker HD2237/72

4.8 from 58 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
53
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

helpfulreviewer

helpfulreviewerSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Let Philips deal with the pressure when it comes to cooking!

published

I have been using this pressure cooker for two months on a regular basis. It has made cooking and prepping weeknight dinners so much easier! Its great for curries, soups, and baking vegetables. Easy to clean and the instructions are clear.
It also comes with a recipe book which actually has some quality recipes.

When you cook soup or make stock, remember to have the pressure release naturally rather than hitting the vent release, otherwise liquid will shoot up from the valve!

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Jason

Jason

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't cook bone broth for soup. Limited to 59 minutes.

published

Cooking Bone Broth takes several hours of pressure cooking to release the nutrients and collagen from soup bones. This machine is limited to 59 minutes. Competitors are not. Yes you can restart the process several times, but that defeats the purpose of easy set and forget cooking. I will be selling mine and buying another brand.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sara

SaraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great cooker with various functions .

published

I bought it last month because of the positive reviews here. I tried bake , stew and pressure cooking function . I really love it especially baking potatoes and pumpkins, it saves time and keeps moisture unlike real oven. Stew pork was good too , the meat tasted tender and soft . I don’t really follow their provided recipes book but I mostly follow peoples recipes online. For safety, you’ll have to wait a while for pressure cooking before you vent the button , otherwise it might spill out the soup / sauce. Minor negative comments was it takes longer than I express for the processing time before counting down and I’d love to have more stylist design of its appearance. Other than that , it’s a good kitchen buddy !

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
Julie c

Julie cSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best product ever

published

This cooker can be used as a pressure cooker or slow cooker. I make curries in mine . I get a smell in the seal but I just put it outside in the sun. It is a easy machine to use and easy to clean up.My food comes out beautiful. I leave the lid off mine all night so it gets rid of any smell that is in the pan. But overall I'm very happy with this machine.

Purchased in May 2018 for $168.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Jill

JillKatherine, NT

  • 2 reviews

I absolutely love this product

published

This is an excellent appliance. It allows me to quickly cook meals and also keep them warm once they're done! It also makes super moist cakes and works really well as a slow cooker too! I love the fact that I can cook a corned beef in just over an hour and cook chicken breasts in just a few minutes. I love the sautéing function that allows me to fry up some ingredients before adding the rest. Absolutely awesome product and I wouldn't be without it! Great job Phillips!

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

neo

neo

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Jack of all trades, Master of none

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
neo
neo
neo
neo

jasmin

jasminSydney, NSW

Finally a kitchen appliance that is worth the bench space!

published

I’ve had my pressure cooker for about 2 months and I love it! The selling point was the multi function settings you can choose from.

So far I’ve made yoghurt, cakes, hot cakes and curries! It’s so easy to use and clear to select which setting and timer you want to use.

I am looking forward to using it for the rest of winter!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Sewsoau

SewsoauAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cooking up a storm

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Such a versatile piece of equipment!

published

I love all of this! The pressure cooker is so easy and effective! I've made 4 minute meals in there! I also made a delicious hummingbird cake too for the incredible recipe book!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for sharing your review with us. We're very happy to hear it's been such a pleasure to use for you. Hopefully you'll be able to make many more delicious meals!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Rebecca S

Rebecca SIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

We have made numerous dishes from the included recipe book and just loved them all! It’s quick, easy and a breeze to clean. My New best friend in the Kitchen!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey Rebecca, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to hear that you've been enjoying the cooker that much! Hopefully you'l be able to make many more tasty meals for you and your loved ones. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jacci

Jacci

  • 2 reviews

Loved it!

published

I absolutely love using it! It’s become a regular in our house now. So easy to use and so many great recipes! The pressure cooker is my favourite - I can’t believe how quick it is.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Liz 08

Liz 08Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use & a huge variety of things you can cook

published

I’m really pleased with everything I’ve cooked in the pressure cooker so far, it all tastes sensational The machine is really easy to use and cooks quickly. Great for popping on when home from work. The machine is easy to wash and doesn’t retain any smells or colours from what you have cooked. The recipe book that is included has many wonderful meals and we have already cooked quite a few. I’m actually surprised with the variety of things you can use this for!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Jules

Jules

  • 2 reviews

Handy one pot wonder!

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


A great purchase

published

I purchased this appliance today and made lamb shanks in it for tonight’s dinner. I used the sear function to sauté onions and garlic and the seasoned flour dusted shanks. Then pressure cooked with tin tomatoes,Passata,red wine,bay leaves,Italian herbs dried and halved potatoes in the skin. I pressure cooked for 57 minutes in total,releasing pressure after 45 mins to check for tenderness, then a further 12 mins.I must say,they were the best,most tender,gelatinous and sticky shanks with the most flavoursome potatoes and sauce! I can’t wait to try my next recipe,Pulled pork. I love this machine

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Yvonne21

Yvonne21

  • 3 reviews

Love my Philips AIO cooker

published

own quite a lot of appliances but my Philips AIO is definitely amongst my favourites. Love the versatility of the appliance, it's made cooking so much easier with the slow cooking allowing me to set and forget as well as the pressure cooking for a quick meal and incredible texture of meat in my stews. Was also very impressed by the recipe book that came with it, have tried a couple of them and can say that I've found a few new faves. Super easy to clean and means I don't have a pile of pots to wash up after dinner either!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi, Yvonne. It's fantastic to read that your all-in-one cooker is one of your favorite products. What kind of delicious meals did you prepare in it? Thank you for sharing your thoughts and happy cooking!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharynreviews

SharynreviewsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

You need this in your life

published

Let’s face it we are all busy so anything to make your life easier is always a bonus . This won’t disappoint. It makes family meals simple and easy. I have really put this to the test cooking everything from rice , beef stew , flourless chocolate cake and mushroom risotto. It all turns out amazing . Just set forget and come back to delicious meals . I was worried as I like to stir and adjust as I cook normally but after trying this I must say it’s better not being able to do this . The Multicooker is quite big but doesn’t look out of place on the kitchen bench with its sleek design . I love that I only have one pot to wash at the end of all the cooking .

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

MDonato

MDonatoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The most amazing kitchen tool ever

published

Cooking made easy and fun.
Create the most amazing and delicious food you never thought you could make in a quick and easy way. It’s very user friendly even for us who don’t like to cook.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

A must have all in one for your kitchen!

published

We used the all in one cooker to try both savoury and sweet dishes. We first made a chicken laksa and it was so easy all we needed to do is prepare the ingredients and then combine them in the pot and then pressure cook for only 20 minutes! Such a quick but delicious dinner. The next week we made a baked cheese cake and were so surprised how convenient it was! The cheesecake turned out perfectly and moist and was perfect to entertain our guests. This product has so many functions we love it !

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Marcella

MarcellaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This product is a time saver!

published

This is something really worthy buying! It is saving hours at kitchen! I enjoying cooking dried beans and peas quite a lot and with normal pan is really inconvenient. With this pan I can cook beans under 30min while wit normal pan it takes me 4h!!! It is also multi cooking: sauté, pressure, slow cooker, stew - you name it! Clean to use and beautiful design

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kim

KimMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

excellent product

published

- i mostly cook soup with pressure mode.
- it doesn't contain smell
- i'm satisfied with the product in term of performance of the machine and quality of the food
- i rarely used slow cooking, have no comment

This is super good product, highly recommend it

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Denice

Deniceasked

Can I program the cooker for delayed start?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Denice. Thanks for asking. We kindly advise you to contact our product experts directly on the below number for further assistance:

Call us
1300 363 391

Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Alan R.

Alan R.asked

Hi, does it has a barometer?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your question, Alan. The HD2237 does not come with a barometer. Should you have any further questions, feel to reach out. You can do so by reaching out to our support team via 1300 363 391. Alternatively, you could reach out to us on one of our social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter @PhilipsCare). Our colleagues there are available 24/7 and happy to help.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team


Florence Lee

Florence Leeasked

Does this cooker cook red or green beans?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Florence. Thanks for asking. That would be no problem. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.