??!
5 photos
Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Compressor

Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Compressor

ICE-100A, ICE-100BCXA, ICE-100BCA, etc...
4.5 from 24 reviews

Reviews

4.5

24 reviews
5
(20)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Love cooking

Love cookingRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely LOVE it!!!

published

This machine has exceeded my expectations in spades! So quick and simple to whip up amazing icecream without needing to freeze a bowl overnight as you do with the models which don’t have their own compressor. Simple to use, easy to clean, just love this machine to bits! I’ll never buy icecream again!

Purchased in June 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse WA for A$466.00.

Canberra Shopper

Canberra ShopperCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 19 reviews

Makes great ice cream!

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Readybluedragon

ReadybluedragonMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Never going back to bought ice-cream

published

Unfortunately it took me several months to open my purchase (health reasons took priority). Have made vanilla ice-cream a couple of times now - absolutely delicious. Tonight I made chocolate ice-cream - to die for.

Cuisinart deserve a gold medal. No problems whatsoever - easy, easy and you will never go back to bought ice-cream when you have this! No nasties - have bought some ice-cream cookbooks to expand my repetoire. The booklet that comes with it has heaps of recipes too.

If you love ice-cream - you will love it!! No regrets at all -
only that it took me 8 months to use!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Compressor compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edy S

Edy SPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews

Best gelato Ice cream maker

published

I bought this on special from Myer for $399.

Works great, I’ve used it to make gelato commercially from home and manages to sold over 90 big tubs of gelato over 2 months summer period.

The size is very bulky and heavy.

The settings on the machine is very manual, with no sensor telling you when ice cream is done.

But the machine works great.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Maggie

MaggieParkinson Qld

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Delicately eaten

published

So creamy, needs to be eaten delicately, no need to rush...Take your time, small spoon, with a grilled peach and ginger syrup drizzled on top and enjoy the total experience. Looking forward to getting to know one another this summer. Have yet to try sorbet and gelato. Christmas will be its testing time!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Didn't work/poor quality

published

Just a glorified mixer, couldn't cool the mixture lower than fridge temp, 3 hours and nothing changed. Had to return to sender. Very disappointed considering the units its price. Very poor quality. The company was ok for me to send it to them so they could locate the issue and replace, expensive venture for receiving an item that doesn't work.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
STICKY52

STICKY52AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Don't bother.

published

Have made three batches of ice cream with this machine. As said by a previous person, left a fatty deposit on roof of the mouth. When made as per instructions from book, ice cream was soft, if eaten straight away, but when frozen, ice cream goes very hard and contains a lot of ice. Not like store bought ice cream. Tried to find a way to overcome these problems by Googling, but was unable to find a fix. Will keep eating ice cream with all the bad stuff, but maybe not as much.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
SCfromAdelaide

SCfromAdelaideadelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Was ok

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Mud

Mud

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fanticetic

published

Brilliant machine, simple to use and great results every time. I have tried the other type where you have to freeze the bowl and this is absolutely worth the extra cash you'll need to splash- don't even consider any other one just be patient and save up for this one

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Compressor compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirley

Shirley

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Machine

published

does what it said it would do, can't depute the product. But the Recipies, plus others sourced leave a fat deposit on roof of the mouth I don't think this is the product fault but I can't find out how to avoid this. will put me off making ice cream

UBUNTU

UBUNTU

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great

published

Great little ice cream maker, we have this model and a similar Apuro model and much prefer the Cuisinart for the little extra cash. We just ran it for three days straight producing ice cream for our ice cream van and it didn't miss a beat, yet the Apuro would freeze up.

Love My New Ice Cream Maker

published

This machine is amazing. Most of my family are dairy intolerant so I instead of using full cream milk and cream I substituted them for tinned coconut milk and coconut cream. Also instead of using sugar, I used honey. You would not know the difference. Creamy, delicious icecream in less than 1 hour. Restaurant quality my husband said and he is very fussy when it comes to his ice cream. This product is worth every cent. Thank you!

wendyprzygoda

wendyprzygodaBoonah

  • 9 reviews

The key to making the perfect ice cream!

published

I definitely agree with all the comments here. This is a dream come true and a life saver for grandmothers like me who has grandchildren always clamouring for ice cream, burgers and french fries. It’s quick and easy to use and a breeze to clean up!
The noisy part though is right, but it’s not that big of a deal.

katievinson

katievinsonAustralia

Got my ice cream maker!

published

It will make a large quantity for all the kids, .Its a little noisy when churning the ingredients, but that is to be expected. Very easy to wash and clean.

Stuart64

Stuart64Canberra

  • 11 reviews

Love it!

published
Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker with Compressor compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant. Amazing ice cream every time.

published
Nicola

NicolaApollo Bay

worth saving for

published

I saved up for a while for this after reading only good reviews and haven't been disappointed. The icecream is great and it's very fast. Now I can make all the icecream I like, but without the things added that I don't like in commercial brands. The machine is very noisy due to the compressor, but it's 40 minutes to make a batch so you can live with that. Highly recommended to pay that bit extra for a good machine.

Jenko

JenkoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Craps on the cheap freeze bowl models

published

One of my best appliance investments ever, second to my optimum 9400 high-powered blender which accompanies the Cuisinart Ice cream maker perfectly to add in silky smooth fruits and natural favours. I have had Zero issues, this machine is truly commercial quality. I usually make at least 2-4 batches one after the other, you don't need to chill down ingredients at all, also one tip for the best Gelato is to remove it after it just starts to freeze so it's got minimal aeration possible. 3 cups milk, tin of condensed milk & a pinch of salt is the yummiest foundation for your Gelato.!

Wayne

WaynePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Real, delicious and healthy icecream

published

Awesome

published

Have had my new best friend for 2 months now and what a fantastic product !!!!! I use it every day and if you want to take chemicals and other junk well this baby is the answer. LOVE IT. I am so fussy when it comes to ice cream and would only ever purchase that. Well now comparing ice cream from my own ingredients my previous favorite brand of ice cream no longer has a place in my freezer

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lucy

Lucyasked

Ice Cream Maker with Compressor

I want to make icecream with passion in it how many 170 g of tinned passion fruit do put in. Thank

No answers
Let

Letasked

Ice Cream Maker with Compressor

Brand new Cuisinart 100... I can’t get bowl out. Just pulled it out of the box for first time. Any help?

No answers
valthewife

valthewifeasked

Ice Cream Maker with Compressor ICE-100BCA

Why is this machine so noisy?
Why is it discontinued?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Cuisinart representatives

Other Ice Cream Makers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.