??!
4 photos
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Alan Gadget

Alan Gadget

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well

published

Apon having this Daikin in unit installed. We find it is a perfect fit for my unit . It is so quiet and very t.v.v efficient. So all i can say is buy this unit.

Purchased in May 2019.


Jasper

JasperSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Daikin control panel is soooo hopeless!

published

I have a Daikin ducted air con and the control panel just soooooo annoying! Always not connected! I bought it because of its reputation and now I will definitely not recommend to anyone I know.

Purchased in December 2016 for $10,000.00.

Ease of Use
Betty

Betty

  • 6 reviews

Great air conditioner

published

This air conditioning is the best it has sooooooo many different settings you can have it freezing to really hot to cool but when it gets to the exact temperature it will automatically turn off it has a very flash outer shell the remote is a beautiful white and lights up a night over all this is a great air conditioner

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Andrew

AndrewPerth WA

Extremely disappointing

published

We have had Daikin system installed 18 months ago. To put it simply, it isn't working and we are caught between the installer and Daikin. It has been over a week and the matter is unresolved. Daikin's response to my expression of dissatisfaction was "fair enough". The product and the attitude from Daikin needs to improve.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

KV222

KV222

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't know how we survived without it

published

We had this installed as part of our new build. I really like the zoning and ability to control which areas are cooled.
The ability to increase and decrease the fan speed is also very appealing
I am yet to use the heating, although living in Queensland, this is not a massive requirement.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Boydy

BoydySydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect climate

published

Had a split system changed to ducted. Premium is slightly dearer but oh man it is so quiet I forget its on. This cools my house quickly and is very efficient. I Have had ducted in previous homes that sounded like a helicopter taking off. This is a pleasant upgrade.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Carolyn C

Carolyn CPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cools down the house quickly

published

we chose to have MyAir5 fully integrated controller to come with our Daikin aircon. The aircon is powerful, cools down the house very quickly, pretty silent as well. The fan function is also pretty powerful on days where you dont really need too much cooling down. The controller is great, able to control temperatures in different zone, able to control the temperature via my smart phone as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

JAF

JAFasked

Premium Inverter FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW)

What is the noise/decibel rating on this product?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Details

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ50DV1 (5.1kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ50DV1 (5.1kW)

0.0
(0)
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ60DV1 (6.0kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ60DV1 (6.0kW)

0.0
(0)
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ71LBV1 (7.1kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ71LBV1 (7.1kW)

0.0
(0)
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ100LBV1 (10.0kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ100LBV1 (10.0kW)

5.0
(1)
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ125LBV1 (12.5kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ125LBV1 (12.5kW)

0.0
(0)
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ140LCV1 (14.0kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ140LCV1 (14.0kW)

2.5
(4)
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW)

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW)

5.0
(1)
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter and On/Off TimerInverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Capacity5.1 kW6 kW7.1 kW10 kW12.5 kW14 kW16 kW
Heating Capacity 6 kW7 kW7.5 kW12.5 kW15 kW16.5 kW18 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 300 x 1015 x 851 mm300 x 1015 x 851 mm300 x 1090 x 863 mm360 x 1157 x 899 mm360 x 1400 x 899 mm430 x 1400 x 943 mm430 x 1400 x 943 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 770 x 900 x 320 mm770 x 900 x 320 mm990 x 940 x 320 mm1430 x 940 x 320 mm1430 x 940 x 320 mm1430 x 940 x 320 mm1430 x 940 x 320 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level44.4 dB45.2 dB41 dB44 dB45.5 dB46 dB48 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB50 dB52 dB55 dB56 dB56 dB59 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling -5 to +46-15 to +46-5 to +46-5 to +46-5 to +46-5 to +46-5 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.