4 photos
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

FDYQ140LCV1 (14.0kW), FDYQ100LBV1 (10.0kW), FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW), etc...
3.3 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Daikin

Reviews

3.3
8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Paul S.
Paul S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

customer service

published

Have a ducted system 3.5 years old. Have mould in the caused by a hiccup in the automatic fan system. Daikin refuse to acknowledge problem in the a/c. Wont even return phone calls.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Alan Gadget
Alan Gadget
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well

published

Apon having this Daikin in unit installed. We find it is a perfect fit for my unit . It is so quiet and very t.v.v efficient. So all i can say is buy this unit.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Jasper
JasperSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Daikin control panel is soooo hopeless!

published

I have a Daikin ducted air con and the control panel just soooooo annoying! Always not connected! I bought it because of its reputation and now I will definitely not recommend to anyone I know.

Purchased in December 2016 for $10,000.00.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Betty
Betty
  • 6 reviews

Great air conditioner

published

This air conditioning is the best it has sooooooo many different settings you can have it freezing to really hot to cool but when it gets to the exact temperature it will automatically turn off it has a very flash outer shell the remote is a beautiful white and lights up a night over all this is a great air conditioner

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew
AndrewPerth WA

Extremely disappointing

published

We have had Daikin system installed 18 months ago. To put it simply, it isn't working and we are caught between the installer and Daikin. It has been over a week and the matter is unresolved. Daikin's response to my expression of dissatisfaction was "fair enough". The product and the attitude from Daikin needs to improve.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
KV222
KV222
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't know how we survived without it

published

We had this installed as part of our new build. I really like the zoning and ability to control which areas are cooled.
The ability to increase and decrease the fan speed is also very appealing
I am yet to use the heating, although living in Queensland, this is not a massive requirement.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Boydy
BoydySydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect climate

published

Had a split system changed to ducted. Premium is slightly dearer but oh man it is so quiet I forget its on. This cools my house quickly and is very efficient. I Have had ducted in previous homes that sounded like a helicopter taking off. This is a pleasant upgrade.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
CCMY87
CCMY87Perth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Cools down the house quickly

published

we chose to have MyAir5 fully integrated controller to come with our Daikin aircon. The aircon is powerful, cools down the house very quickly, pretty silent as well. The fan function is also pretty powerful on days where you dont really need too much cooling down. The controller is great, able to control temperatures in different zone, able to control the temperature via my smart phone as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

Keith C
Keith Casked
Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

will 20kw cool a 200sqm house with 13 outlets

No answers
JAF
JAFasked
Premium Inverter FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW)

What is the noise/decibel rating on this product?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

Details

Compare all 7 Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter and On/Off TimerInverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power5.1 kW6 kW7.1 kW10 kW
Heating Power6 kW7 kW7.5 kW12.5 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 300 x 1015 x 851 mm300 x 1015 x 851 mm300 x 1090 x 863 mm360 x 1157 x 899 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 770 x 900 x 320 mm770 x 900 x 320 mm990 x 940 x 320 mm1430 x 940 x 320 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level44.4 dB45.2 dB41 dB44 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB50 dB52 dB55 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-5 to +46-15 to +46-5 to +46-5 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16-15 to +16
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.