??!
4 photos
Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series

FDYQ140LCV1 (14.0kW), FDYQ100LBV1 (10.0kW), FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW), etc...
3.6 from 7 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
Alan Gadget

Alan Gadget

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works well

published

Apon having this Daikin in unit installed. We find it is a perfect fit for my unit . It is so quiet and very t.v.v efficient. So all i can say is buy this unit.

Purchased in May 2019.

Jasper

JasperSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Daikin control panel is soooo hopeless!

published

I have a Daikin ducted air con and the control panel just soooooo annoying! Always not connected! I bought it because of its reputation and now I will definitely not recommend to anyone I know.

Purchased in December 2016 for $10,000.00.

Ease of Use
Betty

Betty

  • 6 reviews

Great air conditioner

published

This air conditioning is the best it has sooooooo many different settings you can have it freezing to really hot to cool but when it gets to the exact temperature it will automatically turn off it has a very flash outer shell the remote is a beautiful white and lights up a night over all this is a great air conditioner

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Premium Inverter FDYQ Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewPerth WA

Extremely disappointing

published

We have had Daikin system installed 18 months ago. To put it simply, it isn't working and we are caught between the installer and Daikin. It has been over a week and the matter is unresolved. Daikin's response to my expression of dissatisfaction was "fair enough". The product and the attitude from Daikin needs to improve.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
KV222

KV222

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't know how we survived without it

published

We had this installed as part of our new build. I really like the zoning and ability to control which areas are cooled.
The ability to increase and decrease the fan speed is also very appealing
I am yet to use the heating, although living in Queensland, this is not a massive requirement.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Boydy

BoydySydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect climate

published

Had a split system changed to ducted. Premium is slightly dearer but oh man it is so quiet I forget its on. This cools my house quickly and is very efficient. I Have had ducted in previous homes that sounded like a helicopter taking off. This is a pleasant upgrade.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Carolyn C

Carolyn CPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cools down the house quickly

published

we chose to have MyAir5 fully integrated controller to come with our Daikin aircon. The aircon is powerful, cools down the house very quickly, pretty silent as well. The fan function is also pretty powerful on days where you dont really need too much cooling down. The controller is great, able to control temperatures in different zone, able to control the temperature via my smart phone as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

JAF

JAFasked

Premium Inverter FDYQ160LBV1 (16.0kW)

What is the noise/decibel rating on this product?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.