??!
5 photos
Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series

MPN: A510872AU
2.8 from 19 reviews

See the Best Laptops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
8

Think twice about buying

published

Use less than a year, the screen hinges broke!! And the warranty does not cover! I have not even bring the laptop out or carry around much.Would not consider buying again! So disappointed!

Purchased in December 2018.


Dodzee

DodzeeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 24 likes

very nice 2 in 1 laptop

published

This 2 in 1 laptop (the Inspiron 7586) is very handy and easy to use, the keyboard is silent and backlit which make it easy to work within darkness also priced reasonably plus comes with Dell tech support

Coco

CocoSydney, NSW

Do Not Buy it

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,200.00.

Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but..

published

bought it for gaming its a good laptop with good size screen, however it requires few ram upgrade for gaming. worked perfectly now for 2 years i do recommend it but i think there is more in the market better even for gaming or basic. however Dell is Dell its the best laptop ever.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

RT2

RT2Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Think twice before buying

published

Laptop less than 15 months old. Easy use at home 2-3 times per week. Screen hinge broke!!! Separated Screen and case. Sent photos to dell. Initially told they would send a tech to repair then told they would not as out of warranty. Should be covered byAus Consumer Guarantee. Think twice before buying Dell. Looking at reviews it is a fairly common problem. So bad they have even written a policy to cover not repairing hinges. Feel totally let down.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

  • Verified purchase

Worst laptop purchase decision I ever made

published

Two weeks into purchasing the computer afobe flash player is no longer working. This came free with the computer. Tried updating and redownloading, all of a sudden this computer does not support flash player. Between Adobe. Dell and Geek Squad support noone can figure out why. Zip files are not working properly. Battery life is like 1 hr. Everytime I try to use any kind of software on this computer I run into an issue. I have not had success with not one software download. Paid

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Jay

Jay

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient, Budget Gaming Laptop

published

Purchased for use personally as well as at university. In terms of personal use the laptop has been great. Excellent storage, but it is difficult to choose to store data on the HDD rather than the solid state. The hardware of the laptop is self-explanatory and functions well with the exception of the track-pad which can sometimes get stuck or become unresponsive requiring a restart. In terms of portability the laptop is large and heavy, but I purchased the laptop with full awareness and this is a rather obvious drawback of buying a gaming laptop. The battery life is excellent and can survive a full day provided minimal applications are used.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Great White.

Great White.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Really good laptop once you install an SSD.

published

I have had Dells for a while now and they seem to last 2-4 years on average, which is much more than the 12 months I would get out of HP laptops.

First thing you should do is install an SSD. This makes it boot up way faster and run a lot smoother.

Battery life is about 3-4 hours with the SSD installed. It would prob be 1-2 with the normal HD.

Backlit keyboard is awesome.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Steve. T

Steve. TWindsor

Very poor laptop

published

On paper this seemed like a very promising laptop to buy. After a couple weeks with it I’ve came to the conclusion that this is the slowest and nastiest computer I have ever bought. Don’t waste your money on this, it’s god awfully horrendous. It takes 5 minutes to load up one web page. And the gaming on here is damn trash. It cant function at a normal frame rate and it always stutters/freezes mid game. On top of it all, it will shut down and restart when I’m playing games on it. Please do a better job with this model, I’m not buying anything from this company ever again after experiencing how damn trash this piece of trash is.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Very slow WIFi compared to LAN

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Saju

SajuPerth

Dead slow, takes most of the time for updating and resetting

published

Bought a new 15 7000 touch screen i7 8th gen(hardly 2 weeks)
Did not find user friendly, even difficult to customize- like creating simplest desktop.
Updating and resetting takes ages!!!
I am quite upset with this one- haven't installed so much apps,but it's so slow. No I am restting it and is taking almost 20 minutes.

Really regret choosing this!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

S. Li

S. LiSunshine Coast

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent laptop

published

It is a steady go ready laptop. Convertible between laptop or tablet mode
Pro sturdy, loading is quick
Con fairly heavy
Great size if you work on lot of documents but not a laptop you would like to bring everywhere with the size.
15” is a tad too big as tablet, reckon 13” would be better.
Overall a decent laptop for work

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Mikayla V

Mikayla VNoosa

  • 7 reviews

Very durable and good processor

published

It has quite a good amount of storage space, it also has a good processor which is able to run relatively hefty games. Definitely durable, considering that it has been pushed off desk multiple times and no cracks or other damage. Keyboard is comfortable as well as easy to clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

allmyfriends

allmyfriendsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great refresh of the inspiron line - Dell 15 7570

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jules

JulesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Not up to expectations

published

Four years ago I bought this notebook because I’d been told that Dell offered good service and would come to your home. The product itself has performed well, as you would expect from one in this price range but no better than one might expect from another brand with the same specs. Last week the keyboard began to malfunction, something never before encountered in more than 30 years of computer use and many brands. Quote to replace it is $165 which I consider excessive. And Dell’s service has been nothing special either. No question of coming to your home to do this work as I’d been promised at purchase time. Next time shall look for a cheaper brand offering the same specs.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Bilby

BilbySydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

A very good budget gaming machine

published

The laptop is both powerful and reasonably priced, with base model starting at $1499 and moving up to their top level at $1999.

This laptop comes with 256GB SSD and 15.6' Full HD screen and NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti with 4GB GDDR5 graphics memory card. Battery life is also very good.

Comes with Windows 10. Tested the game XCON on it and the laptop runs very well, with the speakers and subwoofer providing nice sounds.

It may not be the most powerful gaming laptop available but it is certainly a very well priced gaming machine.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

jb76

jb76Gold Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bought one brand new, and one refurbished. Both are lemons.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
jb76
jb76

Lamchopz

Lamchopzmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good laptop

published

I bought the red version of this laptop with highlighted keypads, it's very slick and the laptop itself runs quickly. I bought this laptop with the intent where I don't need to replace it until a few years down the track, as of the time of writing this review this laptop runs everything I throw at it although I use it mostly for streaming.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Mez

MezAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid

published

I have had my 7000 for a little while now and it does everything I need. A bit boring looking for a gaming machine but plays well on all the newer games. Battery life isn't great but the norm for a game laptop. Overall good value and Dell were quick.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

See all Dell Inspiron 15 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series but you can read 5 questions about Dell Inspiron 15.


Get an answer from our members and Dell representatives

Details

CategoryLaptops
Product TypeLaptop
Screen Size15.6Inches
Price (RRP)$1899
Weight2.59kg
Release dateAug 2009
Compare all Dell Inspiron 15

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9555625400618
  • MPN: A510872AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.