??!
7 photos
Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210

Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210

MPN: ICM17210
3.3 from 23 reviews

Reviews

3.3

23 reviews
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (22)
  • Noise Level
    1.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.9 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Lukewarm coffee

published

It is a fantastic looking coffee machine, however the coffee it dispenses is not very warm at all. If you take milk in your coffee then this isn't for you - be prepared for a cold cuppa. One thing I'm not too sure about is the 'pour over' function. What does this actually achieve?

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Bought 2 - neither one would drip :-(

published

Purchased two but neither one would drip
Saw other reviews that had same problem :-(
Theoretically it’s a great idea to not box off hot water and avoid bacteria from forming

Purchased in April 2020 at Williams-Sonoma for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Dee, we are so sorry to hear this! Are your able to please give our team a call? This may just be a simple fix and you can get your machine working ASAP :) Our number is 1800 126 659.

daywolf

daywolfGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Nice looking machine, but fails to deliver.

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi, thank you for your honest review, we appreciate this. We will share this with our relevant teams. Best, De'Longhi

Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Iantrigg1953

Iantrigg1953Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Lovely Style and Finish but lacks adjustable temp control for keep hot base.

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate it. Best, De'Longhi Australia

Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

I am getting rid of my Nespresso Machine to make way for the De Longhi Clessidra. Simplicity at it's best.

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it. Best, De'Longhi Australia

NNN8487

NNN8487Sydney, NSW

  • 33 reviews

Good machine for specific scenarios

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used Weekly
GrinderBodum Bistro Electric Coffee Grinder 10903-01UK (Black)
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your detailed and honest review, we really appreciate it :) Best, De'Longhi

Daisy

DaisySydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Complicated Way to Make Coffee

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Daisy, thank you for your detailed and honest feedback, we appreciate it. We will take on your review and share with our relevant teams. Best, De'Longhi

Fipsy

FipsyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews

Stylish and great for the after-dinner crowds

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your time in writing this review, we really appreciate it :)

Best,
De'Longhi

markden

markdenSydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 1 like

Satisfied even the hardest coffee snob!

published
  • +1

Purchased in September 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate this :)

Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 27 reviews

Good, but some tweaks would make it even better

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your honest feedback. We will share this with the relevant teams.

Best,
De'Longhi

Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews

Beautiful to look at, easy to use, and produces lots of flavour-packed nectar – wonderful!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate this :)

Best,
De'Longhi

TLOR

TLOR

  • 22 reviews

Great for parties

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate this.

Best,
De'Longhi

Keithy

KeithyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome coffee is a learning experience!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 65 reviews
  • 1 like

Press 3 vertical lines for great flavour, press 3 drips for a taste comparison.

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
mcmonte

mcmonteTasmania, 7248

  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Too clever by half

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
robbo59

robbo59Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews

Does the job

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Paul3490

Paul3490Gippsland, VIC

  • 42 reviews

I don't really like this machine ...

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Paul3490
Paul3490

Thanks. I'd like to point out that I have nothing against DeLonghi as a brand and have a DL kettle and toaster which are used every day and have been for many years.

justkatz

justkatzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for coffee drinkers and small offices

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi

Very disappointed

published

Can only get it to drip coffee after several attempts to make the anti drip button click. Boils water but doesn't drip. Not what I expected from this brand. Disappointing. UPDATE - Now after about a week of ownership, the LED lights flash every time I make coffee and try to turn the machine off. Unplugging doesn't solve it as suggested in the manual. Takes several attempts to get it to start next time. The worst coffee machine I have owned.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

Product is used Daily
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 3 likes

This machine is perfect when entertaining.

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anh S.

Anh S.asked

Delonghe drip machine coffee ICM1720
Can i use any paper filter to go with it or i have to buy from the delonghi supplier.
Thank you

5 answers
Taf
Taf

Hello.
I just used the plain ones I bought from the local supermarket.$2.20 for x40
As there were 5 provided in the product box already, I was able to compare the flavours & they seemed fine.

Maggie3029
Maggie3029

Just make sure they are 10-12 cup which is a size 4. I bought mine from the coffee aisle at Coles. As Taj said 40 filters for $2.20

Anh S.
Anh S.

Thank you all

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.