?
? !
7 photos
Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210

Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210

MPN: ICM17210
3.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (25)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tom

Tom Sydney, NSW

Great drop machine

published

Love this machine. Perfect drip coffee, really easy to use and clean. I would of loved a reusable filter, and when making coffee there is a lot of condensation one the side of the pot and where you put the water in.

Overall a great product

Purchased in January 2021 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving this machine! We have taken your feedback on board as well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolutely perfect for me. Love how it is to use and to clean. Coffee is delicious. Very happy with it.

published

Perfect temperature. Also love the Keep warm plate, as my refills are of perfect temperature too. Consistently good tasting coffee. Great design of the machine. Would prefer to get a reusable filter though

Purchased in December 2020 for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Tetyanan F.
Thank you for your kind words, we love to hear from our happy customers and thanks for the feedback, will pass on your comments about a reusable filter.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rakesh B.

Rakesh B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product and value for money.

published

Makes perfect drip coffee with consistent temperature and easy to use as well. Only takes around 2-4 minutes to brew almost 10 cups of coffee and the hot plate is excellent to keep it warm for extended time.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Thanks Heaps for your review Rakesh. Glad you are enjoying good coffee.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lukewarm coffee

published

It is a fantastic looking coffee machine, however the coffee it dispenses is not very warm at all. If you take milk in your coffee then this isn't for you - be prepared for a cold cuppa. One thing I'm not too sure about is the 'pour over' function. What does this actually achieve?

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bought 2 - neither one would drip :-(

published

Purchased two but neither one would drip
Saw other reviews that had same problem :-(
Theoretically it’s a great idea to not box off hot water and avoid bacteria from forming

Purchased in April 2020 at Williams-Sonoma for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Hi Dee, we are so sorry to hear this! Are your able to please give our team a call? This may just be a simple fix and you can get your machine working ASAP :) Our number is 1800 126 659.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
daywolf

daywolfGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 35 likes

Nice looking machine, but fails to deliver.

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi, thank you for your honest review, we appreciate this. We will share this with our relevant teams. Best, De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Iantrigg1953

Iantrigg1953Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Lovely Style and Finish but lacks adjustable temp control for keep hot base.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate it. Best, De'Longhi Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vic in Sydney

Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155

  • 18 reviews
  • 41 likes

I am getting rid of my Nespresso Machine to make way for the De Longhi Clessidra. Simplicity at it's best.

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it. Best, De'Longhi Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GGG8487

GGG8487Sydney, NSW

  • 37 reviews
  • 38 likes

Good machine for specific scenarios

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your detailed and honest review, we really appreciate it :) Best, De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daisy

DaisySydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 23 likes

Complicated Way to Make Coffee

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Daisy, thank you for your detailed and honest feedback, we appreciate it. We will take on your review and share with our relevant teams. Best, De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fipsy

FipsyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 16 likes

Stylish and great for the after-dinner crowds

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your time in writing this review, we really appreciate it :)

Best,
De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
markden

markdenSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

Satisfied even the hardest coffee snob!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate this :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good, but some tweaks would make it even better

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your honest feedback. We will share this with the relevant teams.

Best,
De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Beautiful to look at, easy to use, and produces lots of flavour-packed nectar – wonderful!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate this :)

Best,
De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TLOR

TLOR

  • 24 reviews
  • 35 likes

Great for parties

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate this.

Best,
De'Longhi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keithy

KeithyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Awesome coffee is a learning experience!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 72 reviews
  • 31 likes

Press 3 vertical lines for great flavour, press 3 drips for a taste comparison.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mcmonte

mcmonteTasmania, 7248

  • 22 reviews
  • 35 likes

Too clever by half

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Ambassador Program.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
robbo59

robbo59Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

Does the job

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul3490

Paul3490Gippsland, VIC

  • 43 reviews
  • 33 likes

I don't really like this machine ...

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Paul3490
Paul3490

Thanks. I'd like to point out that I have nothing against DeLonghi as a brand and have a DL kettle and toaster which are used every day and have been for many years.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Waleed

Waleedasked

I have just bought a brand new Delonghi Clessidra.
I have followed the instructions but, the machine kept boiling the water for a long time until the water vaporated about 300ml.

No dripping has appeared?
What should I do in this case?

1 answer
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Waleed, We are sorry your experiencing this it sounds like something is going on where the temp probe is not telling the solenoid (water gate) to open and let the water through. Can you direct message us your contact details so that we can help you further.

Dommo

Dommoasked

Is it possible to get a stainless steel filter for the clessidra? Bought it but realised that the filter seems to be a non-standard size so the generic stainless steel filter on amazon won't fit the machine.

1 answer
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Dommo,
Unfortunately you will need to keep to the original filter for this machine.

Laura M

Laura Masked

Hi,
We are loving our new coffee machine but are confused as to why the lights are flashing. This has only just started happening in the last few days. Both the pour over and drip lights flash when coffee is not brewing. The only way we can get them to stop is by unplugging the machine. What is happening? How do we stop this?

1 answer
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your question. This is the machine advising it will need a descale. The process is in the manual here. ITs just to remove the limescale deposits that the water leaves behind. This can make the coffee taste gross and build up in the water pathways.
Here's the link to the manual you will see the descale process on page 8.
https://www.delonghi.com/Global/InstructionManuals/EN/EN-DeLonghi-ClessidraDripCoffeeMachine-ICM17210-InstructionManual.pdf
So happy that you are loving the machine.

See all Delonghi Clessidra Drip Coffee Machine ICM17210 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryDrip Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $199.00
Input Power1,800 W
Water Tank Capacity1.25 L
Colour / FinishSilver
Dimensions 330 x 188 x 280 mm
Release dateSept 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: ICM17210

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.