2 photos
Technivorm Moccamaster Classic KB741AO

Technivorm Moccamaster Classic KB741AO

MPN: KB741AO
4.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Kase
Kase
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Koffie

published

Very happy with the Moccamaster. It brews at the perfect temperature and is also quick and quiet. I much prefer using the Moccamaster to pod machines. It is easier to clean and maintain.
It is an expensive initial cost but I feel it will last longer than other brand pod coffee machines we’ve purchased over the years - it’s 2 years old now and hasn’t missed a beat.
The machine is solid and well made in The Netherlands - built to last.
Hi We couldn’t be happier.

Purchased in June 2017 for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Moccamaster
Josephine M.Moccamaster
Rhett
RhettHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good

published

One of the best filter machines available. Missed out on 5 stars because of a widely known problem that’s never been fixed - the water doesn’t hit the coffee evenly. You must stir manually once or twice to have proper extraction.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Moccamaster
Josephine M.Moccamaster
Rhett
Rhett

Thank you for your response. Most of my brewing is manual using V60. The get the best results: stir or risk channeling. I’m sure most people would be happy with automatic method.

DRoberts90
DRoberts90AU
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Flimsy

published

Makes great coffee. Beware the thin, flimsy glass jug which slipped in my hand while washing it in the sink and shattered! Replacement one is very expensive. Wouldn't buy this machine again just for that reason. I will get the Breville with stainless steel jug!

Purchased in November 2018 at coffeeparts for $415.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Moccamaster
Josephine M.Moccamaster
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Technivorm Moccamaster Classic KB741AO compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger Veage
Roger VeageSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Think Again

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
2 comments
Moccamaster
Josephine M.Moccamaster
Roger Veage
Roger Veage
Kat
KatMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

It's perfect, best coffee!

published

The moccamaster is the best purchase ever! So easy to use, easy to clean and makes an absolutely delicious coffee. It's good to see that when you go to cafes around Victoria they are also using the moccamaster, which proves it's a great machine! I wasn't a coffee lover until I purchased this machine, now I use it every day!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
ohi
ohi
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

So worth it

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014

Best of the Best

published

After doing my research well I decided to purchase the well reviewed Technivorm Moccamaster. More pricey than the competition, the company has a reputation of building quality machines made to last and support them with a 5 year warranty. While not strong on the whizz bang fancy features this beautiful machine makes the best coffee, super fast and piping hot. I couldn't be more impressed.

steve
steveToowoomba
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Rolls Royce of drip filters

published
Anne
AnneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent coffee machine.

published
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Technivorm Moccamaster Classic KB741AO compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
goody269
goody269Bunbury
  • 22 reviews
  • 22 likes

Surprisingly Speedy, Excellent Coffee

published

Not a cheap machine to buy ( Won the US award for best coffee maker in the world ) and like all coffee makers, if you put rubbish beans in then rubbish coffee comes out . That said, hard to beat for getting great coffee and amazingly quick from start to finish. Highly reccommended after trying 6 other coffee makers in the last 10 years this, finally is the one and unlike the dreaded capsule maker machines you get a BIG serving of full flavoured coffee and you can regulate the strength .

Moccamaster Delicious!

published

The best

published

Questions & Answers

yvonne
yvonneasked

Can these be bought in Australia

2 answers
Wundaground
Wundaground

Yes, absolutely. I bought mine from the Nord Coffee Au site but there are other Australian sites selling them.

brisdude
brisdude

Yes, but only a couple of models are available in Australia compared to the US and Europe and prices vary greatly so shop around online we found them from $389 up to $499 either with the glass carafe or the S/S Thermo carafe.

Graham Mcginley
Graham Mcginleyasked

Does anyone know where to buy in Australia?

3 answers
filter rules
filter rules

The distributor is Nordcoffee, www.nordcoffee.com.au. Webshop or re-sellers around Australia.

goody269
goody269

Yup, I bought ours from www.nordcoffee.com.au , quick delivery, cofffee excellent.

Kevin Goodwin

ohi
ohi

I bought from the Aussie distributors Nordcoffee (in Perth) as well, and spoke to the very helpful and patient Lars before buying. I think Campos cafes sell them as well - have a look at the resellers listed on nordcoffee.com.au. Quick delivery too.

Get an answer from our members and Moccamaster representatives

Details

CategoryDrip Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $460.00
Water Tank Capacity1.25 L
Dimensions 355 x 325 x 170 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / Finish14 Different Colours available
Visit official website
  • MPN: KB741AO

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.