??!
1 photo
DeLonghi DEBETA60 / 70 / 90

DeLonghi DEBETA60 / 70 / 90

DEBETA60, DEBETA70 and DEBETA90
3.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
1

thislo

thisloPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

4.5 years of use and it has died

published

Was an effective and powerful rangehood but has just died after 4.5 years - that's not good enough. I'm left to debate whether to repair or replace - this model is an ideal fit for our kitchen but reviews on repairs on this site aren't encouraging and a replacement might also only last 4-5 years. Depressing choice as many other models don't fit our kitchen well.

Purchased in November 2014 at The Good Guys for $504.00.


AGSyd

AGSydSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Powerful suction

published

We have been using this rangehood for last 2 months. The best thing about this rangehood is the suction power at an affordable price point. However it is noisy at the highest setting.

Purchased in February 2019.

DIsgruntled

DIsgruntledMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well but flue cover too short

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $649.00.

no.striding

no.stridingAU

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

So good

published

I love this range hood. I did some research on choice.com and this was the quietest and most powerful for the price and I am very happy with it. It is so much quieter then the old one but it extracts much more air. Our model came with halogen lights which is odd with LEDs being quite common now, but I will swap them out when they burn out.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

BarbM

BarbMAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect for high ceilings

published

Pam

Pam

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

RIP - 8 YEAR OLD RANGEHOOD

published

Had to replace the PCB for $200 in 2015, plus call out $88. 2 weeks ago, motor stopped working. Another $88 call out diagnosed the death of the motor. We need a new rangehood. It was good whilst it lasted, but was I unlucky or does it only has a very limited lifespan? My Mother in law has exactly the same model and hers is over 10 years old.


Jailshopping

JailshoppingBrisbane

Parts need 4-12 weeks waiting time...

published

We had this rangehood for 8 years. It worked nicely, only need to change the lamp. It stop working one day. Similar problem as Helen from sydney. The pcb and switch board are broken. It cost me $165 to check the problem (also the Delonghi dishwasher is broken, but reason unkown). The part cost $134 and estimate labour fee is $110.

But when I like it to fix, they told me it need to be wait for 4-12 weeks. ( so far two weeks ) because delonghi doesn't has parts.

I can't wait four months.... Might just buy a new one instead. Hope it can last 10 year!


Where is the plastic damper?

published

I bought the DEBETA60 and took a while to install it but noticed inside the plastic adaptor which connects to the unit outlet that there is no damper. This means on a hot windy day, I have all the air coming through which is quite disappointing considering I paid $500 for it! Delonghi should have thought about it and included a plastic damper to shut when the unit is not operating.

No plastic damper to stop outside air coming through

Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Rangehood but costly to repair

published

We have had our rangehood for close to 8 years with no major mishap, apart from replacing one halogen light in that time. Last week, the motor died and I called DeLonghi to organise a service repair person to have a look at it. The call out rate was $99 with $22 for each 10 minutes thereafter. After the problem was diagnosed fairly quickly in about 8 minutes amounting to $120, I was advised that the PCB needed replacing which will cost me $150 (as the part is made in Italy) as well as paying $22 per 10 minute intervals for the technician to install. All up this has cost me close to $300.
Excellent suction and looks good.
Noisy and costly to repair

allblacks

allblacks

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent

published

Sucks really hard with its 1200 m3 motor, looks great and was 1/2 price from Clive Peters $499 Norm $899. Loud but that's the cost for quality. Remember its all about suction don't purchase anything under 700m3 or your wasting your time.
Power, Style, quality, COST!! was 1/2 price at Clive Peters $499 can be Flue outside,
Noise BUT it does have a 1200m3 displacement motor on full. Anyway rather have a high power one rather than those cheap 400m3 models for the same price


swiftau

swiftauSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Definitely moves a lot of air

published

I bought the 60cm model however the flue that was included in the box was for a different model as it was far too wide. A call to Delonghi and they sent out the correct flue within a week, which was quite pleasing. The noise level is about what I had expected -- certainly not quiet, but it was never going to be considering the amount of air it moves. I have thus far only used it on low and medium -- high is like hurricane force! My previous rangehood was an internal recirculating pull-out model, which was completely useless and near impossible to clean. Having a decent externally flued ranghood (the Delonghi) has made a world of difference.
It does exactly what a rangehood is supposed to do. Has an auto-off timer which is useful at times.

Questions & Answers

Miro

Miroasked

DEBETA90

I have a range hood debeta 90 which doesn't work now it has a blue light lit up fan button 3 is lit up. Will not do any thing? It has just been instolled last year . even tho its out of warranty , it was sitting in the box for few years. ( was working when we tested it and all was o.k. it has newer been used. I have just seen the blue light on few days ago. ( the instruction book says something about 15 min timer ) i have no idea what that is and how to use it. What do i do. Regards Miro

1 answer
Sam
Sam

Did you manage to fix this? We are having the same issues. Thanks


Colin R.

Colin R.asked

DEBETA90

Mine has a blue light on the 3 speed button
Nothing works

No answers

Hawkie

Hawkieasked

DEBETA60

How do you access the push buttons for replacement? I have the new box but can’t access the mounting screws?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

DeLonghi DEBETA90

DeLonghi DEBETA90

4 reviews
DeLonghi DEBETA70

DeLonghi DEBETA70

No reviews
DeLonghi DEBETA60

DeLonghi DEBETA60

4 reviews
CategoryRange HoodsRange HoodsRange Hoods
Price (RRP)$849$799$699
Release dateMar 2009Mar 2009Mar 2009

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.