??!
2 photos
Sirius SL EM 2 900

Sirius SL EM 2 900

4.4 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(5)
(4)
(1)
(0)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (100%) · No (0%)

Krishna P.

Krishna P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Functional. Even with external motor there is small noise

published

We bought a model direct from the manufacturer. It is a discontinued model. We also bought external mounting accessories. Installation was not simple. Hard to reach some of the screws that needed to be tightened. We had professional installer doing it and it was their comment as well.


  • Verified purchase

Our family love it.

published

Good looking and very useful! We use every day and enjoy it. We cook spicy food, seafood and different type of food.
I referred to our friends and all love it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,113.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ming Li

Ming LiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

good looking and founctioning

published

I have just purchased SL EM900 with external motor and it is looked nice. I will see how in long term it will work. It seems the options for installer is limited so the installation costs.

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

The ideal finish to my fabulous new kitchen

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Neil

NeilMelbourne

Quiet and efficient

published

The rangehood is really quite (possibly because of the external mounted motor option we chose) and so far has done a great job of removing smells. We have installed it above an induction cooktop and it's worked perfectly since we installed it a few weeks ago. It's contemporary finish looks great too.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

michelle

michelleSouth West, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Removes all odors

published

Bought this rangehood recently to replace a euromaid model which dripped oil. It is an amazing product in comparison. No oil dripping after 2 months of constant use. I love the external motor to reduce noise. It removes all smoke, steam and odors even when cooking the smokiest of dishes. The only issue I had was the manual supplied with the model was not specific with mounting instructions whereas the online one on the Sirius site was much better. The one we had with product did not specify mounting height or the ducting to be used so we had to refo the install!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

kaur

kaurMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great product!

published

Looks great and is really effective at removing cooking smells! Purchased this rangehood recently and installation was relatively easy. The first two settings are very quiet! I have not been disappointed with my choice, it is a real showpiece adding a certain elegance to my fabulous new kitchen. I'm very happy!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Magnificent and silent

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Thanks for the great review, Col. We love hearing positive feedback like yours! Kind regards, Sirius Team.

JOHN

JOHNToowoomba

GREAT PRODUCT

published

The Sirius range hood is a great product. It is very easy to use and takes all unwanted cooking smells from the kitchen. Was easy for the electrician to install.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Harshal

Harshal

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Superb, awesome and excellent

published

I purchased this Sirius 2900 with SEM1 motor as it was for personal use. Even though being Indian we use heavy duty spices, this rangehood sucks the smell and unwanted things so neatly and nicely that I wouldn’t stop recommending to many people! The only thing to remember is please get it installed using Sirius recommended plumbers who is mentioned on their website. They are but expensive but worth paying them extra as rangehood is not cheap too! Overall, just love it and it’s definitely silent. Even when I Use top speed which 4th it doesn’t make that noise. Hence installation is very important.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

BB1965

BB1965Strathalbyn

Looks great and is very quiet

published

Only recently purchased so a bit early to really give it a score but I can say it is very quiet. I have purchased the range hood based on the excellent reviews and recommendation of HN. Hope it does it will be as good as they say as it was not the cheapest option. Will update the review in a couple of months

Date PurchasedSep 2017

FiddyPJ7

FiddyPJ7

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ah the serenity!

published

The range hood is installed at last and is whisper quiet. l can have a normal volume conversation while the setting is on high fan in the open plan kitchen dining lounge. It's great. Had some issues with Harvey Norman as they didn't deliver the separately boxed external motor with first shipment so something to watch for when ordering. I had to call Sirius a couple of times to sort it out and the customer service was great and helped me sort out the issues. Don't forget the duct kit.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Fantastic to hear, FiddyPJ7. Thanks for the positive review! Kind regards, Sirius Brand.


Not bad but disappointed

published

I purchased this item at Harvey Norman after looking at the display.
When I received the item it had baffles instead of the mesh I wanted and the flue cover did not have the s symbol as displayed in the shop...very disappointed
Besides that I'm pretty happy with the prefomance and the sound.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Len Trott

Len TrottKeilordowns

  • Verified purchase

Happy Customers

published

We were recently in the market to purchase a new Rangehood. After much searching on the internet we decided to go to Harvey Norman so as we could see different Makes / Models in operation . After viewing many units and discussing the Positives and Negatives as regards cleaning and actual extraction power of the different units with the salesman we made the decision to go with a Sirius SL EM2 900 / Sirius Easy roof Ducting Kit and are really happy with our choice.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
crannóg

crannógSouthern Highlands

Effectiveness of Range Hood

published

This device is most definitely "fit for purpose". It delivers as promised, works effectively and looks very well. The motor is quiet, the exhaust flue system is robust and of sufficient length to satisfy needs. The filter is strong and fits very well, so is easily removed for cleaning. I am thoroughly contented to have made this purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
JRos

JRosWellington

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not as good as I expected.

published

This was installed in a newly built house, I love to cook and was willing to pay extra for a really good rangehood. Alas, the Sirius is neither as quiet or as good at removing cooking smells as I was expecting. I'm not sure if the disappointing performance is due to the product itself or because of the installation.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Very quiet Rangehood

published

This rangehood looks and sounds terrific. Very happy with our purchase. Installation no trouble at all. Didn't take long at all. the suction is outstanding. We would thoroughly recommend and would buy again As well as looks goo in our kitchen and have many comments. One very very happy customer.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

James

JamesSydney

Works well and quieter than others

published

Purchased this rangehood recently. Installation wasn't too difficult. Buttons would have been easier to access and see if on the edge of the canopy rather than on top, but this might lead to earlier failure from steam and oil ingress than if the buttons were on top as they are now.

Corners of the canopy are slightly rounded but would have been better if more rounded (for added safety).

A relative came over to see and was so impressed by it, she asked me to get one for her too. Hence this second review. She liked the way it had several fan speed settings, nice bright halogen lights, the way cooking smells are ducted outside, easy to clean filter and how it was quieter than her current one. Those were the main pluses from her.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great Choice

published

Just installed a new kitchen and I wanted a rangehood that is aesthetically pleasing, quiet, efficient, easy to clean and doesn't show up every single mark. Yeah. I have not been disappointed with my choice, it is a real show piece adding a certain elegance to my fabulous new kitchen.


Ben

BenAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Nice and quiet

published

Looks good and operates quietly. A great improvement on our previous rangehood. Good value for money. Only disappointing thing was we weren't advised at the time of purchase that it didn't come with a ducting kit. This had to be purchased separately and, because they didn't have it in stock, caused a few delays.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anita

Anitaasked

Hi. I recently installed SLEM92S900SEM2 Sirius external wall motor. The fans dont work in number 1 and 2 and then in number 3 and 4 Its as noisy as any rangehood. Is this faulty ? Do I need to get the factory to have a look?

1 answer
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Hi Anita,
It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the rangehood. Please give Arisit technical support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can send a technician out to have a look.
Regards


Meeta J.

Meeta J.asked

How effective is the filter?

1 answer
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Hi Meeta J.
The baffle filter is designed to catch grease and oil in the channels and stop it from dripping down onto the cooktop. As long as the filters are cleaned in the dishwasher every so often (depending on your cooking style) then the filters will stay in good condition and you shouldn't have a problem.
Regards


Harvinder pal singh

Harvinder pal singhasked

Can i get dimensions of 90cm SLEM2900SEM5 ext motor conapy

1 answer
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Hi Harvinder,
Details specifications for rangehoods are available on the Sirius website.
https://siriusbrand.com/work/canopy-rangehood-slem2-900/
Regards


Get an answer from our members and Sirius representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.